Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2014
We had our grandson and our bikes and wanted a quick get away.. This KOA has a great pool, a trampoline and plenty of nice riding areas! We brought our tent, but decided to try the little cabin. It was very clean, with it's own bath and kitchen. We will go to this Kampground again!
Jun 19, 2014
Loved it would stay again
Jun 19, 2014
The location of this KOA is very convenient (right off the highway) but is not scenic or spectacular in any way. However, we gave it a high rating because the cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable, the staff were very nice and helpful and the pool was a refreshing break from our long travel.
Jun 19, 2014
This is still a very nice campground, but we just can't afford to stay there anymore. $46 for a short overnight stay with only water & electric (and a KOA discount) is just too much!
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Too expensive for the middle of nowhere.
Jun 16, 2014
As always the campgound is clean; friendly staff and most of all the pool is awesome!
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
perfect, we had a great night, everyone was very helpful, thanks
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Not my type of campground. Too dusty and little grass.
Jun 13, 2014
It was HOT...but the pool and shady pull through's made it a fun day..a game of pool and ping pong in the rec room added another diversion. We met some great guys from the Netherlands and a nice couple from Germany...we are going to stay again on the 17!
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
signage could be brighter - easier to spot. Sites clean and large. good place.
Jun 12, 2014
Only stayed one night but if in the area would stay here again.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
We love staying in the cabins at KOA. They offer the right amount of privacy, and have activities to entertain the children. I wish our stay could have been longer.
Jun 11, 2014
Sure, it was way too hot but the sites were not level, the rocks used were difficult to walk on and the pool was very small for such a climate. There were four people in it and that seemed to be max. When I asked where the dump site was they asked me if I was even staying there. It was in the right place by 15 but next time I'll keep driving.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Only negative is pay showers.
Jun 07, 2014
No complaints, just like the last time.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Over priced in comparison to other KOA camps.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Nice park.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Cute park. Shady but still able to get satellite tv.
Jun 03, 2014
price is why to high last year was cheaper no value for the price
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
All in all OK. Stayed just one night!
Jun 01, 2014
Nice and clean facility. Very friendly. Good value for the price.
Jun 01, 2014
Most especially Krystal and Aaron!
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Wonderful stay. However, this is the second KOA I've stayed at that didn't have PBS on the cable listing. PBS is the only TV I watch!
Jun 01, 2014
Clean, Pool also clean. Nice playground
May 29, 2014
every employee I came in contact with was friendly and helpful. swim pool was clean and cool. showers and restrooms were clean and well kept. enjoyed my stay. only drawback would be that our site had no shade tree and it had a street light on both ends of the pull-through.
May 29, 2014
Clean maintained park. Lots of trees which surprised me as it is in the middle of the desert.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We've previously stayed at this site many times with additional sites with family and friends. The price increase without ANY upgrade to sites or activity is extremely disappionting.
May 28, 2014
sheer pleasure. very relaxing.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.