Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2016
Very nice fairly easy to access and depart. Really quiet.Thank you!
Nov 29, 2016
The campground is close to Hwy 71, so there is road noise. Well maintained and they are very attentive.
Nov 29, 2016
We found a spot at the last minute & the people were very helpful to us. Was a nice, well maintained campground with friendly folk!
Nov 28, 2016
The KOA was very clean and is conveniently located close to alot of stores. But,it's also right next to the freeway. So, the noise level was a bit much. We had issues getting our keys on Thanksgiving day since they were closed & no staff available. They changed plans from one day to the next as to how we would check into our cabins, without telling us! And, no cooking allowed in the deluxe cabins!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Rebecca. As far as the schedule change, there was none. We made it clear the night before that the cabins would be available after 10AM on Thurs. which our work kampers took care of.Also,when making a reservation for the cabins, it clearly states no cooking or pets allowed in cabins.
Nov 28, 2016
This KOA is great for a stay near Austin. Though it is close to I-35 they have done a nice job with the location. We only over-nighted.
Nov 28, 2016
My kids loved the cabin, but we were sad to see the playground and river walk weren't available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Ariel. We are sorry that the kids were disappointed. We had major flooding in May and the playground was under water for three weeks.Repairs have been slow.As far as the river, we can't get any heavy equipment down there because the river left us nothing but sand.
Nov 28, 2016
The operators of the KOA made us feel like family. This was a great experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind words and for staying with us.
Nov 27, 2016
It was very quiet. The people there where nice. The restrooms and showers extremely clean.
Nov 24, 2016
Very nice managers - super helpful. Park is right on the river and would have gotten higher marks but lots of issues. Dog park was padlocked - playground surrounded by caution tape. Dead uprooted tree by site and tons of hard stickers says the park is not kept mowed at the critical times. River inaccessible due to high weeds and cones even though there appeared to be a nice dock.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to major flooding the riverpark area was under water for three weeks. This has caused a lot of issues that you wrote about. We can't get to the lower area due to it being nothing but sand. The playground surface has to be rebuilt.
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Online information is kind of misleading thinking all sites were on the river. Couldn't even get down to the river because of all the cockelburs. Loud road noise for most of the weekend. Weekend was fun because of the Veterans car show happening to be going on that weekend.
Nov 14, 2016
Great place to stay. Lots of space to spread out in all sites. We had a problem with a tree that needed trimming so that we could extend one of our slides. Within 30 minutes they had one of their team there to take care of the tree.
Nov 12, 2016
Nice park. Impeccably clean. Friendly staff. A little noisy but that's to be expected given its urban location.
Nov 10, 2016
Staff was great!
Nov 08, 2016
Great stay and very clean and convenient site.
Nov 08, 2016
The park was great, although my reservation didn't go through. The problem is getting in and out of the place. Very poor signage and directions. I would think twice about re-booking
Nov 08, 2016
Great place and nice people
Nov 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, and are looking forward to another trip
Nov 01, 2016
Owners were super friendly and park was super clean. everything was well kept and the river was beautiful! deer everywhere! had a great time!
Nov 01, 2016
Excellent quality. Very well cared for facility. Thanks for making the extra effort.
Oct 31, 2016
Love staying at this campsite. It is always clean and the owners are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 28, 2016
Loved, loved, loved the stay. Easy to get to, close to Austin and easy to get to downtown Bastrop. Quiet (except for the highway, but there's not a lot you can do about that!), clean sites and the hosts were/are very accommodating. Thanks and will see you again soon!!
Oct 28, 2016
The campground was clean. The office workers friendly and helpful in every way. The bath/shower building was encore and exceptionally clean. The pool was very well kept and there was a very nice. Covered cook house with kitchen that seemed to be open 24/7 for anyone to use. Probably in the top 3 of all the KOAs we have stayed at.
Oct 27, 2016
KOA staff were super helpful and friendly. The cabin was clean and perfect for our stay. My only complaint would be that the nightly rates were raised because of the NASCAR race which was closer to Austin than Bastrop. We rented the cabin to attend a family reunion. It doesn't affect my satisfaction but will definitely not schedule reunion on NASCAR weekend next year. Thanks.
Oct 26, 2016
Trees are to low they scratch rv grass stickers every where. Right next to a major highway bridge. If you like hearing trucks all night this is the your place.
Oct 25, 2016
A great place to stay for COTA events
Oct 24, 2016
The campground was nice and clean. Facilities were great. But what made the stay so nice was the hospitality of the owners. Thank you!
Oct 24, 2016
The campgrounds were clean and very nice. It does get a little loud with the traffic and a train that comes through in the middle of the night. But all in all it was a great stay! We will be back!
Oct 24, 2016
Love the cabin.Did not like that neighboring campers were right next door and I mean RIGHT next door.I also thought there would be walking along the colorado river from the campground whichwasnt the case.In addition the fishing pier was about 10x10 area. Very small. Facility was next door to the freeway and therefore a lot of traffic noise.Stores extremely close.
Oct 24, 2016
Staff were very helpful, friendly and welcoming. Bathroom and showers are very clean and private shower rooms were awesome. A great glamping experience for sure!
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice owners. Property is clean and well maintained. The traffic noise is unfortunate.
Oct 24, 2016
While the staff was extremely friend, the asphalt site were uneven, the trees need to be trimmed as they scrapped my rig all up, and there were thorns in the grass, which was not fun for my little dog. Also, lots of noise from the highway and they two trains that went through there every night. This was our first KOA and was not very impressed.
Oct 24, 2016
Great location,river access was just right for kayaking.campground was well maintained and very clean, the only downside was the grass burrs around our campsite, they got into everything, we are still picking them out of our camper.
Oct 23, 2016
Great every year that we stay here.
Oct 23, 2016
The only problem with this KOA is being too close to the freeway. The truck noise is bad all night long. Other than that it is wonderful. The people that own or manage this place are so friendly and helpful!
Oct 20, 2016
Nice, clean, well maintained. Close to historic downtown Bastrop which was fun and lots of good eating places.
Oct 18, 2016
Had a great time at the KOA in Bastrop. The management there is always polite and helpful. Have stayed there many times and have never been treated badly. Top notch people.
Oct 18, 2016
Great Place! Clean, Friendly, wonderful!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Friendly, helpful people, beautiful park. Great Place
Oct 12, 2016
The site's are nice and level. After setting up i tried to open my awning but couldn't open it all the way due to some tree limbs that were in the way. I contacted the owner and he came to the site and trimmed them which was greatly appreciated. The camp is clean and has easy access to the freeway. I will stay here again.
Oct 11, 2016
As always, everything is very well maintained.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Excellent stay at this KOA. Darryl & Elizabeth are the best owner/managers I have seen. Outstanding customer service. Very nice RV site, loved it. Quite and comfortable. We will return when in the area again.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Great camp best KOA we have stayed in great showers very modern
Oct 05, 2016
Friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2016
This KOA was extremely well kept and the managers were very friendly and helpful. Great location!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy