Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 29, 2013
If you need wireless do not stay here. It is worthless. If you do not need any kind of internet connectivity the campground is OK. Lots and lots of gravel everywhere. Small and cramped at the lower level. We stayed here in a 34' Class A
Oct 29, 2013
Clean level sights; some road noise but easy on and off. Bushes between sites. Will stay again
Oct 29, 2013
Not much to do at the camp ground. Very friendly staff and helpful. Gave us FREE ride up to Ghost Town. Neat and clean facilities, easy access from freeway, Make sure you take the slip road and NOT the frwy entrance!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Nice place to stay this time of year.
Oct 27, 2013
Our time was enjoyable Staff was very helpful and friendly. Visit the Calico gst town well worth the time
Oct 27, 2013
Clean, leveled surfaces and well-lit place. Nice folks at the registration desk (Aaron). The bathrooms were needing some attention when I arrived in the afternoon (toilet paper) though. Will stay again! Thanks!
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Just an overnight stay enroute to another further location.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Clean, good staff who came by after we were set up to see if we were OK. Quiet and good level sites with lots of pea stone on the site. Plenty of shrubs and trees separating the sites. Couldn't ask for more.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
It was very nice until two dogs attacked our little dog and myself while walking through the camp. They did not have their dogs on a leash. A very scary moment for us.
Oct 24, 2013
Enjoyed our night there and made use of the great laundry room! Pleasant surroundings, though noise from the freeway made us use our ear-plugs at night!
Oct 23, 2013
Desk was prompt and helpful. Facilities all worked well and were in good condition. We will stay again when in the area.
Oct 23, 2013
Great little campground, amenities very clean. Would definitely stay there again
Oct 23, 2013
Called to make res and was told was not necessary. Told mercedes we wanted to be near friends. Told res not necessary. First nite not full hookups. Had to move for 2nd nite. NOT HAPPY CAMPERS. will not stay here again.
Oct 22, 2013
The owners and staff keep this KOA very clean. They also keep campers and noise regulated and as a result it is a pleasant place to camp
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
There was the inconvenience of a reservation error that resulted in having to move to a spot without full hookups in the middle of a two week stay. The TV connection in the new spot was extremely poor and the wifi was so spotty that it was useless. Then as I was leaving I used the dump station and the rinse water outlet wouldn't work.
Oct 22, 2013
Great service, clean facility, would stay again .
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Enjoy staying with you...two "oops" this time: we made our reservations in June for an October stay with friends so we could be next to each other and wound up with spots 12 and 19 instead of 18 and 19. Disappointing. Also, I picked up a baggie full of someone else's cigarette butts again this trip. Wish you could make sure smokers pick up their own butts. Thanks.
Oct 21, 2013
GREAT PLACE CLEAN AND FRENDLY
Oct 21, 2013
Second time at this KOA. Turned on the fan to block noise from the I-15 and had a good night's rest. Clean kampground, well cared for, no surprises. Perfect!
Oct 21, 2013
clean,trees, frendly staff never a disappointment.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
The campground is pure dirt. We drove in the dirt to get to our site and vehicles that drove by threw up more dirt. The location can't be beat and the people were very nice but the previously clean RV was a sore sight after staying there.
Oct 21, 2013
Nice facilities. Pool was nice but cold. Rec room was a little spartan but comfortable.
Oct 21, 2013
Nicely kept campground. Although the camp was almost full -- very quiet. Lots of activities for kids.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
It was a "Full House" in the Mojave with the Boy Scouts and Cub Scouts camping close by. Felt real secure with security patrol continually cruising the park . Would have given it a higher rating, but the "pay" showers turned me off at$47.95 a night
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Excellent for an overnight stay or even 2 nights with pleasant shop and laundry room, the oleander trees gave a nice touch of privacy!
Oct 20, 2013
Great staff, very helpful. Very busy week end, full park.
Oct 20, 2013
Always a great overnight in the desert.
Oct 18, 2013
Would have been a better stay if the staff hadn't screwed up my reservation request causing a mid stay move to a spot without full hookups.
Oct 18, 2013
Great staff and very comfortable place to stay. I highly recommend!
Oct 17, 2013
Great location. We use it frequently. A dod park would be a nice added touch.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Our kids thought the pool, games room and crazy bikes were great; my husband and I loved the views/scenery and appreciated the roomy, clean showers/restrooms and laundry; the staff were so friendly and helpful. We all had a super stay!
Oct 16, 2013
Great location with easy access. Sites were separated by hedges to provide privacy and the campground had individual shower and restrooms. Very nice over night stay.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Clean and well maintained. Friendly staff but internet service was spotty
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
The only bad thing I can say about this campground is the wifi. We were "trying" to get online more than we actually were online. If they would provide strong wifi, ALL THE TIME, this campground would have the highest rating! If they carried Pepsi in their store,too, would be nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.