Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 10, 2015
Such a great experience! Pulled in in the middle of the night unable to see much only to wake up to a to wonderful surprise.
May 09, 2015
Site was ready when we arrived, friendly quick service.
May 08, 2015
very nice campground - we especially liked the oleander hedges between the sites.
May 07, 2015
This campground is a nice escape from driving but some of the staff are not friendly or helpful. Highway noise during night and day. Their sewer connection was cracked and leaked fluids while dumping tanks. The WiFi connection is super slow and drops off all of the time, if and when you can connect. Slightly better than a rest stop or Walmart.
May 07, 2015
they missed the number of days we wanted to stay, the bathrooms showers didn't drain and there were spiders every day which made me know that the facility were not cleaned regularly.
May 07, 2015
May 06, 2015
Easy off / on the highway. Sites are gravel but level, and a little short for our fifth wheel and truck. We've stayed here twice and will do so again as we travel thru Barstow to Arizona.
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
It was fine for a stop over. People very helpful but could not believe the 25 cent timed showers , and toilets dirty
May 04, 2015
Nice quite family park. Staff very helpful.
May 04, 2015
Clean facilties.Friendly, helpful staff!
May 04, 2015
Aaron was very nice and helpful, especially since it was our first time in our new travel trailer. Thanks!
May 04, 2015
It is a very nice place to stay.
May 04, 2015
Fast check in.Great staff,clean.great site,close to dog park,close to ghost town which we enjoyed...
May 01, 2015
It was a nice campground but showers are really small and not enough shade. And the pool was bitterly cold.
May 01, 2015
Nice clean facilities
Apr 30, 2015
Very nice. If Military good location for all services. Clean and very informative staff.
Apr 30, 2015
Great place to stay as you travel. Found in site 36 the power was not grounded. Should be corrected to prevent injury or event death.
Apr 30, 2015
Friendly staff but facilities and shuttle van in need of repair and maintenance.
Apr 30, 2015
Nicely groomed, well maintained, large & level sites, friendly staff, scenic location.
Apr 29, 2015
Everything was great. Only problem was bad internet signal, could not get online.
Apr 29, 2015
LOVED the large dog area. Everything was clean. We had to change our spot and were well taken care of. Thank you
Apr 29, 2015
The place was just what we needed as an RV traveler who was moving through the area. The desert access was great for our hunting dogs. Staff were friendly and helpful. Restrooms were clean.
Apr 28, 2015
Staff friendly, an oasis in the dessert.
Apr 28, 2015
This RV Park is a great place to stay before moving on to Death Valley, Las Vegas, or Arizona.
Apr 28, 2015
We were disappointed as we have stayed in many KOAs. The pool wasn't heated and the wifi was very poor. Also, you had to pay for the showers. The campgound wasn't that big, but there was a large gathering there that had music going most of the afternoon and lasted after 10pm. Even though we had reserved fro our RV we were placed in amongst tents with many vehicles.
Apr 27, 2015
Staff nice and informative. Nice campground. Would stay again.
Apr 27, 2015
We stayed in one of your cabins. The cabin was nice, clean and the light was on when we arrived late. We really just slept here, most of the time we were out in the Desert, or at Calico.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Well taken care of. Clean and friendly.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
Very nice campground right off the highway. Perfect for a nights stay while traveling through the area. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
there were 2 Rallys going on, one very loud, the other , very quiet, all OK...,.
Apr 24, 2015
Very clean, screened large site. Restrooms clean and nice. My only complaint is the showers. Stalls are way too tiny and I am a small person. I barely fit in the changing area of the shower stall. Also need some signage explaining how the shower works - don't need quarters, do need to push the button on coin box.
Apr 23, 2015
Just an overnight....clean facilties...very pleasant & helpful personel especially Mercedes,
Apr 23, 2015
People friendly. Great dog run!
Apr 22, 2015
Great place! High rates but plenty of amenities.
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
See many campgrounds, this one was very well maintained and the sites were above average
Apr 22, 2015
Well maintained, friendly staff, but overpriced for the area.
Apr 21, 2015
Bathrooms and showers were great. Toilet paper was out in all bathrooms Saturday and Sunday mmornings
Apr 21, 2015
This is a very nice campground, especially where it is located in the desert.
Apr 21, 2015
Rundown and expensive for condition/quality of sites.
Apr 20, 2015
Friendly accommodating staff.
Apr 20, 2015
Wish the pool had been heated.
Apr 20, 2015
We attended the IH Scout event and it was great - the staff was nice and the site was great - We recommend this KOA and the area itself
Apr 20, 2015
A little dusty but a great campground and very nice people running it. The guests were very nice also. We loved it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.