Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Apr 12, 2014
We rented the Deluxe cabin during an overnight stay. It was clean and ready to go. Staff responded to our reservation immediately. Very friendly. A+++++++
Apr 07, 2014
Really enjoyed ourselves. Beatiful camp ground. Camp staff was very polite and helpful. Highly recommend for others restrooms and showers really clean. Thanks for the pleasure of staying at KOA !!!
Apr 05, 2014
Lovely Staff!!! Very Helpful and friendly. Campground is great, lots of things for kids(and big kids). My little sister loved the archery! The Cabin was great and we enjoyed our stay!
Mar 24, 2014
My family and I enjoyed are stay and I found staff to be helpfull and pleasant. I just wish the pool was opened.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
No one upon arrival and no instructions on what to do...phone number said they would help the nect morning...didn't get to stay.
Feb 28, 2014
we like this KOA so much we plan to come back latter this year. A great place to stay and great people.
Jan 25, 2014
Several minor repairs to the cabin would make us feel we had a "quality" Kabin. Curtain rod broken, TV remote and TV tuning nobs broken, shower adjustment handle very shabby!
Jan 24, 2014
What a wonderful experience we had for the second time at the Barstow KOA. The Staff was very friendly(Aaron was especially accommodating!). The manager Donna even extended an invitation for group rates/discount to SoCalBroncos. One suggestion: More cabins for us city slickers. The two we rented were outstanding and comfortable. Mike Bautista SoCal Broncos
Jan 22, 2014
We loved the cabin and the site, little disappointed with no pots or pans for the stove but otherwise great stay
Jan 15, 2014
The staff here is great, clean campground. Will stay here again.
Dec 03, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Great campground to stay at! Staff very friendly and accommodating. We love that its quiet and that there is a HUGE pet walk in the campground to take our dogs for a run/walk!
Nov 08, 2013
I stayed in a cabin and was disappointed. It cost as much as a motel. I brought linens as instructed, but not a blanket. I was charged $15 for a blanket for one night. For less money I could have stayed at the Oak Tree Hotel and have had full service. I have enjoyed the RV park in the past, but since my husband died, I'm not driving the motor home. I won't stay in a cabin again.
Oct 23, 2013
We enjoyed our stay! everyone was so helpful. The shuttle to Calico was very connvenient,as well as it being an excellent location, our only complaint was that the pool was very cold, couldn't enjoy it too well.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Clean facility and nice amenities.
Oct 14, 2013
Cabin was nice. Maintained well. We were disappointed in the location because there was not much to do/explore for my teenage kids.
Oct 03, 2013
Cabin was clean and nicely furnished. It was really special! Staff in the office were kind and helpful. Great experience.
Oct 02, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and had a great time. There were lots of things for my kids to do and Barstow is full of interesting places to visit. I would definitely recommend this campground. My only negatives would be that the after hours phone no. rings to a cell phone that no one answers, there was a roach in our cabin, the pool is freezing cold, and red ants in the playground.
Oct 01, 2013
Ad should say you need to bring everything but toilet paper and that I wouldn't use. That I did bring my own, cheapest ever.
Sep 08, 2013
The Kabins were nicer than some motel rooms! We really liked the area for the dogs. We actually wished that we had another day to stay and enjoy this Kampground's offerings.
Sep 07, 2013
They told me there is hot shower in the cabin..but there was none. That's the only problem..Pool is good enough for children, cabin and other area is very clean.
Sep 01, 2013
Love the cabin,had everything we needed for a good nights rest
Aug 13, 2013
Slight issues with provision of linens in the Kabin were overcome. Great location and nice pool. Bit of a squeeze to get five people in. Nice clean site.
Aug 11, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Our Barstow KOA stay was relaxing and restful. We stay at this KOA for convenience. Barstow is not our ideal vacation but the KOA makes staying in this location tolerable.
Jul 25, 2013
A great stay while traveling
Jul 19, 2013
AC should have been turned on before we arrived...it was over 100 degrees there!Confirmation said there was a stove, but only a microwave. No grill here. Staff wasn't in the store the 3 different times I went in. I could see them out back smoking, but no one bothered to come in to see what I needed. Pool was nice.
Jul 13, 2013
deluxe cabin was great! only recommend to maybe add smaller cabins with ac and dollar changer in laundry. Staff were helpful:)
Jun 27, 2013
I hope that the staff will be better trained for future guests. I did not get the cabin I requested. The person who took my reservation assured me that the cabin she gave me had a stove, even after I questioned her that I didn't think so, and guess what it had "NO STOVE" We traveled from Sacramento with pots and pans and a sick father in law to stay here and be able to cook. Everything else ok.
Jun 23, 2013
Very neat & clean with lots of very thoughtful extra touches, like a separate pet walk complete with shovel, and handmade curtains. The deluxe camping kabin was very convenient. And the front desk person was really helpful.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Although the staff was, as usual, professional & hospitable, I would NOT recommend this campsite to any tenters unless they had heat protection. Also, I admit fault at not asking questions, but, the TEPEE that we had initially, nowhere did it say that there was no electricity of AC. It was 92 degrees in the shade and that information would have been helpful in making an informed decision.
Jun 17, 2013
We had such a fun 5 day stay!! The cabins rock..and theres tons to do there. We played in the pool, rode fun bikes, did archery and played in the games room.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
my family and ourselves had an awesome time
May 14, 2013
Helpful, welcoming.
Apr 30, 2013
Terrific kabin. Good location with easy access. Would stay there again!
Apr 22, 2013
I would recommend this KOA to any traveler out there. Donna the Store Manager and the entire staff do a wonderful job of making this a premier KOA destination in my book. Keep up the good work guys and you will be seeing myself and my friends again! Thank you; Paul
Apr 08, 2013
Incredible local side trips, and hidden food gems! Clean, relaxing campground, the pool was the icing on the cake. First time in a Kamping Lodge, who needs an RV!
Apr 07, 2013
Staff welcoming and not judgemental on our first meeting (we'd been out in the desert for days!) The cabin was very clean and laid out well. Loved the pool and the TV. Had fun in the game room. So glad to see some trees and green foliage :) Thanks for your gardening efforts!
Apr 02, 2013
What a wonderful,clean place to stay. Kid's had alot of fun, lots to do and see. Thanks so much
Mar 26, 2013
Cabin we rented was super clean! Staff was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay!
Mar 04, 2013
Everything was great! We stayed in a Kabin and it was the nicest KOA Kabin we'd ever had the pleasure of staying in. Nice little kitchenette and everything was real clean. We will be back...
Feb 25, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.