Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 20, 2016
passing through the area and only stayed one night, but facilities clean, quiet, and in good repair
May 11, 2016
Had a good time.
May 11, 2016
It was close to where I wanted to be (Death Valley) and Calico was a good way to spend a few hours just wandering around and learning about the mining in the area. The staff was helpful and friendly and the place was clean. I was given a great site for my large tent. I guess my wish would be for all campgrounds to have raised tent sites which are level and easy to stake a tent down.
May 10, 2016
This is one of two of our favorites. Close to our family, but Far enough away from the city. Great warm climate. Just a little ants. Plenty of showers and restrooms. Shower doors do lock. Clean grounds and restrooms.
May 04, 2016
A little oasis in the middle of no where, enjoy staying here.
Apr 25, 2016
Everything is clean and well kept, even the guests were well mannered and quiet at night. The front desk gals went out of their way to help with whatever they could, I will definitely go back as we had a great time. :)
Apr 18, 2016
Great facility. This was a very busy weekend at the campground and some additional staff members would have been helpful.
Apr 18, 2016
Great place to camp if your looking for RV hookups. They have a pool too.
Apr 18, 2016
Our 4x4 group, Scouts West, sponsors an annual trip, IHWR which is also a charity fundraiser. The team at Calico KOA really takes care of and works with us to make this event special for all attendees. While still taking care of those who are staying there but not part of our group. We love the staff and all they do.
Apr 11, 2016
The campground was very well maintained. Picnic table and BBQ pit made it easy to prep all my meals. Friendly staff and the Showers/Bathroom were immaculate. And you can't beat the view of the mountains in the back drop.
Mar 30, 2016
We camp in tents and the wind was so terrible that we had to leave a day early. Therefore we had to Forfeit what we had already paid and because of the wind we also had to Forfeit the two bundles of wood that we had purchased. This leads me to believe that it is better to pay day by day then to make actual reservations. We were the only people there in tents.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals