Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311


35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 26, 2015
Meh. I just stayed for 1 night passing through. Not impressed. Just kinda bland and rundown. But staff was friendly and fellow campers were nice.
Sep 17, 2015
We love it, they were truly awesome.
Sep 10, 2015
Nice location, clean facility
Sep 08, 2015
The campsite was a lot of fun. There were many amenities very child friendly. Also very pet friendly. Very clean friendly helpful staff. Loved the pancake breakfast. My family plans to use koa for all our camping needs in the future
Sep 07, 2015
Stayed in a Tent site using my Mini Van as my Tent and it was Clean, Large, Level and Quiet. Facilities were Clean and Fully Functional. Staff was Friendly and Courteous. I would stay again.
Aug 22, 2015
Making the reservation, I called to ensure wed get space for 5 teenaged Scouts & 2 adults; KOA said a single site would support us. Showed up to find a postage stamp-sized space without enough room for vehicles, to say nothing of tents. KOA offered to rent us another site, which felt like bait-&-switch. Grounds are dirty & unkempt. Nothing like the much better KOA in Holbrook AZ the night before.
Aug 21, 2015
Everything was good
Aug 10, 2015
Loved our stay enjoyed visitors from all over the world
Aug 07, 2015
Stayed 2 nights in tent site w/electric & water. Last night, an RV knocked out the electric. Would've been if staff had offered a discount or to move our site. Site was also in full sun, & it was so hot! WiFi spotty. Kids liked pool, store & game room.
Aug 03, 2015
Great place to stay during a long road trip.
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
I have stayed here on and off for 20 years, this is the nicest i have ever seen it look. I love the idea of the pancake breakfast and ice cream social.3
Jul 04, 2015
A wonderful place to camp out with family. Our grandkids enjoyed their stay.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Hot, dry, windy, & dirty! The staff was nice tho.
Jun 15, 2015
The hosts were friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2015
Tent sites were integrated into the RV sites. The hammock area was especially appealing and appreciated.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Nice people, Great stay

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy