Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2014
Was very nice and the employees were friendly and informative. Would return. Only thing that might be better next time is not so much pea gravel at the sites. Too hard to walk on.
May 05, 2014
YOUR PRICING SUCKS ! OUTRAGES...ESPECIALLY THAT THE SPOT HAD NO SEWER CONNECTION
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
Great place place to stay! The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Very clean and plenty of activities.
May 04, 2014
Donna,Aaron, both of them were wery helpful. Two, Aarons. With out them campgroung would just be O K. With then super, Yes I would hire them, in Heartbeat.
May 03, 2014
May 03, 2014
seemed to be overpriced
May 03, 2014
The only problem is that it is so high....very nice stay, lots of activites, clean showers/restrooms...quiet. just pricey.
May 02, 2014
Terrible WIFI and our cable TV did not work... their problem not ours
May 02, 2014
This was a very nice and comfortable place to stay overnight in our r.v.
May 02, 2014
This is a great campground if you're traveling to and from southern CA to Las Vegas. Just a few minutes outside of Barstow and you'll find yourself at an oasis. We will definitely return as we have in the past.
May 02, 2014
Just far enough from the freeway, neighbors were well behaved until the Boy Scouts played revelee at 6:00AM. Not welcome. Park was clean and well maintained.
May 02, 2014
The only reason this isn't a 5 star is, well, Barstow is not the most beautiful place in California. But given that they only had the Mojave desert to work with, they have done a great job. Pull-thru sites are long (no need for us to unhook with a 37ft 5 th wheeler), nice and wide for push-outs and utilities are well placed. Bathrooms and laundry room is spotless. Clearly the best park to stay .
May 01, 2014
Great facility and staff. A++
Apr 30, 2014
Park is clean, quiet and well kept. No problems and playground and pool were great on a Hot Day!! Front desk clerk was very pleasant and helpful. Thank you for the great customer service.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
ONLY NEGATIVE WOULD BE THATS THERES NO CABLE TV. FOR THE COST IT SHOULD BE HERE.
Apr 30, 2014
Everything worked which was a plus. The place looks so old & gravel sites don't help. I expect to stay at this park again, but never expect very much.
Apr 30, 2014
Do not like the 6-minute coin operated showers even though the requirement to use coins has been overriden. It's just CHEAP. I was not assigned the best available spot even though i am a KOA member. I had to return to office to change to one of the better and available nicer sites. The price was about $10-$15 higher than justified.
Apr 29, 2014
The last time I stayed here, the traffic noise from the freeway was bothersome. This time I tried putting some cotton in my ears and no more problem.
Apr 29, 2014
We will be back at least 2 times a year. Great park, great employees. we had a great stay.
Apr 29, 2014
Love the camp ground and easy access. clean, great employees we truly enjoyed our stay
Apr 28, 2014
This campground is wonderful and the staff is great to work with in all aspects. I'd give them more stars if I could...
Apr 28, 2014
This is our 5th year staying with the Barstow KOA. We've had a tent site, hook-up site twice, the Tee-Pee & this year one of the cabins. The facility is excellent. The store is well stocked with items you forget or run out of. The staff is great. Good location to 4x4 trails, historical sites, museums.
Apr 28, 2014
I am part of Scouts West truck club and this was my 5th time staying at your KAO. I have always enjoyed staying there and for me it's great because I bring my special needs daughter who just loves the experience, your facilities makes it easy for me to care for her with your bathrooms, showers and playground. She loves the pool also but this weekend was a bit too windy for us to get in.
Apr 28, 2014
It was great and had a lovely time in that area
Apr 28, 2014
Donna and the rest of the staff are GRREEEEEEEAT!!! We attend an annual event and plan to stay more often...
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Our stay, as always, was pleasant; however, I was astounded by the huge price increase. On future trips, we will look carefully at alternatives before reserving a site at a KOA Kampground.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
The best part of our stay was meeting the young man who works there. He fixed a major LP leak that if not found could have been a disaster. We knew something was wrong and after talking to him he didn't stop till he found the problem. Thank you for helping out these newbies.
Apr 26, 2014
great staff, excellent facilities, worth the stay
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Very nice park, friendly staff. A bit pricey.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Poor facilities . Staff was not at all friendly.
Apr 25, 2014
Like an oasis in the desert
Apr 24, 2014
campground was clean and neat, but very noisey with traffic and barking dogs all nite long.
Apr 24, 2014
Clean and Very nice wide spaces
Apr 24, 2014
Way over priced
Apr 23, 2014
Much improved over last time which was Jan. 2014. Store was stocked with food and drinks, whole appearance was cleaner. It is still gravel which is dirty, but it is what it is. New dog park is great for those of us with little dogs.
Apr 23, 2014
Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Will stay again on return trip.
Apr 23, 2014
This KOA is charging way too much. We have stayed here many times over the years but will not do so again.
Apr 22, 2014
Noticed some dog dodo that hadn't been cleaned up before my arrival. I also had difficulty with the traffic noise from the freeway.
Apr 22, 2014
We stayed overnight on our way home. Not worth the $55 a night we paid. Very dusty campground, rv sites heavily graveled so it was hard to walk around. The only thing I liked was the clean shower facilities and the pleasant staff. This place needs a major facelift.
Apr 21, 2014
Outrageous price for an overnight stay in a site without full hookups. I've stayed here several times in past years and find the park quite alright but don't remember paying more than $45 just to pull in for the night. Will give it a pass in future years.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.