Bas Saint-Laurent KOA

109 Chemin du Lac Sud

St.-Mathieu-de-Rioux, QC G0L3T0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2482

Info: 418-738-2034

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2013
Ce terrain atteindra les standards d'un KOA quand il sera complété. J'aurais aimé que me soit offert un des nouveaux terrains et non pas un site tout petit au milieu de ceux occupés par des saisonniers avec vue sur une tente-roulotte et un cabanon délabrés. Tu te sens comme un intrus et ce n'est pas le genre de site à offrir à voyageur même s'il a réservé en ligne...
Aug 01, 2013
spots right on top of each other, construction an eye sore
Jul 31, 2013
Site is still large part construction site complete with dump trucks. On weekend electricity over demand resulted in no showers, no wash hand basin, no bathroom lights, no bouncer for kids and no WiFi. This site may be nice when completed and pool (in 2 years) but currently website is deceptive (dishonest frankly). Our photos look very different.
Jul 31, 2013
Très bon accueil, à l'écoute de nos besoins et préférences. Installations unique et tranquillité. Je leur accorderais tel que la cotation QUATRE DIAMANTS en restauration, pour leur camping, en reconnaissance de leur exceptionnel service et de leur ambiance élégante. Merci pour le séjour, vraiment agréable!
Jul 30, 2013
J'ai tellement aimé le site et le professionnalisme des gens qui y travaillent que j'ai loué un site saisonnier.
Jul 30, 2013
le plus beau camping que j'ai visité à ce jour.
Jul 29, 2013
Le personnel à l'accueil est très serviable cependant ce camping est en réaménagement donc beaucoup de camions. Dans quelques années ça va être super ! p.s: le réseau cellulaire ne fonctionne pas et l'endroit n'est pas indiqué par gps non plus: pas facile à trouver !
Jul 29, 2013
Lorsque le terrain ( terrassement) sera terminé se sera un très très beau camping. Tres Bon service.un peu dispendieux a 63$ pour 2 Adultes-2 enfants
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
We were only there for a stop over on our way home very clean and the staff were friendly, once the construction is completed looks to be a beautiful spot.
Jul 25, 2013
Ce camping possède une bon potentiel mais il reste plusieurs choses à terminer et à ajuster pour atteindre les standards des autres KOA que nous avons visités. Note excellente pour l'acceuil et les efforts consentis pour nous fournir un minimum de service Internet. À réévaluer l'an prochain.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Découverte pour nous. Le camping est en expansion et leur choix d'installation est excellent. Accueil très chaleureux et ne demande qu'à nous aider. Très bel environnement. À recommander.
Jul 23, 2013
Ce sera bien lorsque terminé.
Jul 21, 2013
Les points positifs sont les suivants: Le bloc sanitaire est très propre. Les embarcations sont de bonne qualité. La vue du lac vaut la peine, le jeu gonflable est amusant et le personnel est courtois. Les points négatifs sont les suivants: La section pour le camping avec une tente est mal conçu. Terrain mal divisé, pas intime et manque d'espace pour les voitures. Terrain de volleyball inadéquat.
Jul 20, 2013
The people were extremely friendly and helpful. The amenities were beyond our expectations.
Jul 17, 2013
Great KOA! Idyllic setting in beautiful bas-St-Laurent,surrounded by mountains and water. Owner Mathieu and front desk greeter Gisele were very gracious and helpful. This is a model KOA, BRAND NEW too. Large, flat, level spaces fully serviced, 50 amps too! A winner!
Jul 13, 2013
On peut imaginer la qualité de ce Koa avant même qu'il ne soit terminé. En plus la vue sur le lac est superbe. Nous avons eu un accueil excellent,
Jul 10, 2013
Très propre, grande hospitalité et courtoisie personnel respectueux et souriant merci! à la prochaine...
Jul 09, 2013
Remi, Mathieu et les filles nous ont bien accueilli. Le camping est en construction et déjà spectaculaire!
Jul 09, 2013
Nous avons apprécié notre séjour malgré la haute température et la non-climatisation
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
it will be very nice when finished. Perhaps don't put any units in new sites until finished. George
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Very friendly staff. Very clean and renovated washrooms.
Jun 18, 2013
Très beau camping. Les enfants ont adoré ce camping. La seule petite chose que nous déplorons, c'est qu'il n'y a pas de traverse pour les piétons sur la route. Cela serait plus sécuritaire pour les enfants s'il y avait un panneau d'arrêt.
Jun 18, 2013
Statf, restaurant and showers ranks a 10. Gave 3 Stars because they are under construction and the lots were very narrow. We will likely return at the end of the summer...
May 21, 2013
Bon service et très bonne courtoisie de personnel.
Oct 18, 2012
Wow! Great view, great guys
Oct 16, 2012
The staff was great to deal with.
Oct 15, 2012
Walked up to look at the new area under construction. Should be very nice when completed.
Sep 25, 2012
Washrooms/laundry facilities were exceptional, however somewhat awkward to access due to a highway that cut the campground in two.
Sep 11, 2012
This is by far the worst campground we've stayed in and we have travelled across the US and Canada. This park could is an embarrassment to KOA...false advertising as well...no cable TV and the Internet was hit and miss. We went out do our way to visit this park based on KOA directory advertising. We now wonder if we can trust your directory. The worst $40 we have ever spent on our travels.
Sep 07, 2012
As a new site this campground was OK and still being built.. the owner was very helpful and apologetic, but there was no dining there as stated (which we were banking on) and the campsite was a long drive from any other restaurants! The bathrooms were lovely but we had to cross a road from our campsite to get to them! Also the sites were narrow so we were very close to our neighbors.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Our visit was very enjoyable, although we were there only one night. Our site was nice and quiet on the lake. Facilities are new and very clean. We wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 27, 2012
acceuil ordinaire .... site en développement, beau potentiel traverser une route pour aller au douche ou aux toilettes ...
Aug 25, 2012
Les gens a l'accueil sont super gentils mais le site n'est pas à point:notre site pour le VR était inondé, la valve d'eau extérieure était défectueuse, jumping pillow n'était pas gonflé, des frais pour l'utilisation de ce jeu et pour le mini-golf, très peu de sites pour voyageurs par rapport aux saisonniers.
Aug 16, 2012
in construction but very nice great koa'people the best futur koa... we 'll be back and for a long time...
Aug 13, 2012
Lakeside location is perfect, nice warm lake to swim in.
Aug 11, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
The cottage was dirty, smell was hawfull and not well prepared. The sofa bed was very dirty and broken. Believe they will be much better next year with new Koa lodge or cabins & better management.
Aug 06, 2012
Aug 05, 2012
nice stay. we enjoyed it and it was our fist time and we'll be coming back again soon. we wood have appreciated if there were hooks in the family rest room so we would keep our clothes dry while cleaning the children. camp sites are a bit small but overall camping is great and it's going to be better when it's finished
Jul 31, 2012
Jul 22, 2012
Very friendly people, reason for low rating the place is not finish yet. i am sure it will be very nice once it is completed.
Jun 20, 2012
It was listed in the KOA book as new, it was under construction with lots of it to go. While the showers were new, and private, there were no labels to show how to use them, no paper towels in bathrm. W/construction, lots of dust and dirt
May 30, 2012
no Bathroom, no Shower, Water yellow, was not informed about the absence of Bathroom and shower, discovered at 9pm. the campground should not be open to public yet. Very disapointed. Had to pay the full price!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.