Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 06, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
This KOA is very clean and friendly. Just walking around you can tell they try hard to make it very nice and clean. The reason for the 4 stars is it is so close to the freeway, it's noisy for us light sleepers. On the flip side, it's very convenient, but just wish it was a little further, or a wall or more trees. Easy in and out and convenient for trips out the 15 fwy.
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Very nice place to get off the interstate for a night's rest.
Jan 04, 2014
the sewer connection is to far from other connections.
Jan 03, 2014
As dog owners, we really enjoyed this campground, as there was unlimited land for walking our dogs. It was a clean campground and the employees that we met seemed nice. We will return for sure. Think our grandchildren would enjoy the playground and pool. The washer and dryer worked well.
Jan 03, 2014
Great place to stop between LA and Vegas. Was disappointed in the store this time. Couldn't even buy a bottle of coca cola. Shelves were really empty.
Jan 02, 2014
It was a great stay,I just would like them to fix their WiFi system.The last 3 of 4 times we have stayed there the WiFi has not worked.
Jan 01, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
It is a nice campground for an overnight visit.
Jan 01, 2014
It is a nice place for an overnight stay on our way to and from LA.
Dec 31, 2013
great restaurant Idle Spur in Barstow
Dec 30, 2013
Easy pull-thrus & walking distance to a couple of diners with good food.
Dec 29, 2013
Staff was wonderful as usual...rate has risen to $36 and the place looks the same as the last time we were there...a year ago! Will look into other parks in the future for our stays in the area.
Dec 29, 2013
awesum job !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Dec 29, 2013
Dec 28, 2013
It was okay.......Not bad and clean
Dec 26, 2013
Dec 26, 2013
It's always a great place for us to stay the night on our roadtrips to family in AZ. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities are clean and they have a great dog area for our two pooches. The nearby restaurant, Peggy Sue's Diner, is great for breakfast before hitting the road!
Dec 22, 2013
Dec 20, 2013
Absolutely wonderful experience!! The park was spotless from the sites to the bathrooms. We also got some much appreciated advice from the manager regarding problem we had with our motorhome. Will definately recommend to our RV friends and will stay there again.
Dec 20, 2013
Clean grounds and restrooms. Nice dog walk area.
Dec 18, 2013
Dec 15, 2013
Very nice!
Dec 15, 2013
Dec 11, 2013
Had a wonderful time and there were good host at this KOA. Thank you for having us.
Dec 07, 2013
Very clean park, helpful and friendly staff. A comfortable family atmosphere
Dec 04, 2013
The campground is very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed staying there.
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Site and hookups great. Only thing I found lacking was a clothes cart in the laundry.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Always friendly and helpful staff.this was our 3rd year for thanksgiving and looking forward to 2014
Dec 02, 2013
The koa was clean and nice. The campsites are small. The Wi-Fi is spotty at best and you only get 8 channels or so for tv. Overall, it's a lovely place with nice people and great views.
Dec 02, 2013
We had a great time, the folks at the Barstow/Calico were so accommodating and helpful. The campground was very clean and tighty. Def. a great place to bring kids and dogs. Thanks KOA for a great weekend!
Dec 01, 2013
Everything was going well for the first two days. Check-in was friendly. Staff was helpful. Then an evening crew showed up and told me my grandkids could not ride their scooters in the park. I was told they were unsafe! (Hard to see.) Meanwhile, they were renting VERY LOW riding bikes with tiny flags on them. Kid's were bummed...so was Papa. Looking at the county park campground for next year
Nov 28, 2013
Nov 27, 2013
Nov 27, 2013
Clean and quite location right off the 40 Hwy
Nov 26, 2013
We stayed 1 night w/a reservation. The pull-thru space assigned wasn't long enough for our RV+ tow car. We stuck out a bit into the roadway on the space chosen for us, and were told that if someone ran into us, the park would not be liable. The park would be great for young families. There was a nice play area and a great petting zoo!
Nov 26, 2013
Very well laid out kampground. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Playground, game room, seasonal pool, horseshoes, teepee all sorts of neat stuff. Will stay again and again.
Nov 25, 2013
Camping sympa, a mi chemin entre Las Vegas et Los Angeles, nous ne sommes resté qu'une nuit donc nous n'avons pas pu apprécier ce camping a sa juste valeur
Nov 22, 2013
Nov 21, 2013
Campground is very neat and the staff most accommodating
Nov 21, 2013
Nice clean neat park. Wide pull thrus. Close to hwy, but not too noisy. Good views of desert and mountains.
Nov 21, 2013
Overnight on trip. Best in Barstow. Easy in and out. great place for pets.
Nov 20, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
We parked there to go to LA The placewas clean and fine. the employees were gracious and nice.
Nov 18, 2013
stay here before, good people, good place. Thanks.
Nov 17, 2013
Friendly Staff, but just off I-15, so noisy.
Nov 16, 2013
Beautiful weather, friendly staff, had a great time in Space 28. Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.