Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
Very friendly staff. Nice and clean facilities. Shop could be better with camer's necessities.
May 26, 2014
What a great Koa, all the employees were so nice and there shuttle to Calico Ghost Town is great!! Overall A++++++
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
It was very nice and clean and the staff were friendly. I liked the fence in dog run, the last time it was open and too big for my dog.
May 25, 2014
everything was great. staff was friendly and helpful and the site was large and clean. bathrooms and laundry clean.
May 25, 2014
this park is nice and quite. they have a nice(old fashion)game room with air hockey,a pool table and ping pong. The pool was nice and the bathrooms were clean.
May 25, 2014
Very quiet and pleasant site. Staff were great
May 24, 2014
Internet was not very good. The counter person could not answer a few questions about the area. The rest of the staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 24, 2014
Like this park, 2nd time there! When we asked to move to get a site with cable we got put right up against the hwy which was quite noisy all night. Since the park was not full the spaces by the hwy would be my last choice!! They recommended a restaurant across the hwy which was good food,good prices and 10% discount!
May 23, 2014
Quiet, easy in and out from freeway. Staff friendly. NO Good Sam discount.
May 23, 2014
We have camped at several KOA across the country and never before paid these high prices. We will not be staying here again. Camp was clean.
May 22, 2014
We stayed in a full hookup pull-thru with our travel trailer. We could not dump our sewage because the pipe was on the wrong end of the site (ie, the front end). After being told the gal did not even bother to make deduction on the bill. This is an old park that has not been kept up. Not worth the $48 they charged.
May 22, 2014
No nice area
May 21, 2014
Service was great. Site was clean and quiet. Very close to shopping and Calico. Great time.
May 21, 2014
Clean campgrounds and shower facility
May 20, 2014
KOA grounds neat and clean. Staff friendly.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
stayed overnight. Very nice being out in the desert.
May 18, 2014
We only stayed one night on our way home from Vegas. The people were great, nice quite campground, restrooms/showers were clean. We had nice stay. Would stay again.
May 18, 2014
The showers were old and not clean
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
Fast in-out. Perfect quick overnight stay stop. We did not use the nice looking pool!
May 17, 2014
Showers need to be cleaned.
May 17, 2014
Staff were great. Park was ok but needed updating. Then again it was in the desert.
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
Friendly staff on the phone and when we arrived. Large sites.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
We only stayed overnight, but the improvements, hospitality, and cleanliness are so much improved over the past year or so that this our place to stay on our way to northern CA.
May 13, 2014
If it hadn't been so windy and dusty it would have been a great stay. The hour long of no power was not a detriment to this campground. It was a power outage in the whole area.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Had a great time,Until the sand storm became to dangerous for kids to camp had to pack up and leave,would have been nice to get a credit for one night in the future,We lost 50 dollars for one day,the camp hosts tried to offer us a cabin but the weather was to dangerous with the sand storm,but had a great time until then.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
Very nice cabin and level campground. Staff is friendly and helpful.
May 11, 2014
This KOA is in a very handy place. We do not like to drive long distances and there are few places to stay in this area. The campground is clean and the help friendly.
May 11, 2014
We always stay at this park enroute from CA to Las Vegas, for its convenient location to the freeway. Now, we must say, we really appreciate the many upgrades you've done to the sites, cable and love being escorted to the site. Thank you.
May 11, 2014
Nice and level sites, ,clean bathrooms but had to pay for the showers. Only there one night.
May 10, 2014
May 08, 2014
May 08, 2014
May 07, 2014
This was the most expensive KOA we stayed at during our trip to and from Independence, MO
May 06, 2014
The stay was fine but there has been a jump in the cost.
May 06, 2014
I gave this KOA an average rating because the showers (I checked 5 stalls) were a mess and left unchecked all day. I checked back later in the evening and they were still left uncleaned. almost all sites are only 30A so when it's hot you can only run 1 AC. The Teepee for rent had beer bottles and trash left behind-yuck This was a Sunday-we stayed in a Class and really like the park overall
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
Stayed there for work in the area and the campground worked well for us. It was clean and well kept. The pool, park, game room , and showers were also clean and well maintained.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Had a great time everything was perfect and great staff and facility. Thanks KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.