Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 04, 2016
No hot tub, pool shuts down November 1st. I will go elsewhere for less than $50.
Nov 04, 2016
Wanted to stay two nights. The park was about 90 percent empty when we checked out.
Nov 04, 2016
Good as allways
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
Quiet, clean.
Nov 03, 2016
1. Guy couldn't find my reservation...had to wait 2. Pedestal had a broken door and two 10 amp switches (moved) 3. No cable...again moved. I have stayed probably 10-15 times, and never had problems. Price is too high.
Nov 02, 2016
Paid for a Premium Pull Thru- Assigned a Non Premium- Asked to be moved- Moved to a spot that the electric panel had reverse polarity. Had to check several sites for proper electric and insist on being moved.
Nov 01, 2016
Great campground. Great people working here.
Nov 01, 2016
Just great as always
Nov 01, 2016
Our stay was great. We didn't use the Internet.
Nov 01, 2016
If Wi-Fi at site a ten. Hot spot good
Oct 31, 2016
Roberto is an amanzing person who works there. Also I forget an employee we met but he also has a great personality. His son Aaron use to work there in whom our family really enjoyed as well.
Oct 31, 2016
Unfrienldy staff at reception, bad restrooms.
Oct 31, 2016
We just spent the night. I would recommend especially go families. Lots to do. Especially loved the hammocks.
Oct 30, 2016
Loud music playing and loud campers until 11 pm. No intervention from camp employees.
Oct 29, 2016
Okay for a quick overnight. This is an older CG with the sites fairly close together. We were next to a group of younger campers and there seemed to be too many visiters and their cars. When we arrived, had to ask to have vehicles moved out of our site in order to open our slides. Lots of cigarette butts and trash/clutter lying around. At 44.00, was high priced for water & elec. only
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
nice and clean--just dont like the area too much.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
There was no hot water in the evening
Oct 28, 2016
Good overnight stop location...it is obvious they have upgraded some things since our last visit earlier in the year, however still some problems with water pressure...very low.
Oct 26, 2016
We REALLY enjoyed our stay and plan to utilize thus KOA as our beginning/end camoground in the future California trips! The staff,ease of parking, convenience of freeway, and nearby amenities are 'one stop great'!!!!
Oct 26, 2016
Great place to stay with kids!
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Another very nice, very clean KOA
Oct 25, 2016
Great
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Rain, thunder and lightening while we were there. At least no wind this time!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
had a great time very nice and helpful employees
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Easy acesses to highways 40 and 15. Most sights full hook ups. Good price. When we travel east from the central coast we always stop here first night.
Oct 23, 2016
A nice place to stay overnight
Oct 23, 2016
Very nice campground. lots of trees. Unfortunately, there is very limited parking. Cars parked on he street made it almost impossible for us to leave in the morning. Staff ignores the problem
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
It was just an overnight stay but had a peaceful night.
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Would be better with hot water in showers.
Oct 21, 2016
Windy but a good spot for the night
Oct 21, 2016
Nice welcome. We could not get warm water in the showers
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Reserved a month in advance for a full hookup site and upon arrival was told I was assigned to a site with full hookups. Told to drive to site with full hookups and it was already taken by someone else. It appears someone was assigned to my full hookup site I was supposed to occupy. The office assigned me a site with only power and water. This acceptable to me. I would not stay again.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
It was dark when we arrived. The directions to our site were misleading and we got lost at first but then eventually found our site. Free wifi at the site was advertised, but we couldn't get it at our site. We called the office and the desk person said essentially we could come to the office, but that 's the way it is. $44.00 seems real pricey for this place.
Oct 19, 2016
good for an over night stop
Oct 18, 2016
Clean, well maintained. Friendly staff. EZ access from freeway.
Oct 17, 2016
No wifi,
Oct 16, 2016
Nice campground. Large gravel sites and level. Well maintained.
Oct 16, 2016
Water pressure varied from zero PSI to as high as 50 psi. We had to fill our tank and use it as the water pressure was unreliable. The short 50' site length did not allow leaving the car hooked up. If there was another choice we'd use it!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy