Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 10, 2015
Nice location, clean facility
Sep 08, 2015
The campsite was a lot of fun. There were many amenities very child friendly. Also very pet friendly. Very clean friendly helpful staff. Loved the pancake breakfast. My family plans to use koa for all our camping needs in the future
Sep 07, 2015
Stayed in a Tent site using my Mini Van as my Tent and it was Clean, Large, Level and Quiet. Facilities were Clean and Fully Functional. Staff was Friendly and Courteous. I would stay again.
Aug 22, 2015
Making the reservation, I called to ensure wed get space for 5 teenaged Scouts & 2 adults; KOA said a single site would support us. Showed up to find a postage stamp-sized space without enough room for vehicles, to say nothing of tents. KOA offered to rent us another site, which felt like bait-&-switch. Grounds are dirty & unkempt. Nothing like the much better KOA in Holbrook AZ the night before.
Aug 21, 2015
Everything was good
Aug 10, 2015
Loved our stay enjoyed visitors from all over the world
Aug 07, 2015
Stayed 2 nights in tent site w/electric & water. Last night, an RV knocked out the electric. Would've been if staff had offered a discount or to move our site. Site was also in full sun, & it was so hot! WiFi spotty. Kids liked pool, store & game room.
Aug 03, 2015
Great place to stay during a long road trip.
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
None
Jul 05, 2015
I have stayed here on and off for 20 years, this is the nicest i have ever seen it look. I love the idea of the pancake breakfast and ice cream social.3
Jul 04, 2015
A wonderful place to camp out with family. Our grandkids enjoyed their stay.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Hot, dry, windy, & dirty! The staff was nice tho.
Jun 15, 2015
The hosts were friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2015
Tent sites were integrated into the RV sites. The hammock area was especially appealing and appreciated.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Nice people, Great stay
Jun 08, 2015
extremely helpful staff and good facilities
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Pool and game room are nice. Store was very convenient with kids in our group
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great place! Clean. Frienly staff! We had a great spot. But we could hear the freeway at night...didin't quite get that outdoorsy feel! That's the only reason for 4 stars! If u can get past that u will love it here! 1st time camping trip...and plan on going back soon!
May 26, 2015
Everything was great
May 25, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks a great camping experience.
May 17, 2015
Our usual stop from San Diego going North was excellent. Warm welkome and well kept facilities. W'll be back!
May 16, 2015
Loved it here. Very clean.good showers. Pool superb.
May 15, 2015
This is the worst K.O.A. I have ever stayed in! I cannot think of one good thing about this location! The 15-Interstate does not allow for sleep. Why would ANYONE, live or stay in such a location?!?
May 10, 2015
Such a great experience! Pulled in in the middle of the night unable to see much only to wake up to a to wonderful surprise.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy