Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2017
The park was beautiful and well maintained. We enjoyed all the flowers in the landscaping.
May 22, 2017
Nice & friendly helpful staff
May 22, 2017
Great place for families to stay.
May 21, 2017
Who would have thought Barstow would have such a lovely place to stay. Nicely landscaped, plenty of amenities and best of all the ladies were friendly, helpful and fun to chat with!
May 21, 2017
The front office staff was extremely supportive and helpful even though I kept changing my reservation plans. Once we arrived, they were very friendly and quick to answer any questions I had.
May 21, 2017
Clean campground in a gorgeous desert setting.
May 21, 2017
I rate 4 stars because the cable tv didn't work. I asked and maintenance tried to fix it but couldn't.
May 21, 2017
We enjoyed to stay on this campground . Clean and friendly people👍
May 21, 2017
Very friendly owners, nice store with plenty of supplies so you don't have to drive to town 9mi. WiFi was week in the park, cable was great. Lucked out , no wind!
May 21, 2017
Dump station had no water.
May 20, 2017
Nice dog run , good one niter
May 20, 2017
this koa site had limited restrooms and showers compared to my stay last year. most were locked. otherwise nice place to stay.
May 20, 2017
Thumbs up. New improvements every time we're there.
May 20, 2017
Great overnight stay, staff was very friendly and courteous.
May 19, 2017
Nice campground! Level sites! Love the natural landscaping! Staff was very helpful. My only complaint is that there is no shelving in showers. No place to set shampoo or bar soap while showering!.
May 19, 2017
Always a nice night at calico koa. We stayed one night on our way to Colorado. Easy pull through site. Cable tv worked ok for us. Also wifi was available
May 19, 2017
Our stay was good. Have stayed at Barstow before. Nice people. Nice campground. Restroom are clean. Thank you.
May 19, 2017
Super nice hosts! Spaces are very large. Restrooms and showers sparkling clean. Limited Wi-Fi and tv but the other amenities more than compensate. Those are the only reasons for not getting 5 stars. Terrific spot for travelers! Will definitely stay again.
May 18, 2017
Very nice & helpful staff. Great facilities for groups. Good stop over spot. Pull through spaces , easy maneuvering. Stayed 1 night in travel trailer.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Cool
May 14, 2017
Facilities are steadily improved except for power at site - serious low voltage may have caused power shut down for our refrigerator. Please consider upgrading the power to match the expanded capacity of the park (several additions including camping cabins may be drawing power from original sites.)
May 13, 2017
One night with our RV trailer, loved your campground, but no wifi is a deal breaker. Would be 5 stars and strong willingness to recommend, but the "promise" of wifi without the follow-through will keep us away plus our kids and their families unfortunately. Otherwise, good service and facilities.
May 13, 2017
General poor attitude from staff, not real friendly. Grounds were OK need some attention. OK for an over night stop but wouldn't spend any time there.
May 12, 2017
May 12, 2017
Clean, easy access and great dog run.
May 12, 2017
May 11, 2017
Great stay! Easy in and out. Clean and convenient. Friendly staff. Thanks
May 10, 2017
Fast check in...they moved us to a beautiful tree-lined site.Landscape pretty,but requires some attention.
May 10, 2017
Can't say anything bad. Interacting with the employees was a great ecperience, they were the best.
May 10, 2017
loved Calico Ghost Town, Peggy Sue's restaurant and the campground was fun..ducks by the pool
May 10, 2017
The owners have made steady improvements in cleanliness and attractiveness We did have problems getting good power - volt reader read near "red" the entire stay. Please consider upgrading the power to match the expanded capacity of the park!
May 09, 2017
Convenient location, but could have used more shade.
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
Overall my stay was great. Restrooms could be cleaned and stocked more often and the light timers in the restrooms are far too short. Having the light shut off 45 seconds into your shower is annoying
May 08, 2017
This location has issues with the sewer backing up in the spot we were in. It was gross to see raw sewer back flowing out of the ground like a crap fountain.
May 08, 2017
Friendly staff, Clean Facilities, Clean Campsites, Quiet Park, I will give it an "A".
May 08, 2017
Again, WiFi is bad - why do KOA's offer free WiFi if you can't use it - has no value - if you are offering Wifi at least upgrade so we can actually use it!!!
May 08, 2017
We received great service and all of it with big smiles. AND this KOA is NOT located on top/next to a noisy HWY/FWY. Great nights sleep!
May 06, 2017
Roy at this KOA saved our trip! The electrical receptacle for our RV fried and he found an older one to use as a replacement. This in 99 degree heat! Thank you, Roy!!!
May 04, 2017
May 04, 2017
Main showers were very small--went to satellite showers/restroom which were roomier. Also office had an unpleasant odor when arriving for check-in. Space was private and flowers were lovely.
May 04, 2017
It was a nice one night stop on our way home from the Grand Cyn. to So. Calif. The best we found to stay between Needles & Barstow. All went well, hot, but to be expected. Nice view of the Calico Ghost Town hills where we stayed on the way down. Only glitch way when we went to dump our tanks, it backflowed immediately. :( We informed the office & they got right on it.
May 04, 2017
Good overnight location.
May 03, 2017
May 02, 2017
Campement assez petit et équipements basiques. Accueil très quelconque. Juste bien pour une halte entre Vegas/parcs de l'ouest et LA. En outre visite de Calico un peu décevante.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Campsite had shade trees, made our overnight stay pleasant.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals