Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
super clean and friendly
Jul 08, 2015
Great stay. Clean facilities. Only drawback is difficult river access.
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean, but needs more kids activities like games and get togethers
Jul 07, 2015
Grounds were groomed and bath house was clean. Staff was friendly, pool was nice. There needs to be more for kids to do though. But we had a nice time
Jul 07, 2015
Our cabin was clean and comfortable. The facilities were all well maintained and they had everything that we could have needed while we were in Bastrop. The owners were so nice!! We really felt at home here. Thank you for providing such a great place for us to spend our vacation!!
Jul 07, 2015
It was a beautifully kept camp site. Quiet and the people were extremely nice. All of the facilities were extremely well maintained. Yes we will most definitely stay here again.
Jul 06, 2015
Our first camping trip with our new trailer. Had an amazing experience to people and owners at the site or wonderful!
Jul 06, 2015
was great,,,
Jul 06, 2015
A great place to spend a week end
Jul 02, 2015
The grill on our camp site was dirty with cigarette butts and beer cans upon our arrival. I believe the the pool restroom could have been swept out and spider webs on the walls needed to be removed. That was a first for us at any KOA. The road noise was too much for us. The shower and rest room area was what you would expect from a KOA.
Jul 01, 2015
Elizabeth was very helpful. This was our first trip in our motor home and were a little nervous getting it parked.
Jul 01, 2015
Only there short time, but enjoyed the pool and how clean everything in the park was so soon after the floods.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice grounds and nice people
Jun 29, 2015
This is a smaller KOA but still has all the expected amenities. The Bastrop KOA owners and staff are EXCEPTIONAL! They treat you like family. This is our preferred RV stay/stop when visiting Austin.
Jun 29, 2015
The only negative is the freeway noise. Stay was pleasant.
Jun 25, 2015
Great Kamping experience. A+
Jun 22, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. No stickers for our dogs. Good clean location.
Jun 19, 2015
Loved the cabin location. We were tucked away in our own little corner. Upon arrival our air conditioning unit was making noise. Throughout our stay the noise got worse. Our last night, they fixed it. Flies were awful, which made it hard to sit outside and eat. Good thing we brought our own cooking pans. They need to be clear what they have. Splash pad didn't work.
Jun 16, 2015
Only downside was the tree limbs on the exit road tore the covers off both my ac units.
Jun 16, 2015
Still a clean campground. The staff are very pleasant and helpful people. Had company over for dinner, ran out of inside chairs and Elizabeth loaned us one from the kitchen that saved the day. We will be staying here again soon
Jun 15, 2015
Like the park very much. Just wish there were a bigger rec hall.
Jun 15, 2015
The park is very clean and the amenities are well above average. The park is not conducive for RV club rallies. The pool and rec center are not convenient for most of the RV sites. Also the rec hall is far too small.
Jun 14, 2015
Fantastic management! Friendly, accommodating and provide that special personal touch
Jun 12, 2015
Outstanding! Coming back very soon.
Jun 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this park to anyone!
Jun 08, 2015
Clean, well kept, friendly professional staff. Walking distance to Billy's BBQ, Dairy Queen and Texas Grill for breakfast. Excellent, beautiful location on Colorado river, close to town but still a beautiful location.
Jun 08, 2015
The staff was very friendly, the spaces are spacious enough that it does not feel crowded, and the pool and playground were great for my kids.
Jun 07, 2015
Great campground and friendly owners. Our stay was wonderful!
Jun 07, 2015
Excellent accommodations and wonderful warm friendly staff who made the stay wonderful!
Jun 05, 2015
Everything was Great
Jun 04, 2015
They have the best RV park in the area. The owners are the hardest working I have ever encountered. I had to leave to help take care of my mother or I would still be there. You are a part of their family while you are in their park. I gave them the highest amount of stars but there were not enough stars for the rating I wanted to give. Stay there and you will fall in love with the area and owners.
Jun 01, 2015
Very nice clean park with a great staff. We stayed there on Memorial Day weekend in a 31'travel trailer. The parking space for 2 vehicles was excellent but had to back in within just a couple of feet of another trailer. We had to evacuate at midnite due to the river rising but felt safe & thankful the staff was monitoring it closely. We would definitely stay there again.
May 31, 2015
It was in a good location, near a moderately sized town but on the edge of the Colorado River, where it was private. Campsites nice, bathrooms clean. Able to walk the grounds and adjacent community. Staff/owners very nice.
May 26, 2015
Bastrop KOA Darryl & Elizabeth are wonderful and fun owners. They make you feel more than welcome and very neat and clean park... we will be back...
May 26, 2015
Great site, very easy to get to. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean bath house.
May 26, 2015
Very clean bathroom and shower area! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They deserve the president's award.
May 26, 2015
My only complaint is the speed that people drove through the park.
May 25, 2015
Great campground!!
May 25, 2015
Clean, quiet, friendly. What else can you ask for?
May 25, 2015
Liked it so much we stayed two extra days. Shady back-ins and wide pull-throughs with picnic tables and bbqs on level ground. Grassy areas to walk. The nicest owners in the business and even the guys that were doing lawn maintenance were nice. Near the highway but not enough noise to be a bother. Close to Restaurants, markets, banks and other shops. Loved our time there.
May 22, 2015
Lovely CLEAN park, spacious sites, owners friendly and helpful, bathouses are state of the art. Just ask for a site where your patio is facing east, because the afternoon sun is unmerciful. Also, many of the sites have only a tiny patio just big enough for a picnic table. Too windy to put out awnings.
May 22, 2015
Very nice hosts and roomy sites, very quiet. Had lots of rain and the grass was a little high but overall very good place!
May 20, 2015
Really nice, level park. Close to freeway, but very quiet. You can wat deer & ducks in the evening! Wifi was decent. Price a the park a bit high
May 18, 2015
This campground is AWESOME! The owners try very hard to accommodate and enhance your camping/campground experience. Great modern facilities, great pool and everything is clean and maintained. Location is convenient for restaurants, necessities, downtown and for day trips to Austin, San Antonio or the Parks. Thanks So Much for the Pleasurable Stay.
May 17, 2015
Nice CG but need better and LARGER sign at or before entrance. there was 3 in my group and we all missed the entrance which is tight.
May 17, 2015
Awesome late check in and they had everything ready.
May 12, 2015
I recommend this campground highly. Staff is friendly and courteous. The cabin is very well maintained
May 10, 2015
Starting about 11:00PM each night, sounded like Sumo wrestling till about 01:00AM each night in other side of cabin
May 09, 2015
Lived at KOA for 8 months. Felt safe and secure. Bathrooms and laundry were always clean and accessible. Enjoyed being able to have my dogs. Park area was nice and the hosts were very friendly.
May 09, 2015
Park and grounds were great, management friendly and helpful, bathrooms extremely clean and we will surely go back in the near future!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.