Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2015
This campground is AWESOME! The owners try very hard to accommodate and enhance your camping/campground experience. Great modern facilities, great pool and everything is clean and maintained. Location is convenient for restaurants, necessities, downtown and for day trips to Austin, San Antonio or the Parks. Thanks So Much for the Pleasurable Stay.
May 17, 2015
Nice CG but need better and LARGER sign at or before entrance. there was 3 in my group and we all missed the entrance which is tight.
May 17, 2015
Awesome late check in and they had everything ready.
May 12, 2015
I recommend this campground highly. Staff is friendly and courteous. The cabin is very well maintained
May 10, 2015
Starting about 11:00PM each night, sounded like Sumo wrestling till about 01:00AM each night in other side of cabin
May 09, 2015
Lived at KOA for 8 months. Felt safe and secure. Bathrooms and laundry were always clean and accessible. Enjoyed being able to have my dogs. Park area was nice and the hosts were very friendly.
May 09, 2015
Park and grounds were great, management friendly and helpful, bathrooms extremely clean and we will surely go back in the near future!
May 08, 2015
May 07, 2015
KAmpground is very close to the highway. Most of the sites were monthly customers. When we told the owners about the mess and the odor that was left in the camping kitchen, we were dismissed. We had to clean the sink and area before we could wash our dishes.
May 05, 2015
Wow! This place is great! Clean, well laid-out campground and convenient to downtown Bastrop. 5 BIG stars! We will be back.
May 04, 2015
I had a great time and the grounds was very nice and clean. The only reason that I am rating it a 4 out of 5 is because the splash pad was broken and I have a toddler that wanted to play in it.
May 03, 2015
Great amenities - friendly professional staff.
May 02, 2015
Repeat stay. Fantastic hosts and ease of in and out makes this KOA our first choice when going to the south Austin area. Very friendly and helpful staff!
May 02, 2015
Fantastic owners and hosts! Made the stay super pleasant. Easy on and easy off.
Apr 28, 2015
a very good place stay
Apr 27, 2015
I'm in the process of relocating to the Austin, Texas area. For the time being, I have been living in my compact Chevy conversion van. Until at which time, I can go back up north to retrieve my 30 foot, Class A motorhome.. But in the interim, I was only allowed to stay two days. Right smack dab during the coldest part of winter. I felt this to be inhospitable of KOA. I was really quite put off.
Apr 27, 2015
Outstanding KOA campground. Would recommend to all our family and friends. 1st class customer service👍🏻
Apr 27, 2015
Looked like most spots had long term campers. The bathrooms were very clean and the location was very covenient. We will stay there again.
Apr 26, 2015
Awesome stay!
Apr 25, 2015
Longer walk than I liked from tent camping to RR but it was a really nice place to stay.
Apr 24, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's I have stayed in over the past 3 years. Sites were great and large and the bathrooms and showers were spotless and large. I would stay here again
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Nice clean Cabin, comfortable bed, awesome grill, conveniently located, friendly staff, secure,and nice walkway down on the river! :-)
Apr 20, 2015
Friendly staff! Cabin extremely nice and clean. Great place for kids! Playground, fishing pier, pool and splash park!!
Apr 20, 2015
Super clean. Great location. Quiet except for highway 71, but not too bad.
Apr 19, 2015
enjoyed the stay and the friendly, helpful family that runs it.
Apr 17, 2015
Super restrooms and nice river park. Friendly staff.
Apr 17, 2015
I gave 5 stars because the owners are the nicest I have ever met.. park is beautiful on the river.. a little highway noise but not bad... nice flat pads..
Apr 17, 2015
This campground was really nice and clean. It has great facilities and lots of space.
Apr 16, 2015
flattest site I ever had
Apr 16, 2015
Very helpful staff. Clean park. Will certainly stay again. 45ft coach and tow was no problem in and out.
Apr 16, 2015
Our Lab love the Colorado
Apr 15, 2015
Nice facility, but too close to the highway, so noisy.
Apr 13, 2015
I have to say the bathrooms are the cleanest and freshest of any campground that we have camped. A 10+
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Very nice helpful people. They accommodated to our motorcycle needs in a camping spot that was not quite the right one.
Apr 11, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay here. People were friendly and accommodating, our site was level, internet was pretty good. We stayed in a motor home towing and were offered a pull thru with plenty of room.
Apr 11, 2015
It was a nice tidy, campground. We arrived late, but there was no brochures in the basket to provide codes for bathhouse. Other then that, we found the facilities convenient.
Apr 10, 2015
I really liked the facility and the people the only negative is the highway noise was at times annoying
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
Management and employees were very helpful! If possible, we will be back next year for two months. Thank you for all the help I received! Larry Salyers
Apr 09, 2015
roads were confusing. People were friendly and helpful
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Best campground we have stayed at !Owners are the best, so friendly and helpful.Shower house is as good or better then at home!Sites are great !
Apr 07, 2015
Neat well-run KOA, with new and spotless restrooms. Stunning setting on the river, great facilities. Some highway noise, but overall 5 stars!
Apr 06, 2015
great campground but cost prohibitive
Apr 06, 2015
There for an antique show in nearby Round Top. Park clean and quiet, even with. Full park.
Apr 06, 2015
Very clean restrooms and showers, helpful staff! Train/Highway sounds can get loud at night camping in a tent, but I really like this facility.
Apr 06, 2015
Camping with amenities and luxuries is the way to go. From the moment we got there, the staff was attentive, helpful, and they made themselves available to anything we would need. The grounds are very well maintained and made it easy for us to enjoy ourselves without worry. Thanks, KOA.
Apr 06, 2015
Nice park! Didn't have cable for first night, but team helped and we had it for Saturday. Well maintained.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.