Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
signage could be brighter - easier to spot. Sites clean and large. good place.
Jun 12, 2014
Only stayed one night but if in the area would stay here again.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
We love staying in the cabins at KOA. They offer the right amount of privacy, and have activities to entertain the children. I wish our stay could have been longer.
Jun 11, 2014
Sure, it was way too hot but the sites were not level, the rocks used were difficult to walk on and the pool was very small for such a climate. There were four people in it and that seemed to be max. When I asked where the dump site was they asked me if I was even staying there. It was in the right place by 15 but next time I'll keep driving.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Only negative is pay showers.
Jun 07, 2014
No complaints, just like the last time.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Over priced in comparison to other KOA camps.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Nice park.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Cute park. Shady but still able to get satellite tv.
Jun 03, 2014
price is why to high last year was cheaper no value for the price
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
All in all OK. Stayed just one night!
Jun 01, 2014
Nice and clean facility. Very friendly. Good value for the price.
Jun 01, 2014
Most especially Krystal and Aaron!
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Wonderful stay. However, this is the second KOA I've stayed at that didn't have PBS on the cable listing. PBS is the only TV I watch!
Jun 01, 2014
Clean, Pool also clean. Nice playground
May 29, 2014
every employee I came in contact with was friendly and helpful. swim pool was clean and cool. showers and restrooms were clean and well kept. enjoyed my stay. only drawback would be that our site had no shade tree and it had a street light on both ends of the pull-through.
May 29, 2014
Clean maintained park. Lots of trees which surprised me as it is in the middle of the desert.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We've previously stayed at this site many times with additional sites with family and friends. The price increase without ANY upgrade to sites or activity is extremely disappionting.
May 28, 2014
sheer pleasure. very relaxing.
May 28, 2014
Far nicer than I was expecting, but very sparse for such a long established KOA. The staff is rediculously friendly and make up for the lack of shade trees, and the basic game room. Fantastic shuttle to Calico!
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
Very friendly staff. Nice and clean facilities. Shop could be better with camer's necessities.
May 26, 2014
What a great Koa, all the employees were so nice and there shuttle to Calico Ghost Town is great!! Overall A++++++
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
It was very nice and clean and the staff were friendly. I liked the fence in dog run, the last time it was open and too big for my dog.
May 25, 2014
everything was great. staff was friendly and helpful and the site was large and clean. bathrooms and laundry clean.
May 25, 2014
this park is nice and quite. they have a nice(old fashion)game room with air hockey,a pool table and ping pong. The pool was nice and the bathrooms were clean.
May 25, 2014
Very quiet and pleasant site. Staff were great
May 24, 2014
Internet was not very good. The counter person could not answer a few questions about the area. The rest of the staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 24, 2014
Like this park, 2nd time there! When we asked to move to get a site with cable we got put right up against the hwy which was quite noisy all night. Since the park was not full the spaces by the hwy would be my last choice!! They recommended a restaurant across the hwy which was good food,good prices and 10% discount!
May 23, 2014
Quiet, easy in and out from freeway. Staff friendly. NO Good Sam discount.
May 23, 2014
We have camped at several KOA across the country and never before paid these high prices. We will not be staying here again. Camp was clean.
May 22, 2014
We stayed in a full hookup pull-thru with our travel trailer. We could not dump our sewage because the pipe was on the wrong end of the site (ie, the front end). After being told the gal did not even bother to make deduction on the bill. This is an old park that has not been kept up. Not worth the $48 they charged.
May 22, 2014
No nice area
May 21, 2014
Service was great. Site was clean and quiet. Very close to shopping and Calico. Great time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.