Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 16, 2016
Not very friendly at the reception no information.in the deluxe tent no chair no possibility to lay something on.
Sep 07, 2016
My first stop across the US. The property is right next to the freeway making it very noisy at night. Also I'm in a tent, the ground was almost impossible to use stakes. The campers next to me used weights in lieu of stakes? The pool area was the only highlight.
Sep 06, 2016
It was a great place to stay...we enjoyed it.
Sep 04, 2016
Although our stay was only for one night. The place was quiet and very accommodating. The play area for kids was great and had lots of choices including a caboose to enjoy.
Sep 02, 2016
We didn't get to enjoy the amenities! Everything was well maintained and bathrooms are clean. We came in late and had to leave early. Next time hopefully we can get there earlier!! Thank you for your hospitality!!
Aug 15, 2016
A proximité de l'autoroute Très bruyant A éviter
Aug 11, 2016
A bit understaffed and run down, though the staff was courteous and upbeat. The pool was a lifesaver because it was 110, but it left my kids with mild chlorine burns. We were not prepared to have to pay for our showers. We had not experienced this at any of our other KOA stays. It is right on the freeway so it was noisy. The WI-FI was excellent, which was nice.
Aug 10, 2016
Really surprised by the amount of road noise but also general status of the showers - clean but not in good maintained order.
Aug 08, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Although the santa clarita fire sort of messed up the evening, the place is awesome, the pool is fantastic, the folks are amazing. Great place! thanks!
Jul 21, 2016
Lot of noise from interstate
Jul 19, 2016
Bugs in my tent as. And just to hot out
Jul 11, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Besides the fact that it's Barstow.... This KOA was dirty and overpriced.
Jun 13, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff. Conveniently location. It's right next to an interstate, but I didn't have any trouble sleeping. There was no ventilation in the shower, which can get stuffy in the desert. That and the wifi signal didn't reach to the back of the KOA where my tent site was. However, I'd stay here again if I'm in the area.
Jun 09, 2016
Our time here was great! Nice to have the lovely pool after a few days of camping in the Mojave. One thing would be helpful - if the Kamp would pay out the money for the plastic bottles - we are not CA residents and not familiar with the redemption. Perhaps you could reimburse campers and then take the plastics for the deposits - as a service? Thanks!
May 25, 2016
Great campgrond for it's intended purpose. Pretty clean facility, but looks like maintenance is falling behind. It would take much to make this place nice, why not do it?
May 22, 2016
I have always enjoyed my stay at KOA from the Keys to California. The only issue on this stay was the person who checked me in was unfriendly.
May 20, 2016
passing through the area and only stayed one night, but facilities clean, quiet, and in good repair
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals