Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Good location for visiting old friends from when we use to live here years ago.
Aug 28, 2016
Bathroom facilities are old and cramped but the scenery is breathtaking. Staff is cordial and attentive. It's an older KOA and of course the utility pedestals are quite dated. I've stayed here two or three times previously. Usually for two days. I'd come back.....but I would like to see some modernization.....including the woeful WiFi. Thanks
Aug 27, 2016
Our site had no shade and there were plenty of shady sites that we could have had. I have never stayed in a KOA where you had to pay for a shower!
Aug 26, 2016
Calico is a "ghost town" because everyone has left. Our site was littered with cigarette butts. Half of the few small palm trees were dead. Temps are over 100 most of the year. Way over priced compared to other KOAs. This is NOT in Barstow.
Aug 26, 2016
very nice
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Great KOA ,Will stay again
Aug 25, 2016
Very friendly personnel, location in the middle of a desert hot and parched. Sites with no shade but if full hook-up very comfortable. Restrooms and showers very clean und in good condition.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
nice gravel sites nice flat hot nice trees sites wide flat
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Campground was out of the way for those traveling east on I-40.
Aug 24, 2016
Love this place!
Aug 23, 2016
We looked forward to reach Barstow, after the stay in the last year, it was a must to go there again. Everything was fine, we loved it.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a fabulous time a fitting end to our trip on Route 66 everyone was really helpful providing alternative routes to LA due to the wild fires
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We use this KOA frequently. The grounds and facilities are very neat and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2016
Fortunately we coule change our site for a shady one. Pool was great. But where was the KOA smille on the employeƩs face??? This little thing that makes the difference was not there...too bad.
Aug 21, 2016
Good and nice spots to stay overnight. Nice swimming pool. Location of the campground for RV on the way to Vegas is the best attribute. One staff member not particular friendly.
Aug 21, 2016
A little shabby but nice folks at the counter. Could use more shade, but for a one night stopover it is fine.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Ok for being in the desert. Maintenance should be more concerned about junky perimeter of the park. Nice size dog park, however loaded with poop, no bags, and I even picked up a piece of broken glass.
Aug 20, 2016
receptionist was not friendly al all swimmingpool great showers quite cold
Aug 20, 2016
Think this KOA is very over priced for a dirt park. We use it a lot because of its convenience but have stayed in far nicer KOA's for $10/ night less.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Clean friendly Place lots of good things in the store right off I-15 not bothered by road noise. I did stay there in the heat of the summer so it was pretty vacant. But if I was to go back I certainly would stop at this campsite
Aug 17, 2016
The campground was fair but seemed old and run down. Everything was clean though just kind of dilapidated. Kind of like the ghost town nearby.
Aug 17, 2016
Not bad for the desert. We would stay there again. Be sure to eat at Peggy Sue's Dinner just across the highway..
Aug 16, 2016
nice campground we had no problems at all
Aug 14, 2016
very loud (near higway) not friendly
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
nice stay of 1 night
Aug 13, 2016
I cancelled the stay but didn't get an answer!!!!!! And I'am still waiting for the refund.........
Aug 13, 2016
An average KOA. In the desert, no grass to walk the dogs, lots of trash around the perimeter, lots of poop and I found broken glass in the dog park.
Aug 13, 2016
Always a nice place but right now most showers do not have locks?? WTH???
Aug 11, 2016
The camp ground was clean, and friendly and had a lot to offer families and pets.
Aug 10, 2016
Pool too old und dirty, too much chlorine, needs to be build new again
Aug 10, 2016
Perfect as a stop mid desert. They try really hard with limited scope and the place was really clean.
Aug 08, 2016
Nette campground, heerlijk zwembad, nette sanitaire voorziening
Aug 08, 2016
The pool was very dirty and so were the bathrooms.
Aug 06, 2016
it was 108 outside and was stuck out in the middle of the campground with NO SHADE, which they had plenty of. I hated our stay.
Aug 06, 2016
It was great. The shuttle service up to Calico was was sure nice. Great place to go check out. Only downfall, it's in the dessert and all the water is always hot. But, it is in the desert. Some hot is better than some not though.
Aug 05, 2016
This KOA is best used for an over-nighter. It is just off the freeway and in the middle of the desert. Having said that, it is well maintained and the customer service was very good. The pool could have been a little cleaner, but considering all of the road dust and exhaust coming from the freeway, it was understandable. You will meet some interesting campers here.
Aug 05, 2016
Good location while on route
Aug 04, 2016
Just stayed overnight the grounds were clean and the staff friendly. Not the best location off the freeway but still a good stay.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
I didn't like that this KOA charged to use the showers. After paying $62 a night I didn't think they should charge for using the showers.
Aug 02, 2016
Thought we could trust KOA, but not this time. Our 50 amp site could not keep even one of our two AC units working. Reported problem and were told there was no problem. After calling the RV manufacturer on a Saturday night, found out the problem was at the electric pole at our site. Had to ask to relocate to different site. No apology. Cable connection was also in disrepair. Pool was nice.
Aug 02, 2016
During our vacation we stayed in about 15 KOA campsites. Williams was the best in every aspect. You made our trip very enjoyable.
Aug 01, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy