Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 18, 2015
Too much traffic noise for I-15, we could have been placed farer from the freeway, there were spaces available (32 - 36)
Feb 17, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised by this campground. The staff was very nice. The campground was well taken care of. Our site was clean and ready when we arrived. The addition of the fire barrel was the icing on the cake. Other than the freeway noise, this campground was near perfect.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Happy with everything about the stay. If you get site 19, just know that the dump is directly across so if there is a line of people using the dump, it may be challenging to get out of your site. Otherwise, we could not have been happier and plan on returning.
Feb 17, 2015
The site was great, the facilities were clean and all the staff were friendly and helpful. The shuttle to calico was very nice.
Feb 17, 2015
Way too much for just an over night stay. $50 and then pay showers. Dogs barking next to us all night. Will not stay here again.
Feb 17, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Needed some help with a problem with my RV and they came to my rescue. Would recommend them any time you are in the area.
Feb 17, 2015
Pool not operating although signage advertised that camp had pool. Sites needed more gravel.
Feb 16, 2015
This campground is one of the best we've visited. Very attractive, clean and well maintained.
Feb 16, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Thanks and we will se you next time. R Werling
Feb 16, 2015
Great place! my dog loved the fenced off leash area. Plus the place was so clean! Camping lots were very spacious .
Feb 16, 2015
We have overnighted there on several occasions. Staff always friendly and helpful. Easy in and out, even after-hours.
Feb 16, 2015
Aaron was a big help.
Feb 15, 2015
A needed relief from a major highway. One issue that could be helped is its proximity to the interstate. Just plant a row of trees across the front. The park itself is attractive with lots of trees and good sized spaces.
Feb 14, 2015
Very nice facility. Clean, roomy sites. Price a bit high for a quick one night pass through.
Feb 14, 2015
Clean and friendly.
Feb 14, 2015
A very pleasant little rural campground with nice staff and good sized sites, but $48 and pay showers in the middle of Feb in the middle of nowhere is just gouging. We paid less in Anaheim.
Feb 12, 2015
Nice stop on way through.
Feb 11, 2015
It was okay, nothing great.
Feb 11, 2015
Clean and well lit
Feb 10, 2015
Stayed her for just one night as we were traveling through the area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We plan to return here and have an extended stay - because the staff was so great
Feb 06, 2015
The bathrooms were some of the best we've seen, a little to much of freeway noise, but it did die down for sleeping at night.
Feb 06, 2015
This is one of my main stops when I'm heading anywhere south and on my way back home
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
Very helpful people who made a difficult situation with a disabled rv more tolerable.
Feb 04, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
Great place to stay again. Thanks to the staff for getting a mobile RV repair service out to the campgrounds. They fixed the problem....
Jan 30, 2015
Very clean and well maintained.Other that the interstate noise it was a very enjoyable stay. Thanks.
Jan 30, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
Loved the setting and the location, nice and clean and extremely friendly staff in the office/store.
Jan 29, 2015
Overpriced!
Jan 29, 2015
Nice stay,we see they are updating the park which is great,but I think $48.50 is getting a bit pricey,I might have to double think my stay next time,
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
easy access and very clean and neat
Jan 26, 2015
The staff at the Barstow/Calico KOA were excellent. We will definitely plan to visit this KOA again. Thank YOU !
Jan 26, 2015
The cable tv did not work, the wyfi was to week and my cell phone used up all my data + more. Wasn't borthered by FWY noise in rear space # 35
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Pricey... no discounts other than KOA and military. Don't accept AMEX cards.
Jan 26, 2015
We stayed here last year also. Nice park. Nice people!
Jan 26, 2015
Park and facilities are clean, sites are level, easy access. Only issue for our unit was having the sewer hook-up so far away from the water and electrical hook-ups.
Jan 25, 2015
WE had a great stay at both KOA campgrounds we stayed at. We did not have a problem at either one and the staff was great.
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
Not a homey type campground. Very rustic and no eye appeal. Also, I was booked for one night 5 days later. I had to cancel and was charged $10. cancellation fee. Not like this site was over-booked and I called in to cancel within 48 hours. Very poor policy.
Jan 22, 2015
Love it here, quiet and clean, friendly staff, and we have our favorite spot, will definitely come back, recommend this site for overnight or stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.