Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2017
May 11, 2017
Great stay! Easy in and out. Clean and convenient. Friendly staff. Thanks
May 10, 2017
Fast check in...they moved us to a beautiful tree-lined site.Landscape pretty,but requires some attention.
May 10, 2017
Can't say anything bad. Interacting with the employees was a great ecperience, they were the best.
May 10, 2017
loved Calico Ghost Town, Peggy Sue's restaurant and the campground was fun..ducks by the pool
May 10, 2017
The owners have made steady improvements in cleanliness and attractiveness We did have problems getting good power - volt reader read near "red" the entire stay. Please consider upgrading the power to match the expanded capacity of the park!
May 09, 2017
Convenient location, but could have used more shade.
May 09, 2017
During high winds, flaps on safari tent banged loudly during the night. Would not recommend staying there if it's windy. Also bathrooms were kind of grungy.
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
Overall my stay was great. Restrooms could be cleaned and stocked more often and the light timers in the restrooms are far too short. Having the light shut off 45 seconds into your shower is annoying
May 08, 2017
This location has issues with the sewer backing up in the spot we were in. It was gross to see raw sewer back flowing out of the ground like a crap fountain.
May 08, 2017
Friendly staff, Clean Facilities, Clean Campsites, Quiet Park, I will give it an "A".
May 08, 2017
Again, WiFi is bad - why do KOA's offer free WiFi if you can't use it - has no value - if you are offering Wifi at least upgrade so we can actually use it!!!
May 08, 2017
We received great service and all of it with big smiles. AND this KOA is NOT located on top/next to a noisy HWY/FWY. Great nights sleep!
May 08, 2017
It was just what we needed to park and rest before continuing the rest of our journey. Friendly staff and nice amenities. We'll be stopping there from now on.
May 06, 2017
Roy at this KOA saved our trip! The electrical receptacle for our RV fried and he found an older one to use as a replacement. This in 99 degree heat! Thank you, Roy!!!
May 04, 2017
May 04, 2017
Main showers were very small--went to satellite showers/restroom which were roomier. Also office had an unpleasant odor when arriving for check-in. Space was private and flowers were lovely.
May 04, 2017
It was a nice one night stop on our way home from the Grand Cyn. to So. Calif. The best we found to stay between Needles & Barstow. All went well, hot, but to be expected. Nice view of the Calico Ghost Town hills where we stayed on the way down. Only glitch way when we went to dump our tanks, it backflowed immediately. :( We informed the office & they got right on it.
May 04, 2017
Good overnight location.
May 03, 2017
May 02, 2017
Campement assez petit et équipements basiques. Accueil très quelconque. Juste bien pour une halte entre Vegas/parcs de l'ouest et LA. En outre visite de Calico un peu décevante.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Campsite had shade trees, made our overnight stay pleasant.
Apr 30, 2017
Mixed feelings about place.
Apr 30, 2017
We stopped for the night to visit the outlet stores and had a great meal at Peggy Sue's Diner can thoroughly recommend that. Campground was clean pool was cold so did not use. Nice site with doves coeing.
Apr 30, 2017
Great dog park, good areas to hike, good location to local attractions.
Apr 30, 2017
Great place to stay for a takeoff and return place to stay. Nice camp, clean great location.
Apr 29, 2017
Very helpful & friendly staff! Clean campground, too.
Apr 28, 2017
Loved our stay, everyone was so nice and very clean.
Apr 28, 2017
This is a desert campground. They are making some improvements to the rv sites with patios at some sites, sheltered tent sites, and some deluxe cabins.
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
We have stayed here twice for a quick overnight on our trips. It is a clean park with very nice staff. Not much in the way of scenery but I guess this is the desert. We would stay again if our travels take us this way.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
had a grate time
Apr 26, 2017
Great park and quiet
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
We always feel welcomed and are treated like family. Clean facilities and the grounds are keep up well. 2017 was the 6th year my four wheel club has chosen Calico KOA for our annual event. Thanks for having us. 5 Stars to you CALICO
Apr 25, 2017
You guys at KOA Barstow are so accommodating to our IHWR/ Scouts West group every year! The staff is friendly and helpful! The space is great! everything is very convenient. Thank you again so much! We'll be back! See you next time!
Apr 25, 2017
Ily and crew were outstanding for our group's, Scouts West, visit. Thank you
Apr 25, 2017
The lady in the Office was not very friendly. The campground is next to a busy highway so you can hear the traffic very good. The restrooms are not so clean as in other koa campgrounds we have visit
Apr 25, 2017
We've stopped here numerous times for a one-nighter on the way either east or west, very convenient.
Apr 24, 2017
Wonderful staff and a great place to stay.
Apr 24, 2017
The staff were great. Noting that our tent site is under renovation and had no shade, they supplied ice through the weekend for our coolers. They also provide a firepit and wood, and a BBQ for our neighbors to cook on. We'll definitely be back.
Apr 24, 2017
Very poorly ran, breakers keep tripping while running the Ac in a full hook up, very dusty and trees need to be trimmed!! Scratch the top of our motorhome!
Apr 24, 2017
We were there for a large off or meet up. It was a lot less parking than there was last year 4 the show part with the vehicles.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Staff are awesome!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy