Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Cabin was great! Clean, with a small window a/c unit which kept the place perfect. No hot water either morning. Staff relit pilot lite but it went out before the next morning. Staff super friendly, campgrounds clean. Had a lot of fun!! Wish they allowed pets in the cabin like the Chula Vista sight.
Jul 15, 2016
The inside was not clean and the porch railings were terribly dirty with bird/or otherwise droppings. The AC did nothing and the wifi was none existent. We have used KOAs extensively and this one of maybe the worst experiences. If KOA in general doesn't improve these facilities they are going to price themselves out of the market.
Jul 07, 2016
Only down side was the cost of the stay.
Jun 12, 2016
Great place - friendly staff! We loved our cabin, although when we arrived it was hotter than an oven in the cabin. It took hours to cool down and my daughter had to share a lower bunk with me because it was too hot up top. The whole reason we stayed there was for her to sleep in a top bunk (which she loves to do!), so that was a total bummer. The cabin was great otherwise, so clean!
Apr 26, 2016
Good cabin
Apr 15, 2016
Starting off I was told on the phone with the total price the cabin included for people. I get there and I get charge for a child. We get our cabin get unloaded start looking around the cabin had not been cleaned. Back to the office. We get the other cabin transfer everything over to that cabin total waste of time and they tell us we have to be out by 10 in the morning . Not a great first time
Apr 05, 2016
We really enjoyed staying in one of your deluxe cabins. It was nice and cozy.
Mar 13, 2016
No hot water in the cabin. Office closed a minute after we arrived, so we couldn't get it fixed. Drove 5 hours to get here and we couldn't shower. Paid a lot of money for a cabin with no hot water, and no one to report it to. Would not stay here again.
Feb 22, 2016
We stayed at one of the cabins and it was perfect for a small family. The campground is very neat, with access to clean showers and bathrooms. The staff is super-friendly. We would definitely stay here again.
Feb 21, 2016
GREAT !!
Feb 15, 2016
The cabin was great. Everything was well maintained. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was the lack of communication between us and the staff. There were no rules given, like do we leave trash in the room or take it out when we leave, simple stuff. Also, the bounce house and pool were closed. We expected both to be open as there was no mention anywhere about seasonal closing (?).
Jan 19, 2016
My kids and I had a great time there very friendly and knowledgeable staff in the office and in the camp grounds.
Jan 02, 2016
Great customer service and a very clean park. Will always recommend this KOA. 5 out of 5 stars.
Dec 14, 2015
Nice for what it was. My children enjoyed the game room but were disappointed the jump pad was flat.
Oct 28, 2015
All staff friendly and helpful.I got lost on my way due to a road closure and they were very patient on phone.Please repair stairs and railing for kabin 16 and maybe consider a ramp for easier entry.I almost fell going up the 1st day before I knew railing was mobile.
Oct 26, 2015
Loved the cabin we stayed in but the campers were to loud and keeper us awake. Was disappointed with that and how enebreated the campers were across from us.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
enjoyed Calico Ghost Town
Aug 16, 2015
It was nice this was 6th time at a KOA and liked the changes in the cabins would like to see another in the future
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent
Jul 31, 2015
Very unpleasant people at the check in desk, rude and not at all willing to help. We asked in advance for sheets but they weren't available. After 3 times returning to ask, we we've gotten 3 sheets and 2 pillow covers (we were with 5 persons). The cottage itself was nice for 1 night.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice stopover campground on the way to the Grand Canyon.
Jul 21, 2015
The Barstow KOA is always hospitable and clean. We have never been disappointed with the care demonstrated towards us. Thank you
Jul 05, 2015
Lots of shade trees, clean, nice deluxe cabin.
Jun 29, 2015
Thanks for the comfortable stay! Even with the heat it was nice in the cabin. Pool was very refreshing! Lots of stuff for the teenager to do.
Jun 23, 2015
Cabin, was cool, clean and comfortable.
Jun 08, 2015
Relaxing, so many fun things to do. The fun bikes are awesome and so is the archery, and at such a great price. Will be coming back soon.
Jun 05, 2015
My friend and I enjoyed our cabin and everything was for the most part fine. I will mention that the railing on Cabin 16 is loose, the porch needs painting, and the door tended not to latch properly unless locked. But the cabin was quite attractive and presents an alternative to tent camping.
May 23, 2015
Good facilities Excellent laundry area
Apr 27, 2015
We stayed in one of your cabins. The cabin was nice, clean and the light was on when we arrived late. We really just slept here, most of the time we were out in the Desert, or at Calico.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals