Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2014
Very clean campground. Always enjoy my stay there.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Very nice and extremely clean. In fact I would rate the rest room and shower complex as the cleanest and nicest we've ever stayed at, and that covers more than 30 years of RVing
Apr 23, 2014
Great fun for the whole family! Large spaces, beautiful landscaping, clean facilities, and friendly staff, couldn't have asked for anything more!
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Campground is clean and well maintained, and the hosts are really great to deal with.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
My family has had a hard couple of months and we needed a reset and this was amazing my children loved it it was close to everything and they kept it very clean we will be going again
Apr 21, 2014
very nice camp only thing wrong they could not help the river was to low for fish and fishing is why we went camping there but the whole weekend was very nice we will be back and bring friends
Apr 21, 2014
Darryl and Elizabeth are great! Truly a caring and thoughtful couple who take pride in the Kampground. They made our stay outstanding and enjoyable.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. The camp ground is very well kept, and the staff is very nice. Our site was on the end by the river. It was a "back in" site. There was plenty of room to back the trailer in with ease. Also, there was plenty of room to park our truck as well. The pad was concrete and level. It was a little cool to enjoy the pool on this stay, but it was very clean and well kept.
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
I enjoyed my stay. I had no complaints. Nice shower facilities. I felt safe at your location too!
Apr 16, 2014
What a gem of a campground. Clean, paved and level, can life be any better. Elizabeth is the best!
Apr 13, 2014
Wonderful park, great owners always looking to improve.Been there 4 winters and will be back next year !
Apr 12, 2014
Accomodating,pleasant staff and immaculate grounds
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Campground was very, very clean and neat. The hosts were extremely helpful and kind. It was a wonderful stay.
Apr 07, 2014
We had a swell time. Darryl was very helpful.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
We had a very nice stay
Apr 05, 2014
great two day stay.. Service excellent. we bought propane... Did laundry and caught up on our wifi contacting home so easily!
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Very we'll maintained RV Park, friendly and helpful owners. Laundry facilities, restrooms, and campsite very clean.
Mar 26, 2014
Very nice place!!
Mar 25, 2014
We enjoyed our time there although we could not enjoy the pool (a little too cool outside). We still had a great time. The whole area is clean and well kept!
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Nice park... not real big but the pace is really clean & kept up. Staff is very customer friendly
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Wonderful staff, convenient location on HWY 71.
Mar 23, 2014
The cabin was great and being able to check in late was a bonus however my gate code didn't work. Another family had to let me on the gate. I called the number and I didn't get a return call until approx an hour and a half later. If I would have had to sit in my car outside the gate the whole time I would not have been very pleased.
Mar 22, 2014
Extremely well kept, clean and spacious site with extremely friendly hosts!!
Mar 20, 2014
This was one of the nicest KOA we have stayed at. The restroom were the nicest I have seen. The staff were very nice and helpful. The cams and RV spots were just perfect. We will stay her again.
Mar 20, 2014
The security and cleanliness of the area are very good but the location is not conducive to relax due to vehicular noise especially during the night.
Mar 18, 2014
Friendly, attentive and effective management more than compensate for location next to major highway. This could turn into a destination.
Mar 18, 2014
Extremely friendly and hospitable staff. Clean grounds. Would highly recommend.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
a beautiful place to stay
Mar 17, 2014
Clean facilities, friendly people, all in a great location.
Mar 17, 2014
Our stay was very pleasant. I wish we could of went swimming but the water was 50 something. The owners where very nice and made sure we where having fun. Thank yall and we will see you again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.