Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
It could use some maintenance like loose faucets and some light bulbs.
Oct 19, 2014
Sheets and towels late. Shower had no hot water. Spray from showerhead was like a sprinkle (couldn't soap up or wash hair. All beds had plastic on them.
Oct 06, 2014
The staff was exceptional. my only disappointment would be that some of the amenities advertised at this location needs updating (bikes, pool table.) Because the staff was so friendly and helpful I would come again. I've stayed twice before.
Sep 27, 2014
My second KOA cabin and I was as very happy with my stay. Very clean, not musty, AC was on when I arrived. I highly recommend KOA cabins.
Sep 25, 2014
very dirty.our first dissappointment.poor directions to get there and located in a most ungodly place.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We stayed in deluxe Kabin KL16. This cabin slept 5, had a kitchen sink/table, microwave, fridge, private shower & bathroom. By far the Most comfy KOA we stayed in over 12 states and 17 locations. Thank YOU!
Jul 27, 2014
SUPER!
Jul 12, 2014
Loved the stay! Not too many people and very comfortable accomodations (since camping in a tent in the summer isn't the greatest idea). Friendly staff!
Jul 03, 2014
Very clean. We booked a cabin and it was incredibly hot. Would have appreciated the ac was turned on before we checked in. The unit took about 4 hours to cool the cabin to a bearable temp Management did give us a fan which helpe
Jun 20, 2014
We had our grandson and our bikes and wanted a quick get away.. This KOA has a great pool, a trampoline and plenty of nice riding areas! We brought our tent, but decided to try the little cabin. It was very clean, with it's own bath and kitchen. We will go to this Kampground again!
Jun 19, 2014
The location of this KOA is very convenient (right off the highway) but is not scenic or spectacular in any way. However, we gave it a high rating because the cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable, the staff were very nice and helpful and the pool was a refreshing break from our long travel.
Jun 11, 2014
We love staying in the cabins at KOA. They offer the right amount of privacy, and have activities to entertain the children. I wish our stay could have been longer.
Jun 07, 2014
May 11, 2014
Very nice cabin and level campground. Staff is friendly and helpful.
May 05, 2014
Had a great time everything was perfect and great staff and facility. Thanks KOA
Apr 28, 2014
This campground is wonderful and the staff is great to work with in all aspects. I'd give them more stars if I could...
Apr 28, 2014
This is our 5th year staying with the Barstow KOA. We've had a tent site, hook-up site twice, the Tee-Pee & this year one of the cabins. The facility is excellent. The store is well stocked with items you forget or run out of. The staff is great. Good location to 4x4 trails, historical sites, museums.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
We rented the Deluxe cabin during an overnight stay. It was clean and ready to go. Staff responded to our reservation immediately. Very friendly. A+++++++
Apr 07, 2014
Really enjoyed ourselves. Beatiful camp ground. Camp staff was very polite and helpful. Highly recommend for others restrooms and showers really clean. Thanks for the pleasure of staying at KOA !!!
Apr 05, 2014
Lovely Staff!!! Very Helpful and friendly. Campground is great, lots of things for kids(and big kids). My little sister loved the archery! The Cabin was great and we enjoyed our stay!
Mar 24, 2014
My family and I enjoyed are stay and I found staff to be helpfull and pleasant. I just wish the pool was opened.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
No one upon arrival and no instructions on what to do...phone number said they would help the nect morning...didn't get to stay.
Feb 28, 2014
we like this KOA so much we plan to come back latter this year. A great place to stay and great people.
Jan 25, 2014
Several minor repairs to the cabin would make us feel we had a "quality" Kabin. Curtain rod broken, TV remote and TV tuning nobs broken, shower adjustment handle very shabby!
Jan 24, 2014
What a wonderful experience we had for the second time at the Barstow KOA. The Staff was very friendly(Aaron was especially accommodating!). The manager Donna even extended an invitation for group rates/discount to SoCalBroncos. One suggestion: More cabins for us city slickers. The two we rented were outstanding and comfortable. Mike Bautista SoCal Broncos
Jan 22, 2014
We loved the cabin and the site, little disappointed with no pots or pans for the stove but otherwise great stay
Jan 15, 2014
The staff here is great, clean campground. Will stay here again.
Dec 03, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Great campground to stay at! Staff very friendly and accommodating. We love that its quiet and that there is a HUGE pet walk in the campground to take our dogs for a run/walk!
Nov 08, 2013
I stayed in a cabin and was disappointed. It cost as much as a motel. I brought linens as instructed, but not a blanket. I was charged $15 for a blanket for one night. For less money I could have stayed at the Oak Tree Hotel and have had full service. I have enjoyed the RV park in the past, but since my husband died, I'm not driving the motor home. I won't stay in a cabin again.
Oct 23, 2013
We enjoyed our stay! everyone was so helpful. The shuttle to Calico was very connvenient,as well as it being an excellent location, our only complaint was that the pool was very cold, couldn't enjoy it too well.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Clean facility and nice amenities.
Oct 14, 2013
Cabin was nice. Maintained well. We were disappointed in the location because there was not much to do/explore for my teenage kids.
Oct 03, 2013
Cabin was clean and nicely furnished. It was really special! Staff in the office were kind and helpful. Great experience.
Oct 02, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and had a great time. There were lots of things for my kids to do and Barstow is full of interesting places to visit. I would definitely recommend this campground. My only negatives would be that the after hours phone no. rings to a cell phone that no one answers, there was a roach in our cabin, the pool is freezing cold, and red ants in the playground.
Oct 01, 2013
Ad should say you need to bring everything but toilet paper and that I wouldn't use. That I did bring my own, cheapest ever.
Sep 08, 2013
The Kabins were nicer than some motel rooms! We really liked the area for the dogs. We actually wished that we had another day to stay and enjoy this Kampground's offerings.
Sep 07, 2013
They told me there is hot shower in the cabin..but there was none. That's the only problem..Pool is good enough for children, cabin and other area is very clean.
Sep 01, 2013
Love the cabin,had everything we needed for a good nights rest
Aug 13, 2013
Slight issues with provision of linens in the Kabin were overcome. Great location and nice pool. Bit of a squeeze to get five people in. Nice clean site.
Aug 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.