Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Was impressed with campgrounds, the cabins, and facilities!! Our family made so many fun memories here, and decided that we need to visit more often! Owners were great!!
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great time! we will be back for sure and bring folks with us!
Jul 17, 2017
Too close together
Jul 16, 2017
Excellent host. Very very clean.
Jul 15, 2017
Place is great I would stay there again
Jul 12, 2017
We have been RVing for 42 years and this location is rated as one of the best campground we have ver stayed in. The host were both friendly and helpful. Definitely will return!!
Jul 11, 2017
Very Friendly staff. Clean cabin and very enjoyable surroundings.
Jul 10, 2017
Easy access, nice sites, great pool!
Jul 10, 2017
Owner are very nice and helpful. The restroom with showers was nice and clean the other one was dirty. It never was mopped the whole time we were there. Kitchen was nice and clean. The biggest reason for such a low number of stars is the site was so small and right in the middle of the rvs. Cabins and tents are way to close. kinda feels like you are sleeping on the side of the road and not camping
Jul 08, 2017
Professional staff, easy access, extremely clean facilities. I enjoyed this place!
Jul 07, 2017
We come a couple of times a year and its always great. My only issue is every time we come the grass burrs seem to be worse. when we walk our dog, we have to pick grass burrs out of her hair, and she hates that. I can't be the only one with this issue. It takes a while , but there are things you can do to get rid of them. Check Randy Lemmon's Gardenline Web page.
Jul 07, 2017
We were enroute, when we received a call from the KOA, wanting to know if we were still going to make it in before 7pm because that's when they leave. Grass burrs really bad, not much shade and it's a hole. They have gates that are automatic, but you can just walk around the gate, so not really that secure.
Jul 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay but would like to have had a grill at our site (#20) Lovely shower facilities!
Jul 06, 2017
Our favorite Texas campground.awesome facilities and sites.
Jul 06, 2017
Great place just super close to the highway!
Jul 05, 2017
Ideal place with great facility and staff. Liz was great! Close to everything and very clean!
Jul 05, 2017
This is a nice park!
Jul 05, 2017
Everything really good bathroom super clean .
Jul 04, 2017
We will be staying again. Elizabeth went out of her way to make sure we were happy.
Jul 04, 2017
Love it. Clean & quiet. Nice pool!
Jul 04, 2017
Very nice cabin, extremely friendly staff, and nice tenants! There were lots of deer sightings. The river was beautiful, but the fishing deck was overgrown. Still usable though. The swimming pool was nice and not over crowded at all. Very homey, and would be more than willing to return, and recommend!
Jul 03, 2017
Great place to stay . Love the deer that come by the RV sites.
Jul 03, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed for five nights and appreciated that it was a gated campground. It was very clean and enjoyed our visit with family in the area.
Jul 02, 2017
I had a wonderful stay.
Jul 02, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Great park. Can't do anything about hiway noise which the only thing less than perfect. Good job!
Jun 30, 2017
Still need to trim trees on roads and sites so as not scratch sides of RVs. Tables need repair. Otherwise great sites and ownership.
Jun 27, 2017
Had a VERY enjoyable stay! My kids loved the pool and water play area. The playground down by the river was nice as well. Cabins and restrooms were clean and neat. I loved the fact that it was a gated campground yet easily accessible.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent location close to the river. Friendly staff and very clean.
Jun 23, 2017
Impeccable cleanliness in grounds and shower/restroom. Kind and helpful staff.
Jun 21, 2017
Facilities and owners were fantastic. We did wish there was easier access to the river for kayak launching and there was more road noise than we would have liked but it wasn't terrible. We had a negative experience with one staff member but everyone else was super friendly and helpful. Great place to gather with family nearby and we had a wonderful time!
Jun 21, 2017
Friendly staff, great RV sites,very clean. Best RV park we have stayed at in a long time!
Jun 20, 2017
The owners failed to tell us of a Yeti cooler theif who routinely steal from the camp. 5 Yeti coolers were stolen the first night we were there. 4 of them were secured with chains. One being my sons. The owners were aware of the issue and failed to inform us so that we could secure them. We felt the camp should at least be completely fenced and it was not. The fence against the freeway was short.
Jun 20, 2017
Spotless bathrooms and wonderful staff made this stay pleasant but the location was less than ideal. More of a RV park than a campground but there are plenty of things to do on site and tons in the surrounding city of Bastrop.
Jun 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the staff was friendly and the Camp was clean. The dogs loved swimming in the river.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground Friendly staff
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean campground with a nice pool and splash pad. Premium sites had fire rings with adorondike chairs. Plenty of room for slides.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Other than the need for an additional bathroom down on the K9 end of the park, we thoroughly enjoyed the grounds. Elizabeth was very kind and helpful. Lived the pool! Thanks!
Jun 19, 2017
had a wonderful,relaxing weekend in a clean cabin,excellent facilities,nice neighbors,and great stars and sunsets too!The pool was great on the 100 degree days!I will be back,Thanks y'all!
Jun 19, 2017
First time at a KOA, or in a cabin. My family enjoyed the amenities the cabin had to offer while camping. Or as the owner called it... glamping.
Jun 18, 2017
The personnel were all friendly and helpful, well kept grounds, good locations, some freeway noise, but over all nice. The only negative would be the cleanliness of the showers, they needed to have the walls and corners wiped down, old soap and hair stuck to them..
Jun 18, 2017
The campsites were spacious and can accommodate any size rig. They were clean and pretty level. Pool, splash park was nice. Did not use bath house or laundry. The river access was less than expected. The river deck needs attention so that you could sit and enjoy watching the river.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Everything was just fine
Jun 16, 2017
So clean and tidy! Saw a herd of deer! Thanks for the great accommodation
Jun 15, 2017
Everything as hoped for. Very accommodating staff.
Jun 15, 2017
If your going to stay at a koa in austin this one is awsome!
Jun 12, 2017
KOA park as well as the bathrooms were very clean. Hope to be back in the near future.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals