Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 08, 2017
We've been Camping for many years, and this is one of the nicest Campgrounds we've stayed at in many years. Staf was very accommodating, and knowledgeable about the local area.
Mar 06, 2017
Great management park is clean sites are large only drawback is highway is right there and it is noisy OK for a few nights not a long stay.
Mar 06, 2017
This is undoubtedly one of the best parks we have stayed at! Ithe owners are pleasant and helpful. The park is immaculate with spacious concrete pads, hook ups in proper place (!), and clean, clean, clean! We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area!
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
It was great, wonderful stuff!
Mar 04, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
Always a great place to hang out.
Mar 02, 2017
I love this KOA!! They are really helpful and nice-we had a great site-#24. We only stayed one night-wish we could have stayed more. We will be back! Thanks for all your help.
Feb 28, 2017
The owner of this campground work very hard at making your stay a enjoyable one.The area is clean from the camp sites to the use of the bathrooms and laundry rooms.
Feb 26, 2017
Feb 23, 2017
outstanding didn't what to leave if I had to go back for another long term I would stay here if they had a site.
Feb 22, 2017
I can honestly say that I think I had the best site (#24) in the entire park. Park was very clean, well maintained, and Elizabeth was very friendly when we checked in for our stay. Will definitely have this high on our list for a return stay.
Feb 21, 2017
Very clean cabin. Wish the game room would have not been closed though for the kids. Nice location, overall great time.
Feb 20, 2017
Very friendly staff and extremely helpful. They came by our site to make sure we were ok and to give us driving directions into Austin. Very clean and spacious. I would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone and would love to return.
Feb 20, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Great staff. Very accommodating to the a Sometimers RV club. We will definitely stay there again in June.
Feb 20, 2017
Very nice just a little noisy from the freeway.
Feb 20, 2017
Great park, very accommodating staff.
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 17, 2017
Great place. Nice people.
Feb 17, 2017
Very nice private deluxe kabin. Very clean. Great hosts.
Feb 14, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Park was clean. Laundry was a little worn. Only drawback- too far from Austin for daily travel.
Feb 13, 2017
Had a great stay! Enjoyed being on the river. we'll be back!
Feb 13, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Stayed in a cabin and it was tidy, comfortable, and stocked with everything you need.
Feb 12, 2017
Love this park,we have a spot all picked out for our next visit! 👍👍
Feb 11, 2017
The guy at the front desk was so helpful and friendly. Needed that after a long hard travel day. Leveling the motorhome was difficult because the site had such a slant. We ended up having to put leveling blocks under the front wheels before we could get high enough in the front for levelers to work. The wifi was super great. Would love to give a higher rating but leveling was such problem.
Feb 07, 2017
Awesome Park, great people, fun tiwn
Feb 07, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
Nice place to stay. Owners are extremely helpful and friendly and facilites are clean and well-kept. Sites are adequate.
Feb 03, 2017
Feb 02, 2017
Feb 02, 2017
We stayed three months at Bastrop Colorado River KOA. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The park is very well maintained with a playground, pet area, and paved roads and sites. The restrooms and laundry room are very nice and clean. One of the nicest parks we have stayed in. The only negative is the highway noise. We will be back to stay here again.
Feb 01, 2017
Very clean and friendly.
Jan 30, 2017
very clean, close to all shopping, restaurants, river view, hospitality great.
Jan 30, 2017
Very clean.
Jan 28, 2017
The couple running the campground were awesome.
Jan 26, 2017
Stay was great Jan. 24th, 2017. One neg. mgmt. needs to trim trees along access road and sites. We stayed in site 25 and was unable to use passenger side front slide due to overhanging tree branches.
Jan 24, 2017
Just an awesome weekend, thank you Elizabeth and gang.
Jan 23, 2017
Loved the campground, very clean, great camp sites!!
Jan 23, 2017
East access, clean, friendly, and quiet enough. The dog park was much appreciated. Bath house is top notch. There is some road noise but it quiets down late ar night. Bastrop is a nice town
Jan 20, 2017
It was a great stay very nice people that ran it they was very helpful and friendly
Jan 18, 2017
Very well maintained and good location. Added plus: the KOA owners are super people. thank you
Jan 14, 2017
Check in smooth and hassle free. Easy in and out with our 40' class a. Neat and clean with every thing well maintained.
Jan 12, 2017
Clean property; large sites; has been update in parts. Needs to continue with the landscaping, but overall it was really nice. I'd recommend and come back.
Jan 07, 2017
Easy access, friendly staff, clean and quiet. I would highly recommend!
Jan 07, 2017
Very friendly. Extremely clean. Highly recommend.
Jan 05, 2017
Facility is very convenient, well layed out, professional/friendly personnel, & dog friendly with new dog park!
Jan 04, 2017
Expensive. No cable tv.
Dec 29, 2016
We have stayed here several times and as usual it was a pleasure. Daryl and Elizabeth are adding improvements to the park, and will be glad to get back soon.
Dec 29, 2016
Very well managed, hands-on owners. Helpful in any way they could. Very clean restrooms, showers, and laundry as well.
Dec 28, 2016
Daryl and Elizabeth are great hosts. Most friendly and made my stay very warm and welcome. They are great KOA owners and I recommend their site to anyone in the Austin/Bastrop area. I will definitely stay there again in the future when I need another RV site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals