Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 22, 2016
The park itself seemed nice. We were there about 12 hours. The woman who checked us in was not helpful or pleasant. We had also called ahead to check on availability since we had no reservation and no one returned our call (it was during open hours). In summary, poor service.
Mar 21, 2016
We stay here with our Jeep group several times a year to off road. The staff is friendly and helpful. The sites are roomy and private and the restroom and showers are always clean. Our puppy Olive appreciates the off leash dog area. Always a great stay at Barstow/Calico KOA
Mar 21, 2016
it, was a good campground
Mar 20, 2016
Very Nice campground, spacious sites with privacy. Only negative is lack of WIFI. While WIFI was provided free, unable to connect even once over 3 days.
Mar 20, 2016
Signage is terrible and street address does not exist of GPS. Washrooms tired looking.
Mar 19, 2016
Great clean park with great staff and amenities. Look forward to going back for a longer stay.
Mar 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Every year we are impressed with the improvements that have been to the park.
Mar 17, 2016
This was an enjoyable stay. I got put in a spot away from the freeway and it was Nice! Thank You!
Mar 17, 2016
On one hand it is near the freeway and on the other it is noisy. This site could use some signs to lead you to the exit.
Mar 16, 2016
We always spend a night here when we are Vegas Bound, or Laughlin bound. Nice staff.
Mar 16, 2016
5 Stars if my check in had not been so long because wifi was down.
Mar 15, 2016
Nice and quiet, clean and organized and thank you for the military discount.
Mar 14, 2016
Be aware the premium 50 amp pull through's septic outlets will require 3-4 hoses to reach. Most are positioned at nose of vehicle which they fail to tell you. This should be made clear on their website.
Mar 14, 2016
Seems like your rate has dropped from last year. We like that as we're Canadians and the exchange rate is a killer. A lot of Canadians stayed home this winter because of the dollar.
Mar 13, 2016
Good place but lacks complete full hook ups that are pull thru.
Mar 13, 2016
I lost my wallet and they found it! Thanks.....
Mar 13, 2016
Terrible Wi-Fi. Site too far from office.
Mar 13, 2016
Friendly, clean.
Mar 12, 2016
Dirty showers, poor staff, unkept grounds
Mar 11, 2016
Friendly staff. Sites could be a bit longer.
Mar 11, 2016
Convenient clean large sites reasonable fuel easy access nearby
Mar 11, 2016
Very poor wifi: needed driving conditions etc in bad weather...kept throwing us off.
Mar 10, 2016
Mar 10, 2016
Accueil chalereux
Mar 09, 2016
Bathrooms need to be upgraded. Office staff doesn't wear yellow shirts. Large rigs put in smaller spaces so rigs or trucks hanging out into roadway made it difficult to get in and out. Staff doesn't monitor grounds. A struggling and leaderless KOA.
Mar 09, 2016
I great place to stop on our way home. Fun Ghost town to visit while we were there.
Mar 08, 2016
Stayed at this KOA last year it was nice so we thought we would stay again this year. We got there after hours but our paper was waiting in the checkin booth. We go to our stop, it is only a 30amp -we paid for a 50amp. Next morning we go & talk to the lady working she said all sites are the same, 30-50 it doesnt matter. Not happy about how this stay went & will have to decide if we want to stay
Mar 08, 2016
Nice layout, close to I-15 so lots of highway noise.Office and store was good front desk help very helpful. Showers were an odd setup but seemed to work OK. Rest rooms good clean. Our site #28 the sewer hook up was located in an odd place in my site, I didn't check others.
Mar 07, 2016
Great. Love to hear the train at night when snuggled in my bed. MGMaines
Mar 06, 2016
We love this Kampground.
Mar 06, 2016
site had not been cleaned of refuse from previous renters
Mar 05, 2016
Would stay again for sure
Mar 04, 2016
The bathrooms and showers require upgrading and larger curtains so water doesn't leak everywhere.
Mar 03, 2016
Stayed just one night in pull thru sight on our way to Las Vegas in March. Staff was friendly and efficient.. Clean and spacious sites.
Mar 03, 2016
They had a great dog park. The Wifi worked sometimes. It worked best on the picnic table outside. Nice trees but the site was tight.
Mar 02, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
Staff was friendly, campground clean, hookups were good. Great for children and pets.
Mar 02, 2016
A new girl checked us in. Said KOA card expired but paid by visa when I made reservation. Gave us site no. Someone came later and questioned our neing in that space and wanted recept. Turned out she charged my visa on recept for someone in that space. They had to move that person. And my cars wasn't expired. Thank you Christy for straightening it all out
Mar 01, 2016
So we were not very happy this time around. Normally we have a great time but we were overcharged and just really didn't want to bother about it as we had time issues & the cable didn't work at all
Mar 01, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Not a bad facility or location near I-40 but I think it is something like $10 per night overpriced. Check the prices on the website before you show.
Feb 28, 2016
Was OK. But not more than that. Pool and Air-Jumping not working like they advertise.
Feb 26, 2016
Feb 25, 2016
Quiet for near freeway, clean facilities, courteous staff
Feb 22, 2016
Shower stalls way too small
Feb 21, 2016
Nice but not worth the $53 for the stay. Lots of noise from I-15.
Feb 21, 2016
This KOA has improved over the years. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Feb 19, 2016
No water for over 24 hours
Feb 18, 2016
Clean level sites with great servive. Cannot ask for more.
Feb 17, 2016
LOTS of freeway and railroad noise! Nosiest campground we have ever stayed in. We have been here before, but perhaps this site was nosier than others? Also, "unisex" show drain didn't....drain. Stood in a puddle of my own shower water. Otherwise, OK.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals