Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 20, 2015
Hot, dry, windy, & dirty! The staff was nice tho.
Jun 15, 2015
The hosts were friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2015
Tent sites were integrated into the RV sites. The hammock area was especially appealing and appreciated.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Nice people, Great stay
Jun 08, 2015
extremely helpful staff and good facilities
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Pool and game room are nice. Store was very convenient with kids in our group
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great place! Clean. Frienly staff! We had a great spot. But we could hear the freeway at night...didin't quite get that outdoorsy feel! That's the only reason for 4 stars! If u can get past that u will love it here! 1st time camping trip...and plan on going back soon!
May 26, 2015
Everything was great
May 25, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks a great camping experience.
May 17, 2015
Our usual stop from San Diego going North was excellent. Warm welkome and well kept facilities. W'll be back!
May 16, 2015
Loved it here. Very clean.good showers. Pool superb.
May 15, 2015
This is the worst K.O.A. I have ever stayed in! I cannot think of one good thing about this location! The 15-Interstate does not allow for sleep. Why would ANYONE, live or stay in such a location?!?
May 10, 2015
Such a great experience! Pulled in in the middle of the night unable to see much only to wake up to a to wonderful surprise.
May 04, 2015
Clean facilties.Friendly, helpful staff!
May 01, 2015
It was a nice campground but showers are really small and not enough shade. And the pool was bitterly cold.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Bathrooms and showers were great. Toilet paper was out in all bathrooms Saturday and Sunday mmornings
Apr 20, 2015
Friendly accommodating staff.
Apr 20, 2015
Wish the pool had been heated.
Apr 15, 2015
Absolutely wonderful. It's a good place for tent camping.
Apr 13, 2015
Our stay was very nice and the grounds as well as the bathrooms were well kept the only issue was that there was no fire starter available when we rented the fire pit and bought the firewood this koa is also located only 3 miles from Calico ghost town
Apr 01, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and a pool. Our large group (just under 30) utilized a new fire pit on the north side of the camp. Will definitely recommend to other scouts. Good for families with children.
Mar 24, 2015
The place is nice, but i wish it mentioned the wind. We were sandblasted all 2 days we were there tent camping with no mention about it. And its apparently a normal thing. Move the tent sites to the other side to buffer the wind!
Mar 21, 2015
Excellant. I loved my stay. I tented and would do it again. As a single tenter, could I get a card where my ever third was free or something. I would rather Koa anyday. Just thinking about the budget. Thank from Ray
Mar 14, 2015
Had planned to tent camp at this site in beginning of March. Went ahead and booked our camp site but then cold weather came through. Was able to upgrade to the KOA's heated cabins with no trouble at all. KOA was extremely accommodating and organized! Will certainly be going back :)
Mar 04, 2015
This is a great place to stay. The campground has been upgraded since my last stay. The bathrooms feel nearly new with all the improvements. Many things to do in the campgrounds including an archery course, pool, trampolines, a great place to come and relax. There were many children who seemed to have a very good time. It's is a safe place where a parent can let the kids roam without worrying.
Feb 23, 2015
The campgrounds are clean and neat and the restrooms are kept very clean. The staff is so friendly and helpful too. Great place to camp!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals