Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 984 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Thank you for accommodating us our changes!
Aug 21, 2016
Our stay was brief but long enough for a few tips. First get a sign that really marks the entrance & which exit to take. 3 adults were looking for it & we all missed It! Second the playground was out of commission. As a grandparent of little children this is a must! They need to be able to burn energy & this was not available.
Aug 15, 2016
Great stay, very friendly and helpful!
Aug 11, 2016
Elizabeth was very accomadating when we called for a site. Once we arrived she and her husband were very friendly. very happy with the site and the stay.
Aug 11, 2016
Very cleanvand staff friendly and helpful. Will b back!
Aug 09, 2016
Good pool with adults only after 9!! Unusual layout for the pull thru sites. Code needed for the gate, ours didn't work initially. FYI, the brochure you get upon check in says "No Firearms", which would be a cancellation for us, but no 30.06 or 30.07 signs posted. Maybe dated brochures? I sure hope so!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Great place to stay if you are just traveling through or want to be a monthly resident. Bathrooms/showers were very large and clean. I would not recommend this KOA for weekend family campers. The fishing pier is not well maintained and the playground was closed (flood damage). The pool was nice so our weekend camping getaway was pleasant but more like a motel weekend than a camping exp.
Aug 08, 2016
Host are great people, park is clean , quiet.
Aug 08, 2016
Our group was looking to spend some time on the river staying somewhere that is relatively cheap. (we are college students) We got a new cabin at a very low rate: 55$ a night! It came with nice showers, a swimming pool, and a place close to the lake. Highly recommend for people that are looking for something cheap for the weekend.
Aug 08, 2016
Reliable, helpful and informative owners
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Park was clean and Happy to help when we got there Thanks
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly staff; well maintained site. The site is at a lower elevation than the adjacent highway so it is surprisingly quiet.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was Very nice with us from making the reservation,helping with direcctions around town and check out. Nice and clean place for the great weekend we had .
Aug 01, 2016
the hosts were very nice and the pool was clean and amazing on a super hot texas day!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Park was very nice. Extra clean and friendly people working there. Wifi kept kicking me off was my only complaint
Jul 29, 2016
Awesome place to stay. Owners are great. So disappointed we had to leave but will definitely be back. Very clean, well kept and spacious. Thank you park staff for making our stay welcoming. D & V Quintanilla.
Jul 28, 2016
My kids had a great time here.
Jul 26, 2016
Great people and great place to park. Enjoyed the wildlife out our window. Good location close to every thing.
Jul 24, 2016
Great people ,very nice facility , highly recommend
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice campground and people.
Jul 19, 2016
Great park. Very well maintained and friendly staff. I highly recommend this park
Jul 19, 2016
Darryl and Elizabeth were great! Darryl even took the time to help me program my tv and made sure my trailer was connected properly.
Jul 19, 2016
With the exception of the construction on the hwy (which is no fault of KOA), this was a great location and facility. Thank you!
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice campgrounds - loved it.
Jul 18, 2016
We loved the park, however the electricity was an issue. My husband , luckily works for Oncor and he was able to help fix the problem. After setting up our site, he then helped the gentleman with the electricity. We were without air conditioning for over an hour. I really hope they resolve the issues, because it is a nice place to camp.
Jul 18, 2016
Reasonably nice campground but is located very close to a fairly major highway. Great shower facilities but grounds and electrical hookups could use some maintenance.
Jul 18, 2016
NICE SET UP, NEEDS SOME CLEANING BY THE RIVER BUT UNDERSTANDABLE GIVEN THE RECENT RISE OF WATER. KIDDOS LOVED THE POOL AND SPLASH PAD. GROUNDS NICELY KEPT, FRONT OFFICE VERY NICE AND INFORMATIVE. WILL COME IN THE FALL.
Jul 18, 2016
Was a very nice campground. Very well up keep. Was very hard to get to the river, needs better access. Over all very relaxing stay. Will be going back 😍😍😍
Jul 17, 2016
Our family loves staying here! The owners are wonderful and remember you, facilities very clean which is a huge factor for me! Right next to the river, in gorgeous Bastrop! Easy in and out, super helpful, hopefully won't get so popular, we will have trouble getting a spot in the future!
Jul 15, 2016
Probably the best/nicest campground we've stayed at, and we've been camping since 1977!
Jul 12, 2016
This our second year and it was again the best for our girls weekend getaway. Darryl & Elizabeth have been awesome. We'll b back again!
Jul 12, 2016
Great place, very friendly staff, clean, the services offered are great, good installations, i like the fact that they have a swimming pool that closes late, and that to come inside the csmp you need a code, so you feel safe inside. Thanks for a great camping experience!
Jul 12, 2016
Great Time enjoy the wild life around the area
Jul 11, 2016
Could not locate a dump site for the RV. After we left, we happen to think it might haver been at each campsite?? Not sure. Would liked to have dumped RV before leaving.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Great owners, easy check in and very safe and secure. Quiet well run park.
Jul 09, 2016
Love this place!! Darryl and Elizabeth treat you as part of their family and always make your stay comfortable. We go numerous times throughout the year and have always found the park in tip top shape - clean sites and immaculate bathrooms.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice stay all in all. It was our first go at it with our newly purchased Jayco pop up and the facility and hook ups were easy to navigate.
Jul 07, 2016
Found a nice campground on the river with convenient access to all of the town. Very secure facilities because the owner/ operators show care and concern for us as their guest. Kids love the pool
Jul 06, 2016
We enjoyed the stay. Very nice and clean bathrooms. Would stay here again. I like the security it has.
Jul 06, 2016
The facilities and staff were absolutely wonderful!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Excellent campground with paved sites. Great hosts!
Jul 03, 2016
The people are great and the facilities are A+. We kept our RV there several months due to all the different amenities provided by the Camp ground as well as to how close it is to the City of Austin. I would recommend this Camp Ground to everyone.
Jul 01, 2016
Easy check in, clean restrooms, shaded campsite with wildlife, great location, and overall was a great experience! This was our first koa stay and we'll be back!
Jun 30, 2016
This was not one of the best campgrounds we stayed in. The staff was friendly and the facility was clean. Just not our choice stay.
Jun 28, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals