Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 18, 2014
We had a great stay at Calico KOA. Our cable was a little fuzzy..
Feb 18, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much and will be back. Just a couple of housekeeping items. Trash was left behind in our bbq by the past renter for 3 days. Monday when we checked out I removed it along with the cigarette butts littering the area. Also the 3 restrooms near site 61 could have used better clean up/sink toilets need to be scrubbed better and waste paper containers emptied. Thank you
Feb 17, 2014
Nice and clean. Quiet. The only thing that I didn't like was all the gravel; hurt the puppies feet! Although, I understand due to the location! Staff very nice and professional.
Feb 17, 2014
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Our battery had died on our tow car and Aaron got us going again. Great help.
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Was pleased with all the staff very helpful, we arrived late and after dark the staff went above and beyond what we expected even help guide my husband backing in our trailer!
Feb 17, 2014
Friendly, fast service. We were glad we chose this campground to visit Calico Ghost Town on the busy weekend.
Feb 15, 2014
Feb 15, 2014
Good location along hwy 40/15's. Site #25 electric post cover fallen off. Archer range is rustic but a nice touch you don't see elsewhere.
Feb 13, 2014
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
Nice setting on local desert.
Feb 11, 2014
Aaron was exceptionally helpful when we couldn't get our tv to work. He went above and beyond. Please let him know how grateful we are.
Feb 11, 2014
Repeat customers, great staff, helped us park in the dark! Clean restrooms, well stocked store, flat sites. Will return.
Feb 10, 2014
Feb 10, 2014
The campground makes a good place to stay while I am on my way to Las Vegas or Laughlin. The free Wi-Fi is a draw as well. The many pull-through sites make it easy to set up camp and to pull out in the morning. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Feb 09, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean and neat facilities.
Feb 06, 2014
Nice stop over camp
Feb 06, 2014
Parfait pour un arrêt pour la nuit nous étions sur le site 44 niveau ok wifi ok a côté de la 15
Feb 05, 2014
The cleanest, best maintained KOA we have ever used. Very friendly and helpful staff!
Feb 04, 2014
Feb 04, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
very nice friendly and clean. great for the kids.
Feb 02, 2014
We have stayed here probably over half a dozen times and it has always been a nice visit,that's why we always come back when we are in the area.
Feb 02, 2014
convenient, friendly, accommodating, reasonably priced
Feb 01, 2014
We stay here 5 or 6 times a year. People are friendly and accomodating.
Jan 31, 2014
Jan 30, 2014
Jan 30, 2014
A great place, exceptionally well maintained and manicured plants and decomposed granite. Very nice.
Jan 29, 2014
The game room with free poor, air hockey, ping pong, and foose ball was wonderful. Very clean premises.
Jan 28, 2014
We love this koa and its location.
Jan 25, 2014
The camp was clean and the staff were friendly and very helpful. We had a very nice, relaxing experience.
Jan 25, 2014
Jan 24, 2014
We were in a space without cable tv or a sewer connection. we went to the office to ask for a new space and the lady told us we could move to a new space for a additional $5.00 The park was less than 50% full and we had to pay over $35.00 for our one night stay. No more KOA at Calico.
Jan 24, 2014
We stay here just about every year as we travel to and from Palm Springs with our 5th wheel. It is ideally located and has all the amenities to meet our needs. The folks are always friendly and helpful.
Jan 22, 2014
Short but, planning on returning this spring.
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Passing through. Great place for desert off road weekend fun type. Great views of mountains and sunsets. Clean sites and friendly staff. decent wifi, air TV reception, cable not so much.
Jan 21, 2014
I've been here a number of times over the years. The staff is always helpful and friendly. Plus, the location is good, about half way across the Mojave Desert to many other locations.'
Jan 20, 2014
Staff was very accommadating. Next to a major hiwway but not real noisey
Jan 15, 2014
Very clean, easy access to spots, very friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Jan 14, 2014
We love staying at the Calico KOA. The park is immaculate! The staff is always friendly and helpful. One of the most impressive aspects is that the items in the store are not overpriced. Keep up the good work.
Jan 14, 2014
We only stayed 1 night, but we were greeted by a friendly host and made to feel very welcome. This is a KOA we always stay at on our way back from CA. It is clean, neat and very hospitable
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
WiFi not reliable - kept cutting out. Too close to Hwy traffic noise. Needs some sound barriers.
Jan 13, 2014
Prices have been raised. No more service or amenities than before just unskilled staff and ridiculous prices. Have stayed there twice a winter for last five years but we will NEVER stay there again. New owners I think! Sad!
Jan 12, 2014
Were here a year ago and the women that waited on us was unfriendly. Came back this year and the same women was there and as unfriendly as ever. That is why we gave this a low rating... who wants to be greated with a unfriendly person then hand over money to them as they are a lot of better and friendlier campgrounds to stay at. We will not stay there again. We camped in a motorhome.
Jan 11, 2014
Jan 11, 2014
Well taken care of. Friendly staff, nice restrooms, have stayed at this KOA many times.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.