Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311


35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 28, 2016
Was OK. But not more than that. Pool and Air-Jumping not working like they advertise.
Feb 26, 2016
Feb 25, 2016
Quiet for near freeway, clean facilities, courteous staff
Feb 22, 2016
Shower stalls way too small
Feb 21, 2016
Nice but not worth the $53 for the stay. Lots of noise from I-15.
Feb 21, 2016
This KOA has improved over the years. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Feb 19, 2016
No water for over 24 hours
Feb 18, 2016
Clean level sites with great servive. Cannot ask for more.
Feb 17, 2016
LOTS of freeway and railroad noise! Nosiest campground we have ever stayed in. We have been here before, but perhaps this site was nosier than others? Also, "unisex" show drain didn't....drain. Stood in a puddle of my own shower water. Otherwise, OK.
Feb 16, 2016
We had a group of friends and requested at the time of our reservation to be put together. When we arrived, we learned that we were in site 18, another was in 13, and the third was in 30. We were told that because our request was made through the on-line system, it did not appear that anyone paid any attention. We were also told that there is a limited number of 50 amp sites.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
The sites were OK, wish they had more full hook ups, bathrooms were great really clean. The jump pad was broken. Could have had more activities for the kids
Feb 16, 2016
Upon arriving I was told fire pits cost $8 to rent and some would be available to rent in a few hours. I checked in multiple times and always.ays same story. Around 7 pm I checked yet again and the useless front desk agent said they were all rented out. My location also had s leaking faucet that made it muddy upon arrival. The front desk woman couldn't breath without calling someone on the radio.
Feb 13, 2016
Nice variety of accommodations from safari tents to pull through's. Wonderful huge pet area. Level gravel RV spots. The best place to stay in this harsh desert environment
Feb 13, 2016
Feb 12, 2016
Quick overnight.Staff very nice. Showers very small, bit pricey for area.
Feb 12, 2016
A good experience
Feb 11, 2016
clean easy access and great people
Feb 10, 2016
Comfortable, level site. Friendly staff.
Feb 10, 2016
Very nice park clean, easy access, friendly people, and quiet.
Feb 10, 2016
You seldom find camps like this anymore and who would of thought in Calico each site is private with trees or hedges on both sides well kept grounds and the facilities are clean and with great restrooms and showers inground swimming pool. and if you have pets you will be hard pressed to find a better facility my wife and I will always stop when in area could go on and on about the things to do
Feb 08, 2016
The attendants were very pleasant and helpful. The facility specifically the pool area needed help.
Feb 07, 2016
Feb 07, 2016
Needs 50 amp in more spots
Feb 05, 2016
Would you want to spend $50 a night to be next to the dump station when other sites were available? Had to compete the local population to use the laundromat (allowed by the campground). Four of the nine washing machines were out of order. Fifteen minutes before checkout, another rig was assigned our site and was waiting behind us to pull in. Other sites were available. Totally bad experience.
Feb 04, 2016
we contacted them last minute seeking shelter from a horrendous wind storm. they were able to accommodate us, our extra vehicle and the dog :-) Staff was very friendly.
Feb 04, 2016
The place is what you expect from a KOA. Friendly & helpful people. We use this place to break up the drive to Vegas. If you like the Barstow desert, you should be satisfied. We were here in May and February.
Feb 03, 2016
Feb 03, 2016
Very clean, and very nice hosts
Feb 02, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff, this KOA is a nice little oasis.
Feb 01, 2016
We had a good overnight stay here.
Feb 01, 2016
Just a nice stay. Lots of room. Will stay there again .
Jan 29, 2016
We choose this stop on our way to and from our travels.
Jan 28, 2016
The 2 ladies at the check in counter were very nice. The grounds have been cleaned up since we were last there.
Jan 27, 2016
Jan 26, 2016
It was ok. Seems a shame, though, to pay $50 for a campsite and then have to pay for showers too.
Jan 25, 2016
Staff is friendly and they do their best to make your stay a pleasant one. I would have given a 5 star had the WiFi been better and if there were heat in the club house. But the grounds were clean. And easy to get in with a big rig and easy to exit. Close by fast food and Restaurants are a plus.
Jan 25, 2016
Jan 25, 2016
This KOA has been 'refreshened' since our last stay in 2009. I have one request, the light poles that hang over the road are too low. We are 13'4 high and I was really afraid to drive under the light and went a different way. The light was broken so it had been hit before. We'll definitely stay again, nice staff.
Jan 24, 2016
Friendly staff
Jan 24, 2016
We were glad to have a place to spend the night; I would have liked a 50 amp connection but we made our reservations too late in the afternoon.
Jan 24, 2016
A park that I would stay again!!!
Jan 21, 2016
Great place to Rv stop
Jan 20, 2016
Great stopping place on our way to So California
Jan 19, 2016
Wifi was poor, but otherwise acceptable. Wifi must work properly or don't advertise you provide it.
Jan 17, 2016
The people behind the counter were very helpful and nice
Jan 16, 2016
For the price of the stay--Wifi should have worked every time---it sucked!!! Unlikely to stay again
Jan 13, 2016
Stayed here because of website making it look great... Was not! Jump pad not working, playground equipment broken and in need of repair-climbing wall had no rocks/holds to climb with! wifi horrible! Glad we bought bikes to entertain the kids with! Had to compete with locals for laundry services. Only gets two stars because site was level and staff was nice.
Jan 13, 2016
very polite and helpfull

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy