Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2016
Very good site easy access to Calico ghost town and Barstow. Excellent facilities and pleasant friendly staff
Jun 17, 2016
Vg
Jun 15, 2016
We had a short stay on our way to Utah but the facility was very nice and the staff was friendly.
Jun 14, 2016
Upon arriving the girl was in the back smelling like a cig. Told that we called for directions asked if a she check messages? No one took us to our site. When we got to our site it was occupied. went back to the office. She radioed someone. He told the girl in the office that it was paid for til tuesday. Probably a mix up when they pay cash and not put in KOA's computer
Jun 14, 2016
Very easy to find and good level lots. Some shade for RVs. Very nicepool to cool off in.
Jun 13, 2016
This KOA is in the desert so it is bound to be hot! Our site was shaded by a large tree which was very pleasant. Facilities were all very clean. There is a very nice pool. The camp is near a very busy highway which can be noisy at night. The nearby Peggy Sue's Diner was a delicious experience!!
Jun 13, 2016
Overpriced. Sewer bubbled up from an adjacent hole when removed, gross.
Jun 12, 2016
We stayed one night with our travel trailer. Although the KOA is near the freeway, it was pretty quiet where we were. The pool was very nice and the bathrooms were clean. The office staff were very helpful and friendly. We would stay there again.
Jun 12, 2016
The place was great, but exensive. I used to get a hotel for less.
Jun 12, 2016
Campground OK but Wi-Fi needs to be upgraded to todays stand- ards.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
I called to change my spot to a certain one just a few days before traveling and your staff was very accommodating! We'll definitely stay again.
Jun 11, 2016
I wouldn't even give this crap hole one star but I have to because it won't allow a zero. Customer service sucked! Our spot was taken By someone else and we had no power and the lady at the office said oh well nothing we can do! I declined payment to them until they fix this awful experience and return my several calls to them!
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
My site was 30 amp. There was not enough voltage coming into motorhome to run air conditioner. It was 113 outside and it made for a very in comfortable nights sleeping. Also the laundry room had 10 washers with only 4 that worked. I heard it's up for sale, so I feel sorry for the next owners.
Jun 09, 2016
Cable was very iffy which is important to me and WiFi for only an hour seems unfair.
Jun 06, 2016
The spaces are wide but now very long
Jun 05, 2016
Very friendly folks.
Jun 05, 2016
Staff was friendly enough. The jump pad was broke and there was no plan to fix it. Showers were nice. Very hot!
Jun 05, 2016
Our family has stayed here many times over the last 20+ years. But, this time it was sad. The cable TV did not work at our site. The electricity kept kicking out. The dog walk area had no pick up bags and no scooper. The pool (while refreshing on a 102 degree day) was full of leaves. It was the most expensive site on our 8 night trip at $48.50 with the discount. Deferred maintenance everywhere.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Have stayed here many times for an overnighter. Easy access, clean and quiet.
Jun 04, 2016
We were there for such a short time. Everything was great. Just only overnight.
Jun 04, 2016
very clean. hospitable. clean pool. very nice place to stay.
Jun 04, 2016
Very good except never could get wiifire connected
Jun 03, 2016
Only stayed 1night however it's a very clean and spacious park.
Jun 03, 2016
Can tell it's an old park. Very windy and dusty. Pay showers not expected.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
This is a really nice location, the ground cover is nice, there are trees. The Calico Ghost town and Peggy Sue's diner are very close. Great stopping point on our cross-country drive. My Granddaughter loved the pool!
Jun 02, 2016
Very clean throughout the park. Staff very friendly. It was a one night stop but recommend this park
Jun 02, 2016
store was bare, unfriendly staff, mot much to offer. Couldn't wait to leave...
Jun 01, 2016
Nice place. Was our second trip here.
Jun 01, 2016
Desk clerk was not too friendly, but otherwise the stay was positive. Nice pool and lounging area. Quiet after dark. Traffic. Lise was not too horrible.
Jun 01, 2016
Arrived at 8pm and was pleasantly surprised to find people in the office. Nice, clean place. Will go again when passing through.
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
Sites are snug but separated with shrubs for some privacy. Each unisex restroom was a separate room with a shower. These rooms were very nicely tiled & were very clean. There is a shower token machine but no longer in use. Wi-fi was very weak in the back of the campground. All the regular/expected activities of KOA campgrounds.
May 31, 2016
All your fancy systems were down, but it didn't matter to us. All we wanted was water and electricity, and a sizeable site, and that's what we got.
May 31, 2016
First night didn't have no electricity cause the connection was the wrong one! But the office fix it. Thank u had a great time!! 😀
May 31, 2016
We used this KOA as a way stop on a cross country trip. It was easy in and easy out from the highway and the sights were sufficiently large for our big rig set up. I would stay there again if passing through.
May 31, 2016
Great campground!!!
May 31, 2016
Nice place to stay. Keep in mind that this is the California desert do not expect lush vegitation.
May 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy in and out access with my large rig.
May 30, 2016
Clean and well kept
May 30, 2016
Friendly reception. Clean sites. Convenient location to the Hwy.
May 29, 2016
Accommodation great, office staff very nice, but dog park needed a little attention, poop bags and some clean up but we definitely would stay there again.
May 29, 2016
Great place
May 28, 2016
great
May 27, 2016
May 26, 2016
Very loud from road noise. Employees at checkin were not the most courteous. Found a better campground just three miles away.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy