Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Thanks for the comfortable stay! Even with the heat it was nice in the cabin. Pool was very refreshing! Lots of stuff for the teenager to do.
Jun 23, 2015
Cabin, was cool, clean and comfortable.
Jun 08, 2015
Relaxing, so many fun things to do. The fun bikes are awesome and so is the archery, and at such a great price. Will be coming back soon.
Jun 05, 2015
My friend and I enjoyed our cabin and everything was for the most part fine. I will mention that the railing on Cabin 16 is loose, the porch needs painting, and the door tended not to latch properly unless locked. But the cabin was quite attractive and presents an alternative to tent camping.
May 23, 2015
Good facilities Excellent laundry area
Apr 27, 2015
We stayed in one of your cabins. The cabin was nice, clean and the light was on when we arrived late. We really just slept here, most of the time we were out in the Desert, or at Calico.
Apr 13, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. The flies inside the cabin were very bad. The floor was dirty (should be cleaned between guests). The wifi was very slow and kept dropping out. We didn't understand from the website that the cabin has only a microwave and mini-fridge, no hotplate, no dishes or pots or utensils. This should be specified. Obvs, we were not camping, which is why we were in a cabin.
Apr 07, 2015
I made reservations about a month ago and asked to have a space in front of the cabin my daughter had Donna said we had #23 next to two other spaces my family had reserved. We were not given that space several spaces away. Made it very inconvenient. This the 3rd time we have stayed at this KOA. Will not go back.
Apr 02, 2015
I loved that there are cabins here with their own bathroom and mini kitchen. The playground and jumping pillow were favorites with the kids. A great place to stay and visit Calico Ghost Town.
Mar 15, 2015
Great cabin, everything and more than a motel))) I would stay here again )))
Mar 02, 2015
Calico is a great place to visit. Nice to have an easy spot at K O A.
Feb 28, 2015
All staff we met was friendly. Cabin was clean and orderly.
Feb 21, 2015
We travel to see the re-enactment at Calico and always stay at this KOA - it is clean, safe and has many things for the children to use.
Jan 20, 2015
It was the best time ever. Staff was great, grounds were immaculate. A lot of great family memories made.
Jan 04, 2015
Dec 10, 2014
normally RV ers. First time in cabin. Very nice, will do it again. Staff very helpful.
Nov 26, 2014
The staff is always friendly and helpful. Place is clean and the free rides to Calico is an awesome service. Please note the cabin we stayed in closest to the desert had a toilet that had a worn flapper valve and we could hear water running the entire time we were there. Wasn't loud at all but needs repair.
Nov 03, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
It could use some maintenance like loose faucets and some light bulbs.
Oct 19, 2014
Sheets and towels late. Shower had no hot water. Spray from showerhead was like a sprinkle (couldn't soap up or wash hair. All beds had plastic on them.
Oct 06, 2014
The staff was exceptional. my only disappointment would be that some of the amenities advertised at this location needs updating (bikes, pool table.) Because the staff was so friendly and helpful I would come again. I've stayed twice before.
Sep 27, 2014
My second KOA cabin and I was as very happy with my stay. Very clean, not musty, AC was on when I arrived. I highly recommend KOA cabins.
Sep 25, 2014
very dirty.our first dissappointment.poor directions to get there and located in a most ungodly place.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We stayed in deluxe Kabin KL16. This cabin slept 5, had a kitchen sink/table, microwave, fridge, private shower & bathroom. By far the Most comfy KOA we stayed in over 12 states and 17 locations. Thank YOU!
Jul 27, 2014
SUPER!
Jul 12, 2014
Loved the stay! Not too many people and very comfortable accomodations (since camping in a tent in the summer isn't the greatest idea). Friendly staff!
Jul 03, 2014
Very clean. We booked a cabin and it was incredibly hot. Would have appreciated the ac was turned on before we checked in. The unit took about 4 hours to cool the cabin to a bearable temp Management did give us a fan which helpe
Jun 20, 2014
We had our grandson and our bikes and wanted a quick get away.. This KOA has a great pool, a trampoline and plenty of nice riding areas! We brought our tent, but decided to try the little cabin. It was very clean, with it's own bath and kitchen. We will go to this Kampground again!
Jun 19, 2014
The location of this KOA is very convenient (right off the highway) but is not scenic or spectacular in any way. However, we gave it a high rating because the cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable, the staff were very nice and helpful and the pool was a refreshing break from our long travel.
Jun 11, 2014
We love staying in the cabins at KOA. They offer the right amount of privacy, and have activities to entertain the children. I wish our stay could have been longer.
Jun 07, 2014
May 11, 2014
Very nice cabin and level campground. Staff is friendly and helpful.
May 05, 2014
Had a great time everything was perfect and great staff and facility. Thanks KOA
Apr 28, 2014
This campground is wonderful and the staff is great to work with in all aspects. I'd give them more stars if I could...
Apr 28, 2014
This is our 5th year staying with the Barstow KOA. We've had a tent site, hook-up site twice, the Tee-Pee & this year one of the cabins. The facility is excellent. The store is well stocked with items you forget or run out of. The staff is great. Good location to 4x4 trails, historical sites, museums.
Apr 25, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.