Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 03, 2014
We appreciate the cleanliness of your campsite, very tidy and clean. All the staff as well as the guests and residents are very friendly as well. We always have a great time!
Mar 03, 2014
We had a great stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful. The sites were easy to get into too. We thought there would be lots of road noise but it was quiet in the evenings. Would definitely stay here again.
Feb 21, 2014
The owners will make sure your needs receive attention. We will be back.
Feb 19, 2014
This park is great. Well positioned for folks just passing through, but also a great location for exploring all that the Austin area has to offer. The park owners are wonderful, hospitable, friendly and considerate. Sites are roomy, clean and well landscaped. An eclectic mix of campground guests and all very friendly. Not much more to want in a campground.
Feb 18, 2014
Short stay of two nights. Very clean. Friendly. Stay here once a year for Sherwood Forest Renaissance Festival. Very friendly and accomodating ownership.
Feb 18, 2014
The hosts were great at Bastrop. Extremely friendly and very helpful. The camp was clean. The location was just minutes away from downtown. Only negatives were that you didn't get that camp feeling with mostly fulltimers there, small sites, the freeway was loud being so close and not much to do there other than view the river.
Feb 16, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed and both times everything was excellent. When we arrived we were met at the door by the owner and everything stayed on that plane for the stay. I had business in Austin and find Bastrop to be an easy commute and a great way to get away from the city challenges. We stayed in a Travel Trailer.
Feb 10, 2014
Great staff and site was very nice. We wished we could have stayed longer.
Feb 10, 2014
Clean, beautiful, friendly staff and great amenities! Need better signage before entrance. Will go back. Bath house is wonderful. Pool looks great. Hot tub would be a plus. Loved it!
Feb 10, 2014
as always Bastrop KOA is GREAT
Feb 05, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
The owners Darryl and Elizabeth were the best. Very clean and quiet park, professionally run and maintained
Jan 24, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
The campground is ideally located near all necessary facilities. All of the campground amenities are modern and well maintained. The restroom/shower facilities are immaculate and both have handicapped facilities. The biggest plus is the owners, Elizabeth and Daryl. They go the extra mile in every way and make you feel like you were home. We spent 2 months in a Class C RV. Highly recommended.
Jan 16, 2014
Awesome place to stay,Very friendly owners.they go the extra mile for you. We will not stay any where else but with them while in Tx.
Jan 15, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
Great stay, super nice staff and loved the area.
Jan 12, 2014
clean,organize,personal very friendly, quiet et wifi did work very well which is not usual
Jan 12, 2014
Great bathrooms and laundry facility. Helpful friendly owners. Small back to back sites.
Jan 11, 2014
Great place. The owners are the nicest people you will ever meet. You will feel welcome the first time you meet them.
Jan 10, 2014
Super owners. Very concerned about their campers. Well maintained grounds. Excellent tips on how to enter/exit campground...place to eat and best grocery store !,
Jan 09, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
We were told there were no pull throughout available so we backed in. Sites are very tight and ours already had a toy hauler in it. There were at least 10 vacant sites we could have pulled through. This does not make for happy customers.
Dec 28, 2013
Always a great place to stay!
Dec 24, 2013
Beautiful Cabin!! Will stay here again, so clean and comfortable, we had a wonderful weekend, Thanks
Dec 24, 2013
Dec 18, 2013
Very friendly & helpful owners, hope to stay again soon
Dec 15, 2013
This was the nicest koa park that we have camped at. The dog walk, fantastic and the sites were awesome. Yes we will be back. We did day trips while there and all n all this was truly our best experience yet.
Dec 14, 2013
Clean, well maintained and the staff friendly
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 09, 2013
The host were great!!! I will return.
Dec 09, 2013
Everything exceded my expectations from making reservations all the way to check with only one exception. I rented a cabin and the heater in one room was insufficient to warm the sleeping quarters. The staff went out of there way to accommodate special circumstances etc.....
Dec 03, 2013
Hosts were very friendly and helpful, both when making reservations and upon arrival. Campground was very clean and well-kept.
Dec 02, 2013
Great place to stay, I will be back .
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
By far the best KOA we have stayed at. We made a 5000 mile trip in 2011 staying at several KOAs along the way. None were nicer. We will be back.
Nov 27, 2013
This was the second time we stayed here. The owners are wonderful. The sites are big and easy to navigate and the bathrooms are the nicest I have ever seen :)
Nov 23, 2013
Darryl and Elizabeth were excellents hosts! They greeted me the moment I arrived and bought donuts and coffee for the kamp each morning, talking with every kamper as if they were family. The grounds were clean and secure behind a gated access. The cabin I used was excellent and well equiped. I would highly recommend this kampground to anyone passing through Bastrop, TX. Mark Noble
Nov 21, 2013
Wonderful friendly staff. Cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen. Easy to navigate with a big rig. Close to shopping.
Nov 20, 2013
Dear Elizabeth and Darrell, had a great experience. Extremely pleased with your campground. You'll be our thoughts for next year. Thank you, Cameron Coulson
Nov 20, 2013
I needed a place to stay for the Formula 1 weekend. KOA Bastrop was only 25 minutes from Lot Q where I had to park. The area was secure and the bath house was super clean and nice. If I make the trip out for the race again, I will return here.
Nov 20, 2013
The folks there were super friendly and helpful. Very nice kampground.
Nov 19, 2013
Darryl & Elizabeth are fantastic hosts! Park is very well maintained.
Nov 19, 2013
This is one of the best parks in the system. The owners are fully engaged in your enjoyment and safety. The park is clean and located perfectly for eating, shopping and just fun. I highly recommend KOA Bastrop. Can not wait to go back!
Nov 19, 2013
Very clean and very well maintained. Great location for history buffs. We will be back.
Nov 18, 2013
The facilities were better than I expected. Super clean bathrooms. Would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to some people. Thanks for a great weekend!
Nov 18, 2013
Due to time constraints on my stay I was unable to see anyone at the office(in late and out early), but my reservation information was where I was told it would be. the facilities were clean and in good mechanical order. My only complaint was my campsite being under a light. But that was very minor.
Nov 18, 2013
Great place and we were in a tent

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.