Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 14, 2016
Seems like your rate has dropped from last year. We like that as we're Canadians and the exchange rate is a killer. A lot of Canadians stayed home this winter because of the dollar.
Mar 13, 2016
Good place but lacks complete full hook ups that are pull thru.
Mar 13, 2016
I lost my wallet and they found it! Thanks.....
Mar 13, 2016
Terrible Wi-Fi. Site too far from office.
Mar 13, 2016
Friendly, clean.
Mar 12, 2016
Dirty showers, poor staff, unkept grounds
Mar 11, 2016
Friendly staff. Sites could be a bit longer.
Mar 11, 2016
Convenient clean large sites reasonable fuel easy access nearby
Mar 11, 2016
Very poor wifi: needed driving conditions etc in bad weather...kept throwing us off.
Mar 10, 2016
Mar 10, 2016
Accueil chalereux
Mar 09, 2016
Bathrooms need to be upgraded. Office staff doesn't wear yellow shirts. Large rigs put in smaller spaces so rigs or trucks hanging out into roadway made it difficult to get in and out. Staff doesn't monitor grounds. A struggling and leaderless KOA.
Mar 09, 2016
I great place to stop on our way home. Fun Ghost town to visit while we were there.
Mar 08, 2016
Stayed at this KOA last year it was nice so we thought we would stay again this year. We got there after hours but our paper was waiting in the checkin booth. We go to our stop, it is only a 30amp -we paid for a 50amp. Next morning we go & talk to the lady working she said all sites are the same, 30-50 it doesnt matter. Not happy about how this stay went & will have to decide if we want to stay
Mar 08, 2016
Nice layout, close to I-15 so lots of highway noise.Office and store was good front desk help very helpful. Showers were an odd setup but seemed to work OK. Rest rooms good clean. Our site #28 the sewer hook up was located in an odd place in my site, I didn't check others.
Mar 07, 2016
Great. Love to hear the train at night when snuggled in my bed. MGMaines
Mar 06, 2016
We love this Kampground.
Mar 06, 2016
site had not been cleaned of refuse from previous renters
Mar 05, 2016
Would stay again for sure
Mar 04, 2016
The bathrooms and showers require upgrading and larger curtains so water doesn't leak everywhere.
Mar 03, 2016
Stayed just one night in pull thru sight on our way to Las Vegas in March. Staff was friendly and efficient.. Clean and spacious sites.
Mar 03, 2016
They had a great dog park. The Wifi worked sometimes. It worked best on the picnic table outside. Nice trees but the site was tight.
Mar 02, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
Staff was friendly, campground clean, hookups were good. Great for children and pets.
Mar 02, 2016
A new girl checked us in. Said KOA card expired but paid by visa when I made reservation. Gave us site no. Someone came later and questioned our neing in that space and wanted recept. Turned out she charged my visa on recept for someone in that space. They had to move that person. And my cars wasn't expired. Thank you Christy for straightening it all out
Mar 01, 2016
So we were not very happy this time around. Normally we have a great time but we were overcharged and just really didn't want to bother about it as we had time issues & the cable didn't work at all
Mar 01, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Not a bad facility or location near I-40 but I think it is something like $10 per night overpriced. Check the prices on the website before you show.
Feb 28, 2016
Was OK. But not more than that. Pool and Air-Jumping not working like they advertise.
Feb 26, 2016
Feb 25, 2016
Quiet for near freeway, clean facilities, courteous staff
Feb 22, 2016
Shower stalls way too small
Feb 21, 2016
Nice but not worth the $53 for the stay. Lots of noise from I-15.
Feb 21, 2016
This KOA has improved over the years. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Feb 19, 2016
No water for over 24 hours
Feb 18, 2016
Clean level sites with great servive. Cannot ask for more.
Feb 17, 2016
LOTS of freeway and railroad noise! Nosiest campground we have ever stayed in. We have been here before, but perhaps this site was nosier than others? Also, "unisex" show drain didn't....drain. Stood in a puddle of my own shower water. Otherwise, OK.
Feb 16, 2016
We had a group of friends and requested at the time of our reservation to be put together. When we arrived, we learned that we were in site 18, another was in 13, and the third was in 30. We were told that because our request was made through the on-line system, it did not appear that anyone paid any attention. We were also told that there is a limited number of 50 amp sites.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
The sites were OK, wish they had more full hook ups, bathrooms were great really clean. The jump pad was broken. Could have had more activities for the kids
Feb 16, 2016
Upon arriving I was told fire pits cost $8 to rent and some would be available to rent in a few hours. I checked in multiple times and always.ays same story. Around 7 pm I checked yet again and the useless front desk agent said they were all rented out. My location also had s leaking faucet that made it muddy upon arrival. The front desk woman couldn't breath without calling someone on the radio.
Feb 13, 2016
Nice variety of accommodations from safari tents to pull through's. Wonderful huge pet area. Level gravel RV spots. The best place to stay in this harsh desert environment
Feb 13, 2016
Feb 12, 2016
Quick overnight.Staff very nice. Showers very small, bit pricey for area.
Feb 12, 2016
A good experience
Feb 11, 2016
clean easy access and great people
Feb 10, 2016
Comfortable, level site. Friendly staff.
Feb 10, 2016
Very nice park clean, easy access, friendly people, and quiet.
Feb 10, 2016
You seldom find camps like this anymore and who would of thought in Calico each site is private with trees or hedges on both sides well kept grounds and the facilities are clean and with great restrooms and showers inground swimming pool. and if you have pets you will be hard pressed to find a better facility my wife and I will always stop when in area could go on and on about the things to do
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals