Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 26, 2016
Excellent, friendly service and crew! Thanks you!
Dec 23, 2016
Great place to stop overnight
Dec 23, 2016
When I pay top dollar for a campsite I expect the amenities to function properly. I opted to stay at a KOA when I was passing through Barstow because I really needed wifi and it said they had it. There wifi didn't work at all! When I brought this to their attention they said it was due to the weather. We were having a drizzle of rain and that was it. I asked for a partial credit and she said no...
Dec 22, 2016
Very nice like dog run
Dec 21, 2016
Nice KOA. Very friendly and helpful staff. Best to follow directions from the park; not GPS.
Dec 21, 2016
everything you would want in a campground
Dec 18, 2016
Great staff, excellent site, very pet friendly.
Dec 18, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 17, 2016
Short visit, but nice!
Dec 16, 2016
Great people, nice, clean campground
Dec 15, 2016
First time in a KOA, and was a little disappointed , this one was a bit run down and uncared for. Landscaping was blah, bathroom was worse and it was way over priced, I'm checking the Ap reviews first from now on.
Dec 14, 2016
loved the scenery, the cleanliness and beauty of the campground, and loved the individual bathrooms!!! Will be back!
Dec 13, 2016
Nice site , very friendly staff
Dec 12, 2016
Had a problem w the cable connection. Repairman was there in minutes and successfully fixed it
Dec 11, 2016
Great staff and very helpful. Good overnight stay spot.
Dec 09, 2016
Very nice park
Dec 08, 2016
Nice park but very low water pressure.
Dec 05, 2016
We initially planned on checking in Friday and checking out Sunday. Due to HEAVY winds, I called and was able to come in Thursday night. I got in after 9:00pm, so the office was closed. I wasn't quite sure what to do, but started following the signs. They had a small booth with instructions for after hours self check in. Very easy. My kids loved the playground and had an absolute blast!
Dec 04, 2016
Just an over night stop from the Grand Canyon
Dec 04, 2016
Nice
Dec 04, 2016
name of road in directory and name given by associate did not coincide with the name and spelling on the street sign,passed by as a result
Dec 02, 2016
Good overnight stopover. Well maintained facilities & grounds. Unless you're there for some off road adventuring, there's not a whole lot beyond the ghost town & the Route 66 museum. Friendly, helpful staff.
Dec 02, 2016
Very clean property and courteous staff
Dec 02, 2016
Dec 01, 2016
Was surprised to not have 50 amp service at our site. We stayed the week before, and had 50 amp service. Our previous site was open.When we booked the reservation we stated we we wanted what we had the previous week.It had 50 amp.
Dec 01, 2016
Very nice ladies in the office. They were very friendly & informative on the phone & in person also! Love the Park! Nice dog run and unlimited acres of desert to hike. Very close to Calico Ghost Town! Easy in & easy out pull through sites. Pretty good store with the basics available along with souvenirs.
Nov 30, 2016
We had a great experience with friendly and helpful employees, clean bathrooms and showers, all requested utilities. The area provided easy access to Calico OHV fun.
Nov 30, 2016
Although there was a little noise from the highway, it was so relaxing and beautiful that we didn't really notice it!
Nov 29, 2016
Nice quiet stopover spot on your way to either Vegas or Los Angeles area. Visit the Ghost Town too. Very cool.
Nov 29, 2016
Facilities were clean and well maintained. WiFi was undependable, had trouble just checking the weather. They put us in the front close to the office, but that also put us closest to the highway. The campground is right on the freeway. They had many open sites back away from the highway noise. I would recommend requesting a site far from the highway.
Nov 28, 2016
The staff was a bit less friendly than I'm accustomed to at a KOA. Is a bit run down, however, they are making improvements. The site was clean. They also ate lacking a video game room for children, the jumping pillow was not blown up for use, and didn't appear to be blown up for quite a while.
Nov 28, 2016
older koa but clean. Easy access from I-15, Amanda was friendly/helpful... being so close to the I-15 it was noisy....
Nov 27, 2016
Good facility. Sloppy and borderline rude desk agent. The store was lacking in overpriced grocery supplies.
Nov 26, 2016
The campground was very nice and the bathrooms/showers were more than expected. Would rate a 5 except the main showers did not have hot water and no sign posted on day 2 after reporting this issue (and still not fixed). Hubby took a cold shower. There were other showers, though, which worked fine. It was a nice place.
Nov 26, 2016
Great location, near Calico Ghost Town. We had an rv, but the tent camping and safari tents looked amazing! Definitely coming here again.
Nov 26, 2016
Nov 26, 2016
Easy pull in level sites with trees. Lots of areas to walk your puppies also has off leash area but we did not use just walked out back. Nice store
Nov 26, 2016
:-)
Nov 24, 2016
great location, good value
Nov 24, 2016
Pricey for an all dirt KOA. But convenient. Dogs love the new dog park. Wish they would add some agility items to it tho.
Nov 23, 2016
Perfect for are trailer trailer...
Nov 22, 2016
It was okay. Clean and easy on and off highway.
Nov 22, 2016
Very relaxing. Some road noise but it was so pretty, that was insignificant!. We plan to return!
Nov 21, 2016
Quick off the freeway. Price is too high. No facilities, gravel site, had to move to get satellite. The only reason so high is Roberto is great & so helpful. He is your best asset.
Nov 19, 2016
Nov 18, 2016
Homeless man sitting outside of the laundry room. The floor and walls need replacing in the bathroom.
Nov 18, 2016
A fun stop in the desert. Great staff, great spots, fun location!
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 16, 2016
Great campground and close to the Peggy Sue Diner.
Nov 16, 2016
Like the individual unisex showers.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals