Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Nov 16, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
Clean, secure & spacious campsites. Friendly & accommodating staff.
Nov 12, 2014
The owners went way out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
Nov 12, 2014
Excellent
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
was tenting - a little far for the showers, but manageable. Tent site was just below the highway bridge, sleeping with earplugs was necessary. Staff were brilliant
Nov 07, 2014
Freeway extremely noisy-hard to sleep. Extremely clean Staff/owners a+ Charging higher rates for F-1 race very unfair and a rip off-would not stay again
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
excellent KOA, very nice place and the people are very friendly and helpfull. Highly Recommend this KOA
Nov 04, 2014
This KOA rocks, the best hosts ever. Fabulous site, walking distance to town. Oh did I mention best hosts ever:)
Nov 04, 2014
Very friendly, bathrooms are very clean and spacious. The owners made us feel welcomed! Good location to COTA
Nov 01, 2014
Staying for a prolonged time at KOA/Bastrop was a great experience. It was neat, clean, orderly, quiet and everyone from workers to residents were courteous and kind. I would recommend this KOA to all my friends.
Nov 01, 2014
Cabins-very nice. Better access to river for kayaking would be helpful.
Oct 30, 2014
Darrel and Elizabeth are great to work with and keep the grounds in great condition.
Oct 30, 2014
We have stayed there several times in the past and you are always our first choice when in that area.
Oct 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay there. Bathrooms and showers every clean.Park was quiet. Pool very clean. Just real enjoyed.Office was very helpful.
Oct 27, 2014
Great park! Clean, friendly staff, nice amount of room per site. Is on Hwy 71 so some noise. Some smell from city sewer line.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Great place!!
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Extremely nice staff, super clean, and just an overall great night. Thanks.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
The cabin was SUPER clean and nice. I only have two points of feedback.... one is the bunk bed mattresses aren't near as comfortable as the Queen bed. The other is that the KOA should plant some think bamboo or some other vegetation behind the cabins because we could hear bridge noise all night with the cars. Seems like some tall vegetation might help dampen the noise. Other than that GREAT!!!
Oct 13, 2014
Great Park, Well maintained,clean,beautiful location along the Colorado River. Say lots of wildlife from our site.
Oct 11, 2014
What a first class place to stay. The only thing that bothered me was the sticker burrs in the grass that followed me into the trailer. Otherwise, it was wonderful!
Oct 11, 2014
Our stay in Bastrop was great! Our camp hosts were wonderful and assisted. When one of our members had issues. They really went the extra mile. Thank You !
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
we had rv problems & the managers were extremely helpful. comfortable sites.
Oct 07, 2014
It was a wonderful stay, friendly staff, clean restrooms, and neat grounds. The only thing needing improvement is elimination of stickers and fire ants.
Oct 07, 2014
Well-run, clean, quiet. Manager was ready for me to check in and held the door open for me. Truly a WOW experience at this park. Definitely recommend.
Oct 06, 2014
The only issue I had was with checking in, because I was after-hours. The call centre assigned to help didn't really know what they were doing, but that's not the fault of the KOA or its hosts, who were very helpful and friendly. The bathroom and laundry facilities were excellent, and the area on the bank of the Colorado River is very nice.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
this is a very nice campground... for someone with an RV/camper. We had a tent and since the campground is very near a highway, the noise was too much. Very clean facilities, nice sized sites, gated and great amenities.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Loved the campgrounds and the actual cabin! My only complaint is that I was unhappy with the proximity of the location to the highway. It took away from the whole cabin ambiance.
Sep 29, 2014
found nothing wrong, enjoyed the stay.
Sep 29, 2014
Kampground is clean and nicely laid out. We loved the big areas between campsites. You are not camped on top of each other. Owners are very friendly and we really liked the gated entries to keep out unwanted traffic. It was easy in and easy out just wish the entry was marked better. It can missed very easily. We will go back again.
Sep 29, 2014
The lady at the front desk was very nice and extremely helpful
Sep 27, 2014
Landscape grass was so neat and well trimmed. Also very friendly owners!!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
We had an amazingweekend.But my children have allergies &were fine,but after first night they had bad symptoms.Itchy eyes stuffy/runny nose just crazy.I figured may be it was something in the air, looked up allergens report for the area ¬hing.The next night as I was laying down I look up&along wall was athink layer of dust &lint covering the wall in the bedRM,livingRM ceilfans. OverallAmazing!
Sep 19, 2014
Nice park and friendly people I will come back
Sep 15, 2014
Clean, well kept, friendly and helpful management. Highway noise is noticeable, but not terribly intrusive. Campground itself was quiet.
Sep 13, 2014
The man who sold me my 5th wheel asked how he could find out about your camp, as I had bragged on what a great stay I had had, and he wanted to tell a friend!
Sep 07, 2014
Was there for a funeral and the location was convenient.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Everyone was helpful, friendly and very welcoming.Very clean and safe.Much more than I expected.I would gladly return to such a BEAUTIFUL place on the Colorado river.Big smiles :0)
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.