Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2015
Very nice KOA which we stay at routinely while traveling. Grounds are neat and clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
emplacement correct et ombragé, piscine à disposition très appréciable. En revanche, sanitaires limite propres et surtout, très proche de la Freeway donc très bruyant
Sep 26, 2015
Meh. I just stayed for 1 night passing through. Not impressed. Just kinda bland and rundown. But staff was friendly and fellow campers were nice.
Sep 26, 2015
We liked the greenery between sites.We arrived after dark and someone helped us find our spot.
Sep 25, 2015
How much has been improved at this site -- they have been working really hard to make it a great place to stay. And, when I had requested southern sky, they were able to accommodate us. We will always make this one of our regular stops if we happen to be passing through.
Sep 25, 2015
Will stay here again. reasonable separation between parking spaces. We reserved a Pull Through which handled our 40' Motor Home and Toad as expected with well placed utilities. Nice check in staff. There was a group of RVs traveling together that stayed at the same time so the park was full and was able to handle such use easily.
Sep 23, 2015
Desertscape hot but I would stay there again
Sep 23, 2015
We live in CA so very aware of drought. Please keep shrubs & trees alive at rv sites. More important than grass at office. Rates have become so high, we will consider other options on next trip. Overall look of KOA is very good.
Sep 21, 2015
We happened to be checking in when the was a sand storm with showers and very windy.I would like to give another try in much better weather
Sep 21, 2015
Pool dirty and no lights in the evening. Too rustic, everything on dirt.
Sep 21, 2015
Had a good stay at this KOA. First time staying here and I and my Grandson had fun here and Calico. The only problem was with the cable TV that constantly faded in and out or locked up and one had no sound only picture.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Terrible wifi, but pleasant office staff.
Sep 19, 2015
The stay was okay but we are still waiting for our 2 credits of $45.80 and $48.50 due to us paying by cash.
Sep 17, 2015
welcome was not very friendly but overall facilities at campground were good.
Sep 17, 2015
We love it, they were truly awesome.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice area, quiet, but the only problem we had, every time we took our dogs for the play area , there would be dog poop that wasn't cleaned up! That was discusting. They even supplied the POOP BAGS
Sep 14, 2015
The addition of rock on the roads and sites has really been a plus. This is a well kept park with great people. Very convenient to both I-15 and I-40. Power was weak at 109V on arrival day but 115V the second day.
Sep 13, 2015
Clean, well kept. Great pull thru sights!
Sep 11, 2015
Very nice wide motor home spaces. Friendly staff, great coffee. Hook -ups placed so easily so could connect right away
Sep 10, 2015
The plug in electrical system is a shambles it literally almost blew my system up no maintenance person on site to do any repairs
Sep 10, 2015
Need to have a bit stronger wifi.
Sep 10, 2015
Nice location, clean facility
Sep 10, 2015
Too expensive! WiFi doesn't work so don't say you have it.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Nice accommodations. However we needed toilet additive and the single dose bottles were over $7.00. Talk about taking advantage of people on the road. So if you stop make a stop it is nice but make sure you don't need anything
Sep 08, 2015
Efficient and friendly staff, this is our usual vacation first night. Facilities are well kept. No grass, but we do not expect that in the desert during drought conditions!
Sep 08, 2015
Air conditioning was inadequate for cabins, it was very hot and air conditioning was unable to provide any relief. Pool was very cold, would have liked it to have been slightly heated-kids couldn't stay in very long without shaking and lips turning blue. Staff was friendly and helped refill propane tank. Very clean facility.
Sep 08, 2015
Beautiful park love the size of the lots. Only one complaint: the lava rock covering the site and there was pieces of glass in K9 camp area (I picked up all I found) One of my retrievers, had the pads on his 4 paws ripped and bleeding. I had to bandage them until I found some booties.
Sep 08, 2015
The campsite was a lot of fun. There were many amenities very child friendly. Also very pet friendly. Very clean friendly helpful staff. Loved the pancake breakfast. My family plans to use koa for all our camping needs in the future
Sep 07, 2015
Wonderful! Clean, quiet, friendly. Had what we needed and more!
Sep 07, 2015
Great pool & hammocks! Really enjoyed your free shuttle to Calico Ghost/Mining Town! The only drawback to your place was the noise from the nearby freeway.
Sep 07, 2015
Stayed in a Tent site using my Mini Van as my Tent and it was Clean, Large, Level and Quiet. Facilities were Clean and Fully Functional. Staff was Friendly and Courteous. I would stay again.
Sep 06, 2015
Not good, not bad, just average. Good showers.
Sep 06, 2015
It is clean and quiet. The dog run area is huge and clean. It is right off the hwy, but they put us at the back of the park. This made noise from the hwy not an issue. Thank you
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Always a great place to stay.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice place but expensive
Sep 01, 2015
No wifi in the campsites. Waste hookups are oddly positioned in the middle of pull-thru so our rig encroached on the road. Depressing little pool area. Office person was apathetic about the wifi. Said we could park close to the office and It would reach. That's not what I'm paying for, nor the agreement when I reserved. For over 50 a night, our club will be looking for an alternate stop.
Sep 01, 2015
Excellent. We will come again. Clean helpful and fun
Aug 31, 2015
Facilities clean and well kept.
Aug 31, 2015
This KOA was very clean and the store was well stocked. The management was pleasant and friendly.
Aug 31, 2015
Needs a hot tub to deserve a 5 rating.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Awesome! Great pool for kids. Clean, nice facilities. Only the handicap shower worked though.
Aug 29, 2015
Check in was fast and friendly, the site was fine, the dog run was clean. I would stay here again!
Aug 29, 2015
always stay at the Barstow/Calico KOA on our trips to ca.
Aug 28, 2015
Campground and amenities were excellent, Wifi was great and worked throughout park, Staff were very courteous. Cable TV didn't work and no gas BBQ's (alas 4 Stars)however recommend staying there as the place has a very good feel about it...
Aug 26, 2015
We enjoyed the friendlyness and clean environment. Nice pool and cool drinks available in store! We will come agaain, if we pass mojave dessert!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals