Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2016
La dame à l'accueil avait l'air bête, on avait réservé chez vous car il y a une piscine mais elle était verte, donc fermée. La radio dans l'office était beaucoup trop forte et on l'entendait à l'extérieur, jusque dans les toilettes.Dans la douche, celle du bout complètement, du côté de la toilette des femmes, l'eau qui sortait du pommeau frisait sur le mur et mon visage plutôt que sur mon corps.
Oct 15, 2016
When I stay at a KOA I have expectations of it being well maintained. The pool and game area were not kept up. The staff was nice and helpfull. The lobby was nice and had the things I needed. I would expect more from a KOA.
Oct 15, 2016
Clean, all the amenities. Quite a bit of noise from the freeway. Only there overnight.
Oct 15, 2016
Clean place, nice staff, awesome view, couple of places to eat within walking distance.
Oct 14, 2016
Everything was great but the showers could use a better exhaust system.
Oct 14, 2016
Not well in assignment of camping spots
Oct 13, 2016
We love your park. We have stayed with you almost every trip from Texas to California!!!!
Oct 13, 2016
We love staying here, as it serves as a quick overnight stay. Thank You
Oct 13, 2016
The wifi only worked by the pool. The pool was not heated
Oct 13, 2016
It would be nice if the lights could somehow stay on when you take a shower. The lights are motion lights and the shower curtain hides the motion.
Oct 12, 2016
just an overnight stay - nice pull through, staff was friendly, bathrooms clean
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
I would have preferred a site with some shade. Really hot!
Oct 12, 2016
The worst is advertising for wifi and you don't get it in your spot light me it sounds. You have to go to club house. Very disappointing and on check in the office employee was not friendly. She acted love me we were disturbing her by checking in.
Oct 11, 2016
clean restroomfacilities and nice playground for little children.
Oct 11, 2016
Poor cable, poor wi-fi, pool was freezing
Oct 10, 2016
Great place for being out in the middle of Barstow. It could use more shaded area to camp, otherwise it was very nice.
Oct 10, 2016
close to freeway noise, little shade, sewer connections in awkward distances per sites, showers small, personnel friendly,one night only.
Oct 10, 2016
Grand Canyon to California one night stop over. Loved the warm desert night temperatures, scenery was easy on the eyes as well.
Oct 09, 2016
Tight spots. Rough roads. Lots of stickers on ground.
Oct 08, 2016
Large spaces. Some had no sewer hookups, dump station on property though. There was some kind of motor running most of the night and in the morning I saw it was from the sewage reclamation plant at the end of the park by the dump. Not loud, but constant hum...
Oct 08, 2016
Friendly welcome. Clean campsites and good pet run area.
Oct 07, 2016
Everything was just great! Very friendly host at Arrival! The campground itself very nice and clean, just pretty. Hope to be able to come back ony day!
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Nice level spot and workable hookups. Nice showers. Convenient overnight location. Will stay again.
Oct 07, 2016
Not much of a store
Oct 07, 2016
Nice facilities. However, rate of $45 was highest we've ever paid at a KOA.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Lovely park with nice amenities. Bathrooms a bit dated, though. Love the bright cheerful feel of the park and the nice variety of campsites.
Oct 04, 2016
Sorry, you just don't have much to work with in Barstow California. I was OK overnite.
Oct 04, 2016
I reserved space 45 and it was not available when I arrived. That's it I quite KOA
Oct 04, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. A little oasis in the desert. Big pool, clean bathrooms, and many showers. Spots are roomy with many shade trees.
Oct 04, 2016
It was a disappointment that the bounce pad was closed. This seems like something that could have been updated on the website. I also don't understand why checkout was changed to 11am. It is a campsite. Not a huge turnover time needed. Most places are noon. Other than that, it was great.
Oct 04, 2016
Stayed here as a stop between Central CA and Utah...sites are very clean and level; easy check in; clubhouse, game room, pool, store are nice perks. Thank you!
Oct 03, 2016
This was a stayover spot from N. CA to the Grand Canyon. The campground is clean, check in was fast and efficient. The store is well stocked, pool and grounds in good shape. I stayed here both to and from GC, AZ, and would recommend this park. Staff is also friendly and helpful. I'd recommend this KOA!
Oct 03, 2016
First I must say, everyone was very nice and friendly. We had originally booked this location as a stop on our way home for my girls to have a place to play on the bouncy and swim, well the bouncy was flat and the pool was literally freezing....seriously I think it was 32degrees. Ok, maybe not that cold but a 13yr old boy jumped in and told me he was freezing....my toe will never be the same :)
Oct 02, 2016
Noisy, rundown, electrical box cover broken off. Dirty
Oct 02, 2016
This park was very clean and many spots have shade trees. It was very quiet and the stars were beautiful at night....1000s! We stayed here while visiting Calico Ghost Town, which was really worth seeing :) I highly recommend this park.
Oct 02, 2016
Nice and clean, but the creepy crawlies!
Oct 02, 2016
Grerat overnight stop for us. Will come again !
Oct 01, 2016
Clean, friendly, easy access from freeway. Only one suggestion: improve sign directions after freeway exit.
Oct 01, 2016
This campground is first rate! Tons of first class showers, nice pool, places for doggies to run,shaded campsites, the Mojave as your back yard. What's not to like?
Oct 01, 2016
No comments
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
My wife and I stayed at the Barstow KOA on our way east for a total if four nights. We loved it there. Very well kept property. We visited the Calico Ghost town and enjoyed that. We will stay again when traveling that way.
Sep 29, 2016
Good place to stay over night when travelling between los angeles and las vegas. Reception unfriendly. Pool was dirty.
Sep 29, 2016
Great site with really good facilities including pool, hammocks and laundry room.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
The wifi only works if you stand next to the office The jumppad did not work
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy