Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 10, 2016
This is one of two of our favorites. Close to our family, but Far enough away from the city. Great warm climate. Just a little ants. Plenty of showers and restrooms. Shower doors do lock. Clean grounds and restrooms.
May 09, 2016
Clean campground, and nice staff, only down side is the gravel rocks through out the campground, little rough on the dog feet
May 09, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. All the staff were helpful and friendly. There have been upgrades every time we visir.
May 09, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean, nicely kept up, easy in easy out! Live to stop here!
May 09, 2016
We had a very nice stay here with you. You have everting we needed and have a very clean place. Propane was bonus!
May 08, 2016
Daily rate high, even with discount. Had to back up to get out of the pull thru site. Too tight for 40' trailer and 22' tow vehicle.
May 08, 2016
Good facilities. Nice and quiet/
May 08, 2016
it was good
May 08, 2016
It served our needs.
May 07, 2016
Very clean. Nice spots. Easy to find.
May 07, 2016
1. Crossed into Needles gas price 3.84, 2. CA ridicules 55 mph speed limit. 3. "What do you need?" By KOA empl.instead of welcome.
May 07, 2016
Staff very nice and helpful. Looked like some updates and renovations going on.
May 06, 2016
Great place for an overnight very clean no pavement or grass but big shady sites
May 06, 2016
Clean campground, but it's in Barstow. Not much nearby but sand. Friendly staff.
May 06, 2016
Good one night stop but a lot of highway noise. Nice shade.
May 05, 2016
Comfortable sites. Small showers. Laundry room needs work. Expensive for what is offered.
May 04, 2016
A little oasis in the middle of no where, enjoy staying here.
May 04, 2016
We like this camp. After being in Arizona KOAs, Barstow rates right up there. Not the friendliest people, but, who knowd whats goin on in y heir life.
May 03, 2016
There was lots for the kids to do. I'd give 5 stars if the bouncy bubble thing was working.
May 03, 2016
The cable didn't come n very good
May 03, 2016
It's ok
May 02, 2016
Way point to the Southwest...
May 02, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
Very clean
Apr 30, 2016
Nice clean and quiet park.
Apr 30, 2016
RV park is very neat and clean, we'll run facility. It has a large dog park to let your pet run free, large shady trees, and smooth level sites for parking rv's.
Apr 30, 2016
Very very noisy 24 hours - right next to highway
Apr 29, 2016
We called late in the day to make a res for the same eve. We were not informed there would be an extra charge for my grand kids. I would have booked anyway but it would have been nice to be told there would be an extra $8 to the bill. We were not told it was a back in till we checked in and the bathrooms were dirty & no toilet paper. Expect better from a KOA
Apr 29, 2016
Front desk staff border on being unfriendly. Nice dog run size but no grass anywhere...guess because it is desert
Apr 29, 2016
Priced too high for the offering/ location. Perhaps owners are anticipating this property to be a logical stopping place between Flagstaff and LA area? It's in the middle of the desert...give me a break...please.
Apr 28, 2016
Stayed just one night, everything was fine, helpful, pleasant and friendly staff.
Apr 28, 2016
All was good, but only gave it three stars because our site was filled with old cigarette butts and beer cartons in the grill....
Apr 27, 2016
We thought the website offered a much nicer place then when we got there. It was dry and not nice looking at all. Would never go back. Glad we were there just overnight on our road trip.
Apr 27, 2016
Very Nice
Apr 27, 2016
Best campground in the area. Not a destination but good for a stop over.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Good cabin
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
My Offroad Club held an Event there for 3 day's. The grounds were always kept clean and the KOA staff were always helpful. My family plan to go back soon. Makes camping in a tent feel like camping in your own backyard. Safe, clean and convenient.
Apr 25, 2016
nice weekend getaway located half way for our S.Cal family and Las vegas family to meet for the weekend.
Apr 25, 2016
Everything is clean and well kept, even the guests were well mannered and quiet at night. The front desk gals went out of their way to help with whatever they could, I will definitely go back as we had a great time. :)
Apr 25, 2016
Extremely clean and well maintained. Despite being very close to the freeway noise level was relatively low. Sites evenly spaced with greenery. Wifi was not working u less near the pool.
Apr 25, 2016
Real armpit
Apr 25, 2016
Staff office bas been unpleasant
Apr 24, 2016
This is an older KOA but kept very clean and has friendly staff. Only drawback was highway noise.
Apr 24, 2016
Very nice friendly people at campground, would recommend. Nice bathrooms and showers. Clean and neat. Our stay was enjoyable. .
Apr 22, 2016
This is a very clean and well laid out site. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 22, 2016
Nice level campsite, friendly staff.
Apr 22, 2016
No one was staffing the office at 4pm . Vehicles and people were lined up waiting for service to check in. Not a good way to run a business!
Apr 22, 2016
Very good facilities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy