Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
The cabin was SUPER clean and nice. I only have two points of feedback.... one is the bunk bed mattresses aren't near as comfortable as the Queen bed. The other is that the KOA should plant some think bamboo or some other vegetation behind the cabins because we could hear bridge noise all night with the cars. Seems like some tall vegetation might help dampen the noise. Other than that GREAT!!!
Oct 13, 2014
Great Park, Well maintained,clean,beautiful location along the Colorado River. Say lots of wildlife from our site.
Oct 11, 2014
What a first class place to stay. The only thing that bothered me was the sticker burrs in the grass that followed me into the trailer. Otherwise, it was wonderful!
Oct 11, 2014
Our stay in Bastrop was great! Our camp hosts were wonderful and assisted. When one of our members had issues. They really went the extra mile. Thank You !
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
we had rv problems & the managers were extremely helpful. comfortable sites.
Oct 07, 2014
It was a wonderful stay, friendly staff, clean restrooms, and neat grounds. The only thing needing improvement is elimination of stickers and fire ants.
Oct 07, 2014
Well-run, clean, quiet. Manager was ready for me to check in and held the door open for me. Truly a WOW experience at this park. Definitely recommend.
Oct 06, 2014
The only issue I had was with checking in, because I was after-hours. The call centre assigned to help didn't really know what they were doing, but that's not the fault of the KOA or its hosts, who were very helpful and friendly. The bathroom and laundry facilities were excellent, and the area on the bank of the Colorado River is very nice.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
this is a very nice campground... for someone with an RV/camper. We had a tent and since the campground is very near a highway, the noise was too much. Very clean facilities, nice sized sites, gated and great amenities.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Loved the campgrounds and the actual cabin! My only complaint is that I was unhappy with the proximity of the location to the highway. It took away from the whole cabin ambiance.
Sep 29, 2014
found nothing wrong, enjoyed the stay.
Sep 29, 2014
Kampground is clean and nicely laid out. We loved the big areas between campsites. You are not camped on top of each other. Owners are very friendly and we really liked the gated entries to keep out unwanted traffic. It was easy in and easy out just wish the entry was marked better. It can missed very easily. We will go back again.
Sep 29, 2014
The lady at the front desk was very nice and extremely helpful
Sep 27, 2014
Landscape grass was so neat and well trimmed. Also very friendly owners!!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
We had an amazingweekend.But my children have allergies &were fine,but after first night they had bad symptoms.Itchy eyes stuffy/runny nose just crazy.I figured may be it was something in the air, looked up allergens report for the area ¬hing.The next night as I was laying down I look up&along wall was athink layer of dust &lint covering the wall in the bedRM,livingRM ceilfans. OverallAmazing!
Sep 19, 2014
Nice park and friendly people I will come back
Sep 15, 2014
Clean, well kept, friendly and helpful management. Highway noise is noticeable, but not terribly intrusive. Campground itself was quiet.
Sep 13, 2014
The man who sold me my 5th wheel asked how he could find out about your camp, as I had bragged on what a great stay I had had, and he wanted to tell a friend!
Sep 07, 2014
Was there for a funeral and the location was convenient.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Everyone was helpful, friendly and very welcoming.Very clean and safe.Much more than I expected.I would gladly return to such a BEAUTIFUL place on the Colorado river.Big smiles :0)
Sep 03, 2014
A short one-night stay. The pool/splash pad was a life-saver! Close to downtown, but felt pretty separated from the hubbub. Nice little campground.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time. Darryl and Elizabeth were wonderful hosts. We didn't want for anything. Beautiful grounds and river views on the fishing deck.
Sep 02, 2014
This was a very well maintained RV spot. Staff was top notch and low key. The road noise from HWY 71 was a major negative factor though.
Sep 02, 2014
Great campground, will be coming back again!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Very clean, quite, missed the trees though.
Sep 02, 2014
The only suggestion I have is to provide High Definition TV channels.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
The grounds were well maintained and the owners were friendly and welcoming. All facilities were perfect. It felt like we were staying with family!
Aug 25, 2014
Stayed for a long weekend to visit friends. Owner/Staff very nice and accommodating. Don't think they have owned it long. Park is neat and clean. I would work on getting the many trees trimmed and it would improve this park immensely. Bermuda grass could use a treatment for sand burrs. But in all a nice park, convenient to all in town.
Aug 25, 2014
every very clean an neat. Staff came by to see if any thing was needed. very Professional
Aug 18, 2014
Awesome campground. Exceptional shower house. Very friendly staff! 10+++
Aug 14, 2014
At first glance it looks steep. However, the spots are level and the hook up/set up was easy. The back exit was a nice find too. Will stay here again for sure.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Wonderful accommodations. Great staff and very helpful.
Aug 11, 2014
Elizabeth an darrly were great i had a problem with water in shower an it was fixed immediately i was very impressed with the way i was treated
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We had a large family gathering over a 2-night stay and there was something to do for everyone. Very nice place for doing that.
Aug 04, 2014
Comfortable, quiet environment, clean pool, staff very nice and polite, grounds very clean, cabin was cozy...
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Nice little campground. We stayed for the weekend and had a great time. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. My only suggestion would be about the access to the river - the brush has grown up so that the deck is not really a fishing deck anymore and there is only about 10 feet of bank access for fishing. If you're wanting to fish from here, not the place for you.
Aug 02, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.