Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 14, 2015
Concrete pads would be nice. The gravel was dusty and difficult to walk on, unless you were wearing hard sole shoes, Barefoot was out.
Apr 14, 2015
Enjoyed a pleasant stay in a great facility. Everything was well maintained, clean and orderly.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Some of the pitches could have done with better shading/trees, but it's an easy off/easy on overnight stop.
Apr 14, 2015
I wish to pool was heated. I love to stay here on my way in or out of town.
Apr 14, 2015
New landscaping is atrocious - miss the big trees in front. This is the CALICO KOA. Palm trees are inappropriate.
Apr 14, 2015
It was nice
Apr 14, 2015
A nice, well-maintained park. Staff was friendly. Easy on and off access from I-15. I stay here often.
Apr 13, 2015
We had a great time. Unfortunately the jump pad was not available, and the rock was didnt have rocks to climb which my kids were looking forward to. At one point another group reserved the game room in addition to their banquet room, so my kids also couldnt do that. The banana bikes are a little costly. It would have been a nice gesture to offer these when their other options were not available.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Friendly staff and clean facilities and grounds. Great place to stay!
Apr 12, 2015
Nice and clean. thanks
Apr 12, 2015
Very convenient but noisy - next to the interstate freeway. Good location if going to Las Vegas or Death Valley
Apr 11, 2015
Just a one night stopover but clean facilities and friendly people. What more do you need
Apr 11, 2015
The spots are divided with bushes and trees so it feels more private than many desert campgrounds.
Apr 11, 2015
This is our usual "jumping off " point since it is about 2 hours from home. Friendly staff, clean facilities. This was our first Spring trip but we're not disappointed. It is the desert so don't expect green grass everywhere, but the sites are clean and well maintained. This was our first night with a new travel trailer and the facilities were right where they should be for our shake down cruise!
Apr 11, 2015
Everything was clean and neat. Nice people!
Apr 10, 2015
Awesome KOA. Our second time here from Oregon and love this park!!!!
Apr 10, 2015
Staff & campground are GREAT! Location, Location, Location! Calico just down the street to a DQ next door with fuel to go...The grand kids loved it along with grandma & grandpa! Be back soooon!
Apr 10, 2015
Just an overnight stop on the way to AZ. Campground was clean and everyone was very nice. My only negative was the $44 fee after my discount. I feel that is excessive.
Apr 09, 2015
For a one night stop: OK. The registration was expeditive, and there was no escort as we can usually see at a KOA. I-15 is very close, so Noisy 24 hours. Positive side: bathhouse very clean as well the campground.
Apr 09, 2015
Whilst more expensive than anticipated, the site was well treed and a pleasant oasis.
Apr 09, 2015
We had a nice stay. It could have been a little warmer! :)
Apr 08, 2015
not the most attractive KOA, But KOA operators were friendly
Apr 08, 2015
This KOA had been recommended as a place to stay. We agree. We will be back. Very clean restrooms and showers.
Apr 08, 2015
The cashier seems to think they are dong us a favor letting use stay there. She also put us in a site that we were sticking out both ends. All the while we are between two loads of fighting kids. No thanks, not for us.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Great campground. Everyone is nice and friendly and there are lot's of things to do.
Apr 07, 2015
Site 39 is delightful with good shade. Nightly rates are a bit high? Office is friendly and courteous. Have already recommended to our friends, the Clarks, who are just behind us!
Apr 06, 2015
Loved the campground. Just too close tot he highway. Nice grounds.
Apr 06, 2015
Clean, quiet, a wonderful oasis to stop and stay in the desert.
Apr 05, 2015
It was great
Apr 04, 2015
Very nice facility, very convenient to I-15. Friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers. Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 04, 2015
We stay there frequently. Well maintained. Friendly staff.
Apr 04, 2015
The wifi did not work. Most people need wifi for banking.
Apr 03, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA campground. The facilities were fine and better than some of the other RV parks in Barstow, CA. Our only complaint was that the Wi-Fi was really bad. Other than that, the park suited our needs.
Apr 03, 2015
We only stayed one night, while passing through. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Apr 02, 2015
Only stayed the night...the campground was clean and the facilities were good.
Apr 02, 2015
overpriced for what is there. WI-fi is said to be available but is VERY POUR!!!
Apr 02, 2015
We have stayed here numerous times. Our recent visit was very impressive. The grounds were in excellent shape, new picnic tables, very clean facilities. We got a kick out of the double hammock sleeping cabin
Mar 31, 2015
It was clean the staff was excellent. We had a great time. We are definitely coming back again.
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
Just an overnight on a trip from Sedona to Fresno. Will likely return next rip.
Mar 30, 2015
lady in the office was ok but not overly friendly. no toliet paper in satellite bathrms
Mar 30, 2015
Good staff. Good pull thru site. Laundromat was very clean and easy to use.
Mar 30, 2015
This KOA is well equipped and kept clean. Our only issue involved the site. We arrived late afternoon but it was hot for late March. Shaded sites were available and remained available throughout the evening but we were place in a non-shaded site. We did not realize shaded sites were available until we had set up. We were surprised that we were not automatically put in a shaded site.
Mar 29, 2015
Site 39 very level, did not have to unhook 5th wheel from truck. Sites are small but have privacy hedges. Clean restrooms and very friendly staff. Great half way stop between San Francisco and Phoenix.
Mar 29, 2015
Great oasis, good for dogs, close to Peggy Sue's!
Mar 28, 2015
Very nonce campground. We had a pull through site that was just long enough for our 39 foot RV with the toad attached. Nice level sites. Our main complaint is the pay showers.
Mar 28, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.