Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
nice people, but expensive,poor wi fi,and poor facilities.
Sep 20, 2016
Why does this KOA charge $53.89 per night. This is outrageous.
Sep 20, 2016
No wifi - to speak of...took 20 minutes to connect. 10 minutes to bring up a page. then the connection cut out. spent 2hours and did not read 1 e-mail
Sep 19, 2016
Staff was very accommodating and setting was kept up well.
Sep 18, 2016
Great Koa . Easy access to interstate.
Sep 18, 2016
All was okay. a little dirty with dog poop and no internet that we paid for. A good spot for stopping if you cannot find anywhere else in the middle of no-where.
Sep 18, 2016
We were in an RV. The 2 RV spots next to us had people tenting, tents filling up the RV site and 3 vehicles on the roadways. Camperswere very noisy hours past quiet time. Obvious no management around to enforce the rules
Sep 17, 2016
we wore put in a nice shady spot which was great as it was a hot day.
Sep 17, 2016
We have stayed here many times and are always treated with respect. No mater how busy or full the place is they find away to accommodate you. The area is clean as are the restrooms. Will stop there many more times.
Sep 17, 2016
It is close to restaurants and fuel. Great view and access to the desert. Clean, friendly. Only negative is the hiway noise.
Sep 16, 2016
We only use it as a stop over spot, but we love the place, close to an Outlet stores, easy in and out
Sep 15, 2016
We just stayed over night. We found the staff friendly and helpful. It was clean and well tended.
Sep 15, 2016
The water pressure fluctuated from 30 psi to over 50 psi during our overnight stay; when you NEEDED good pressure for showers, etc, it was a dribble😞 The large dog park was well kept; our standard poodles loved the runnung space!
Sep 15, 2016
The freeway is extremely close and noisy!
Sep 15, 2016
We stop here often. Place has been cleaned up, no full timers, if course it could be the time of the year. The only complaint I has is the price. This KOA is higher than most of the others that we stop at. Why?
Sep 14, 2016
Happy with Everything at the Camp Ground! Would recommend to friends! But I could not geta receipt for my stay the next morning And the Employee could Not tell me how much I was charged for my stay!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Difficile de mettre plus d'├ętoile puisque votre wifi que vous annoncez grstuit n'edt vrsiment pas performent
Sep 10, 2016
Nice park. Very clean. Great pool. Shower dressing rooms are very hot in the summer. Dog run area needs some grass. Great staff!
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
ok place good internet but had to pay for showers
Sep 10, 2016
We had a pleasent overnight and were taken by the staff to the Calico Goast Town for a sightseeing. It's a nice place to stay.
Sep 10, 2016
this KOA drastically needs TLC. showers broken, pool needs repair, wifi which was listed for our sight was actually more than 100 yds away before i got reception. i'll go elsewhere
Sep 09, 2016
Was ok foe overight Not much else
Sep 09, 2016
We made a last minute reservation and were thrilled to find ourselves assigned a very shady spot in an RV park located in the middle of the Mojave Desert. In fact, it was the shadiest spot we had in our entire 25 day trip through six states! The park was clean, quiet, and very friendly. We didn't use any of the amenities like the pool or laundry, but they looked clean and nice as well.
Sep 09, 2016
KOA's are generally overpriced, nice, but $20 over market price if you are making a single overnight and not joining the "club." This is a very nice park, but there are nicer, non-KOA, that are much less. The cost of one night here was about the same as a Motel 6.
Sep 09, 2016
Great park, easy to maneuver a big rig. Wonderful pool! Hot place!
Sep 08, 2016
Everything was great at his KOA. Friendly staff, clean facilities. I would stay here again.
Sep 08, 2016
-
Sep 06, 2016
No problems here.
Sep 06, 2016
This is the best campground in the area. There is only one bathroom, but there is plenty of shade. We really enjoyed our stay here!
Sep 06, 2016
Nice place to spend the night
Sep 05, 2016
Nice clean campground. Clean restrooms.
Sep 04, 2016
Everyone was very nice. Our site was level and wifi was the best. Cable signal was very strong.
Sep 04, 2016
Very nice and clean
Sep 03, 2016
Clean. Adequate for our purpose. Just an overnight on our way to Las Vegas. Didn't use the restrooms or pool so couldn't rate those.
Sep 02, 2016
Convenient and ok for an overnight while traveling, if you dont mind road noise.
Sep 02, 2016
This was a overnight stay for us and it was 111 degrees but we were comfortable. I would probably enjoy it more in a different season.
Sep 01, 2016
A good overnight stopover.
Sep 01, 2016
Location for one night, pool was wet, staff was there( no help), were cleaning men's bath at 6:30 pm.
Aug 31, 2016
The camp sites were clean and the trees provided shade.
Aug 31, 2016
Well shaded for a hot temp of 100
Aug 31, 2016
Great Koa. Lots of things to do. So sorry all the palms died.
Aug 30, 2016
Everything worked except WiFi but that is the norm at KOAs - it should not be promoted as a feature when it is unavailable.
Aug 29, 2016
Unfriendly receiption.
Aug 28, 2016
Good location for visiting old friends from when we use to live here years ago.
Aug 28, 2016
Bathroom facilities are old and cramped but the scenery is breathtaking. Staff is cordial and attentive. It's an older KOA and of course the utility pedestals are quite dated. I've stayed here two or three times previously. Usually for two days. I'd come back.....but I would like to see some modernization.....including the woeful WiFi. Thanks
Aug 27, 2016
Our site had no shade and there were plenty of shady sites that we could have had. I have never stayed in a KOA where you had to pay for a shower!
Aug 26, 2016
Calico is a "ghost town" because everyone has left. Our site was littered with cigarette butts. Half of the few small palm trees were dead. Temps are over 100 most of the year. Way over priced compared to other KOAs. This is NOT in Barstow.
Aug 26, 2016
very nice
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy