Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 888 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 13, 2016
This KOA is a great place to stay. The owner/management team is courteous and helpful and the restrooms and laundry room are the nicest I've seen in any campground. I'll definitely visit again.
Mar 12, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean, lots of great people working there! The river and the playground was beautiful. Lots of resteruants and shopping close. Great place to stay!!!
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 08, 2016
The space was so clean and the staff was so courteous!
Mar 08, 2016
Great place. Wish they would let my dog in. Breed does not define disposition or behavior.
Mar 08, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Koa was an excellent place to stay....couldn't ask for a more pleasant enviornment...Daryl and Elizabeth are the best...
Mar 05, 2016
Everything very good except the wireless, which had issues and was slow. Close shopping, nice walk by river, good hosts, spacious spaces for RVs.
Feb 29, 2016
Met the owners, very nice people. The park was very clean and quiet, had a great time. Thanks!
Feb 27, 2016
Host are great and always courteous We always stay here when doing business in Austin. This KOA EXPERIENCE makes it worth the drive.
Feb 27, 2016
Excellent as usual at this specific KOA!
Feb 24, 2016
Dave & Elizabeth are amazing people. Had a perfect stay there.
Feb 23, 2016
Enjoyed staying at this park, especially by the river.
Feb 23, 2016
Quiet, considering near major highway. Personnel very friendly and helpful.
Feb 21, 2016
Absoulutely wonderful cabin! Already sent photos of the trip to others that want to go. Instead of watching TV and being on their phones nonstop, 17 year olds made great memories. They built a campfire to make smores, talked on the porch and in their separate bedroom, and checked out the river and playground.
Feb 21, 2016
Nice large spaces. Very clean and quiet. Nice, helpful manager.
Feb 17, 2016
One thing hard to get in
Feb 16, 2016
The owners have always made us feel so Welcome and everything is so clean and easy access. WE LOVE BASTROP KOA... Thank you
Feb 16, 2016
Another enjoyable and relaxing stay at Bastrop KOA. Owners always make you feel at home!! Look forward to returning this summer. Thank you.
Feb 16, 2016
Tent site was alright. Didn't expect to hear traffic more than noises from nature. Big problem was finding out at 9pm that internet connection wasn't working at tent site. Tried 3 devices. All 3 worked perfectly when we tried by the office when leaving the next day. Doesn't reach tent site.
Feb 16, 2016
Very nice camping facility, not to close together and very friendly and quite.
Feb 15, 2016
People were very friendly and accomodating. Was clean and well marked. Only real negative was constant noise from highway traffic.
Feb 13, 2016
Feb 10, 2016
Great Park, Wonderful Owners, spacious sites. What more can you ask for.
Feb 02, 2016
Loved the cabin!!! So beautiful and spacious. Bed was awesome. Nice owners!
Feb 01, 2016
Great site by the river. Beautiful. Nice people!
Feb 01, 2016
Staff is great, facilities are very clean, easy access.
Feb 01, 2016
My first KOA stay and it was 'top notch'. The hosts were fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Made me feel like I belonged. Next time thru Bastrop, this is where I'm staying. Site VERY clean.
Feb 01, 2016
Very friendly welcome. Great stay! We'll be back ASAP!
Jan 27, 2016
Very nice and comfortable accomodations.
Jan 26, 2016
Very clean and well run campsite.
Jan 25, 2016
Jan 24, 2016
Friendly staff, gorgeous views, very clean facilities.
Jan 20, 2016
Thank you for great service. Very clean cabin. Thanks for no open carry rule.
Jan 19, 2016
Friendly efficient staff, convenient location, reasonable rates. You can't beat that!!!
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
Awesome!
Jan 18, 2016
Owners were very courteous and helpful to a new (me) motorhome owner. I had questions going and coming and they provided answers and hands-on support when I needed it.
Jan 11, 2016
Was the cutest cabin and so well appointed. The owners of the campground were so nice and helpful...I will definitely be back
Jan 11, 2016
A little freeway noise...site clean and staff GREAT! Impressed that an elderly couple was lost...staff went to meet them and help them to the KOA site...that's service!
Jan 06, 2016
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this KOA. The owners are such great folks. They are so nice, friendly and very helpful. The grounds and buildings are spotless as is the playground for children . Very nice walking area for pets. Service of providing propane is tended to quickly. We love it there! It is so relaxing and pretty I personally love watching the deer and the little squirrel.
Jan 05, 2016
Super as always!
Jan 03, 2016
The campground was quiet, clean & staff professional & friendly. We would most definitely stay at this campground on our next trip.
Jan 03, 2016
Great place. Good staff. If not for highway noise it would be five star.
Jan 01, 2016
Well we stayed in a cabin and after being in a deluxe cabin in San Antonio this one was odd. But we found out the campground had been flooded and they scrambled to get our cabin ready so I give them tons of credit for that! But as far as a "deluxe" cabin that would be a no ☹️ Tiny fridge bunkbeds in room with queen bed which was to big for room couldn't open the door no central heat
Jan 01, 2016
Dec 30, 2015
Friendly staff, well maintained, great location
Dec 29, 2015
We have stayed at a lot of rv parks around the country and the Bastrop/SE Austin KOA is at the top of our list. All the sites are level, easy to get into and the hookups are easy to get to. The park is clean and well maintained.Greatplace to stay.
Dec 27, 2015
Awesome park and owners Elizabeth and Darryl are fantastic hosts. Even with the crazy weather and flooding, they were always on top of everything and wanted to made your stay great! Highly recommend this park for anyone traveling through.
Dec 27, 2015
Nice place, friendly staff, clean bathrooms & showers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals