Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
I enjoyed my stay. I had no complaints. Nice shower facilities. I felt safe at your location too!
Apr 16, 2014
What a gem of a campground. Clean, paved and level, can life be any better. Elizabeth is the best!
Apr 13, 2014
Wonderful park, great owners always looking to improve.Been there 4 winters and will be back next year !
Apr 12, 2014
Accomodating,pleasant staff and immaculate grounds
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Campground was very, very clean and neat. The hosts were extremely helpful and kind. It was a wonderful stay.
Apr 07, 2014
We had a swell time. Darryl was very helpful.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
We had a very nice stay
Apr 05, 2014
great two day stay.. Service excellent. we bought propane... Did laundry and caught up on our wifi contacting home so easily!
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Very we'll maintained RV Park, friendly and helpful owners. Laundry facilities, restrooms, and campsite very clean.
Mar 26, 2014
Very nice place!!
Mar 25, 2014
We enjoyed our time there although we could not enjoy the pool (a little too cool outside). We still had a great time. The whole area is clean and well kept!
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Nice park... not real big but the pace is really clean & kept up. Staff is very customer friendly
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Wonderful staff, convenient location on HWY 71.
Mar 23, 2014
The cabin was great and being able to check in late was a bonus however my gate code didn't work. Another family had to let me on the gate. I called the number and I didn't get a return call until approx an hour and a half later. If I would have had to sit in my car outside the gate the whole time I would not have been very pleased.
Mar 22, 2014
Extremely well kept, clean and spacious site with extremely friendly hosts!!
Mar 20, 2014
This was one of the nicest KOA we have stayed at. The restroom were the nicest I have seen. The staff were very nice and helpful. The cams and RV spots were just perfect. We will stay her again.
Mar 20, 2014
The security and cleanliness of the area are very good but the location is not conducive to relax due to vehicular noise especially during the night.
Mar 18, 2014
Friendly, attentive and effective management more than compensate for location next to major highway. This could turn into a destination.
Mar 18, 2014
Extremely friendly and hospitable staff. Clean grounds. Would highly recommend.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
a beautiful place to stay
Mar 17, 2014
Clean facilities, friendly people, all in a great location.
Mar 17, 2014
Our stay was very pleasant. I wish we could of went swimming but the water was 50 something. The owners where very nice and made sure we where having fun. Thank yall and we will see you again.
Mar 16, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds were very clean.
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
This was the first time to try out my new motor home. With Darryl's help the hook ups went without a snag. Very friendly folks, thanks.
Mar 12, 2014
Nice location, close to alot of attractions and resturants & shopping. Easy in and out for big rigs towing !!! Very nice people running it !
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Good location. Extremely clean restrooms.
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this campground for our first voyage in our new to us RV. It is immpecably clean and everything worked well. The pullout made it easy to get in and out.
Mar 08, 2014
Even though we were only there to sleep, we enjoyed our stay. The park was clean. There was a Mardi Gras parade organized by the park hosts, which we enjoyed. Will definitely be back if in that area again.
Mar 07, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
Very friendly and very helpful. Restrooms very clean. Would stay there again.
Mar 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.