Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
loud because next to highway, but extremely good comfort and facilities
Jul 02, 2014
If I brought my dog we wouldnt of been allowed to stay ther. Un level pull threws.wont be back.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We were on our way to Zion National Park. Great time for the dogs at the spacious dog park. Grand daughters loved the pool amd play area!
Jun 30, 2014
After setting up and playing tourist, we found out we really didn't have cable at our site as advertised. False advertising. Restrooms not clean.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Great little oasis between LV and CA. Nice clean pool and nice people. We stayed here twice on the wAy out and wY back on our trip to Sonoma. Calico Ghost Town is next door.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
We had a wonderful time and you could not ask for better people or treatment
Jun 26, 2014
Nice remodeled bathrooms, Stayed in a pull through site, which was FULL Hookups, however the Dumping hookup was way up near the front tire and we couldn't reach it, Had to pull around to the public one. Kindof a pain!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Not a destination for us, but a nice clean place to stay. We would stay there again.
Jun 24, 2014
Great Dog Park--with a young Golden-that's important--she hasn't had that much fun in a long time--we're full-timers--Everything else was top of the line KOA standard and the staff was wonderful!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
This KOA was only a stop-over for us as we were on our way to New Mexico. The park was very nice but the heat and wind in the area were very severe and we could not enjoy the park grounds as much as we would like.
Jun 23, 2014
Friendly,helpful,efficient people. Clean well maintained camp grounds great playground and pool, well stocked store.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Decent needs grass
Jun 23, 2014
Nice, nice people. Even though a highway, fairly quiet. Nice pool and jump pad for the kids.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised by this hidden little gem. We stayed in the tent sites & even though it was on dirt it was not rocky. Although we were only there for a 1 night stay there were plenty of things to keep our kids entertained. They liked the archery & our 2 year really liked the bouncy pillow :D. We are looking forward to our next stay, hopefully it will be longer.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Great pool, nice staff and lots for kids to do!
Jun 22, 2014
Nice place, enjoyed pool and archery! Shelter over tables for tent campers is very nice. Have stayed here before and would return. Nice staff.
Jun 22, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground was clean and organized.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Love this campgrounds except for the traffic noise but you are not in control of that so love the pool, clean restrooms and showers!
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Wonderful stay,People very nice
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
We had our grandson and our bikes and wanted a quick get away.. This KOA has a great pool, a trampoline and plenty of nice riding areas! We brought our tent, but decided to try the little cabin. It was very clean, with it's own bath and kitchen. We will go to this Kampground again!
Jun 19, 2014
Loved it would stay again
Jun 19, 2014
The location of this KOA is very convenient (right off the highway) but is not scenic or spectacular in any way. However, we gave it a high rating because the cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable, the staff were very nice and helpful and the pool was a refreshing break from our long travel.
Jun 19, 2014
This is still a very nice campground, but we just can't afford to stay there anymore. $46 for a short overnight stay with only water & electric (and a KOA discount) is just too much!
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Too expensive for the middle of nowhere.
Jun 16, 2014
As always the campgound is clean; friendly staff and most of all the pool is awesome!
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
perfect, we had a great night, everyone was very helpful, thanks
Jun 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.