Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
This is one of the best KOAs we've ever stayed at. It's well run, sites are spacious, area is clean. It was just an enjoyable stay and we would readily return.
May 27, 2014
We enjoyed it and it was real close to the member we came to see and other places like HEB, eating places and gas stations. Thank you for maintain the place clean and restricted for those of us that need your accomodations.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 24, 2014
Darrel and Elizabeth..I really enjoyed my stay with you guys..had fun with my new friend while i was there and you all made my stay comfortable and enjoyable..Robert
May 23, 2014
Great stay. our only problem was that the new heat pimp did not work the first night and had to be repaired.
May 21, 2014
Very friendly and helpful personnel.
May 19, 2014
the grass needed mowing and kids playing in the street while I was trying to park rv. the price is is about 30% higher than other camp grounds with similar aminites.
May 17, 2014
May 14, 2014
I was welcomed and made to feel very comfortable, even though I called for a place to stay the day I needed to come in! I stayed nearly 2 months and felt safe and comfortable there as a single woman!
May 13, 2014
WE HAD A GREAT TIME.
May 13, 2014
Very friendly staff. They recomended the perfect spot for us.
May 12, 2014
Nicest park in Bastrop. Nice pool. Though most sites are pull through, they are double occupancy (we had to back in). Wifi worked okay, but had to constantly keep logging in (irritating). Basic cable TV, analog and sometimes fuzzy. But close enough to Austin to pick up many HD over air channels. Quite a few areas with stickers, so clean feet and pets well to keep them off your floors.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 05, 2014
cabin situated right next to major road so noisy but was clean & nice. Management was friendly and nice!
May 05, 2014
Wonderful time was had by all. Very nice park well cared for.
May 01, 2014
This KOA was extremely clean and the Staff went out of there way to ensure our stay was outstanding. Was our best stay on our month long trip to Texas. Thank You.
May 01, 2014
This campsite and rv park is very quiet and very nice. The pool is nice, there are bathrooms both at the pool and the office, the shower facility is outstanding. The river was down but was still beautiful. The site is in a very good location, right on the freeway but the noise from the freeway was minimal even in our tent.
Apr 28, 2014
Very clean campground. Always enjoy my stay there.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Very nice and extremely clean. In fact I would rate the rest room and shower complex as the cleanest and nicest we've ever stayed at, and that covers more than 30 years of RVing
Apr 23, 2014
Great fun for the whole family! Large spaces, beautiful landscaping, clean facilities, and friendly staff, couldn't have asked for anything more!
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Campground is clean and well maintained, and the hosts are really great to deal with.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
My family has had a hard couple of months and we needed a reset and this was amazing my children loved it it was close to everything and they kept it very clean we will be going again
Apr 21, 2014
very nice camp only thing wrong they could not help the river was to low for fish and fishing is why we went camping there but the whole weekend was very nice we will be back and bring friends
Apr 21, 2014
Darryl and Elizabeth are great! Truly a caring and thoughtful couple who take pride in the Kampground. They made our stay outstanding and enjoyable.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. The camp ground is very well kept, and the staff is very nice. Our site was on the end by the river. It was a "back in" site. There was plenty of room to back the trailer in with ease. Also, there was plenty of room to park our truck as well. The pad was concrete and level. It was a little cool to enjoy the pool on this stay, but it was very clean and well kept.
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
I enjoyed my stay. I had no complaints. Nice shower facilities. I felt safe at your location too!
Apr 16, 2014
What a gem of a campground. Clean, paved and level, can life be any better. Elizabeth is the best!
Apr 13, 2014
Wonderful park, great owners always looking to improve.Been there 4 winters and will be back next year !
Apr 12, 2014
Accomodating,pleasant staff and immaculate grounds
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Campground was very, very clean and neat. The hosts were extremely helpful and kind. It was a wonderful stay.
Apr 07, 2014
We had a swell time. Darryl was very helpful.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
We had a very nice stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.