Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 20, 2017
Brand new cabin with bath, mtchen, and usb charger outlets. Friendly staff. Back yard is prarie to horizon.
Apr 18, 2017
The staff were friendly and nice, lots of fun for the kids but no shade at basketball court, playground and cabin areas. Cabins were new and still need some TLC, a coffe pot and basic kitchen supplies like soap/paper towels can opener would be nice. Most KOA cabins I've stayed in had that. Need to work on smell from cabins, not enjoyable to sit outside. Cabins only have one BBQ for all 4 of them.
Apr 17, 2017
Facilities and staff were very good. We stayed in one of the brand new kabins. Altho very nice there are a couple of areas of improvement:steps are offer at best. Hot water supply in bathroom appears to be mixed up with the cold water in the shower. Out in the desert, escapon the sun is paramount which is why the porches to the new kabins are all but useless in the afternoon.
Apr 11, 2017
The owners and employees of the Barstow/Calico KOA were amazing. They were friendly and always willing to help. We stayed in one of the new deluxe cabins. The view of the mountains was beautiful. The cabin was clean and inviting. The owners went the extra mile to make sure we had a BBQ grill, a fire ring,a picnic table,and dish soap. Great place to stay!
Apr 11, 2017
Nice little cabin. Just the 2 of us but could have slept way more. No stove but good size mini fridge and small counter with a 1 cup kurieg. The wind blew very strong at night but we were very cozy in the cabin and the sound just seemed to rock us to sleep. Good stop if you want to g of to ghost town, 4 wheeling or just go out to the dessert to shoot. Bring your own linen.
Mar 22, 2017
The new owners or managers are great! They have made some changes to make the camping experience a good one. Thank you!
Mar 07, 2017
It was great experience. The cabin has all the amenities of a hotel, but with a rustic feel. Will definitely, relived this experience.
Feb 21, 2017
Everyone very friendly and nice. Would have been nice to have the jump pillow but still had stuff for the kids to do
Jan 02, 2017
Stayed two nights. Kids loved the bunk beds. There was an unidentifiable odor under the kitchen sink. Never could determine if it was a propane leak or a sewer smell. The staff onsite as very nice and willing to help. Overall it was a good place to stay
Nov 21, 2016
The New Management is doing a great job. I love this KOA!
Nov 02, 2016
We always have a great time but wish you could heat the pool!
Oct 31, 2016
The management and staff at this koa was the best. Friendliness and greeting was awesome. And I will not have any problems referring my friends and family. GREAT place to stay. It was very very clean!
Oct 08, 2016
Everything would have been great IF the kabin had been clean! I don't like paying for a place that I have to clean. When I asked why it wasn't taken care of all the answer I got was "I'm sorry about that." And a broom!
Oct 04, 2016
The fellow campers were friendly - night started off warm but cooled down toward the end of the evening
Sep 25, 2016
I rented Cabin #1 during the sand storm on Thurs, 9/22. The cabin and the service was good. The only thing wrong with the cabin was that the lights on the ceiling fan unit did not work. The maintenance man was excellent, finding a piece of wood to put under the side stand of my motorcycle.
Jul 18, 2016
Cabin was great! Clean, with a small window a/c unit which kept the place perfect. No hot water either morning. Staff relit pilot lite but it went out before the next morning. Staff super friendly, campgrounds clean. Had a lot of fun!! Wish they allowed pets in the cabin like the Chula Vista sight.
Jul 15, 2016
The inside was not clean and the porch railings were terribly dirty with bird/or otherwise droppings. The AC did nothing and the wifi was none existent. We have used KOAs extensively and this one of maybe the worst experiences. If KOA in general doesn't improve these facilities they are going to price themselves out of the market.
Jul 07, 2016
Only down side was the cost of the stay.
Jun 12, 2016
Great place - friendly staff! We loved our cabin, although when we arrived it was hotter than an oven in the cabin. It took hours to cool down and my daughter had to share a lower bunk with me because it was too hot up top. The whole reason we stayed there was for her to sleep in a top bunk (which she loves to do!), so that was a total bummer. The cabin was great otherwise, so clean!
Apr 26, 2016
Good cabin
Apr 15, 2016
Starting off I was told on the phone with the total price the cabin included for people. I get there and I get charge for a child. We get our cabin get unloaded start looking around the cabin had not been cleaned. Back to the office. We get the other cabin transfer everything over to that cabin total waste of time and they tell us we have to be out by 10 in the morning . Not a great first time
Apr 05, 2016
We really enjoyed staying in one of your deluxe cabins. It was nice and cozy.
Mar 13, 2016
No hot water in the cabin. Office closed a minute after we arrived, so we couldn't get it fixed. Drove 5 hours to get here and we couldn't shower. Paid a lot of money for a cabin with no hot water, and no one to report it to. Would not stay here again.
Feb 22, 2016
We stayed at one of the cabins and it was perfect for a small family. The campground is very neat, with access to clean showers and bathrooms. The staff is super-friendly. We would definitely stay here again.
Feb 21, 2016
GREAT !!
Feb 15, 2016
The cabin was great. Everything was well maintained. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was the lack of communication between us and the staff. There were no rules given, like do we leave trash in the room or take it out when we leave, simple stuff. Also, the bounce house and pool were closed. We expected both to be open as there was no mention anywhere about seasonal closing (?).
Jan 19, 2016
My kids and I had a great time there very friendly and knowledgeable staff in the office and in the camp grounds.
Jan 02, 2016
Great customer service and a very clean park. Will always recommend this KOA. 5 out of 5 stars.
Dec 14, 2015
Nice for what it was. My children enjoyed the game room but were disappointed the jump pad was flat.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals