Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 13, 2017
Stopped by for one night. Staff put us in a pull through site, young guy walked us over to the site. This KOA, much like many of them, is located very close to highway and suffered from road noise. We did not get a chance to check out the laundry, restroom, or any other facilities.
Mar 13, 2017
great staff, park is well kept & clean
Mar 11, 2017
Appreciated the efforts of the checkin staff to accommodate a requested site change. First rate customer service. Thanks!
Mar 10, 2017
Really love that they finally put in a nice big fenced dog park
Mar 08, 2017
Great location for exploring Calico Ghost Town and the surrounding area including Peggy Sue's!
Mar 08, 2017
This is a great stop over when traveling along I40 or I15.
Mar 08, 2017
Good, get off the road park...too bad the I-15 is so close as there is lots of road noise.
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
We stay here every year on our way to Vegas. They always have our space ready when we get there. The staff is very polite and helpful. It's close to gas stations and convieniance stores.
Mar 07, 2017
Had a great time. Got to rent a fire pit with wood and the staff was amazing. Would go to this KOA again.
Mar 07, 2017
We were assigned a site with full hookup and cable. As we were pulling up to our site the attendant ran up to us and told us we would have to change sites as our rig "would not fit", even though he knew how big we were. We were given a very narrow pull through. No cable, no sewer, and we could not use our slide out. The shrubs on the side scratched our brand new mh as we left!
Mar 06, 2017
Great spot, clean, level good hookups. We liked the fire pits you are building in the sites but there needs to be some dirt in them to bring the flame up. The 3 high level of bricks blocks out almost all the heat. The second night we put our stand up pit inside the brick and it brought the flame and logs to the top, so much warmer that way. Other than that great little site. I enjoyed dogs walks
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
Only bad comment I have is the dump station location where I had other campers blocked from leaving until I finished. And the rinse water was not working there.
Mar 05, 2017
It was an overnight stay - we had Electric, water, sewer, Wit Fi, and Cable TV. Rest upper the next day of travel!!
Mar 05, 2017
great stay clean staff very nice
Mar 05, 2017
Poor wifi, laundry disgusting, change stalls in shower tiny
Mar 05, 2017
We always enjoy our stay with you. Cleo & Bill
Mar 05, 2017
Really nice park! Friendly staff.
Mar 05, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the campground is tidy,
Mar 04, 2017
Wifi is terrible thank you for the good sized dog park
Mar 04, 2017
Friendly staff. We had a pull through site with shade trees for our overnight stay. Didn't use the restrooms. Appears upgrades are in process.
Mar 03, 2017
Very clean, nice people!
Mar 03, 2017
Reliable! and friendly. Great location for our needs.
Mar 03, 2017
One of the nicer KOAs. Very well maintained. Clean. Large sites. The entryway and exit needs to be repaired.
Mar 03, 2017
first stay was very good. had site 12. second stay the site had the dump station 30 feet away from the electricity and when i pulled close enough for my hose to reach the dump site i was sticking way out into the drive area. then i noticed that the tv cable for tat site was broken. so she allowed me to go back into site 12. she was very friendly and nice. Olianders between sites should be replac
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
Didn't get to see a lot, since we got in after dark and left early. Aside from some highway noise, campground was clean and the staff was friendly.
Mar 01, 2017
This a great place to stay overnight. Nice surprise with trees, yea!
Mar 01, 2017
Maintenance personnel extremely helpful. Nice clean washrooms. Wifi accessible in Laundry room but no existent at campsite.
Feb 27, 2017
Personal services happily given.
Feb 25, 2017
Feb 25, 2017
This campground has been really upgraded since we stayed here 3 years ago. Improved roadways, improved sites, airtight sewer connections, great wifi, good cable reception and friendly staff. Newest owner is really improving campgrounds. Almost a complete new campground. Will definitely make this a stop while traveling thru Barstow.
Feb 23, 2017
Loved the cleanliness of the entire facility. Convenient. Very friendly personnel. Second time for us!!
Feb 22, 2017
Very clean, spacious, and store well stocked. Close to many other ameneties, and fun playground for children. We WILL return!!!!!
Feb 22, 2017
nice large pull thru sites. wide spaces with mature trees & shrubs.
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Despite screwing up my reservation,they made sure I had an appropriate spot. Clean campground with gravel that does not track, despite rain. Great dog run.
Feb 20, 2017
The campground has so many possibilities looks like there's a lot of work to do to get the pool ready looks like there's a lot of landscaping that needs to be fixed but all in all whoever is taking care of the place is sitting on landline because the Mojave Desert is so beautiful and That place can be beautiful with a lot of hard work
Feb 20, 2017
We found it to be very satisfactory, including the fact that you recycle. Kathy
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Nice facilities!! The night attendant was the most helpful! Thanks.
Feb 18, 2017
Many improvements since our last stay!
Feb 16, 2017
Loved this park!
Feb 16, 2017
Hostess Amanda was great! Very nice, clean park!
Feb 15, 2017
a very nice park. t staff was very helpful. great stay.
Feb 14, 2017
The campground is looking much better. Keep up the improvements.
Feb 14, 2017
Just stayed one night. It was clean and the staff was very helpful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals