Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 23, 2017
Loved the cleanliness of the entire facility. Convenient. Very friendly personnel. Second time for us!!
Feb 22, 2017
Very clean, spacious, and store well stocked. Close to many other ameneties, and fun playground for children. We WILL return!!!!!
Feb 22, 2017
nice large pull thru sites. wide spaces with mature trees & shrubs.
Feb 21, 2017
Everyone very friendly and nice. Would have been nice to have the jump pillow but still had stuff for the kids to do
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Despite screwing up my reservation,they made sure I had an appropriate spot. Clean campground with gravel that does not track, despite rain. Great dog run.
Feb 20, 2017
The campground has so many possibilities looks like there's a lot of work to do to get the pool ready looks like there's a lot of landscaping that needs to be fixed but all in all whoever is taking care of the place is sitting on landline because the Mojave Desert is so beautiful and That place can be beautiful with a lot of hard work
Feb 20, 2017
We found it to be very satisfactory, including the fact that you recycle. Kathy
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Nice facilities!! The night attendant was the most helpful! Thanks.
Feb 18, 2017
Many improvements since our last stay!
Feb 16, 2017
Loved this park!
Feb 16, 2017
Hostess Amanda was great! Very nice, clean park!
Feb 15, 2017
a very nice park. t staff was very helpful. great stay.
Feb 14, 2017
The campground is looking much better. Keep up the improvements.
Feb 14, 2017
Just stayed one night. It was clean and the staff was very helpful
Feb 14, 2017
Had Wi-Fi but there was no Internet access.
Feb 14, 2017
The wifi at this campground does not stay connected and when it is connected it responds poorly. And the campground was not even half full.
Feb 13, 2017
Since we arrived after dark, Richard the nightperson, was very helpful getting us situated in our spot. Would definitely stay again and would recommend.
Feb 12, 2017
OK place.....
Feb 12, 2017
Need to accept American Express card. Although washrooms generally clean, toilets are disgusting.
Feb 10, 2017
It was just ok I was way over charged for a 6 ok of coke. I went in to get my refund it was to big of a hassle so I left without receiving it. Don't think I would stay there again!
Feb 08, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
Excellent!
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 05, 2017
Well maintained with full hookups, nice pet park and close to Calico Ghost Town.
Feb 03, 2017
The showers were unacceptable. Most everything else was good.
Feb 02, 2017
A one night stopover that went well and no problems. Convenient location and pleasant campground that is improving the facility continually, to broaden camper options. Thanks
Feb 02, 2017
Clean and spacious spaces.
Feb 01, 2017
Stayed many times thank you
Feb 01, 2017
The campground was clean and well maintained. The bathrooms and showers were clean and comfortable. The dog park was spacious and clean. I liked it so much, I booked another night on our way back through. I highly recommend.
Feb 01, 2017
We only stayed one night we were traveling to CA. Very friendly and welcoming. Very nice drive through site.
Jan 30, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
If you were expecting to have wifi at your RV site, you may be disappointed. The office did not return my call about the issue.
Jan 30, 2017
Host was not friendly upon checking. Park was almost empty yet she gave us a spot at the very end of the park where we had zero wifi. The shower house closest to where we were parked was locked and we had to walk up to the washroom/showere at the office building. Poor maintenance in shower house...loose handles on showers. Water tap at the sanidump station was turned off.
Jan 29, 2017
it was just a stop over but I would consider staying there more
Jan 29, 2017
Hook up for sewer too far from the electric and water. New patio pavers are a trip hazard. To high above the rest of the site.
Jan 29, 2017
Keep up the good work
Jan 23, 2017
Loved the dog park.
Jan 22, 2017
We always enjoy our stay here. Friendly helpful staff park is always clean and tidy everytime we have stayed here.
Jan 21, 2017
Camp ground was clean, bathrooms have been updated and are clean. Large camping sites for big rigs.
Jan 20, 2017
no water in shower in morning.
Jan 20, 2017
Wonderful experience! I've stayed here almost every month for the past few years. Always good!
Jan 18, 2017
We've stayed there numerous times & staff is Excellent... Grounds & entrance could stand a refreshing....
Jan 17, 2017
Friendly staff.
Jan 17, 2017
Great campground. Clean & very friendly staff.
Jan 16, 2017
A great place to stay while visitng the Calico Ghost Town or exploring the backcountry around the Calico Mountains. Roomier than the campground at the ghost town. Lots of amenities and a friendly staff.
Jan 16, 2017
Wifi poor, could have been a bit cleaner. Seems like KOA are not as good as they once were. Also expensive compared to other RV parks we stayed in for what you offer. Better price would be $25
Jan 15, 2017
Jan 11, 2017
Great place for an overnight stop. Friendly staff and well kept sites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals