Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 23, 2015
wifi stinks.
Dec 21, 2015
Super helpful, friendly staff. Thanks for a great stay!!
Dec 19, 2015
The lady at check in is the rudest person we have met at any KOA. The facilities were good but she did not make us feel welcome at all. We were going to buy some items in the store but ended up going down the road for them.
Dec 15, 2015
Dec 14, 2015
Nice for what it was. My children enjoyed the game room but were disappointed the jump pad was flat.
Dec 14, 2015
Im here on business, and the place is very clean, with a very helpful staff. Thanks again Christy for all the extra help you gave me ! The staff all must have a real sense of pride due to the staff capabilities,willingness to make our stay comfortable, safe, and given access to spotless facilities.
Dec 11, 2015
Friendly people. Large spots that are easy to access with a big rig and I did not have to unhook my toad. Campground was very clean. I did not use there facilities but I would stay here again.
Dec 10, 2015
Stayed 1 night. Office staff friendly and helpful. Wifi not real strong toward the back.
Dec 09, 2015
Nice, clean park. Stayed for an overnight, and would stay here again.
Dec 08, 2015
It's obviously not a newer facility, but it was clean and the people were nice.
Dec 03, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Only an overnight stay, arriving late so didn't use many facilities. Staff friendly, washrooms clean, whole place appeared well-kept.
Dec 01, 2015
Friendly staff. Great freeway access. Good store (we needed a water hose and propane). Abundant shade trees (for the desert). Bathrooms were recently renovated and looked nice and were immaculate. This will be our I-15 and I-40 stop for all trips through the desert.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
We've used this KOA many times on trips to and from CA. Very dog friendly. Good sites. Very pleased
Dec 01, 2015
Came in late and were happy to have a clean, pleasant place to stay on short notice. Nice scenery and good vegetation in between sites.
Nov 30, 2015
We really appreciated that they had a clubhouse so we could celebrate thanksgiving for 30 guests. Staff was terrific 👍
Nov 30, 2015
The campground was clean and well organized, I enjoyed my stay very much. They even blew up the bounce pad early for my kids.
Nov 30, 2015
The new upgrades are a really neat improvement. Big improvement over the last couple years. Keep up the good work.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
The campground is clean and well kept. The sites are large enough to be comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Nov 30, 2015
While I felt the cashier was somewhat rude and unaccommodating, I enjoyed my overnight stay. The main reason I would recommend this spot is that it appeared well kept, lots of security lighting and free showers. We tent camped.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
I would stay again but... There is always a but....Need better campground road lighting... Transition from the paved road to camp grounds are in need of significant repair.
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice campground, always a pleasure to stop here.
Nov 30, 2015
I liked how everything was so clean and the staff so friendly.
Nov 27, 2015
Great place to stay as an overnight layover.
Nov 13, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
Staff nice and friendly; bathrooms clean. Stayed 1 night in a Motor Home!
Nov 08, 2015
Outstanding KOA clean nice pool and hot tub. Your staff is wonderful and very friendly. We will be back. Your sites are clean level our dog loved both of your dog park. Keep up the great job any loved the shuddel to down town.
Nov 07, 2015
Perfect respite on way from Las Vegas to LA! Aaron and Kristy were perfect hosts! Campsites were level.. We have travelled across country and stayed at many KOA's ... This was the best!
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 06, 2015
We were there last year and were not happy with it. It was great to see all the improvements that were made. It's clean there are a lot of new amenities including a dog run that our pup loved. The only down side is we were there Friday before Halloween and the campers next to us wanted to party all night.. .Our daughter lives in Prescott so it is a convenient place to stay on our way.
Nov 06, 2015
Too close to road for tent camping. Facility was nice but the road noise was intense.
Nov 04, 2015
Too expensive in an area that is not close to anything. Should have winter rates when some amenities are not available. I.e. Pool and outdoor activities.
Nov 03, 2015
enjoyed our stay nice people nice park
Nov 03, 2015
I have been staying at KOA's everynight for the last month. Your restrooms/showers are by far the best I have encountered. Thank you.
Nov 02, 2015
The staff was just plain great!
Nov 02, 2015
Helpful,friendly staff and lots to entertain all family members!
Nov 02, 2015
Enjoyed the campground ! We stayed as a group and would have preferred to have sites that weren't separated by bushes. Otherwise we enjoyed the stay. Clean restrooms- a plus to have unisex single showers. Lots of things to do for the kids. Friendly staff!
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Very clean and staff are friendly. Although it is close to I-15, you don't hear much traffic noise. They offer free shuttle to and from Calico Ghost Town. Many spaces are shaded or partially shaded.
Nov 02, 2015
Strategic location between Vegas and San Diego. Small camp. Clean restrooms in main building and unfortunately less clean ones in the back of the campground.
Oct 31, 2015
The front staff were not friendly. But the fellow who drove us by shuttle to Calico Ghost Town was very helpful. We stayed twice on Oct 23 they lost our reservation and were unable to give us a full hookup. They treated me as if I had made the mistake not them. Our second visit on the 29 we did get the correct reservation but the office girl was not pleasant when she could not find our KOA card.
Oct 31, 2015
Excellent layout; super clean. One of best we've ever stayed at.
Oct 30, 2015
I think KOA is over priced for what you get. Some of the people that were camped there were very noisy, the noise curfew was not enforced at all. Other than that it was pretty nice. I will not stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals