Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2016
Best campground in the area. Not a destination but good for a stop over.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Good cabin
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
My Offroad Club held an Event there for 3 day's. The grounds were always kept clean and the KOA staff were always helpful. My family plan to go back soon. Makes camping in a tent feel like camping in your own backyard. Safe, clean and convenient.
Apr 25, 2016
nice weekend getaway located half way for our S.Cal family and Las vegas family to meet for the weekend.
Apr 25, 2016
Everything is clean and well kept, even the guests were well mannered and quiet at night. The front desk gals went out of their way to help with whatever they could, I will definitely go back as we had a great time. :)
Apr 25, 2016
Extremely clean and well maintained. Despite being very close to the freeway noise level was relatively low. Sites evenly spaced with greenery. Wifi was not working u less near the pool.
Apr 25, 2016
Real armpit
Apr 25, 2016
Staff office bas been unpleasant
Apr 24, 2016
This is an older KOA but kept very clean and has friendly staff. Only drawback was highway noise.
Apr 24, 2016
Very nice friendly people at campground, would recommend. Nice bathrooms and showers. Clean and neat. Our stay was enjoyable. .
Apr 22, 2016
This is a very clean and well laid out site. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 22, 2016
Nice level campsite, friendly staff.
Apr 22, 2016
No one was staffing the office at 4pm . Vehicles and people were lined up waiting for service to check in. Not a good way to run a business!
Apr 22, 2016
Very good facilities.
Apr 20, 2016
Very injoyable. Quiet easy access. Friendly hosts.
Apr 19, 2016
We were with a large 4x4 group and the staff at KOA were extremely helpful and friendly. Will stay here again.
Apr 19, 2016
KOA folks were very nice. The campgrounds need a lot of attention. $50 per night way too much for what we got. Friday night noisy until after midnight. A lot of rude and inconsiderate people there. Not too happy with the experience.
Apr 18, 2016
Great facility. This was a very busy weekend at the campground and some additional staff members would have been helpful.
Apr 18, 2016
Great place to camp if your looking for RV hookups. They have a pool too.
Apr 18, 2016
Our 4x4 group, Scouts West, sponsors an annual trip, IHWR which is also a charity fundraiser. The team at Calico KOA really takes care of and works with us to make this event special for all attendees. While still taking care of those who are staying there but not part of our group. We love the staff and all they do.
Apr 18, 2016
PERSONAL WHERE PLEASENT AND CAMPGROUNDS WHERE CLEAN
Apr 18, 2016
Best weekend iv had in years. Thanks for the clean safe and comfortable stay KOA
Apr 18, 2016
we only stayed 1 night and it was great.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
this park is nice for the area but unfortunately we didn't get to enjoy it much due to the high winds that were raging at the time. RV rocked and rolled all night long.
Apr 15, 2016
Starting off I was told on the phone with the total price the cabin included for people. I get there and I get charge for a child. We get our cabin get unloaded start looking around the cabin had not been cleaned. Back to the office. We get the other cabin transfer everything over to that cabin total waste of time and they tell us we have to be out by 10 in the morning . Not a great first time
Apr 14, 2016
Loved the campground. Only reason I couldn't give it full marks, is because of the oleander bushes at all campsites. Pretty, but poisonous. My dog chews everything and I had to keep him inside. Would also worry me if I had small children.
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
We like the closeness to the dessert for walks. Very clean. WiFi could be stronger.
Apr 14, 2016
A nice RV Park in the desert.
Apr 13, 2016
This an over night stay for us. Clean park.
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Super friendly staff, clean restrooms, well-kept grounds. Great experience, thanks!
Apr 12, 2016
not full hookups at this site but grounds were clean.
Apr 12, 2016
Cable was great, internet great. This time had full hook ups. Clean grounds. Great place to stop on your way.
Apr 11, 2016
The campground itself was fine. The girl behind the desk was the issue. She said I didn't have cable at my site because I scheduled my visit through KOA not directly with her so she wasn't responsible if the advertised amenities were not delivered. I won't be there again if I can route my trips another way.
Apr 11, 2016
The campground was very well maintained. Picnic table and BBQ pit made it easy to prep all my meals. Friendly staff and the Showers/Bathroom were immaculate. And you can't beat the view of the mountains in the back drop.
Apr 09, 2016
Great place to visit. Kids love it. Has plenty of adventure close by to visit. Staff is outstanding, and do house keeping with a sense of pride !Pool is open for the kids, along with activity rooms full of games.
Apr 09, 2016
Just a one night stay, and we did not use any of the amenities outside of our own site.
Apr 08, 2016
Great for over nights. A bit dusty for long term stays
Apr 07, 2016
A bit too windy and sandy. Internet connection was poor. Staff was a bit chilly. Amazingly quiet back from the road.
Apr 06, 2016
My husband and I have been coming to this KOA for many years. We brought 2 other RVers with. We love the desert view. The girl/ woman at the front counter was not friendly or helpful. I was embarrassed in front of our friend after we had so highly recommended we stay there after a long drive from Arizona. It saddened me that the staff has gone downhill with no customer service skills.
Apr 05, 2016
We really enjoyed staying in one of your deluxe cabins. It was nice and cozy.
Apr 05, 2016
The dog run was full of dog poop and there weren't any bags in the dispenser. I used my own bags to try to clean it up but finally gave up because there was so much poop. We were told we would not need to unhook our tow car but it hung out in the road so we had to unhook as to not block traffic.
Apr 05, 2016
Trop dispendieux pour ce qui est offert. Le WiFi non disponible sur les sites.
Apr 05, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals