Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
Only stayed one night, but we checked out the campground and found it to have many accommodations we would enjoy if we'd stayed longer.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice Park and Great Staff
Oct 12, 2015
Nice Park and Great Staff
Oct 12, 2015
This campground was very well located off the I15, and suited our needs. The person that checked us in was pre-occupied with something else, and so didn't take my KOA card info, and didn't give me the discount off my stay. I was too tired myself to make an issue of it. But I was disappointed, and will think twice about staying there again.
Oct 12, 2015
Really poor Wi-Fi service.
Oct 11, 2015
nice campground and close to the Calico Ghost Town
Oct 11, 2015
Nice. A bit congested for me, I only stayed one night.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Nice campground. Sorry we were there for one night. would like to have taken more advantage of the facilities. Our dog liked walking in the desert in back of the grounds.
Oct 09, 2015
Staff was very friendly and campground was large with plenty of room between RVs. Peggy Sue's diner (nearby) was great place to eat.
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Beautiful setting, loved the way it was set up. The views behind it were amazing, Wish we could have stayed longer.
Oct 07, 2015
Wonderful. Staff were very pleasant and accommodating.
Oct 07, 2015
Nice level site...oleander provides some privacy Friendly staff
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Nice overnight stop while crossing the desert. Kids loved the bounce pad and playground. Clean bathrooms.
Oct 06, 2015
we stayed here one night on our way to Las Vegas. It was very clean and set up real nice. they have lots to do for children and I really liked the old antique equipment set out by the firepits. We will stay there on our next trip to Las Vegas.
Oct 04, 2015
Easy to get too, clean and quite
Oct 04, 2015
WE STAYED A LOT OF KOA CAMPGROUNDS DURNING OUR VACATION AND WE FOUND ALL OF THEM WERE GREAT AND THE STAFF WERE WONDERFUL
Oct 04, 2015
Clean, well maintained. Excellent location close to Calico and Peggy Sue's Diner. LotsLots ll We'll stay here every time we travel this area. W
Oct 04, 2015
Great place! Love that there are bushes separating the sites. Nice fire pits with western decorations at back of grounds.
Oct 04, 2015
The guy who checked us in insulted us. I gave him my Koa membership card and a $100 bill to pay. He asked me "if this $100 bill was real?". I was really shocked that he asked me that. I don't think he was kidding. I told him why would I pay with a Koa membership if I gave you a fake $100 bill
Oct 04, 2015
neat and clean with nice privacy between sites
Oct 03, 2015
Only problem was this campground has plants between all sites that are poisonous to both pets and humans
Oct 01, 2015
We had a great stay at KOA Barstow/Calico, CA. Employees are friendly and helpful with information about the local area. The pet run needs some grass, the sand gets very hot and our dog did not want to walk in the dog park
Oct 01, 2015
As always, a great place to stay.
Sep 30, 2015
Stayed overnight. Sites are wider than Petaluma/SF KOA.
Sep 30, 2015
Very friendly staff, will stay again.
Sep 30, 2015
Nice staff.
Sep 30, 2015
Silent and clean. Great Place in the desert!
Sep 30, 2015
Front desk staff was brusque to the point of Rude. Campground just OK, nothing special, lot's of road noise.
Sep 30, 2015
has everything you could want in a rv park.
Sep 29, 2015
Great for stopover, road noise is only problem. Bathrooms & facilities were nice & clean.
Sep 29, 2015
This was the first KOA that we stayed at that we weren't escorted to our site. The gal that ck'd us in could care less about whether we were comfortable or not!!
Sep 29, 2015
Nicely spaced sites. Restrooms clean and apparently newly remodeled. Very helpful personnel.
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly staff and nice clean park!
Sep 28, 2015
Clean, well landscaped and easy access to freeways.
Sep 27, 2015
Nice facilities. Close to the Calico Ghost Town. Don't miss Peggy Sue's 50's Diner. Decent WiFi.
Sep 27, 2015
Very nice KOA which we stay at routinely while traveling. Grounds are neat and clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
We liked the greenery between sites.We arrived after dark and someone helped us find our spot.
Sep 25, 2015
How much has been improved at this site -- they have been working really hard to make it a great place to stay. And, when I had requested southern sky, they were able to accommodate us. We will always make this one of our regular stops if we happen to be passing through.
Sep 25, 2015
Will stay here again. reasonable separation between parking spaces. We reserved a Pull Through which handled our 40' Motor Home and Toad as expected with well placed utilities. Nice check in staff. There was a group of RVs traveling together that stayed at the same time so the park was full and was able to handle such use easily.
Sep 23, 2015
Desertscape hot but I would stay there again
Sep 23, 2015
We live in CA so very aware of drought. Please keep shrubs & trees alive at rv sites. More important than grass at office. Rates have become so high, we will consider other options on next trip. Overall look of KOA is very good.
Sep 21, 2015
We happened to be checking in when the was a sand storm with showers and very windy.I would like to give another try in much better weather
Sep 21, 2015
Pool dirty and no lights in the evening. Too rustic, everything on dirt.
Sep 21, 2015
Had a good stay at this KOA. First time staying here and I and my Grandson had fun here and Calico. The only problem was with the cable TV that constantly faded in and out or locked up and one had no sound only picture.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Terrible wifi, but pleasant office staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals