Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 931 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2016
In today's day and age, WiFi is a necessity and it SHOULD be functional. It wasn't at this location. We liked the c/g itself, staff was very friendly. However, due to a poor run in with the Leander KOA site we will NEVER stay at another KOA. Consumers BEWARE.
Apr 18, 2016
We had a great time in Bastrop! Great town! Great campgrounds and we enjoyed our cabin! Perfect for our family and we will be back again!
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice park, friendly people, clean restrooms. The only drawback is the noise from highway 71.
Apr 16, 2016
Terrific spot for my hammock in the tent area, they let me park my motorcycle nearby, and the facilities were clean and seemed well taken care of. Staff was excellent. I'd stay there again!
Apr 16, 2016
We have stayed here a few times and like being here. I was dismayed to see that the rate is $57; that price is way above market and will cause us to look elsewhere.
Apr 15, 2016
we had a ton of fun
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
It was the best KOA I've ever stayed at!
Apr 13, 2016
OK
Apr 12, 2016
Great RV park. Friendly staff, large, level, concrete sites. Clean and well maintained. Some noise from highway, but that's the trade off for accessibility. I would definitely stay here again.
Apr 12, 2016
Absolutely the nicest campground have ever, ever stayed at! Hats off to all staff, can't say enough, NICE
Apr 12, 2016
This was the best KOA I have ever been to. I do a lot of traveling and I will definitely being coming back to this KOA the staff went above and beyond to make my check-in and stay easier!! Thank you for your amazing hospitality and the cabin I stayed it was way beyond expectations so for that I am thankful!! Is will definitely recommend this KOA to everyone!!
Apr 11, 2016
Restrooms and showers are always clean - staff is very friendly and helpful. Prices are right. I love staying at this KOA!!
Apr 11, 2016
Had a great stay and would highly recomend to anyone! The park is very nice and well kept and the owners are very nice people as well. Tracy & Rhonda Luckey Conroe, Texas
Apr 11, 2016
Great facility and very helpful and friendly team members!
Apr 10, 2016
Our cabins air conditioning was not cooling!! I paid for two cabins for my employees that were in a rising tournament. I would have complained while there, but did not find out about the problem until they were headed back.
Apr 10, 2016
Super nice park, friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend.
Apr 09, 2016
Very conveniently located for ease of entry and egress. Nice paved sites with plenty of room. Enjoyed our stay
Apr 08, 2016
It was a great experience. The campground was very well cared for and the management staff was so helpful. They called to see what time we would arrive and then recommended a great restaurant for dinner that night.
Apr 07, 2016
My wife and I spent 21 days here during Spring Break, SXSW, and rodeo. It was delightful. Very clean, sites, restrooms/showers. We were visiting our two adult sons in Austin and the 30 min. ride into the city was a piece of cake!70 MPH all the way. Nice facilities for children and plenty of stores in the town. Staff very friendly and courteous. They even gave a discount.
Apr 06, 2016
Everything was great: hosts, site, location -- except wifi was awful. If that is important to you, don't stay here.
Apr 06, 2016
Great place to spend a couple of days. Bastrop has a great downtown area with old shops and great places to eat. The park is well managed and has great facilities.
Apr 05, 2016
Very nice and clean. Nice showers with facilities for special needs people. It was great.
Apr 04, 2016
Everything was great! Staff very helpfull and friendly. I was surprised the grass was not cut for a weekend stay.
Apr 04, 2016
Great place to camp
Apr 04, 2016
Great RV park - well kept, very nice location on the river, friendly folks.
Apr 01, 2016
The park is very clean and nice. The bathrooms are especially large and clean. A Very nice treat
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
What a nice experience. Loved this park as it's right on the Colorado River. Very wide and level concrete slabs. Close into the old town with lot's of neat stuff to do and see. Looking forward to coming back and staying longer. Thanks for keeping such a nice park.
Mar 29, 2016
The staff was friendly helpful and always smiling. The grounds were emaculate well maintain WE WIll be back thx you
Mar 29, 2016
Great staff, very clean sites and close to all services we needed.
Mar 29, 2016
The staff was so friendly and helpful! The sites and facilities were easily accessible and clean. The location fit our plans perfectly. Thank you for a great stay. We'd like to come back and stay longer.
Mar 29, 2016
The park is quiet and lovely. The entrance and exit are a little sharp and narrow which resulted in our rig getting scratched by some tree limbs but hookup and the slot itself were perfect.
Mar 28, 2016
Cabin & property were clean & maintained except pool. Pool doesn't open until 4/15, but was overgrown w/ grass & weeds. Disappointed with location of cabin. Patio faces an alley & fence for an old run down neighborhood. Wish it were designed to face the pool or at least the interior of the campground. Price was very high for a campground cabin. Most we have ever pd for a cabin in campground.
Mar 28, 2016
need some brochures on Austin. Friendly town of Bastrop. Very friendly staff at KOA
Mar 27, 2016
entrance had a high hump and my camper is low to the ground.it almost drug my sewer connection off.Also the restroom close to our campground had no toilet paper. I was not happy about not getting a pull through site i dont like having to back in. I saw some pull throughs that were not being used. overall not happy
Mar 22, 2016
Stayed just one night but facilities were very nice.
Mar 21, 2016
Made reservation on-line well in advance of stay dates. Got there and was told could not have spot I RESERVED! Very difficult to get into spot I was given! WiFi if awful too! Hiway noise very high! Will NOT come to this KOA again. This was 2nd time and liked the spot I had last time and RESERVED this time and was denied!!!
Mar 19, 2016
Great park, great staff!
Mar 17, 2016
.
Mar 15, 2016
With us traveling with kids, a cleaner playground would have been a lot nicer.
Mar 14, 2016
the camp check in was quick and easy the showers were great the only compliant was the noise from the highway next to the park.
Mar 14, 2016
This KOA is really not set up for tent camping. We left after one night as the only place for tents is as far away from the bathrooms as it could be. Also, the spot for tents is right next to a very busy and noisy highway. We would not recommend that anyone with a tent go to this KOA.
Mar 13, 2016
This KOA is a great place to stay. The owner/management team is courteous and helpful and the restrooms and laundry room are the nicest I've seen in any campground. I'll definitely visit again.
Mar 12, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean, lots of great people working there! The river and the playground was beautiful. Lots of resteruants and shopping close. Great place to stay!!!
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 08, 2016
The space was so clean and the staff was so courteous!
Mar 08, 2016
Great place. Wish they would let my dog in. Breed does not define disposition or behavior.
Mar 08, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Koa was an excellent place to stay....couldn't ask for a more pleasant enviornment...Daryl and Elizabeth are the best...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals