Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
We had a fabulous time a fitting end to our trip on Route 66 everyone was really helpful providing alternative routes to LA due to the wild fires
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We use this KOA frequently. The grounds and facilities are very neat and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2016
Fortunately we coule change our site for a shady one. Pool was great. But where was the KOA smille on the employeés face??? This little thing that makes the difference was not there...too bad.
Aug 21, 2016
Good and nice spots to stay overnight. Nice swimming pool. Location of the campground for RV on the way to Vegas is the best attribute. One staff member not particular friendly.
Aug 21, 2016
A little shabby but nice folks at the counter. Could use more shade, but for a one night stopover it is fine.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Ok for being in the desert. Maintenance should be more concerned about junky perimeter of the park. Nice size dog park, however loaded with poop, no bags, and I even picked up a piece of broken glass.
Aug 20, 2016
receptionist was not friendly al all swimmingpool great showers quite cold
Aug 20, 2016
Think this KOA is very over priced for a dirt park. We use it a lot because of its convenience but have stayed in far nicer KOA's for $10/ night less.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Clean friendly Place lots of good things in the store right off I-15 not bothered by road noise. I did stay there in the heat of the summer so it was pretty vacant. But if I was to go back I certainly would stop at this campsite
Aug 17, 2016
The campground was fair but seemed old and run down. Everything was clean though just kind of dilapidated. Kind of like the ghost town nearby.
Aug 17, 2016
Not bad for the desert. We would stay there again. Be sure to eat at Peggy Sue's Dinner just across the highway..
Aug 16, 2016
nice campground we had no problems at all
Aug 14, 2016
very loud (near higway) not friendly
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
nice stay of 1 night
Aug 13, 2016
I cancelled the stay but didn't get an answer!!!!!! And I'am still waiting for the refund.........
Aug 13, 2016
An average KOA. In the desert, no grass to walk the dogs, lots of trash around the perimeter, lots of poop and I found broken glass in the dog park.
Aug 13, 2016
Always a nice place but right now most showers do not have locks?? WTH???
Aug 11, 2016
The camp ground was clean, and friendly and had a lot to offer families and pets.
Aug 10, 2016
Pool too old und dirty, too much chlorine, needs to be build new again
Aug 10, 2016
Perfect as a stop mid desert. They try really hard with limited scope and the place was really clean.
Aug 08, 2016
Nette campground, heerlijk zwembad, nette sanitaire voorziening
Aug 08, 2016
The pool was very dirty and so were the bathrooms.
Aug 06, 2016
it was 108 outside and was stuck out in the middle of the campground with NO SHADE, which they had plenty of. I hated our stay.
Aug 06, 2016
It was great. The shuttle service up to Calico was was sure nice. Great place to go check out. Only downfall, it's in the dessert and all the water is always hot. But, it is in the desert. Some hot is better than some not though.
Aug 05, 2016
This KOA is best used for an over-nighter. It is just off the freeway and in the middle of the desert. Having said that, it is well maintained and the customer service was very good. The pool could have been a little cleaner, but considering all of the road dust and exhaust coming from the freeway, it was understandable. You will meet some interesting campers here.
Aug 05, 2016
Good location while on route
Aug 04, 2016
Just stayed overnight the grounds were clean and the staff friendly. Not the best location off the freeway but still a good stay.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
I didn't like that this KOA charged to use the showers. After paying $62 a night I didn't think they should charge for using the showers.
Aug 02, 2016
Thought we could trust KOA, but not this time. Our 50 amp site could not keep even one of our two AC units working. Reported problem and were told there was no problem. After calling the RV manufacturer on a Saturday night, found out the problem was at the electric pole at our site. Had to ask to relocate to different site. No apology. Cable connection was also in disrepair. Pool was nice.
Aug 02, 2016
During our vacation we stayed in about 15 KOA campsites. Williams was the best in every aspect. You made our trip very enjoyable.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The campground was fairly nice. The kids loved the pool, even though it looked like it could use a good cleaning (little brown and tile pretty scuzzy). The game room was a nice feature but looks like you could invest some of your profits back into it. Air hockey puck looked like a dog had chewed it up, and the pool table felt was in multiple pieces. Overall the kids had a blast!!
Jul 31, 2016
We had a good stay with the impression of an adventure, only the restrooms could have been in a cleaner condition.
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice stop on the way to LA. Great situation, though a bit too close from the noisy highway (but this was not a problem for us in the end). Large camping place with trees providing some shade. Clean facilities, nice pool, great playing room and even a basketball court! This is absolutely top quality camping!
Jul 30, 2016
It was convenient as to location but the wattage was low cause we really required air conditioning in July! Staff was friendly.
Jul 29, 2016
It was a nice KOA. The only thing I was surprised by was that the showers were pay showers.
Jul 29, 2016
La personne a l'accueil...peu accueillante!!!!! Nous avons eu plus d'information du monsieur qui s'occupait de l'entretien des toilettes. LA dame a l'accueil davantage préoccupée à ne pas se faire voler des bonbons!!!! Ce qui nous a laissé perplexe à réserver à nouveau au KOA à Leeds
Jul 28, 2016
We have stayed at quite a few KOA'S lately as we have been traveling with our young teen granddaughter. This was one of the worst. Very little shade. Temps 112. Electrical problems on a couple of pedestals that we tried. Pool water temp like bathwater. Girl that checked me in didn't want to stop sweeping the floor and acknowledge my existence. Generally cold and unfriendly.
Jul 27, 2016
Lots of activities for kids. Would be great in the fall and winter months. Not so great in the middle of summer. KOA is great with friendly staff and things available we needed for our trailer in the little store. It's just very hot in late July when we were there.
Jul 27, 2016
I file a complaint about the way of communication and service at the Barstow / Calico KOA. The rather big (in size) lady with long dark hair did not bother speaking to me properly. I BARELY heard here ask me for my credit card for a 10% refund. She showed no interest at all. When I wanted to exchange some dollar bills or coins into quarters for the laundry she did not even bother to open the ca
Jul 27, 2016
You have a very nice park but for a over-nite stay it would be nice if your rates were more reasonable
Jul 26, 2016
Thank you for the great stay. Always came to camp with Business in mind, and the place has a awesome set up. Pool, hiking, exploring, archery for all ages, and rentals for the kids. i will definitely stop by again when staying near Barstow.
Jul 25, 2016
Easy to find and clean...
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
great stay clean campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals