Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 815 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 10, 2016
Great Park, Wonderful Owners, spacious sites. What more can you ask for.
Feb 02, 2016
Loved the cabin!!! So beautiful and spacious. Bed was awesome. Nice owners!
Feb 01, 2016
Great site by the river. Beautiful. Nice people!
Feb 01, 2016
Staff is great, facilities are very clean, easy access.
Feb 01, 2016
My first KOA stay and it was 'top notch'. The hosts were fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Made me feel like I belonged. Next time thru Bastrop, this is where I'm staying. Site VERY clean.
Feb 01, 2016
Very friendly welcome. Great stay! We'll be back ASAP!
Jan 27, 2016
Very nice and comfortable accomodations.
Jan 26, 2016
Very clean and well run campsite.
Jan 25, 2016
Jan 24, 2016
Friendly staff, gorgeous views, very clean facilities.
Jan 20, 2016
Thank you for great service. Very clean cabin. Thanks for no open carry rule.
Jan 19, 2016
Friendly efficient staff, convenient location, reasonable rates. You can't beat that!!!
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
Awesome!
Jan 18, 2016
Owners were very courteous and helpful to a new (me) motorhome owner. I had questions going and coming and they provided answers and hands-on support when I needed it.
Jan 11, 2016
Was the cutest cabin and so well appointed. The owners of the campground were so nice and helpful...I will definitely be back
Jan 11, 2016
A little freeway noise...site clean and staff GREAT! Impressed that an elderly couple was lost...staff went to meet them and help them to the KOA site...that's service!
Jan 06, 2016
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this KOA. The owners are such great folks. They are so nice, friendly and very helpful. The grounds and buildings are spotless as is the playground for children . Very nice walking area for pets. Service of providing propane is tended to quickly. We love it there! It is so relaxing and pretty I personally love watching the deer and the little squirrel.
Jan 05, 2016
Super as always!
Jan 03, 2016
The campground was quiet, clean & staff professional & friendly. We would most definitely stay at this campground on our next trip.
Jan 03, 2016
Great place. Good staff. If not for highway noise it would be five star.
Jan 01, 2016
Well we stayed in a cabin and after being in a deluxe cabin in San Antonio this one was odd. But we found out the campground had been flooded and they scrambled to get our cabin ready so I give them tons of credit for that! But as far as a "deluxe" cabin that would be a no ☹️ Tiny fridge bunkbeds in room with queen bed which was to big for room couldn't open the door no central heat
Jan 01, 2016
Dec 30, 2015
Friendly staff, well maintained, great location
Dec 29, 2015
We have stayed at a lot of rv parks around the country and the Bastrop/SE Austin KOA is at the top of our list. All the sites are level, easy to get into and the hookups are easy to get to. The park is clean and well maintained.Greatplace to stay.
Dec 27, 2015
Awesome park and owners Elizabeth and Darryl are fantastic hosts. Even with the crazy weather and flooding, they were always on top of everything and wanted to made your stay great! Highly recommend this park for anyone traveling through.
Dec 27, 2015
Nice place, friendly staff, clean bathrooms & showers.
Dec 25, 2015
Very safe at night and clean enjoyed our stay even though we had to come home early. It was a short drive to Austin but breezed along fine even though it was Chritsmas time don't let that stop u from staying at this park
Dec 15, 2015
We always stay at this campground on our way to the Coastal Bend of Texas. It's hosts are friendly and helpful. During our most recent stay we needed advice on where to gas up on our way out of town and were given several great suggestions of good place to go and places that wouldn't have worked for our motorhome with tow car. Also we ordinarily use our own shower, but this time used the shower
Dec 15, 2015
Safe, peaceful and clean! Wonder people!
Dec 08, 2015
Very nice KOA This was our first official RV trip and needed some help, and the owners were very nice and helpful. The campground and surrounding area is beautiful.
Dec 08, 2015
Place looks great Thank you
Dec 02, 2015
It is shame the flooding hit this KOA. But, they were most accommodating and we were glad to contribute to their recover
Dec 01, 2015
The staff were very friendly and made our stay a great one.
Dec 01, 2015
Park is very clean. Liz and Deryhl always helpful pleasant.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful and understanding during our stay so that we could attend to our son's funeral arrangements.
Dec 01, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
very nice campground and amenities.
Nov 30, 2015
We stayed at this KOA a week after they had suffered severe damage from the floods of the Colorado Rivier in Austin. The owners and employees of this RV Park were wonderful to us. The facilities were in excellent condition and everyone was working hard to get them back to normal. I highly recommend this site.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
We came in late, office closed at 7:00pm we did not get there until after 8:00, but they were so helpful.
Nov 08, 2015
Nov 06, 2015
We loved staying at the KOA in Bastrop on the river! Everyone was very sweet and helpful. The facilities were really clean and well maintained and we felt very safe.
Nov 05, 2015
Wonderful
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Nice people. Owners go out of there way to help you.would return again to stay.
Nov 03, 2015
Been here several times Super nice people running the camp They got dealt a bad hand this past week,got flooded real bad Hope they bounce back Billy and Carol Clark
Oct 29, 2015
Host very very friendly. Lots in excellent condition. Restroom and shower rooms excellent as well.
Oct 28, 2015
AWESOME, despite the weather. We were well taken care of. Elizabeth and Darryl are supreme caretakers of the campground. They work very hard to help their guests and make them comfortable. This Campground is a MUST visit, when in Bastrop or Austin.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals