Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 962 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2016
Becoming a regular here will be easy. The staff are friendly and helpful. The ride into Austin is a straight shot and not problematic.
May 29, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here... Owners and hosts are readily available, helpful and friendly. Convenient drive to Austin's south side.
May 26, 2016
It was right off the highway and it looked like half of the campground was permanent people living there, in fact we talked to one guy that had lived there for years. Just not the campground we had hoped for....
May 25, 2016
cabin 82 very nice....but what a view (an alley and fence!)
May 25, 2016
Nice campgrounds! We really didn't use many of the amenities, except for the cable and wifi, so I can't really comment on much else. They both worked well. it was a little noisy due its location near the freeway, but nothing unbearable. I would definitely consider staying at this location again in the future.
May 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. Cons: Probably due to the large amount of recent rain, the grass was overgrown and in need of cutting. This location is right next to a highway overpass, so there was quite a bit of road noise. While there were no glaring deficiencies, we expected a little more for the price we paid.
May 23, 2016
Great stay.
May 23, 2016
The campground was clean. The staff was friendly. The restrooms were clean but are undergoing some construction. I couldn't get a signal at the CATV jack, but might have just been a bad connection. My real issue was with the swimming pool. Some guests had their dog swimming in the pool. Alcohol was being consumed. They had an infant in the pool without an adult supervision at one point.
May 23, 2016
Amazing area and really clean campsites. Friendly staff and very helpful
May 19, 2016
May 19, 2016
1 negative. The city needs to trim trees on exit road to a height of 14ft. We almost ripped our a/c covers. Our coach is 12ft 4in to highest point, excluding antennas. Otherwise this park is a great place to stay an has very friendly and helpful staff.
May 18, 2016
Great location.great campground host. Clean showers and bathrooms.
May 16, 2016
One of the best parks that we visit Great treatment from the minute you arrive. Highly recommended.
May 16, 2016
So well kept and secure.
May 16, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and nicely appointed. The pool and splash pad were fun to play in. However, the playground and game room were not being kept up. It was a nice weekend get away, but highway noise was more much more noticeable than we thought it would be.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
There appeared to be a number of people who actually live on the premises, so it didn't give us the impression of a camp ground like we expected. A little disappointing!!
May 09, 2016
We stayed Saturday into Sunday, and had a great time very kid friendly. Cabins were very clean and comfortable we will definitely be back.
May 08, 2016
carefree and easy
May 08, 2016
May 05, 2016
great for a one night stay. Lots of road noise, bathrooms were excellent - light, bright, and clean. WIFI was a little annoying - kept having to log in - could have been operator error!
May 04, 2016
May 03, 2016
My stay was great. I would rate it a five but I had problems with the WiFi. The WiFi is horrible in cabin 22. But stay was wonderful I would come back anytime. And I have been telling people at my job the stay was good. May I can get a discount I work for progressive waste solution
May 01, 2016
Nice clean park. Nice that it is close to the river.
Apr 30, 2016
Daryl and Elizabeth are two of the nicest and genuine people you will ever meet I would highly recommend anyone in the area to stop in for a visit
Apr 26, 2016
Great hosts.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Great stay. Will be back.
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Great, clean place to park.
Apr 19, 2016
In today's day and age, WiFi is a necessity and it SHOULD be functional. It wasn't at this location. We liked the c/g itself, staff was very friendly. However, due to a poor run in with the Leander KOA site we will NEVER stay at another KOA. Consumers BEWARE.
Apr 18, 2016
We had a great time in Bastrop! Great town! Great campgrounds and we enjoyed our cabin! Perfect for our family and we will be back again!
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice park, friendly people, clean restrooms. The only drawback is the noise from highway 71.
Apr 16, 2016
Terrific spot for my hammock in the tent area, they let me park my motorcycle nearby, and the facilities were clean and seemed well taken care of. Staff was excellent. I'd stay there again!
Apr 16, 2016
We have stayed here a few times and like being here. I was dismayed to see that the rate is $57; that price is way above market and will cause us to look elsewhere.
Apr 15, 2016
we had a ton of fun
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
It was the best KOA I've ever stayed at!
Apr 13, 2016
OK
Apr 12, 2016
Great RV park. Friendly staff, large, level, concrete sites. Clean and well maintained. Some noise from highway, but that's the trade off for accessibility. I would definitely stay here again.
Apr 12, 2016
Absolutely the nicest campground have ever, ever stayed at! Hats off to all staff, can't say enough, NICE
Apr 12, 2016
This was the best KOA I have ever been to. I do a lot of traveling and I will definitely being coming back to this KOA the staff went above and beyond to make my check-in and stay easier!! Thank you for your amazing hospitality and the cabin I stayed it was way beyond expectations so for that I am thankful!! Is will definitely recommend this KOA to everyone!!
Apr 11, 2016
Restrooms and showers are always clean - staff is very friendly and helpful. Prices are right. I love staying at this KOA!!
Apr 11, 2016
Had a great stay and would highly recomend to anyone! The park is very nice and well kept and the owners are very nice people as well. Tracy & Rhonda Luckey Conroe, Texas
Apr 11, 2016
Great facility and very helpful and friendly team members!
Apr 10, 2016
Our cabins air conditioning was not cooling!! I paid for two cabins for my employees that were in a rising tournament. I would have complained while there, but did not find out about the problem until they were headed back.
Apr 10, 2016
Super nice park, friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend.
Apr 09, 2016
Very conveniently located for ease of entry and egress. Nice paved sites with plenty of room. Enjoyed our stay
Apr 08, 2016
It was a great experience. The campground was very well cared for and the management staff was so helpful. They called to see what time we would arrive and then recommended a great restaurant for dinner that night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals