Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2016
Clean place
Mar 24, 2016
Very pleasant and quiet despite being near I-15. Clean and friendly especially the dog area!!
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 24, 2016
Noise from interstate and no shuttle service as advertized
Mar 23, 2016
Noise level better than last year. Your American flag needs to be replaced. It is torn and very dirty. I know the desert is tuff on stuff but flag appearance needs to be taken into consideration. Please make room in your operating budget to have it replaced as needed. It represents where we live. Thank you.
Mar 22, 2016
Brief this time; but excellent.
Mar 22, 2016
If you like the desert, this is a great place to stay. The campsite was spacious, the bathroom clean, showers hot. Though only March, there were some kids enjoying the pool. Friendly staff.
Mar 22, 2016
Stay here several times a year. Convenient, asked for a spot where I did not have to unhook. Put in a short spot, next to to the dump station. Too short and rather smelly. In the past have always been satisfied. Park was rather full but there were empty long spots still available. Saving them for the big rigs. Will stay somewhere else next trip.
Mar 22, 2016
The park itself seemed nice. We were there about 12 hours. The woman who checked us in was not helpful or pleasant. We had also called ahead to check on availability since we had no reservation and no one returned our call (it was during open hours). In summary, poor service.
Mar 21, 2016
We stay here with our Jeep group several times a year to off road. The staff is friendly and helpful. The sites are roomy and private and the restroom and showers are always clean. Our puppy Olive appreciates the off leash dog area. Always a great stay at Barstow/Calico KOA
Mar 21, 2016
it, was a good campground
Mar 20, 2016
Very Nice campground, spacious sites with privacy. Only negative is lack of WIFI. While WIFI was provided free, unable to connect even once over 3 days.
Mar 20, 2016
Signage is terrible and street address does not exist of GPS. Washrooms tired looking.
Mar 19, 2016
Great clean park with great staff and amenities. Look forward to going back for a longer stay.
Mar 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Every year we are impressed with the improvements that have been to the park.
Mar 17, 2016
This was an enjoyable stay. I got put in a spot away from the freeway and it was Nice! Thank You!
Mar 17, 2016
On one hand it is near the freeway and on the other it is noisy. This site could use some signs to lead you to the exit.
Mar 16, 2016
We always spend a night here when we are Vegas Bound, or Laughlin bound. Nice staff.
Mar 16, 2016
5 Stars if my check in had not been so long because wifi was down.
Mar 15, 2016
We reserved two tent sites, but here was not enough space for our party of 12. The owner upgraded us to a tent cabin. Excellent customer service!
Mar 15, 2016
Nice and quiet, clean and organized and thank you for the military discount.
Mar 14, 2016
Be aware the premium 50 amp pull through's septic outlets will require 3-4 hoses to reach. Most are positioned at nose of vehicle which they fail to tell you. This should be made clear on their website.
Mar 14, 2016
Seems like your rate has dropped from last year. We like that as we're Canadians and the exchange rate is a killer. A lot of Canadians stayed home this winter because of the dollar.
Mar 13, 2016
Good place but lacks complete full hook ups that are pull thru.
Mar 13, 2016
I lost my wallet and they found it! Thanks.....
Mar 13, 2016
No hot water in the cabin. Office closed a minute after we arrived, so we couldn't get it fixed. Drove 5 hours to get here and we couldn't shower. Paid a lot of money for a cabin with no hot water, and no one to report it to. Would not stay here again.
Mar 13, 2016
Terrible Wi-Fi. Site too far from office.
Mar 13, 2016
Friendly, clean.
Mar 12, 2016
Dirty showers, poor staff, unkept grounds
Mar 11, 2016
Friendly staff. Sites could be a bit longer.
Mar 11, 2016
Convenient clean large sites reasonable fuel easy access nearby
Mar 11, 2016
Very poor wifi: needed driving conditions etc in bad weather...kept throwing us off.
Mar 10, 2016
Mar 10, 2016
Accueil chalereux
Mar 09, 2016
Bathrooms need to be upgraded. Office staff doesn't wear yellow shirts. Large rigs put in smaller spaces so rigs or trucks hanging out into roadway made it difficult to get in and out. Staff doesn't monitor grounds. A struggling and leaderless KOA.
Mar 09, 2016
I great place to stop on our way home. Fun Ghost town to visit while we were there.
Mar 08, 2016
Stayed at this KOA last year it was nice so we thought we would stay again this year. We got there after hours but our paper was waiting in the checkin booth. We go to our stop, it is only a 30amp -we paid for a 50amp. Next morning we go & talk to the lady working she said all sites are the same, 30-50 it doesnt matter. Not happy about how this stay went & will have to decide if we want to stay
Mar 08, 2016
Nice layout, close to I-15 so lots of highway noise.Office and store was good front desk help very helpful. Showers were an odd setup but seemed to work OK. Rest rooms good clean. Our site #28 the sewer hook up was located in an odd place in my site, I didn't check others.
Mar 07, 2016
Great. Love to hear the train at night when snuggled in my bed. MGMaines
Mar 06, 2016
We love this Kampground.
Mar 06, 2016
site had not been cleaned of refuse from previous renters
Mar 05, 2016
Would stay again for sure
Mar 04, 2016
The bathrooms and showers require upgrading and larger curtains so water doesn't leak everywhere.
Mar 03, 2016
Stayed just one night in pull thru sight on our way to Las Vegas in March. Staff was friendly and efficient.. Clean and spacious sites.
Mar 03, 2016
They had a great dog park. The Wifi worked sometimes. It worked best on the picnic table outside. Nice trees but the site was tight.
Mar 02, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
Staff was friendly, campground clean, hookups were good. Great for children and pets.
Mar 02, 2016
A new girl checked us in. Said KOA card expired but paid by visa when I made reservation. Gave us site no. Someone came later and questioned our neing in that space and wanted recept. Turned out she charged my visa on recept for someone in that space. They had to move that person. And my cars wasn't expired. Thank you Christy for straightening it all out
Mar 01, 2016
So we were not very happy this time around. Normally we have a great time but we were overcharged and just really didn't want to bother about it as we had time issues & the cable didn't work at all
Mar 01, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals