Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 09, 2016
Tight spots. Rough roads. Lots of stickers on ground.
Oct 08, 2016
Large spaces. Some had no sewer hookups, dump station on property though. There was some kind of motor running most of the night and in the morning I saw it was from the sewage reclamation plant at the end of the park by the dump. Not loud, but constant hum...
Oct 08, 2016
Friendly welcome. Clean campsites and good pet run area.
Oct 07, 2016
Everything was just great! Very friendly host at Arrival! The campground itself very nice and clean, just pretty. Hope to be able to come back ony day!
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Nice level spot and workable hookups. Nice showers. Convenient overnight location. Will stay again.
Oct 07, 2016
Not much of a store
Oct 07, 2016
Nice facilities. However, rate of $45 was highest we've ever paid at a KOA.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Lovely park with nice amenities. Bathrooms a bit dated, though. Love the bright cheerful feel of the park and the nice variety of campsites.
Oct 04, 2016
Sorry, you just don't have much to work with in Barstow California. I was OK overnite.
Oct 04, 2016
I reserved space 45 and it was not available when I arrived. That's it I quite KOA
Oct 04, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. A little oasis in the desert. Big pool, clean bathrooms, and many showers. Spots are roomy with many shade trees.
Oct 04, 2016
It was a disappointment that the bounce pad was closed. This seems like something that could have been updated on the website. I also don't understand why checkout was changed to 11am. It is a campsite. Not a huge turnover time needed. Most places are noon. Other than that, it was great.
Oct 04, 2016
Stayed here as a stop between Central CA and Utah...sites are very clean and level; easy check in; clubhouse, game room, pool, store are nice perks. Thank you!
Oct 03, 2016
This was a stayover spot from N. CA to the Grand Canyon. The campground is clean, check in was fast and efficient. The store is well stocked, pool and grounds in good shape. I stayed here both to and from GC, AZ, and would recommend this park. Staff is also friendly and helpful. I'd recommend this KOA!
Oct 03, 2016
First I must say, everyone was very nice and friendly. We had originally booked this location as a stop on our way home for my girls to have a place to play on the bouncy and swim, well the bouncy was flat and the pool was literally freezing....seriously I think it was 32degrees. Ok, maybe not that cold but a 13yr old boy jumped in and told me he was freezing....my toe will never be the same :)
Oct 02, 2016
Noisy, rundown, electrical box cover broken off. Dirty
Oct 02, 2016
This park was very clean and many spots have shade trees. It was very quiet and the stars were beautiful at night....1000s! We stayed here while visiting Calico Ghost Town, which was really worth seeing :) I highly recommend this park.
Oct 02, 2016
Nice and clean, but the creepy crawlies!
Oct 02, 2016
Grerat overnight stop for us. Will come again !
Oct 01, 2016
Clean, friendly, easy access from freeway. Only one suggestion: improve sign directions after freeway exit.
Oct 01, 2016
This campground is first rate! Tons of first class showers, nice pool, places for doggies to run,shaded campsites, the Mojave as your back yard. What's not to like?
Oct 01, 2016
No comments
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
My wife and I stayed at the Barstow KOA on our way east for a total if four nights. We loved it there. Very well kept property. We visited the Calico Ghost town and enjoyed that. We will stay again when traveling that way.
Sep 29, 2016
Good place to stay over night when travelling between los angeles and las vegas. Reception unfriendly. Pool was dirty.
Sep 29, 2016
Great site with really good facilities including pool, hammocks and laundry room.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
The wifi only works if you stand next to the office The jumppad did not work
Sep 28, 2016
Not a very warm welcome
Sep 28, 2016
office staff not freindly !
Sep 28, 2016
we only stayed overnight but were treated nicely only complaint was that kinda noisey cause of closeness of freeway
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Very run down,, NEEDS MAINTENANCE
Sep 27, 2016
I had a nice time at Park very clean
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
While it is a convenient location enroute to S. CA, that is about all this KOA has in its favor. It is grossly overpriced for poor screening between sites, terrible cable reception, no hardening for dust abatement, and an overall shabby appearance. I never mind a higher price if it looks like some of that goes back into the quality and comfort of the facility. Not the case here, unfortunately.
Sep 27, 2016
Quite unfriendly welcome, very rude and absolutely not helpful answers when we asked questions to the lady at the front desk (seemed like she was just not in the mood to work), WiFi didn't work at all, site was basically ok, besides the huge anthill where heaps of huge red biting ants were coming out - not KOA standard!
Sep 26, 2016
Had a great time. Customer service was great and also gave us free shuttle ride to Calico. Thanks again. Great stay.
Sep 26, 2016
Great campground
Sep 26, 2016
Out of all the KOA'S I have stayed at, this was the worse. The grounds were in bad shape and overgrown. The shower we used did not drain and the door to the shower had peeling paint on the inside. The bounce pad was not operational. It is known oleander is poisonous,why have it everywhere? The stores shelves were virtually empty of products. For carrying the KOA name, it was very run down.
Sep 25, 2016
Very expansive ,not run professionly
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
It's a good place to atop on your way to somewhere else. Traffic noise is a bit much but we liked the pool. Don't eat out ANYWHERE and skip Calico Ghost Town.
Sep 23, 2016
Friendly staff
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice place - loved that the desert melds into the campground. You can tell that a lot of effort has gone into making this a special place.
Sep 22, 2016
What were those high pitched beeping things I heard all night?
Sep 21, 2016
nice people, but expensive,poor wi fi,and poor facilities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals