Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 09, 2015
For a one night stop: OK. The registration was expeditive, and there was no escort as we can usually see at a KOA. I-15 is very close, so Noisy 24 hours. Positive side: bathhouse very clean as well the campground.
Apr 09, 2015
Whilst more expensive than anticipated, the site was well treed and a pleasant oasis.
Apr 09, 2015
We had a nice stay. It could have been a little warmer! :)
Apr 08, 2015
not the most attractive KOA, But KOA operators were friendly
Apr 08, 2015
This KOA had been recommended as a place to stay. We agree. We will be back. Very clean restrooms and showers.
Apr 08, 2015
The cashier seems to think they are dong us a favor letting use stay there. She also put us in a site that we were sticking out both ends. All the while we are between two loads of fighting kids. No thanks, not for us.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Great campground. Everyone is nice and friendly and there are lot's of things to do.
Apr 07, 2015
Site 39 is delightful with good shade. Nightly rates are a bit high? Office is friendly and courteous. Have already recommended to our friends, the Clarks, who are just behind us!
Apr 06, 2015
Loved the campground. Just too close tot he highway. Nice grounds.
Apr 06, 2015
Clean, quiet, a wonderful oasis to stop and stay in the desert.
Apr 05, 2015
It was great
Apr 04, 2015
Very nice facility, very convenient to I-15. Friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers. Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 04, 2015
We stay there frequently. Well maintained. Friendly staff.
Apr 04, 2015
The wifi did not work. Most people need wifi for banking.
Apr 03, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA campground. The facilities were fine and better than some of the other RV parks in Barstow, CA. Our only complaint was that the Wi-Fi was really bad. Other than that, the park suited our needs.
Apr 03, 2015
We only stayed one night, while passing through. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Apr 02, 2015
Only stayed the night...the campground was clean and the facilities were good.
Apr 02, 2015
overpriced for what is there. WI-fi is said to be available but is VERY POUR!!!
Apr 02, 2015
We have stayed here numerous times. Our recent visit was very impressive. The grounds were in excellent shape, new picnic tables, very clean facilities. We got a kick out of the double hammock sleeping cabin
Mar 31, 2015
It was clean the staff was excellent. We had a great time. We are definitely coming back again.
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
Just an overnight on a trip from Sedona to Fresno. Will likely return next rip.
Mar 30, 2015
lady in the office was ok but not overly friendly. no toliet paper in satellite bathrms
Mar 30, 2015
Good staff. Good pull thru site. Laundromat was very clean and easy to use.
Mar 30, 2015
This KOA is well equipped and kept clean. Our only issue involved the site. We arrived late afternoon but it was hot for late March. Shaded sites were available and remained available throughout the evening but we were place in a non-shaded site. We did not realize shaded sites were available until we had set up. We were surprised that we were not automatically put in a shaded site.
Mar 29, 2015
Site 39 very level, did not have to unhook 5th wheel from truck. Sites are small but have privacy hedges. Clean restrooms and very friendly staff. Great half way stop between San Francisco and Phoenix.
Mar 29, 2015
Great oasis, good for dogs, close to Peggy Sue's!
Mar 28, 2015
Very nonce campground. We had a pull through site that was just long enough for our 39 foot RV with the toad attached. Nice level sites. Our main complaint is the pay showers.
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
We had a lovely stay here at the Barstow/Calico KOA. There was road noise for sure, but the sites were clean and we enjoyed the trees in between the sites.
Mar 27, 2015
very nice place and super staff members.
Mar 27, 2015
Very friendly great receptionist check at check in and clean
Mar 26, 2015
Made a reservation since we were going to be arriving late. When we got to our full hook up site, it was already occupied. No others were available so we were given a water and electric site after a long wait. So, we had no cable, no wifi, no sewer and I was given a refund of $1.80. It felt insulting.
Mar 26, 2015
A very nice campgrounds. IT is clean and the personal were very friendly. Playground was wonderfull for the kids. Had to give only 4 stars because the freeway is too close wich makes it pretty loud during nights.
Mar 26, 2015
Great!
Mar 25, 2015
No problem clean facilities and courteous staff.
Mar 24, 2015
Clean, shady spots. Good restroom/shower facilities.
Mar 24, 2015
Best KOA ever. Given the desert location they have done a great job with the ambiance
Mar 23, 2015
We really liked it here. Plenty of activities for the kids during the day, and nice quiet nights for my wife and I. It is close to the freeway, but it becomes white noise after an hour or two. Friendly staff, and nice clean restrooms.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
We had a very nice stay at this KOA, from the friendly greeting on. Very clean, large sites, excellent facilities. The only negative was somewhat sketchy wireless Internet.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Nice shady site but those birds are pretty loud when mating. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 22, 2015
Very nice staff, should stock the bare nesseties bread milk etc in store. 27 does and don'ts in the rules makes one feel like being on probation but I guess they are meant for the bad guys. However tonight we were the only RV here and even given my rant on the rules we would still give this camp a 5 out of 5. 3/22/15
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 21, 2015
Friendly staff. Open space. Clean pool. Great play area for kids. Near the highway. Food and fuel nearby.
Mar 20, 2015
Nice clean place....enjoyed the pool and patio surroundings. Lovely shade trees, quiet spot in March.
Mar 20, 2015
Okay stay for one night but the wifi simply does not exist at the site we were at. There should be a rule t all RV parks to be honest about wifi, at least say "it is spotty" and try to place people who ask, in sites where there is at least a chance of some reception!
Mar 19, 2015
My stay was only for one night. The site was clean and had plenty of gravel to park on. The bushes and tree needed trimming. There was a lot of dust. Didn't use any of the amenities. Would still recommend it for an overnight stop.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.