Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
Friendly staff. Good value. The young man who assisted us when we bought propane was outstanding. No problem. Would stay there again.
Jul 26, 2017
In a tough location Park is well kept. Staff very friendly
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We stay here only to break up our long road trips. Cable is good, water pressure varies, pull through sites good size, no shade, shuttle van needs to repair a/c, it was not working the last time we were here.
Jul 24, 2017
Very kind service staff.
Jul 24, 2017
Enjoyed the pool and trees on such a hot day. Many, many activities for kids.
Jul 23, 2017
Works great for a one night stop over you can always spend a few days there and investigate the calico mining town very close to the campground
Jul 23, 2017
no complaints
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
good place to stop for overnight . Too hot in the summer to spend time here.
Jul 22, 2017
Friendly and accommodating to some special needs we had during our travels.....and even offered coffee when we really needed it! Great gift shop .... quiet but inviting campground.....I'll be back!
Jul 20, 2017
the overnight stay was fine however the price for the stay was out of line GREEDY !!!
Jul 19, 2017
Fantastic campsite. Friendly staff . Everything you need.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice and clean site. Internet connection fine. Everything worked perfect from arrival to departure 😊
Jul 19, 2017
Stayed here before. It was too hot and store did not have A/C so very uncomfortable in there. Otherwise very nice KOA
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Everything was OK
Jul 17, 2017
Nice kampground. Bathhouse have timed showers, although you can hit the button again if you're not finished. Bathhouse was very clean.
Jul 16, 2017
The Manager and staff were very friendly; Really went the extra mile in providing important info regarding directions to closest groceries, access back to Interstate Hwy, etc.
Jul 15, 2017
Good for an overnight stay on your way to your destination. The water at our campsite didn't work and they attempted to fix it. The pool was good. Barstow is just very hot, windy, dusty, and desolate.
Jul 15, 2017
An oasis in the desert
Jul 15, 2017
needs upgrades but a good destination stop
Jul 15, 2017
Très bon accueil,staff au top, nous a aidé pour une réservation d'un autre koa,merci.
Jul 14, 2017
The weather was hot, but that is what you expect for July. Someone was there to check us in at 9pm and it was very clean.
Jul 12, 2017
The campground was very nice as were the people. We stayed at the park in July when the heat was 110 degrees. Our A/C and fridge didn't work well because when everyone is running their A/C the voltage drops to 102 to 103 instead of the normal 110 volts. We didn't have this problem in any of the other RV parks we stayed at during that time.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice spot in the desert. The staff is very helpful and courteous.
Jul 11, 2017
Good stop off location between LA and Grand Canyon, nice laundry and the archery was fun
Jul 11, 2017
Nice, clean, freindly
Jul 10, 2017
Good overnight sleepover. Poor wifi (only good at Hotspot at swimming pool). Quiet camping. Store was expensive but had basic needs.
Jul 07, 2017
Water pressure was 22 psi and electricity (50 and 30 amp) kept failing.... 100 degrees and we had to use our generator to run the AC. Multiple sites were having the same issue. NEVER AGAIN.
Jul 06, 2017
Pool was a great relief from the heat! Quiet sites. Very friendly staff. We enjoyed our overnight here.
Jul 05, 2017
The first night was great but the second night when more people arrived the breaker kept popping shutting off the air conditioning. also the internet would not work.
Jul 05, 2017
It's obvious that nothing has been done to improve this campground for a LONG time. The price seemed high for being in the middle of nowhere. There was a hand-painted sign with directions from I-40; you couldn't afford to have a real one made?
Jul 04, 2017
Moss
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
very nice campground
Jul 02, 2017
The campground was clean and we'll kept, but feel over priced as it is out in the middle of the desert with no real attractions. The cable was poor with a lot of poor picture quality
Jul 01, 2017
Great pace to use as a base to visit Calico State Park. This is a hidden treasure for those who LOVE old towns...mining in particular. Easy on/off the I-15...just look for the left hand turn BEFORE the convenience store!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Loved the beautiful views and the dog run was big and wide.
Jun 30, 2017
Adequate, for desert.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Didn't honor the space we had reserved without any explanation or apology. Sewer ports on some sites are in ridiculous location. Low water pressure.
Jun 28, 2017
The sites were shaded enough and the pool was great. I really appreciated not having lights shining in our motorhome at night. I would stay again!
Jun 28, 2017
Loved the pool & the game room!
Jun 28, 2017
Easy check-in. Nice clean park
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly and accommodating
Jun 27, 2017
Facilities adequate and clean. We stayed overnight in a motorhome and they put us in a site close to the interstate where we heard and saw traffic. Pricey for what we got. Fine for a stop over traveling through but not a destination campground.
Jun 27, 2017
Ugliest most desolate place I have ever seen. I give it one star for nice restrooms.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice people. Nice camp roads in the camp kinda narrow for big rigs.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals