Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
Excellent experience! Great pool area and very clean restrooms and showers. This KOA is maintained very nicely and a great view of the River! Definitely will return for another great weekend. Excellent Hosts!
Jul 29, 2013
Very clean and friendly. Great location and things to do.
Jul 23, 2013
I feel this campground is more a resident- type park. Nothing going on other than a swimming pool and splash pad!
Jul 22, 2013
Not what we expect from a KOA. Not friendly or available. We had to ask people who LIVE THERE how to get the gate open. No presence of employees. Will not go back.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Good location, well kept rest rooms. Not too many shaded slots, but all are level and well kept as the whole park is. Management is very helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
VERY well kept campground...everything worked, the pool was open, staff friendly and helpful, level sites, good wi-fi. What more can you ask?
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
We rented 1 of the cabins at this KOA. It was not what we had expected for the steep price we paid. The air conditioning in the cabin was very poor. The bedroom was very hot and we had to plug in a fan to cool it down. We were not told before we arrived that we were not allowed to cook in the cabin or even on the front porch!Crazy rules, over priced,adn we were never asked if we needed anything.
Jul 09, 2013
The cost was too high for a campground. The men's restroom was not clean.
Jul 08, 2013
We were disappointed that the campground was more like a small parking lot next to a highway. The owners were friendly and the pool was nice. The bathrooms were very very clean, a big plus. Location was close to the city which was the best part. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2013
Parking for 2 vehicles, beautiful grass could go barefooted not worrying about grassburs, clean, enjoyed pool, cooking pit, friendly and informative at check in, dogs welcome , and just not too many rules so much more relaxed and enjoyable. This is our second stay and would highly recommend. The koa at fredericksburg we would not recommend but Bastrop was great
Jul 06, 2013
We had a great time. The park was clean and quiet with great people everywhere. The pool was crystal clear and the splash park was full of kids having fun. Overall, probably the best park we're ever been camping at.
Jul 05, 2013
Park staff wonderful very friendly, park spotless with lots of improvements. Located parallel to freeway, some traffic was heard but not disturbing..but there were trains whistle blowing all thru the night. Parking pads very level. Numerous full time residents. We were the only motorhome there, rest were towables. Very nice people. Convenient to old town Bastrop and shopping. Good for a over night
Jul 02, 2013
very nice campground. clean and friendly.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. So happy our friends told us about it. Terry was so good to us, we had no problems at all and all of us had a great time. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 18, 2013
Excellent Park
Jun 18, 2013
Nice cabins. Would prefer to know what room is stocked with/without (ex, no soap). Also, bedroom needs A/C unit. Unit for living area does not sufficiently cool bedroom. On the plus side, family friendly, great for kids.
Jun 18, 2013
Childred splash park was not open the night were their We went to thiskoa because of splash park and it was closed
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
great!
Jun 17, 2013
The accommodations were great. I would go back.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
I stay 2 night here in my tent trailer. The place is very clean and peaceful. Hwy 71 is right there next to park but it did not bother me at all and my camping slot was right next to it. They have alot to offer ; river, pool and walking trails. I also like the fact dogs were welcome.
Jun 11, 2013
Have been before and we fell in love with it all over again. Great pet walks with Deer and squirrels, the river and lots of pretty scenery.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Our stay here way the best ever. The park was setup with lots of space between campers and the restrooms we're very clean.. We will definite stay in this park again.
May 30, 2013
Nice and clean place to stay.
May 29, 2013
Loved everything
May 29, 2013
This is an RV park, plain and simple. Do not tent camp here.
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Great location just east of Austin, TX. Fantastic golf just minutes away.
May 28, 2013
We had a great time at this KOA. Unlike many of the other KOAs, this one didn't have a store so you had to leave to find a store in the event you left something behind. Other than that, we really did enjoy our stay.
May 28, 2013
The sites are cramped with no room to play. The playground is also the tent camping area and is also not a large space to play. The pool was not well kept, green algae on the walls and base.
May 28, 2013
This was the first time we have stayed in a KOA Campground. It was awesome!! Very neat and clean, including restrooms. We really enjoyed the swimming pool and playground areas. Could use a few more loungers at the pool though. Otherwise, excellent facility! Friendly too!
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
Host very friendly. Great place to stay.
May 15, 2013
Nice RV park. Looking forward to coming back at the end of Sept. You can bet I'll call.
May 14, 2013
Very simple. Payment for each site. The pool was very cold (although fine for the ho0t afternoon) not so good for the evening. Staff appearance was limited and there wasnt much of a general store. The address in the book was not at all where the KOA was located. It was difficult to find.
May 13, 2013
Clean and well managed
May 12, 2013
Beautiful park.
May 10, 2013
Very clean park with a nice veiw of the river.
May 07, 2013
May 06, 2013
The stay at Bastrop KOA was extrememly enjoyable due to fantastic weather conditions. My only complaint was not having anyone available at the office during their office hours. I stopped by three different times (linens need, bathroom code request, etc.) during the weekend stay and found the office locked even though the timing was during their open hours.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.