Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2014
Campground was very nice, however, dusty through no ones fault but nature
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Staff is awesome. Kids jumped the jump area play ground and pool. This place is fun fun fun
Jul 29, 2014
Restrooms were not OK. Wifi did not work at all.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
the staff are friendly, pool is always nice and clean. Wonderful getaway.
Jul 27, 2014
SUPER!
Jul 27, 2014
The site was poorly kept. Showers in disrepair and dirty. We booked a full hookup site yet had no sewer or cable TV. We got in late so could do nothing about the booking. Will definitely not be stating at this KOA ever again.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
I didn't even end up staying. The site was a sand put with no shade so I left and booked a hotel for the night.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Not a bad place to stop, clean, nice pool, great fenced in dog run. Only con was the sulfur in the water ( not pool- disapates in air and sun), but sulfur in water is an area problem, not the KOA's. So bring your water
Jul 25, 2014
My husband and I were traveling from Las Vegas to another KOA when our motor home's generator quit. Since we had two cats with us and the weather was very hot, we couldn't use the air conditioning to keep them cool. We pulled into the Barstow KOA & they gave us a very good "short term" rate so that we could plug in for a few hours, possibly saving our cats from heat stroke. The staff was great!
Jul 25, 2014
Used my email without perrmission. Lots of German and Parisian visitors. Staff were helpful, kind, and mature.
Jul 23, 2014
Loved it
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay if only for one evening. The morning pancake breakfast was delicious. We made our reservation online several months ago and we were delighted that our request to be placed in a trailer site next to another family members trailer was followed. Thanks.
Jul 22, 2014
Okay for one night, friendly people, restrooms en showers were old and needed work. Pool was fine, WiFi didn't work well.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Lots of shade in the summer!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Nice swimmingpool , light went off when taking a shower
Jul 18, 2014
Friendly , helpful staff. immaculate facilities. Very convenient location
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
particularly spacious for a KOA campground. Friendly service as well. thanks.
Jul 16, 2014
Facilities as expected. We have stayed a half dozen times. Grandson enjoyed the new jump feature and the Pool was well maintained. Cheerful staff helped us with cable hookup. Bathrooms were not up to standard for this or other KOAs.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We love this campground a perfect getaway from the city. Staff are friendly and the pool is always sparkling clean!!!!!
Jul 14, 2014
Updates to the camp, were a great improvement compared to previous owners. Just wish they could finally get the internet straight.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We stay here often as it's our "first stop out of town" place when we leave LA. There have been some improvements - love the new dog park and the new pull thru spots. However you need to get rid of the coin shower boxes. Charge an extra $1 a night and lose the boxes. Coin showers are insulting to your guests. What's next - coin pool use?!! Showers like pools should be free to be used or not.
Jul 12, 2014
Loved the stay! Not too many people and very comfortable accomodations (since camping in a tent in the summer isn't the greatest idea). Friendly staff!
Jul 11, 2014
...2nd time this year; just right for my 4-leggeds and me. Thank you.
Jul 11, 2014
Good for overnight passing thru Barstow. Improvements have been made but is over priced for the quality. $30 would be reasonable.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Internet connectivity sucks!
Jul 10, 2014
I feel the rate I was charged was WAY to high. We traveled for over a month in Nev. & Calif and never had to pay this much before. This included Good Sam and other campgrounds that were not members of any KOA's or Good Sam. Very disappointed in the rate.
Jul 04, 2014
Our stay was great but one complaint I have with all the KOAS that we have stayed at is the Pet run. A light is needed at night. Not all people cleAn up after their pets and east to walk in feces if not lit at night.
Jul 03, 2014
Very clean. We booked a cabin and it was incredibly hot. Would have appreciated the ac was turned on before we checked in. The unit took about 4 hours to cool the cabin to a bearable temp Management did give us a fan which helpe
Jul 03, 2014
Very clean showers and washrooms. Swam in the pool.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.