Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2015
Looked like most spots had long term campers. The bathrooms were very clean and the location was very covenient. We will stay there again.
Apr 26, 2015
Awesome stay!
Apr 25, 2015
Longer walk than I liked from tent camping to RR but it was a really nice place to stay.
Apr 24, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's I have stayed in over the past 3 years. Sites were great and large and the bathrooms and showers were spotless and large. I would stay here again
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Nice clean Cabin, comfortable bed, awesome grill, conveniently located, friendly staff, secure,and nice walkway down on the river! :-)
Apr 20, 2015
Friendly staff! Cabin extremely nice and clean. Great place for kids! Playground, fishing pier, pool and splash park!!
Apr 20, 2015
Super clean. Great location. Quiet except for highway 71, but not too bad.
Apr 19, 2015
enjoyed the stay and the friendly, helpful family that runs it.
Apr 17, 2015
Super restrooms and nice river park. Friendly staff.
Apr 17, 2015
I gave 5 stars because the owners are the nicest I have ever met.. park is beautiful on the river.. a little highway noise but not bad... nice flat pads..
Apr 17, 2015
This campground was really nice and clean. It has great facilities and lots of space.
Apr 16, 2015
flattest site I ever had
Apr 16, 2015
Very helpful staff. Clean park. Will certainly stay again. 45ft coach and tow was no problem in and out.
Apr 16, 2015
Our Lab love the Colorado
Apr 15, 2015
Nice facility, but too close to the highway, so noisy.
Apr 13, 2015
I have to say the bathrooms are the cleanest and freshest of any campground that we have camped. A 10+
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Very nice helpful people. They accommodated to our motorcycle needs in a camping spot that was not quite the right one.
Apr 11, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay here. People were friendly and accommodating, our site was level, internet was pretty good. We stayed in a motor home towing and were offered a pull thru with plenty of room.
Apr 11, 2015
It was a nice tidy, campground. We arrived late, but there was no brochures in the basket to provide codes for bathhouse. Other then that, we found the facilities convenient.
Apr 10, 2015
I really liked the facility and the people the only negative is the highway noise was at times annoying
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
Management and employees were very helpful! If possible, we will be back next year for two months. Thank you for all the help I received! Larry Salyers
Apr 09, 2015
roads were confusing. People were friendly and helpful
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Best campground we have stayed at !Owners are the best, so friendly and helpful.Shower house is as good or better then at home!Sites are great !
Apr 07, 2015
Neat well-run KOA, with new and spotless restrooms. Stunning setting on the river, great facilities. Some highway noise, but overall 5 stars!
Apr 06, 2015
great campground but cost prohibitive
Apr 06, 2015
There for an antique show in nearby Round Top. Park clean and quiet, even with. Full park.
Apr 06, 2015
Very clean restrooms and showers, helpful staff! Train/Highway sounds can get loud at night camping in a tent, but I really like this facility.
Apr 06, 2015
Camping with amenities and luxuries is the way to go. From the moment we got there, the staff was attentive, helpful, and they made themselves available to anything we would need. The grounds are very well maintained and made it easy for us to enjoy ourselves without worry. Thanks, KOA.
Apr 06, 2015
Nice park! Didn't have cable for first night, but team helped and we had it for Saturday. Well maintained.
Apr 05, 2015
Lot of fun, plan to go back again!
Apr 01, 2015
Sites are level and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Apr 01, 2015
Great host/owners. Nicely kept facilies. Very friendly atmosphere. Excellent location.
Apr 01, 2015
Great! Very friendly and helpful check-in. Beautiful location!
Mar 31, 2015
The owners are really great. Campground is clean, has a beautiful sitting area by the river and kids play ground. Safe area. Staff is very accommodating. Will absolutely stay here again.
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
nothing left to say,it was great.
Mar 30, 2015
This Koa is unlike most KOAs that are real dumps that have weed lawns and weed spots instead of grass. This park is too good for a KOA
Mar 30, 2015
Excellent hookups-no worries about surge here. Clean showers and bathrooms. Quiet.
Mar 29, 2015
We loved our stay at Bastrop KOA enjoyed the friendliness of the host & hostess! Meet many friendly people!
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
Very clean sites, friendly managers. The traffic noise from freeway was very loud but manageable. We camped here two nights in a Class C Motor Home.
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Friendly Staff, Clear Showers and Restrooms. We will be back!
Mar 22, 2015
clean, fun, and friendly. The HEB PLUS is right down the street. walking distance from a couple restaurants so no driving needed. Will stay again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.