Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
Facilities were clean and well maintained. WiFi was undependable, had trouble just checking the weather. They put us in the front close to the office, but that also put us closest to the highway. The campground is right on the freeway. They had many open sites back away from the highway noise. I would recommend requesting a site far from the highway.
Nov 28, 2016
The staff was a bit less friendly than I'm accustomed to at a KOA. Is a bit run down, however, they are making improvements. The site was clean. They also ate lacking a video game room for children, the jumping pillow was not blown up for use, and didn't appear to be blown up for quite a while.
Nov 28, 2016
older koa but clean. Easy access from I-15, Amanda was friendly/helpful... being so close to the I-15 it was noisy....
Nov 27, 2016
Good facility. Sloppy and borderline rude desk agent. The store was lacking in overpriced grocery supplies.
Nov 26, 2016
The campground was very nice and the bathrooms/showers were more than expected. Would rate a 5 except the main showers did not have hot water and no sign posted on day 2 after reporting this issue (and still not fixed). Hubby took a cold shower. There were other showers, though, which worked fine. It was a nice place.
Nov 26, 2016
Great location, near Calico Ghost Town. We had an rv, but the tent camping and safari tents looked amazing! Definitely coming here again.
Nov 26, 2016
Nov 26, 2016
Easy pull in level sites with trees. Lots of areas to walk your puppies also has off leash area but we did not use just walked out back. Nice store
Nov 26, 2016
:-)
Nov 24, 2016
great location, good value
Nov 24, 2016
Pricey for an all dirt KOA. But convenient. Dogs love the new dog park. Wish they would add some agility items to it tho.
Nov 23, 2016
Perfect for are trailer trailer...
Nov 22, 2016
It was okay. Clean and easy on and off highway.
Nov 22, 2016
Very relaxing. Some road noise but it was so pretty, that was insignificant!. We plan to return!
Nov 21, 2016
The New Management is doing a great job. I love this KOA!
Nov 21, 2016
Quick off the freeway. Price is too high. No facilities, gravel site, had to move to get satellite. The only reason so high is Roberto is great & so helpful. He is your best asset.
Nov 19, 2016
Nov 18, 2016
Homeless man sitting outside of the laundry room. The floor and walls need replacing in the bathroom.
Nov 18, 2016
A fun stop in the desert. Great staff, great spots, fun location!
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 16, 2016
Great campground and close to the Peggy Sue Diner.
Nov 16, 2016
Like the individual unisex showers.
Nov 16, 2016
Overnight is not bad but not too great for an extended stay.
Nov 15, 2016
Older KOA but its kept up and clean. Spaces wide enough for are travel trailer with side out.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Nice part, nice staff, great dog walk.
Nov 15, 2016
Has all the fun located within the campground, showers and bathrooms are clean and heel like home. The landscape is beautiful with awesone,shade.
Nov 15, 2016
Everything was great. Office staff was very helpful. Grounds very well kept. Nothing to complain about. Great experience.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds are well maintained and when service was needed it was quick and thorough. I am looking forward to my next visit and will be recommending this KOA to all of my camping family and friends!
Nov 14, 2016
The staff was wonderful and the bathrooms (and other facilities) were nice and clean. However, we were tent camping and the highway noise was just too much. We had planned on staying 2 nights, but went home for the second night. Also, the advertised bounce pad (a big factor in our decision) was not working.
Nov 14, 2016
Only stayed one night but have been here before when we travel this route. Very clean and the owners are improving the camp ground .some constant freeway noise but it is not bad. A little pricey $50 but I will stay here again.
Nov 11, 2016
Well taken care of the grounds, clean bathrooms.
Nov 10, 2016
Only one night. Seeing great improvements.
Nov 10, 2016
Nov 10, 2016
Nice clean place. Pool was closed but it is November so I guess that is to be expected. I'll be back!
Nov 09, 2016
Nice campground but cable connection was missing the barrel connection. I better star carrying one.
Nov 08, 2016
It was clean, all employees were friendly and went above and beyond to make sure that were had a good experience. I would highly recommend it. By the way, there is a hidden diner called "Penny's Diner" that they recommended. Great food.
Nov 07, 2016
prices are on the high side but camp is very clean and well kept up. restrooms are very clean
Nov 06, 2016
nice campground, very well maintained, laundry facilities could use some upgrades, otherwise nice place
Nov 04, 2016
No hot tub, pool shuts down November 1st. I will go elsewhere for less than $50.
Nov 04, 2016
Wanted to stay two nights. The park was about 90 percent empty when we checked out.
Nov 04, 2016
Good as allways
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
Quiet, clean.
Nov 03, 2016
1. Guy couldn't find my reservation...had to wait 2. Pedestal had a broken door and two 10 amp switches (moved) 3. No cable...again moved. I have stayed probably 10-15 times, and never had problems. Price is too high.
Nov 02, 2016
I was impressed with how the calico koa is investing in improving the campsite. We loved the tent site improvements and the addition of mini trailors are a great addition. We look forward to going back.
Nov 02, 2016
We always have a great time but wish you could heat the pool!
Nov 02, 2016
Paid for a Premium Pull Thru- Assigned a Non Premium- Asked to be moved- Moved to a spot that the electric panel had reverse polarity. Had to check several sites for proper electric and insist on being moved.
Nov 01, 2016
Great campground. Great people working here.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals