Bas Saint-Laurent KOA

109 Chemin du Lac Sud

St.-Mathieu-de-Rioux, QC G0L3T0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2482

Info: 418-738-2034

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Beau camping en devenir. Malheureusement, les travaux n'étant pas terminés, nous n'avons pas pu en profiter au maximum. Il faudra revenir : )
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Camping encore en construction. Parc avec trampoline disponible. Aucun jeu d'eau (à venir) miniputt délabré a besoin de réno.
Jun 22, 2014
Wonderfull facility & Remi really worked hard to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.
Jun 16, 2014
The campground is undergoing renovation and expansion. But even with that the staff is SO professional, gracious, helpful, and Knowledgeable about the area, both near and far! A little construction was no issue, when you measure it against the quality of the finished campsites and amenities in which we stayed. They were the BEST! THANKS!
Jun 09, 2014
Je suis bien consciente que votre camping est encore en construction. Mon séjour m'a permis de constater tout le potentiel du site. L'accueil et le service sont également impeccables. Votre camping est définitivement à découvrir en famille !
Jun 09, 2014
May 27, 2014
Extremely polite, co-operative, and nice to deal with.Thank you for the stay.
May 25, 2014
May 20, 2014
En général excellent compte tenu que le terrain est en cour d'aménagement. Le seule problème c'est la connexion internet ou seulement un appareil à la fois peut etre branché par site. Aujourd'hui à l'ere des réseaux sociaux tout le monde est branché nous nous étions 4 donc nous devions attendre chacun notre tour se brancher à chaque fois et se débrancher par la suite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

nous avons une connexion internet limité du a l'éloignement d'un grand centre, nous devons donc limiter l'acces a 1 par site par un logitiel afin d'etre sur que chaque site puisse avoir internet, nous espérons qu'un fournisseur internet puisse faire mieux d'ici peux
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Nous avons passé une merveilleuse fin de semaine dans le plus beau camping de l'Est du Québec: beaux pull-thru avec superbe vue.
Sep 30, 2013
tres beau camping le personnel tres amicale.un chose les chiens qui ne son pas attache et qui font leur trace partout proprietaire non respectueux motorise couleur gris fonce pas loin de mon site.merci et au plaisir de vous revoir
Sep 30, 2013
This was a great RV park in Bas St. Laurent in Quebec. The man who registered us was really very, very helpful. We had a problem accessing our WiFi and he spent a great deal of time making sure that it worked, which it did very well. The park itself was extremely clean; the restrooms were spotless and the spaces were large and very flat. We would definitely stay there again.
Sep 27, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Wow! C'est le plus beau camping ou je suis alle. Les sites sont bien amenages, c'est propre, nous avons ete bien recus et la vue est extraordinaire.
Sep 22, 2013
Magnifique site très moderne personnel très accueillant comme jamais je n'est vue câble Tv wowww Dejas hâte d'y retourner....
Sep 22, 2013
We just loved that KOA! Impressive is the right word to describe this new Campground. We had a lot of fun on the Jumping Pillow! We will go back next year, maybe as seasonal campers!
Sep 22, 2013
J'ai adoré et j'y retourne en 2014 certain! Belle vue sur le lac et le staff est au top!
Sep 22, 2013
We were told to stop at this new KOA on our way back to Montreal and we are very happy we did... we had a wonderful day and evening! Everything is spotless... super clean, this is a 5 star camping in my opinion! We will come back again that is guaranteed! A big thank you to the front desk staff for everything! Still in construction but phenomenal! See you guys in 2014 - Rene
Sep 22, 2013
Very Nice! Great view on the lake, very nice sites, friendly owner and staff... this is one of the greatest camping we did. We will visit more KOAs in 2014. And we will be back to St-Mathieu-de-Rioux next summer for sure
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Excellent facility, looking forward to seeing final results after construction is complete.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
This KOA is currently under heavy construction. It would be nice to have known all this beforehand as we would have continued travelling on to another location.
Sep 06, 2013
Nous avons adoré ce site et nous y retournerons c'est certain.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Site superbes, nouvelle partie 5 étoiles: grands sites de niveau, accès lac et plage, installations propres et neuves. Personnel agréable. À corriger: odeur et goût de l'eau (souffre), vitesse très lente de l'accès Internet. Great site, new 5 star section: large sites, lake and beach access, clean and new facilities. Pleasant staff. Corrections to be made: water taste (sulfur), very slow Intern
Sep 03, 2013
Camping avec pas mal de travaux en cours, mais ça s'améliore très rapidement. J'y retournerai !! les enfants ont adoré.
Sep 03, 2013
Séjour très agréable, installation de haute gamme et service hors pair.
Sep 02, 2013
Mais encore plus quand il va y avoir une piscine et plus de jeux pour les enfants...
Aug 28, 2013
Les sites de camping les mieux aménagés que je n'ai jamais vu: pull-thru de 80' de long, très large, 2 égouts, 20/30/50A, câble TV,éclairage tamisé. Le bloc sanitaire est beau, pratique et d'une propreté absolue. La vue et le lac sont magnifiques... et les gens sont sympathiques: que demander de plus?
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Très très beaux sites. Très bien organisés et modernes. La propreté est remarquable tant a l'extérieur qu'a l'intérieur des bâtisses. Flécitations
Aug 24, 2013
Accueil très impressionnant.
Aug 20, 2013
I have traveled all across North America and visited hundreds of campgrounds during the last 20 years and I have never seen such a place. We have a view on the mountains and on the lake from every site. Even if it located on the mountains, every site is perfectly leveled and is furnished with very nice grass and is wide. For sure we will come back here to have more time to visit this lovely region
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Accueil excellent. Très beaux sites dans la nouvelle partie. Propreté exemplaire. Odeur de l'eau potable à corriger.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
This is a great place to stay. The sites are of extremely high quality. The staff was very helpful in getting us situated and in arranging a whale watching tour on the St. Lawrence. This location is well away from planes, trains, and major roads so it is QUIET as well as picturesque. Suggest that the nearby attractions be advertised more prominently in the office.
Aug 12, 2013
Camping très bruyant lors de notre séjour. Super beau projet d'agrandissement mais pour l'instant incomplet. Ce sera un camping à revisiter dans quelques années lorsque toutes les installations seront complétées
Aug 09, 2013
beau site ,bien organise,proprietaire et employes tres agreable tres hate de le voir termine
Aug 06, 2013
Camping en pleine expansion, ce sera magnifique une fois tous les travaux terminés. Camping tranquille et sur un site enchanteur.
Aug 06, 2013
Great Campground. A diamond in the rough. give this park 2 years to complete development and would like to return to see the finished product. Staff were very nice. Helped us locate different things to see in the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.