Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
Great place, very friendly staff, clean, the services offered are great, good installations, i like the fact that they have a swimming pool that closes late, and that to come inside the csmp you need a code, so you feel safe inside. Thanks for a great camping experience!
Jul 12, 2016
Great Time enjoy the wild life around the area
Jul 11, 2016
Could not locate a dump site for the RV. After we left, we happen to think it might haver been at each campsite?? Not sure. Would liked to have dumped RV before leaving.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Great owners, easy check in and very safe and secure. Quiet well run park.
Jul 09, 2016
Love this place!! Darryl and Elizabeth treat you as part of their family and always make your stay comfortable. We go numerous times throughout the year and have always found the park in tip top shape - clean sites and immaculate bathrooms.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice stay all in all. It was our first go at it with our newly purchased Jayco pop up and the facility and hook ups were easy to navigate.
Jul 07, 2016
Found a nice campground on the river with convenient access to all of the town. Very secure facilities because the owner/ operators show care and concern for us as their guest. Kids love the pool
Jul 06, 2016
We enjoyed the stay. Very nice and clean bathrooms. Would stay here again. I like the security it has.
Jul 06, 2016
The facilities and staff were absolutely wonderful!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Excellent campground with paved sites. Great hosts!
Jul 03, 2016
The people are great and the facilities are A+. We kept our RV there several months due to all the different amenities provided by the Camp ground as well as to how close it is to the City of Austin. I would recommend this Camp Ground to everyone.
Jul 01, 2016
Easy check in, clean restrooms, shaded campsite with wildlife, great location, and overall was a great experience! This was our first koa stay and we'll be back!
Jun 30, 2016
This was not one of the best campgrounds we stayed in. The staff was friendly and the facility was clean. Just not our choice stay.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Great - As Always!
Jun 26, 2016
This was my second stay at this KOA and the experience was great. The owners Darrel and Elizabeth are great part in making the experience great. Looking forward to returning. Highly recommend!
Jun 25, 2016
This campground is extremely clean and well run. Wifi was easy to access.
Jun 21, 2016
I know it was beyond the parks control of the Colarado river. But they could have posted on their website that the river access and play ground were not available.
Jun 18, 2016
The a/c wasn't working properly in the deluxe cabin we rented at first. The maintenance man looked at and called the a/c guy, he wouldn't be able to come until the next morning. They moved us to a different cabin and everything worked great! Thanks
Jun 17, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Clean and we'll maintained property and facilities.
Jun 15, 2016
The grounds were well kept as we're the cabins. We had some issues with hot water that were handled very promptly. The owners are very nice and on top of all they do for their customers. We will definitely visit again.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice, clean place. Lovely restrooms and showers. Big laundry room.
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful, quiet place to stay. Lots of mature trees....just none left for us, so in the summer heat, shade would have been nice.
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly staff and great restrooms
Jun 13, 2016
This is a clean, quiet,conveniently located facility. Six out of five stars!!!
Jun 11, 2016
Beautiful, convenient and the owners were great.
Jun 10, 2016
The campgrounds were clean and maintained. During my stay the campground was flooded out, and ample warning was given to evacuate. When the the waters receded the owners quickly got the campground cleaned up and ready to accept campers again. Everyone was kind and courteous and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Jun 10, 2016
Ok for a nite. Overall looked clean. Location okay if you are driving thru, but road noise kept me awake.
Jun 07, 2016
Clean park and facilities. Helpful staff. Easy on and off the highway.
Jun 07, 2016
The property was nice even after all the flooding in Texas. The playground was under water but the pool was great. The gentleman who I am assuming is the owner was not very friendly. It seemed we were more of a bother than a guest when we went to the pool.
Jun 05, 2016
Small campground. Very clean and quiet. Elizabeth was great.
Jun 01, 2016
We came during the huge rains and flood events of Memorial Day 2016. The workers were very pleasant and helpful under difficult circumstance. Nature is the only thing that made this visit not stellar, I'm sure. We will come again later in the summer!
Jun 01, 2016
Stayed the first week of May 2016. Arriving after hours was a breeze. Very nice and clean campground. The pool was refreshing and clean. We saw deer in the field behind the campground and the ducks passed by our site! We even saw a chicken! They have farm fresh eggs available in the office. The owners were very nice and helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
friendly, accommodating people.
May 31, 2016
playground closed due to flood, game room and other usual amenities not available due to repair work.
May 30, 2016
Nice staff, very friendly.
May 29, 2016
Becoming a regular here will be easy. The staff are friendly and helpful. The ride into Austin is a straight shot and not problematic.
May 29, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here... Owners and hosts are readily available, helpful and friendly. Convenient drive to Austin's south side.
May 26, 2016
It was right off the highway and it looked like half of the campground was permanent people living there, in fact we talked to one guy that had lived there for years. Just not the campground we had hoped for....
May 25, 2016
cabin 82 very nice....but what a view (an alley and fence!)
May 25, 2016
Nice campgrounds! We really didn't use many of the amenities, except for the cable and wifi, so I can't really comment on much else. They both worked well. it was a little noisy due its location near the freeway, but nothing unbearable. I would definitely consider staying at this location again in the future.
May 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. Cons: Probably due to the large amount of recent rain, the grass was overgrown and in need of cutting. This location is right next to a highway overpass, so there was quite a bit of road noise. While there were no glaring deficiencies, we expected a little more for the price we paid.
May 23, 2016
Great stay.
May 23, 2016
The campground was clean. The staff was friendly. The restrooms were clean but are undergoing some construction. I couldn't get a signal at the CATV jack, but might have just been a bad connection. My real issue was with the swimming pool. Some guests had their dog swimming in the pool. Alcohol was being consumed. They had an infant in the pool without an adult supervision at one point.
May 23, 2016
Amazing area and really clean campsites. Friendly staff and very helpful
May 19, 2016
May 19, 2016
1 negative. The city needs to trim trees on exit road to a height of 14ft. We almost ripped our a/c covers. Our coach is 12ft 4in to highest point, excluding antennas. Otherwise this park is a great place to stay an has very friendly and helpful staff.
May 18, 2016
Great location.great campground host. Clean showers and bathrooms.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy