Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2014
No nice area
May 21, 2014
Service was great. Site was clean and quiet. Very close to shopping and Calico. Great time.
May 21, 2014
Clean campgrounds and shower facility
May 20, 2014
KOA grounds neat and clean. Staff friendly.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
stayed overnight. Very nice being out in the desert.
May 18, 2014
We only stayed one night on our way home from Vegas. The people were great, nice quite campground, restrooms/showers were clean. We had nice stay. Would stay again.
May 18, 2014
The showers were old and not clean
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
Fast in-out. Perfect quick overnight stay stop. We did not use the nice looking pool!
May 17, 2014
Showers need to be cleaned.
May 17, 2014
Staff were great. Park was ok but needed updating. Then again it was in the desert.
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
Friendly staff on the phone and when we arrived. Large sites.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
We only stayed overnight, but the improvements, hospitality, and cleanliness are so much improved over the past year or so that this our place to stay on our way to northern CA.
May 13, 2014
If it hadn't been so windy and dusty it would have been a great stay. The hour long of no power was not a detriment to this campground. It was a power outage in the whole area.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Had a great time,Until the sand storm became to dangerous for kids to camp had to pack up and leave,would have been nice to get a credit for one night in the future,We lost 50 dollars for one day,the camp hosts tried to offer us a cabin but the weather was to dangerous with the sand storm,but had a great time until then.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
Very nice cabin and level campground. Staff is friendly and helpful.
May 11, 2014
This KOA is in a very handy place. We do not like to drive long distances and there are few places to stay in this area. The campground is clean and the help friendly.
May 11, 2014
We always stay at this park enroute from CA to Las Vegas, for its convenient location to the freeway. Now, we must say, we really appreciate the many upgrades you've done to the sites, cable and love being escorted to the site. Thank you.
May 11, 2014
Nice and level sites, ,clean bathrooms but had to pay for the showers. Only there one night.
May 10, 2014
May 08, 2014
May 08, 2014
May 07, 2014
This was the most expensive KOA we stayed at during our trip to and from Independence, MO
May 06, 2014
The stay was fine but there has been a jump in the cost.
May 06, 2014
I gave this KOA an average rating because the showers (I checked 5 stalls) were a mess and left unchecked all day. I checked back later in the evening and they were still left uncleaned. almost all sites are only 30A so when it's hot you can only run 1 AC. The Teepee for rent had beer bottles and trash left behind-yuck This was a Sunday-we stayed in a Class and really like the park overall
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
Stayed there for work in the area and the campground worked well for us. It was clean and well kept. The pool, park, game room , and showers were also clean and well maintained.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Had a great time everything was perfect and great staff and facility. Thanks KOA
May 05, 2014
Was very nice and the employees were friendly and informative. Would return. Only thing that might be better next time is not so much pea gravel at the sites. Too hard to walk on.
May 05, 2014
YOUR PRICING SUCKS ! OUTRAGES...ESPECIALLY THAT THE SPOT HAD NO SEWER CONNECTION
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
Great place place to stay! The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Very clean and plenty of activities.
May 04, 2014
Donna,Aaron, both of them were wery helpful. Two, Aarons. With out them campgroung would just be O K. With then super, Yes I would hire them, in Heartbeat.
May 03, 2014
May 03, 2014
seemed to be overpriced
May 03, 2014
The only problem is that it is so high....very nice stay, lots of activites, clean showers/restrooms...quiet. just pricey.
May 02, 2014
Terrible WIFI and our cable TV did not work... their problem not ours
May 02, 2014
This was a very nice and comfortable place to stay overnight in our r.v.
May 02, 2014
This is a great campground if you're traveling to and from southern CA to Las Vegas. Just a few minutes outside of Barstow and you'll find yourself at an oasis. We will definitely return as we have in the past.
May 02, 2014
Just far enough from the freeway, neighbors were well behaved until the Boy Scouts played revelee at 6:00AM. Not welcome. Park was clean and well maintained.
May 02, 2014
The only reason this isn't a 5 star is, well, Barstow is not the most beautiful place in California. But given that they only had the Mojave desert to work with, they have done a great job. Pull-thru sites are long (no need for us to unhook with a 37ft 5 th wheeler), nice and wide for push-outs and utilities are well placed. Bathrooms and laundry room is spotless. Clearly the best park to stay .

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.