Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 935 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Really enjoyed it , look forward to coming back.
Sep 27, 2015
Great Park and location, Great owners, excellent sites and hookups, facilities are clean and top notch. Stayed here in a 40' Fifthwheel. We will be back.
Sep 23, 2015
KOA is a great place to stay. It's clean and well managed. The persons that run the place are extremely nice , Their always as friendly and kind everyday . My stay there was great. I will return and visit my manager friends when possible. Thank You, Joe Loya . Happy Camping :)
Sep 22, 2015
Overnight stay is okay, park is clean and paved, lots of long term there, was different to park back to back with another RV, front office was friendly,
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
As always, we were greeted with a friendly smile and helpful staff. All of our requests were handled. The campground is always neat and clean and is very quiet. We tell everyone!!
Sep 21, 2015
Very well maintain clean and the staff was very helpful. I have stay at other KOA but not near as nice as this one. I would rate this one as 100.
Sep 19, 2015
The grounds are very nice but the fishing dock needed cleaning. Lots of dirt left over from where the river rose. Would have been nice to sit on the nice benches on the dock but too dirty. Otherwise we had a good stay. Staff very friendly & helpful.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We were lucky get nicely shaded spot facing pasture and far enough from the road to be quiet.
Sep 14, 2015
Overall nice park
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean. Sites well kept. Will definitely stay here again. Close to the river, lots of trees. Really had a feeling of being out in nature.
Sep 11, 2015
Very clean, well maintained, convenient location & friendly people. (See you soon.)
Sep 11, 2015
This KOA is so much better than other KOAs I have been to. We weren't packed in like sardines. Plenty of space. Management was so nice and helpful.
Sep 10, 2015
Clean. Quiet. My only complaint: the KOA sign needs to be better lit. You drive past it before you see it.
Sep 10, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The office guy was extremely good at helping us. We will go there again for sure.
Sep 09, 2015
It was great we love KOA campgrounds!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The facilities are super clean! The people who run the place, as well as the residential campers take obvious pride and care of the campgrounds.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean, neet layed out well.
Sep 08, 2015
$56 per night in my opinion is overvalued. I stay in many campground, and for this price it should be considered a resort campground, which it is not. RVC campgrounds for example offer many more amenities for a lesser price. This KOA has no Jacuzzi(filled in with rocks), small pool, no restaurant, no trash service, analog TV, slow internet, no store, and more.
Sep 07, 2015
Last minute plans to stay in the area. Ease of entry and exit made it a pleasure. Nice park and aminities. We recommend this site for all!
Sep 05, 2015
Clean. Difficult to find after dark; need better lit signage.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
It was a very clean facility. Nice pool. Clean and modern bathrooms and laundry. But, for a campground advertised as being along a river, it had little river access. The parking grounds were almost too sterile. It felt safe, just a bit boring. The host was quite nice, though.
Aug 31, 2015
Peaceful and safe!! Very nice people and owners!
Aug 27, 2015
Great place for a one night stay or for a longer stay.
Aug 25, 2015
My arrival was greeted with a cheerful smile and very helpful suggestions on setting up (I am very new to RVing) and recommendations on the best places to eat. Had a marvelous time and learned a lot. Loved seeing the deer herd (10-12) just outside my back door each evening. Will definitely recommend/consider staying here again. Thank you!
Aug 25, 2015
Nice place great bathrooms and laundry. Nice lay out on the river .
Aug 24, 2015
Loved the concrete pads and 2 grills and tables - also the location by the Colorado River and the area in which to fish. Everything was perfect. Thanks.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great stay at this park, river access, enjoyed a swim in the pool, and Bastrop's historical district was great. We even caught the feral chickens of Farm Street. - Donald and Shawn Fiddes
Aug 23, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. The camp is very well maintained. The owners are very upbeat, friendly, accessible and willing to answer any questions that arise. The grounds are kept neat and clean. The pool was very clean. We have reservations there again soon.
Aug 20, 2015
We love this KOA Campground. It's close to the River and the downtown area. We've stayed here twice and will be back.
Aug 19, 2015
Excellent stay - beautiful, clean park with very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 19, 2015
Excellent place. Friendly host and most helpful. Only down side was they better signs out front to find entrance. Would and will go back again. Good price and good place. Love Bastrop..
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Very narrow sites, extremely loud road noise, difficult in and out the 1st time. Very, very much over priced
Aug 16, 2015
Super
Aug 11, 2015
Fantastic place! We stayed in the pool the entire time and had a blast. Being on the river is a huge plus too!
Aug 11, 2015
Easy in easy out. Nice people to greet us and check us in. Great location. Truly enjoyed our stay!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice place. Will stay there again for sure!
Aug 10, 2015
The person greeted me with a smile! Assigned us a good paved site. Very clean. Could use some trees. Difficult access out of park to the highway or into town (main problem). Site rates on the high side.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Everything was great, the cabin was perfect. The kids loved it!
Aug 04, 2015
The owners were friendly and knowledgeable. Park was clean and well cared for. The restrooms and laundry were always clean. I would highly recommend this park to others.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice friendly campground, could use an off-leash dog park, but exactly what we wanted for a quick weekend away.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice KOA. Good spacing between campsites and clean.
Aug 01, 2015
Great location on the Colorado River. Clean campgrounds and friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2015
Owners GREAT
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was great. We love coming to this place. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals