Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 12, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
Overnight
Mar 11, 2015
Nice and quiet
Mar 11, 2015
very friendly and clean great place to stop
Mar 09, 2015
On our way to Spring Training in Arizona and this was our stop going and coming from SF area. Nice stop over.
Mar 09, 2015
Nice facility and very helpful people. We enjoyed our two night stay. The WiFi was intermittent, but we had good cell phone data coverage.
Mar 09, 2015
As always clean quiet and friendly
Mar 08, 2015
It was clean and everything worked.
Mar 08, 2015
Loved it!
Mar 07, 2015
Clean, quiet, plenty of dog walking space.....
Mar 06, 2015
stayed one night on our way east and we will stop on our way back...
Mar 06, 2015
very clean and neat RV Park, We were pleasently pleased with our stay at Barstow KOA and we will stay there again when we go through.
Mar 06, 2015
Very good experience from reservation to arrival. Everything was clean and well-maintained, Showers were great, Staff was friendly and professional.
Mar 05, 2015
The cost is high and the quality is low.
Mar 04, 2015
This is a great place to stay. The campground has been upgraded since my last stay. The bathrooms feel nearly new with all the improvements. Many things to do in the campgrounds including an archery course, pool, trampolines, a great place to come and relax. There were many children who seemed to have a very good time. It's is a safe place where a parent can let the kids roam without worrying.
Mar 04, 2015
A journey-type campground with nice spaces and friendly, helpful staff. And oleanders...watch your kids and your pets...just sayin.
Mar 04, 2015
Clean, level sites...love the K9 park!! So many "extras"... Lighting is nice...felt secure! Good job, Barstow!!
Mar 03, 2015
Nice and clean, friendly staff waiting to help you with what ever you would like!
Mar 03, 2015
Mar 03, 2015
Staff is friendly, lots to do. Loved the tram to calico and back, quiet, peaceful and we will be back
Mar 02, 2015
Calico is a great place to visit. Nice to have an easy spot at K O A.
Mar 02, 2015
Clean comfortable. Only. Problem out of toilet paper in rest room
Mar 01, 2015
Much improved from our stay last year! Reason appreciate the large dog run!!! Your spaces are really clean and your laundry is spacious. Not happy with the $2 per wash, but your dryers @.25 per 15 minutes was fair. All in all, a really nice KOA! Way to represent.
Feb 28, 2015
All staff we met was friendly. Cabin was clean and orderly.
Feb 28, 2015
Very Clean. Close to Calico Ghost town.
Feb 28, 2015
Campground is nice. The staff was accomodating but, my rating of this place is due to the cost. I have stayed at several other KOAs but have never paid the rates as high as this place. Most of my other KOA stays have been 25%-30% less. Since all the other KOAs I have stayed are gravel why would I stay at this one. For the price it should be pavement & concrete pads like other privates
Feb 28, 2015
Wifi is advertised but never had a signal. I mentioned it when we checked out the next morning to them because we came in late the night before and she said oh Wi-Fi works really well up near the building! There was no one in the campground! So my question is why then did she put us way back in the back of the campground near the highway when I asked specifically about Wi-Fi?
Feb 26, 2015
Very comfortable .
Feb 25, 2015
It needs more grass & better trimmed trees,
Feb 25, 2015
We believe it is much too expensive for its location and what it offers.
Feb 25, 2015
OVERPRICED!!!! They have to be silly to think that after paying $50+ per night and paying to shower that I would ever recommend this park to anyone. Their KOA status should be stripped as soon as possible. Staff was GREAT! There's camping....and there's KOA...JUST NOT THIS ONE!
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
At first I thought that the proximity to the hwy would be a concern for noise. But was pleasantly surprised that it was not bad.
Feb 24, 2015
All was fine except we were a little close to the noisy road.
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
The campgrounds are clean and neat and the restrooms are kept very clean. The staff is so friendly and helpful too. Great place to camp!!!
Feb 22, 2015
Very considerate staff, they make you feel like you are important. Updated their playground, kids loved it.
Feb 22, 2015
Feb 22, 2015
Feb 21, 2015
We travel to see the re-enactment at Calico and always stay at this KOA - it is clean, safe and has many things for the children to use.
Feb 20, 2015
This is my main place to stay, on the way south
Feb 19, 2015
Have done a good job of cleaning up park since our last stay a couple of years ago. Good overnight stop location even with all the traffic noise which cannot be helped.
Feb 18, 2015
Staff is courteous and helpful. Camp ground is very clean and quiet.
Feb 18, 2015
Grounds could have been cleaner, people didn't clean up after their animals either, nor were they courteous about sharing the dog run area. Children were playing all around our campsite with no supervision and it was somewhat annoying as they were not very respectful of our space. Cable connection was horrible, nothing came in. kind of expensive for what little we got.
Feb 18, 2015
The park is clean and everything is operational; all of the connections worked perfectly. It is a nice place to stop and I found several trails to walk my dog.
Feb 18, 2015
Too much traffic noise for I-15, we could have been placed farer from the freeway, there were spaces available (32 - 36)
Feb 17, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised by this campground. The staff was very nice. The campground was well taken care of. Our site was clean and ready when we arrived. The addition of the fire barrel was the icing on the cake. Other than the freeway noise, this campground was near perfect.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Happy with everything about the stay. If you get site 19, just know that the dump is directly across so if there is a line of people using the dump, it may be challenging to get out of your site. Otherwise, we could not have been happier and plan on returning.
Feb 17, 2015
The site was great, the facilities were clean and all the staff were friendly and helpful. The shuttle to calico was very nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.