Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 19, 2016
We were with a large 4x4 group and the staff at KOA were extremely helpful and friendly. Will stay here again.
Apr 19, 2016
KOA folks were very nice. The campgrounds need a lot of attention. $50 per night way too much for what we got. Friday night noisy until after midnight. A lot of rude and inconsiderate people there. Not too happy with the experience.
Apr 18, 2016
PERSONAL WHERE PLEASENT AND CAMPGROUNDS WHERE CLEAN
Apr 18, 2016
Best weekend iv had in years. Thanks for the clean safe and comfortable stay KOA
Apr 18, 2016
we only stayed 1 night and it was great.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
this park is nice for the area but unfortunately we didn't get to enjoy it much due to the high winds that were raging at the time. RV rocked and rolled all night long.
Apr 14, 2016
Loved the campground. Only reason I couldn't give it full marks, is because of the oleander bushes at all campsites. Pretty, but poisonous. My dog chews everything and I had to keep him inside. Would also worry me if I had small children.
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
We like the closeness to the dessert for walks. Very clean. WiFi could be stronger.
Apr 14, 2016
A nice RV Park in the desert.
Apr 13, 2016
This an over night stay for us. Clean park.
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Super friendly staff, clean restrooms, well-kept grounds. Great experience, thanks!
Apr 12, 2016
not full hookups at this site but grounds were clean.
Apr 12, 2016
Cable was great, internet great. This time had full hook ups. Clean grounds. Great place to stop on your way.
Apr 11, 2016
The campground itself was fine. The girl behind the desk was the issue. She said I didn't have cable at my site because I scheduled my visit through KOA not directly with her so she wasn't responsible if the advertised amenities were not delivered. I won't be there again if I can route my trips another way.
Apr 09, 2016
Great place to visit. Kids love it. Has plenty of adventure close by to visit. Staff is outstanding, and do house keeping with a sense of pride !Pool is open for the kids, along with activity rooms full of games.
Apr 09, 2016
Just a one night stay, and we did not use any of the amenities outside of our own site.
Apr 08, 2016
Great for over nights. A bit dusty for long term stays
Apr 07, 2016
A bit too windy and sandy. Internet connection was poor. Staff was a bit chilly. Amazingly quiet back from the road.
Apr 06, 2016
My husband and I have been coming to this KOA for many years. We brought 2 other RVers with. We love the desert view. The girl/ woman at the front counter was not friendly or helpful. I was embarrassed in front of our friend after we had so highly recommended we stay there after a long drive from Arizona. It saddened me that the staff has gone downhill with no customer service skills.
Apr 05, 2016
The dog run was full of dog poop and there weren't any bags in the dispenser. I used my own bags to try to clean it up but finally gave up because there was so much poop. We were told we would not need to unhook our tow car but it hung out in the road so we had to unhook as to not block traffic.
Apr 05, 2016
Trop dispendieux pour ce qui est offert. Le WiFi non disponible sur les sites.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
We like staying here on our way to and from Arizona.
Apr 04, 2016
Got in toward dusk. Wish office and pool stayed open later.
Apr 03, 2016
It appeared that you had several long term campers with multiple cars parked next to their RVs. We have a big rig and it makes it difficult to park in and get out of your site. I would suggest you have a one car per site limit. There is plenty of room at the back of your camp for extra cars!! Also, put the long term campers toward the back of the camp because they have lots more stuff!
Apr 03, 2016
Expensive, very close to the highway. Unheated pool in the spring.
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Good location , friendly helpful staff, close to restaurants. Very limited space so makes for limited sites and most without dump. Clean restrooms & spacious showers but laundry is only open till 8 . Great pool & game room . Great scenery . Shuttle to Calico Town is great.
Apr 03, 2016
this was our 4th time here and we will back again..
Apr 03, 2016
We reserved for Friday night but they reserved for Sunday. Had to put us in long term, filthy-must have been used for the dog potty. Water pressure was only a trickle,Very expensive for what we got. Look for an alternate campground.
Apr 02, 2016
The only reason we stay at this KOA is because of it's location. It's a good mid point stop for us for one night. I would not stay more than one night, bathrooms are dirty, game room is filthy, and the people are not very friendly.
Apr 02, 2016
Staff was very helpful and accommodating. I dropped my credit card on the ground somewhere near the entrance and found it the next morning on the step of my rv. Safe, clean, beautiful views. Great random stop at 1am :-)
Apr 01, 2016
My kids loved the outdoor and indoor activity options. They were, however, devastated that the bounce pillow was broken. My husband was pretty unimpressed with the location and look of the park but was happy that our partial shade site offered plenty of shade.
Apr 01, 2016
Very nice
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
It is a nice RV Park in the middle of the desert. It is not fancy, but clean and nice.
Mar 30, 2016
Very friendly staff. Park was clean.
Mar 30, 2016
Very relaxed atmosphere. Staff very friendly. Lots of great improvements.
Mar 30, 2016
Wifi is quite weak and spotty.
Mar 29, 2016
It is an easy access for us for our trip from Sedona, AZ to No. CA home. It is a good spot to rest and drive the rest of the way home.
Mar 29, 2016
Our 4th stay at this park. Service is excellant, park is clean and well maintained. Individual camp units are spaced at a reasonable distance from your neighbors and each site has a 8' wood table with bench seats
Mar 29, 2016
Comfortable campground with all the amenities. would definitely stay again
Mar 27, 2016
Quiet,clean park even though it is near I-15 it was quiet. I was not pleased to find no toilet paper in any of the men's restroom in the morning. That was not acceptable. I brought this to the attention of the clerk and she said she would take care of it.
Mar 26, 2016
Restrooms were spotless. Personnel were helpful and recommendations and directions for local businesses were spot on.
Mar 26, 2016
Every time we pass through this area we usually stay here but the pricing is getting so steep we will be looking elsewhere in the future. We paid $44 for a water and electric only this time...our first visit was $26 for a FHU...then our last visit was $32 for a FHU with no updates. Not likely to stay here again or recommend to others!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals