Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2016
I called to change my spot to a certain one just a few days before traveling and your staff was very accommodating! We'll definitely stay again.
Jun 11, 2016
I wouldn't even give this crap hole one star but I have to because it won't allow a zero. Customer service sucked! Our spot was taken By someone else and we had no power and the lady at the office said oh well nothing we can do! I declined payment to them until they fix this awful experience and return my several calls to them!
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
My site was 30 amp. There was not enough voltage coming into motorhome to run air conditioner. It was 113 outside and it made for a very in comfortable nights sleeping. Also the laundry room had 10 washers with only 4 that worked. I heard it's up for sale, so I feel sorry for the next owners.
Jun 09, 2016
Our time here was great! Nice to have the lovely pool after a few days of camping in the Mojave. One thing would be helpful - if the Kamp would pay out the money for the plastic bottles - we are not CA residents and not familiar with the redemption. Perhaps you could reimburse campers and then take the plastics for the deposits - as a service? Thanks!
Jun 09, 2016
Cable was very iffy which is important to me and WiFi for only an hour seems unfair.
Jun 06, 2016
The spaces are wide but now very long
Jun 05, 2016
Very friendly folks.
Jun 05, 2016
Staff was friendly enough. The jump pad was broke and there was no plan to fix it. Showers were nice. Very hot!
Jun 05, 2016
Our family has stayed here many times over the last 20+ years. But, this time it was sad. The cable TV did not work at our site. The electricity kept kicking out. The dog walk area had no pick up bags and no scooper. The pool (while refreshing on a 102 degree day) was full of leaves. It was the most expensive site on our 8 night trip at $48.50 with the discount. Deferred maintenance everywhere.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Have stayed here many times for an overnighter. Easy access, clean and quiet.
Jun 04, 2016
We were there for such a short time. Everything was great. Just only overnight.
Jun 04, 2016
very clean. hospitable. clean pool. very nice place to stay.
Jun 04, 2016
Very good except never could get wiifire connected
Jun 03, 2016
Only stayed 1night however it's a very clean and spacious park.
Jun 03, 2016
Can tell it's an old park. Very windy and dusty. Pay showers not expected.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
This is a really nice location, the ground cover is nice, there are trees. The Calico Ghost town and Peggy Sue's diner are very close. Great stopping point on our cross-country drive. My Granddaughter loved the pool!
Jun 02, 2016
Very clean throughout the park. Staff very friendly. It was a one night stop but recommend this park
Jun 02, 2016
store was bare, unfriendly staff, mot much to offer. Couldn't wait to leave...
Jun 01, 2016
Nice place. Was our second trip here.
Jun 01, 2016
Desk clerk was not too friendly, but otherwise the stay was positive. Nice pool and lounging area. Quiet after dark. Traffic. Lise was not too horrible.
Jun 01, 2016
Arrived at 8pm and was pleasantly surprised to find people in the office. Nice, clean place. Will go again when passing through.
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
Sites are snug but separated with shrubs for some privacy. Each unisex restroom was a separate room with a shower. These rooms were very nicely tiled & were very clean. There is a shower token machine but no longer in use. Wi-fi was very weak in the back of the campground. All the regular/expected activities of KOA campgrounds.
May 31, 2016
All your fancy systems were down, but it didn't matter to us. All we wanted was water and electricity, and a sizeable site, and that's what we got.
May 31, 2016
First night didn't have no electricity cause the connection was the wrong one! But the office fix it. Thank u had a great time!! 😀
May 31, 2016
We used this KOA as a way stop on a cross country trip. It was easy in and easy out from the highway and the sights were sufficiently large for our big rig set up. I would stay there again if passing through.
May 31, 2016
Great campground!!!
May 31, 2016
Nice place to stay. Keep in mind that this is the California desert do not expect lush vegitation.
May 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy in and out access with my large rig.
May 30, 2016
Clean and well kept
May 30, 2016
Friendly reception. Clean sites. Convenient location to the Hwy.
May 29, 2016
Accommodation great, office staff very nice, but dog park needed a little attention, poop bags and some clean up but we definitely would stay there again.
May 29, 2016
Great place
May 28, 2016
great
May 27, 2016
May 26, 2016
Very loud from road noise. Employees at checkin were not the most courteous. Found a better campground just three miles away.
May 26, 2016
We were assigned a site unable to use satellite. The front desk refused to move us to an acceptable site, when there were at least 7 sites available.
May 26, 2016
I feel the charge of $44.00 to stay there 1 night was outrageous! We only had water & electric and there was no wifi. I wouldn't go back at that price!
May 25, 2016
Clean, hot showers, places for the big and little kids to romp around.
May 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, the staff works hard to keep the park clean and well maintained. Also, the spaces are large and easy to enter
May 25, 2016
Great campgrond for it's intended purpose. Pretty clean facility, but looks like maintenance is falling behind. It would take much to make this place nice, why not do it?
May 24, 2016
Stayed at this KOA as a stopping point before continuing to Las Vegas.There no doggy bags at the dogie Kia. Host wasn't all that friendly. Jus okay for a lay over. It could be better.
May 24, 2016
We were very tired but had used your Koa 4 years ago ab We were tired but the People were nice and plenty of room to turn around. Improved dog area too
May 24, 2016
Nice campground--easy access---nice dog park
May 23, 2016
If visiting Calico, this campground is a great resource with its full hook-ups. However, the jump pad being advertised was deflated, most of the playground was dilapidated, and the bathrooms had run out of toilet paper. The cable hook-ups were also not working. On a positive, the staff was friendly. For a desert setting, the grounds were well maintained. Needs a revamp!
May 23, 2016
A very quiet campground very nice
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy