Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
Great park. Very well maintained and friendly staff. I highly recommend this park
Jul 19, 2016
Darryl and Elizabeth were great! Darryl even took the time to help me program my tv and made sure my trailer was connected properly.
Jul 19, 2016
With the exception of the construction on the hwy (which is no fault of KOA), this was a great location and facility. Thank you!
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice campgrounds - loved it.
Jul 18, 2016
We loved the park, however the electricity was an issue. My husband , luckily works for Oncor and he was able to help fix the problem. After setting up our site, he then helped the gentleman with the electricity. We were without air conditioning for over an hour. I really hope they resolve the issues, because it is a nice place to camp.
Jul 18, 2016
Reasonably nice campground but is located very close to a fairly major highway. Great shower facilities but grounds and electrical hookups could use some maintenance.
Jul 18, 2016
NICE SET UP, NEEDS SOME CLEANING BY THE RIVER BUT UNDERSTANDABLE GIVEN THE RECENT RISE OF WATER. KIDDOS LOVED THE POOL AND SPLASH PAD. GROUNDS NICELY KEPT, FRONT OFFICE VERY NICE AND INFORMATIVE. WILL COME IN THE FALL.
Jul 18, 2016
Was a very nice campground. Very well up keep. Was very hard to get to the river, needs better access. Over all very relaxing stay. Will be going back 😍😍😍
Jul 17, 2016
Our family loves staying here! The owners are wonderful and remember you, facilities very clean which is a huge factor for me! Right next to the river, in gorgeous Bastrop! Easy in and out, super helpful, hopefully won't get so popular, we will have trouble getting a spot in the future!
Jul 15, 2016
Probably the best/nicest campground we've stayed at, and we've been camping since 1977!
Jul 12, 2016
This our second year and it was again the best for our girls weekend getaway. Darryl & Elizabeth have been awesome. We'll b back again!
Jul 12, 2016
Great place, very friendly staff, clean, the services offered are great, good installations, i like the fact that they have a swimming pool that closes late, and that to come inside the csmp you need a code, so you feel safe inside. Thanks for a great camping experience!
Jul 12, 2016
Great Time enjoy the wild life around the area
Jul 11, 2016
Could not locate a dump site for the RV. After we left, we happen to think it might haver been at each campsite?? Not sure. Would liked to have dumped RV before leaving.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Great owners, easy check in and very safe and secure. Quiet well run park.
Jul 09, 2016
Love this place!! Darryl and Elizabeth treat you as part of their family and always make your stay comfortable. We go numerous times throughout the year and have always found the park in tip top shape - clean sites and immaculate bathrooms.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice stay all in all. It was our first go at it with our newly purchased Jayco pop up and the facility and hook ups were easy to navigate.
Jul 07, 2016
Found a nice campground on the river with convenient access to all of the town. Very secure facilities because the owner/ operators show care and concern for us as their guest. Kids love the pool
Jul 06, 2016
We enjoyed the stay. Very nice and clean bathrooms. Would stay here again. I like the security it has.
Jul 06, 2016
The facilities and staff were absolutely wonderful!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Excellent campground with paved sites. Great hosts!
Jul 03, 2016
The people are great and the facilities are A+. We kept our RV there several months due to all the different amenities provided by the Camp ground as well as to how close it is to the City of Austin. I would recommend this Camp Ground to everyone.
Jul 01, 2016
Easy check in, clean restrooms, shaded campsite with wildlife, great location, and overall was a great experience! This was our first koa stay and we'll be back!
Jun 30, 2016
This was not one of the best campgrounds we stayed in. The staff was friendly and the facility was clean. Just not our choice stay.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Great - As Always!
Jun 26, 2016
This was my second stay at this KOA and the experience was great. The owners Darrel and Elizabeth are great part in making the experience great. Looking forward to returning. Highly recommend!
Jun 25, 2016
This campground is extremely clean and well run. Wifi was easy to access.
Jun 21, 2016
I know it was beyond the parks control of the Colarado river. But they could have posted on their website that the river access and play ground were not available.
Jun 18, 2016
The a/c wasn't working properly in the deluxe cabin we rented at first. The maintenance man looked at and called the a/c guy, he wouldn't be able to come until the next morning. They moved us to a different cabin and everything worked great! Thanks
Jun 17, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Clean and we'll maintained property and facilities.
Jun 15, 2016
The grounds were well kept as we're the cabins. We had some issues with hot water that were handled very promptly. The owners are very nice and on top of all they do for their customers. We will definitely visit again.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice, clean place. Lovely restrooms and showers. Big laundry room.
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful, quiet place to stay. Lots of mature trees....just none left for us, so in the summer heat, shade would have been nice.
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly staff and great restrooms
Jun 13, 2016
This is a clean, quiet,conveniently located facility. Six out of five stars!!!
Jun 11, 2016
Beautiful, convenient and the owners were great.
Jun 10, 2016
The campgrounds were clean and maintained. During my stay the campground was flooded out, and ample warning was given to evacuate. When the the waters receded the owners quickly got the campground cleaned up and ready to accept campers again. Everyone was kind and courteous and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Jun 10, 2016
Ok for a nite. Overall looked clean. Location okay if you are driving thru, but road noise kept me awake.
Jun 07, 2016
Clean park and facilities. Helpful staff. Easy on and off the highway.
Jun 07, 2016
The property was nice even after all the flooding in Texas. The playground was under water but the pool was great. The gentleman who I am assuming is the owner was not very friendly. It seemed we were more of a bother than a guest when we went to the pool.
Jun 05, 2016
Small campground. Very clean and quiet. Elizabeth was great.
Jun 01, 2016
We came during the huge rains and flood events of Memorial Day 2016. The workers were very pleasant and helpful under difficult circumstance. Nature is the only thing that made this visit not stellar, I'm sure. We will come again later in the summer!
Jun 01, 2016
Stayed the first week of May 2016. Arriving after hours was a breeze. Very nice and clean campground. The pool was refreshing and clean. We saw deer in the field behind the campground and the ducks passed by our site! We even saw a chicken! They have farm fresh eggs available in the office. The owners were very nice and helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
friendly, accommodating people.
May 31, 2016
playground closed due to flood, game room and other usual amenities not available due to repair work.
May 30, 2016
Nice staff, very friendly.
May 29, 2016
Becoming a regular here will be easy. The staff are friendly and helpful. The ride into Austin is a straight shot and not problematic.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy