Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 07, 2013
May 06, 2013
The stay at Bastrop KOA was extrememly enjoyable due to fantastic weather conditions. My only complaint was not having anyone available at the office during their office hours. I stopped by three different times (linens need, bathroom code request, etc.) during the weekend stay and found the office locked even though the timing was during their open hours.
May 04, 2013
May 03, 2013
Very nice employees, great location(close to downtown), nice RV sites, just a good place to stay!
May 02, 2013
Not a friendly place, Bathroom floors clean only upon the KOA inspection, over all not that clean, even though the place was empty I was ask to move several times, poison ivy not removed from the deck area where you can sit, never anybody at the office always have to call for assistants
May 02, 2013
The park, while small in comparison to many others, may be called small, it is remarkable. Well kept, clean, neat, worthy of the KOA name. The staff is dedicated, concerned, willing to go to whatever lengths are required to assure an exceptional camping experience.
Apr 29, 2013
Extremely clean cabins. Had a great kids play area for my 2 year old. One great feature was the stainless propane grill that was in front of our cabin. Can't wait for the next trip through Bastrop....
Apr 29, 2013
We had one of the most expensive sites. The view was nice. The facilities were clean and the staff was friendly. I did have a problem with the noise behind the fence (not on the campground property). It sounded like a wood chipper that would go off day and night. It lapeared to be some sort of water treatment area. For the premium price, this noise issue should have been disclosed for lot 69.
Apr 29, 2013
Friendly, helpful, cheerful owners. Fun splash park and pool. Well-kept and clean. Nice location.
Apr 29, 2013
No place to exercise
Apr 26, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The location is great, close to restruants, golf courses and of course the Colorado River.
Apr 23, 2013
Very clean and well maintained. Nice long pads for our 40 footer. A little noisey being right next to hwy 71 and it would be nice to have some trash bins near the front of the park (a long walk if your anywhere upfront). Very friendly staff and went out of their way to help us with our trailer. If we are going to be the area, we will most likely return due to it being near the COTA.
Apr 23, 2013
Excellent stay. Very personable staff. The best! It could only be improved by the addition of a hot tub.
Apr 23, 2013
The registration process was very easy and the staff were pleasant and helpful. The park is very clean and quiet. The spaces are roomy and level. Backing into my spot was very easy. Park is close to eating places and shopping. It's only about 30-35 minutes to Austin. If you are a tent camper; that area is beautiful as well. This KOA camp has it all!
Apr 22, 2013
Lack of trash containers
Apr 22, 2013
Everything was very clean, the bathrooms and showers were TOP NOTCH! Staff was friendly and helpful. The pad was fairly level and shady. This campground is small, and it's a great "home base" for exploring the Bastrop/Austin area.
Apr 22, 2013
Very comfortable and accomodating.
Apr 22, 2013
Nice, clean place with friendly staff -- beautiful spot on the river to sit and contemplate or watch birds. Completely opposite of the Google reviews I read. I would definitely stay again.
Apr 22, 2013
The facility was very clean and well kept. The check in went smoothly and I was pleased with the ease to do so.
Apr 22, 2013
Lovely clean spacious parkpark, great bathrooms, excellent friendly service. 6 out of 5 stars.
Apr 21, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
4 stars only because of traffic noise, which the campground cannot do anything about, but it is a distraction. Liked the grassy sites which were not as close together as some KOAs. Owners were gracious and friendly.
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Campground was well kept and the manager was very nice.
Apr 09, 2013
Well, lets just start at the fact that they do not inspect the dump drains. Mine was full. Had to look for another spot. Thought NP. Not true found 3 more full. Water supply had device that would not accept my regulator without tearing the screen off the seal washer. Had to do that because the regulator on supply was damaging plumbing. I pick KOA after watching undercover boss.they missed one.
Apr 08, 2013
Very quiet and clean. Great showers/restroom. Great location.
Apr 06, 2013
Grounds and campsite were great BUT: NO store, office was unmanned at afternoon check in AND every time we went to office. We left early and no one was in office for refund. We had to call and get owner to email refund.
Apr 04, 2013
Your staffer named Austin was sooo helpful. Very outgoing and a great addition to your team. Austin made our stay. Thanks girl for the directions and help with a mechanic for our unit...it is finally repaired.
Apr 04, 2013
Convenient to Austin, and Bastrop had all the stores needed to continue our trip. Host was nice, facilities were clean and well cared for.
Apr 03, 2013
The campground was exceptionallyclean and the personal were very friendly.Thank You for helping to make our trip great.
Apr 03, 2013
Facility was very clean and staff was very accomidating. Very nice camping facility, would highly recommend.
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
It was great nice, clean, except for the noise on 71-- little pricely- but will stay again
Apr 02, 2013
Terrific!! What they did not have we were close enough to Austin or Bastrop State Park Very clean
Apr 02, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
Only had time for one night. Added to my list of great places to stay.
Mar 21, 2013
We had such a great time! Our spot was perfect and the kids made lots of friends. Jerry and Austin and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We will be back soon. Thank you!
Mar 20, 2013
Very clean, nice people, only drawback was propane was advertised so arrived with empty tank expecting to fill at site. Found out propane person was out of town that week? Cut our stay short.
Mar 19, 2013
Exceeded my expectations
Mar 19, 2013
Pool was dirty, bathrooms nice but far away, road noise was a problem
Mar 19, 2013
Atmosphere and people great but far too close to freeway - noisy!
Mar 18, 2013
The KOA was great!! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The cabin we stayed in was very cute and comfortable and we were close to the river and play set area. It was very quite and nice! Thank you very much for helping us enjoy our Warrior Dash 2013 trip.
Mar 18, 2013
It is a nice campground, nice camp sites with plenty of room (at least the outter edge spots. Nice short walk to the river. The grounds were close to shopping and food. They need a few more outdoor games for kids, especially when it isn't summer and the pool is too cold.
Mar 18, 2013
Other than the highway traffic (which we were fully aware of and expected)we had a great stay! The checkin was extremely helpful in getting all our group together and she was very friendly. The hwy traffic dies down during sleeping hours so it really wasn't an issue. All the amenities are wonderful! Love the dock along the river.
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
My sister mailed a very special photo album to me at the camp- ground. It arrived safely and was delivered promptly. That is service!!
Mar 17, 2013
Very nice cabin. Friendly staff. Quiet, comfortable, relaxing place to stay. We really enjoyed our stay!
Mar 17, 2013
Enjoyed the stay. Very nice park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.