Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 24, 2015
Feb 22, 2015
Very considerate staff, they make you feel like you are important. Updated their playground, kids loved it.
Feb 22, 2015
Feb 22, 2015
Feb 20, 2015
This is my main place to stay, on the way south
Feb 19, 2015
Have done a good job of cleaning up park since our last stay a couple of years ago. Good overnight stop location even with all the traffic noise which cannot be helped.
Feb 18, 2015
Staff is courteous and helpful. Camp ground is very clean and quiet.
Feb 18, 2015
Grounds could have been cleaner, people didn't clean up after their animals either, nor were they courteous about sharing the dog run area. Children were playing all around our campsite with no supervision and it was somewhat annoying as they were not very respectful of our space. Cable connection was horrible, nothing came in. kind of expensive for what little we got.
Feb 18, 2015
The park is clean and everything is operational; all of the connections worked perfectly. It is a nice place to stop and I found several trails to walk my dog.
Feb 18, 2015
Too much traffic noise for I-15, we could have been placed farer from the freeway, there were spaces available (32 - 36)
Feb 17, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised by this campground. The staff was very nice. The campground was well taken care of. Our site was clean and ready when we arrived. The addition of the fire barrel was the icing on the cake. Other than the freeway noise, this campground was near perfect.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Happy with everything about the stay. If you get site 19, just know that the dump is directly across so if there is a line of people using the dump, it may be challenging to get out of your site. Otherwise, we could not have been happier and plan on returning.
Feb 17, 2015
The site was great, the facilities were clean and all the staff were friendly and helpful. The shuttle to calico was very nice.
Feb 17, 2015
Way too much for just an over night stay. $50 and then pay showers. Dogs barking next to us all night. Will not stay here again.
Feb 17, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Needed some help with a problem with my RV and they came to my rescue. Would recommend them any time you are in the area.
Feb 17, 2015
Pool not operating although signage advertised that camp had pool. Sites needed more gravel.
Feb 16, 2015
This campground is one of the best we've visited. Very attractive, clean and well maintained.
Feb 16, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Thanks and we will se you next time. R Werling
Feb 16, 2015
Great place! my dog loved the fenced off leash area. Plus the place was so clean! Camping lots were very spacious .
Feb 16, 2015
We have overnighted there on several occasions. Staff always friendly and helpful. Easy in and out, even after-hours.
Feb 16, 2015
Aaron was a big help.
Feb 15, 2015
A needed relief from a major highway. One issue that could be helped is its proximity to the interstate. Just plant a row of trees across the front. The park itself is attractive with lots of trees and good sized spaces.
Feb 14, 2015
Very nice facility. Clean, roomy sites. Price a bit high for a quick one night pass through.
Feb 14, 2015
Clean and friendly.
Feb 14, 2015
A very pleasant little rural campground with nice staff and good sized sites, but $48 and pay showers in the middle of Feb in the middle of nowhere is just gouging. We paid less in Anaheim.
Feb 12, 2015
Nice stop on way through.
Feb 11, 2015
It was okay, nothing great.
Feb 11, 2015
Clean and well lit
Feb 10, 2015
Stayed her for just one night as we were traveling through the area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We plan to return here and have an extended stay - because the staff was so great
Feb 06, 2015
The bathrooms were some of the best we've seen, a little to much of freeway noise, but it did die down for sleeping at night.
Feb 06, 2015
This is one of my main stops when I'm heading anywhere south and on my way back home
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
Very helpful people who made a difficult situation with a disabled rv more tolerable.
Feb 04, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
Great place to stay again. Thanks to the staff for getting a mobile RV repair service out to the campgrounds. They fixed the problem....
Jan 30, 2015
Very clean and well maintained.Other that the interstate noise it was a very enjoyable stay. Thanks.
Jan 30, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
Loved the setting and the location, nice and clean and extremely friendly staff in the office/store.
Jan 29, 2015
Overpriced!
Jan 29, 2015
Nice stay,we see they are updating the park which is great,but I think $48.50 is getting a bit pricey,I might have to double think my stay next time,
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
easy access and very clean and neat
Jan 26, 2015
The staff at the Barstow/Calico KOA were excellent. We will definitely plan to visit this KOA again. Thank YOU !
Jan 26, 2015
The cable tv did not work, the wyfi was to week and my cell phone used up all my data + more. Wasn't borthered by FWY noise in rear space # 35

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.