Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 931 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
I know it was beyond the parks control of the Colarado river. But they could have posted on their website that the river access and play ground were not available.
Jun 18, 2016
The a/c wasn't working properly in the deluxe cabin we rented at first. The maintenance man looked at and called the a/c guy, he wouldn't be able to come until the next morning. They moved us to a different cabin and everything worked great! Thanks
Jun 17, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Clean and we'll maintained property and facilities.
Jun 15, 2016
The grounds were well kept as we're the cabins. We had some issues with hot water that were handled very promptly. The owners are very nice and on top of all they do for their customers. We will definitely visit again.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice, clean place. Lovely restrooms and showers. Big laundry room.
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful, quiet place to stay. Lots of mature trees....just none left for us, so in the summer heat, shade would have been nice.
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly staff and great restrooms
Jun 13, 2016
This is a clean, quiet,conveniently located facility. Six out of five stars!!!
Jun 11, 2016
Beautiful, convenient and the owners were great.
Jun 10, 2016
The campgrounds were clean and maintained. During my stay the campground was flooded out, and ample warning was given to evacuate. When the the waters receded the owners quickly got the campground cleaned up and ready to accept campers again. Everyone was kind and courteous and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Jun 10, 2016
Ok for a nite. Overall looked clean. Location okay if you are driving thru, but road noise kept me awake.
Jun 07, 2016
Clean park and facilities. Helpful staff. Easy on and off the highway.
Jun 07, 2016
The property was nice even after all the flooding in Texas. The playground was under water but the pool was great. The gentleman who I am assuming is the owner was not very friendly. It seemed we were more of a bother than a guest when we went to the pool.
Jun 05, 2016
Small campground. Very clean and quiet. Elizabeth was great.
Jun 01, 2016
We came during the huge rains and flood events of Memorial Day 2016. The workers were very pleasant and helpful under difficult circumstance. Nature is the only thing that made this visit not stellar, I'm sure. We will come again later in the summer!
Jun 01, 2016
Stayed the first week of May 2016. Arriving after hours was a breeze. Very nice and clean campground. The pool was refreshing and clean. We saw deer in the field behind the campground and the ducks passed by our site! We even saw a chicken! They have farm fresh eggs available in the office. The owners were very nice and helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
friendly, accommodating people.
May 31, 2016
playground closed due to flood, game room and other usual amenities not available due to repair work.
May 30, 2016
Nice staff, very friendly.
May 29, 2016
Becoming a regular here will be easy. The staff are friendly and helpful. The ride into Austin is a straight shot and not problematic.
May 29, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here... Owners and hosts are readily available, helpful and friendly. Convenient drive to Austin's south side.
May 26, 2016
It was right off the highway and it looked like half of the campground was permanent people living there, in fact we talked to one guy that had lived there for years. Just not the campground we had hoped for....
May 25, 2016
cabin 82 very nice....but what a view (an alley and fence!)
May 25, 2016
Nice campgrounds! We really didn't use many of the amenities, except for the cable and wifi, so I can't really comment on much else. They both worked well. it was a little noisy due its location near the freeway, but nothing unbearable. I would definitely consider staying at this location again in the future.
May 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. Cons: Probably due to the large amount of recent rain, the grass was overgrown and in need of cutting. This location is right next to a highway overpass, so there was quite a bit of road noise. While there were no glaring deficiencies, we expected a little more for the price we paid.
May 23, 2016
Great stay.
May 23, 2016
The campground was clean. The staff was friendly. The restrooms were clean but are undergoing some construction. I couldn't get a signal at the CATV jack, but might have just been a bad connection. My real issue was with the swimming pool. Some guests had their dog swimming in the pool. Alcohol was being consumed. They had an infant in the pool without an adult supervision at one point.
May 23, 2016
Amazing area and really clean campsites. Friendly staff and very helpful
May 19, 2016
May 19, 2016
1 negative. The city needs to trim trees on exit road to a height of 14ft. We almost ripped our a/c covers. Our coach is 12ft 4in to highest point, excluding antennas. Otherwise this park is a great place to stay an has very friendly and helpful staff.
May 18, 2016
Great location.great campground host. Clean showers and bathrooms.
May 16, 2016
One of the best parks that we visit Great treatment from the minute you arrive. Highly recommended.
May 16, 2016
So well kept and secure.
May 16, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and nicely appointed. The pool and splash pad were fun to play in. However, the playground and game room were not being kept up. It was a nice weekend get away, but highway noise was more much more noticeable than we thought it would be.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
There appeared to be a number of people who actually live on the premises, so it didn't give us the impression of a camp ground like we expected. A little disappointing!!
May 09, 2016
We stayed Saturday into Sunday, and had a great time very kid friendly. Cabins were very clean and comfortable we will definitely be back.
May 08, 2016
carefree and easy
May 08, 2016
May 05, 2016
great for a one night stay. Lots of road noise, bathrooms were excellent - light, bright, and clean. WIFI was a little annoying - kept having to log in - could have been operator error!
May 04, 2016
May 03, 2016
My stay was great. I would rate it a five but I had problems with the WiFi. The WiFi is horrible in cabin 22. But stay was wonderful I would come back anytime. And I have been telling people at my job the stay was good. May I can get a discount I work for progressive waste solution
May 01, 2016
Nice clean park. Nice that it is close to the river.
Apr 30, 2016
Daryl and Elizabeth are two of the nicest and genuine people you will ever meet I would highly recommend anyone in the area to stop in for a visit
Apr 26, 2016
Great hosts.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Great stay. Will be back.
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Great, clean place to park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals