Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2015
wonderful park
Oct 23, 2015
The campground was in good shape.it was a stopover point before heading to bay area. Here is the kicker, someone stole my wheel chocks, not the campgrounds fault but do you think they would have turned them in?
Oct 23, 2015
Friendly staff and great campground
Oct 23, 2015
Very nice, clean and tidy. Very nice people running the place!
Oct 23, 2015
Had a nice stay... we enjoyed it very much.
Oct 22, 2015
Great site
Oct 22, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, easily accessible hookups, pet play yard, clean grills, clean laundry facilities, helpful staff . I would stay here again
Oct 21, 2015
See my review on RVParkReviews.Com.
Oct 21, 2015
Great campsite. Easy access, clean and plentiful bathrooms and showers, very helpful staff. Felipe and Mercedes especially were great! We'll be back.
Oct 20, 2015
Spaces were very clean but the only problem the sewer hookup wasn't close to the other hookups. Desk employee was polite and knew his job.
Oct 19, 2015
Toilet lid in northern most bathroom was not attached to the toilet.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice people, and a nice KOA. It was our first night staying in a camper at a KOA. I wasn't prepared for the highway noise, but, hey, I'm learning---earplugs next time :-)
Oct 19, 2015
Absolutely loved the Jump Pad and playground! The old ghost town buildings were such a great touch! The store was well stocked and the staff very friendly. We loved our spot and were so happy with this KOA!
Oct 19, 2015
Will Never Go Back!!!
Oct 18, 2015
It was a good stay. We stay here often when we are going that direction. I always ask for spot 34 and for some reason I got 32 on the 9th. Had a light shining in my window all night. Was staying again on the 16th thought I would make sure I had spot 34. I did not,and it was empty so I don't know why? I asked for it in person and got it reserved for the 16. First time this has happened.
Oct 18, 2015
this was a good stop for us after the long treck through the desert. pretty surroundings. good customer service. everything was good except the wifi. we were mostly unable to get on. when we did get on at 1:30 a.m., we could only keep connection for about 3 minutes.
Oct 17, 2015
This campground is perfectly adequate with enough room between spaces to allow for privacy and comfort.
Oct 15, 2015
One short overnight there. Showers were decent, but the movement sensor lights kept going out, leaving one in darkness.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Great staff, easy location off freeway. Everything worked. Long pull thru did not need to unhook. Gravel roads and sites but there was a good covering of gravel.
Oct 14, 2015
I am one happy camper
Oct 14, 2015
Very noizy. Too closed to the high way.
Oct 13, 2015
Basic campground. Lots of traffic noise from the freeway but that was expected. The restrooms were dirty and outdated. The tent sites were rather small. The hammocks were nice and relaxing. The pool was clean and refreshing.
Oct 13, 2015
Right place, right price, very clean. What's not to like?
Oct 13, 2015
Our group has been staying at the Barstow KOA for at least the last 3-4 years and have always been happy with the hospitality. See you next year!
Oct 13, 2015
Was very comfortable, clean and quiet.
Oct 12, 2015
Very clean. Quiet. Super friendly staff. Highly recommend it.
Oct 12, 2015
Only stayed one night, but we checked out the campground and found it to have many accommodations we would enjoy if we'd stayed longer.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice Park and Great Staff
Oct 12, 2015
Nice Park and Great Staff
Oct 12, 2015
A wonderful Mog friendly place. Never ever waste your money and time at the KOA Boom Town Reno!
Oct 12, 2015
Staff was friendly, bathrooms and showers very clean. Big trees provide shade and act as a wind break. The store was well stocked and clean. All in all, can't wait to come back next year for Mogfest.
Oct 12, 2015
This campground was very well located off the I15, and suited our needs. The person that checked us in was pre-occupied with something else, and so didn't take my KOA card info, and didn't give me the discount off my stay. I was too tired myself to make an issue of it. But I was disappointed, and will think twice about staying there again.
Oct 12, 2015
Really poor Wi-Fi service.
Oct 11, 2015
nice campground and close to the Calico Ghost Town
Oct 11, 2015
Nice. A bit congested for me, I only stayed one night.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Nice campground. Sorry we were there for one night. would like to have taken more advantage of the facilities. Our dog liked walking in the desert in back of the grounds.
Oct 09, 2015
Staff was very friendly and campground was large with plenty of room between RVs. Peggy Sue's diner (nearby) was great place to eat.
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Beautiful setting, loved the way it was set up. The views behind it were amazing, Wish we could have stayed longer.
Oct 07, 2015
Wonderful. Staff were very pleasant and accommodating.
Oct 07, 2015
Nice level site...oleander provides some privacy Friendly staff
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Nice overnight stop while crossing the desert. Kids loved the bounce pad and playground. Clean bathrooms.
Oct 06, 2015
we stayed here one night on our way to Las Vegas. It was very clean and set up real nice. they have lots to do for children and I really liked the old antique equipment set out by the firepits. We will stay there on our next trip to Las Vegas.
Oct 04, 2015
Easy to get too, clean and quite
Oct 04, 2015
WE STAYED A LOT OF KOA CAMPGROUNDS DURNING OUR VACATION AND WE FOUND ALL OF THEM WERE GREAT AND THE STAFF WERE WONDERFUL
Oct 04, 2015
Clean, well maintained. Excellent location close to Calico and Peggy Sue's Diner. LotsLots ll We'll stay here every time we travel this area. W
Oct 04, 2015
Great place! Love that there are bushes separating the sites. Nice fire pits with western decorations at back of grounds.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals