Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2016
Nice park. Very clean. Great pool. Shower dressing rooms are very hot in the summer. Dog run area needs some grass. Great staff!
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
ok place good internet but had to pay for showers
Sep 10, 2016
We had a pleasent overnight and were taken by the staff to the Calico Goast Town for a sightseeing. It's a nice place to stay.
Sep 10, 2016
this KOA drastically needs TLC. showers broken, pool needs repair, wifi which was listed for our sight was actually more than 100 yds away before i got reception. i'll go elsewhere
Sep 09, 2016
Was ok foe overight Not much else
Sep 09, 2016
We made a last minute reservation and were thrilled to find ourselves assigned a very shady spot in an RV park located in the middle of the Mojave Desert. In fact, it was the shadiest spot we had in our entire 25 day trip through six states! The park was clean, quiet, and very friendly. We didn't use any of the amenities like the pool or laundry, but they looked clean and nice as well.
Sep 09, 2016
KOA's are generally overpriced, nice, but $20 over market price if you are making a single overnight and not joining the "club." This is a very nice park, but there are nicer, non-KOA, that are much less. The cost of one night here was about the same as a Motel 6.
Sep 09, 2016
Great park, easy to maneuver a big rig. Wonderful pool! Hot place!
Sep 08, 2016
Everything was great at his KOA. Friendly staff, clean facilities. I would stay here again.
Sep 08, 2016
-
Sep 07, 2016
My first stop across the US. The property is right next to the freeway making it very noisy at night. Also I'm in a tent, the ground was almost impossible to use stakes. The campers next to me used weights in lieu of stakes? The pool area was the only highlight.
Sep 06, 2016
No problems here.
Sep 06, 2016
This is the best campground in the area. There is only one bathroom, but there is plenty of shade. We really enjoyed our stay here!
Sep 06, 2016
Nice place to spend the night
Sep 06, 2016
It was a great place to stay...we enjoyed it.
Sep 05, 2016
Nice clean campground. Clean restrooms.
Sep 04, 2016
Although our stay was only for one night. The place was quiet and very accommodating. The play area for kids was great and had lots of choices including a caboose to enjoy.
Sep 04, 2016
Everyone was very nice. Our site was level and wifi was the best. Cable signal was very strong.
Sep 04, 2016
Very nice and clean
Sep 03, 2016
Clean. Adequate for our purpose. Just an overnight on our way to Las Vegas. Didn't use the restrooms or pool so couldn't rate those.
Sep 02, 2016
Convenient and ok for an overnight while traveling, if you dont mind road noise.
Sep 02, 2016
This was a overnight stay for us and it was 111 degrees but we were comfortable. I would probably enjoy it more in a different season.
Sep 02, 2016
We didn't get to enjoy the amenities! Everything was well maintained and bathrooms are clean. We came in late and had to leave early. Next time hopefully we can get there earlier!! Thank you for your hospitality!!
Sep 01, 2016
A good overnight stopover.
Sep 01, 2016
Location for one night, pool was wet, staff was there( no help), were cleaning men's bath at 6:30 pm.
Aug 31, 2016
The camp sites were clean and the trees provided shade.
Aug 31, 2016
Well shaded for a hot temp of 100
Aug 31, 2016
Great Koa. Lots of things to do. So sorry all the palms died.
Aug 30, 2016
Everything worked except WiFi but that is the norm at KOAs - it should not be promoted as a feature when it is unavailable.
Aug 29, 2016
Unfriendly receiption.
Aug 28, 2016
Good location for visiting old friends from when we use to live here years ago.
Aug 28, 2016
Bathroom facilities are old and cramped but the scenery is breathtaking. Staff is cordial and attentive. It's an older KOA and of course the utility pedestals are quite dated. I've stayed here two or three times previously. Usually for two days. I'd come back.....but I would like to see some modernization.....including the woeful WiFi. Thanks
Aug 27, 2016
Our site had no shade and there were plenty of shady sites that we could have had. I have never stayed in a KOA where you had to pay for a shower!
Aug 26, 2016
Calico is a "ghost town" because everyone has left. Our site was littered with cigarette butts. Half of the few small palm trees were dead. Temps are over 100 most of the year. Way over priced compared to other KOAs. This is NOT in Barstow.
Aug 26, 2016
very nice
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Great KOA ,Will stay again
Aug 25, 2016
Very friendly personnel, location in the middle of a desert hot and parched. Sites with no shade but if full hook-up very comfortable. Restrooms and showers very clean und in good condition.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
nice gravel sites nice flat hot nice trees sites wide flat
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Campground was out of the way for those traveling east on I-40.
Aug 24, 2016
Love this place!
Aug 23, 2016
We looked forward to reach Barstow, after the stay in the last year, it was a must to go there again. Everything was fine, we loved it.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a fabulous time a fitting end to our trip on Route 66 everyone was really helpful providing alternative routes to LA due to the wild fires
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We use this KOA frequently. The grounds and facilities are very neat and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2016
Fortunately we coule change our site for a shady one. Pool was great. But where was the KOA smille on the employeƩs face??? This little thing that makes the difference was not there...too bad.
Aug 21, 2016
Good and nice spots to stay overnight. Nice swimming pool. Location of the campground for RV on the way to Vegas is the best attribute. One staff member not particular friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy