Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Good location , friendly helpful staff, close to restaurants. Very limited space so makes for limited sites and most without dump. Clean restrooms & spacious showers but laundry is only open till 8 . Great pool & game room . Great scenery . Shuttle to Calico Town is great.
Apr 03, 2016
this was our 4th time here and we will back again..
Apr 03, 2016
We reserved for Friday night but they reserved for Sunday. Had to put us in long term, filthy-must have been used for the dog potty. Water pressure was only a trickle,Very expensive for what we got. Look for an alternate campground.
Apr 02, 2016
The only reason we stay at this KOA is because of it's location. It's a good mid point stop for us for one night. I would not stay more than one night, bathrooms are dirty, game room is filthy, and the people are not very friendly.
Apr 02, 2016
Staff was very helpful and accommodating. I dropped my credit card on the ground somewhere near the entrance and found it the next morning on the step of my rv. Safe, clean, beautiful views. Great random stop at 1am :-)
Apr 01, 2016
My kids loved the outdoor and indoor activity options. They were, however, devastated that the bounce pillow was broken. My husband was pretty unimpressed with the location and look of the park but was happy that our partial shade site offered plenty of shade.
Apr 01, 2016
Very nice
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
It is a nice RV Park in the middle of the desert. It is not fancy, but clean and nice.
Mar 30, 2016
Very friendly staff. Park was clean.
Mar 30, 2016
Very relaxed atmosphere. Staff very friendly. Lots of great improvements.
Mar 30, 2016
Wifi is quite weak and spotty.
Mar 30, 2016
We camp in tents and the wind was so terrible that we had to leave a day early. Therefore we had to Forfeit what we had already paid and because of the wind we also had to Forfeit the two bundles of wood that we had purchased. This leads me to believe that it is better to pay day by day then to make actual reservations. We were the only people there in tents.
Mar 29, 2016
It is an easy access for us for our trip from Sedona, AZ to No. CA home. It is a good spot to rest and drive the rest of the way home.
Mar 29, 2016
Our 4th stay at this park. Service is excellant, park is clean and well maintained. Individual camp units are spaced at a reasonable distance from your neighbors and each site has a 8' wood table with bench seats
Mar 29, 2016
Comfortable campground with all the amenities. would definitely stay again
Mar 27, 2016
Quiet,clean park even though it is near I-15 it was quiet. I was not pleased to find no toilet paper in any of the men's restroom in the morning. That was not acceptable. I brought this to the attention of the clerk and she said she would take care of it.
Mar 26, 2016
Restrooms were spotless. Personnel were helpful and recommendations and directions for local businesses were spot on.
Mar 26, 2016
Every time we pass through this area we usually stay here but the pricing is getting so steep we will be looking elsewhere in the future. We paid $44 for a water and electric only this time...our first visit was $26 for a FHU...then our last visit was $32 for a FHU with no updates. Not likely to stay here again or recommend to others!
Mar 25, 2016
The shuttle to Calico is a great feature.
Mar 25, 2016
Clean place
Mar 24, 2016
Very pleasant and quiet despite being near I-15. Clean and friendly especially the dog area!!
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 24, 2016
Noise from interstate and no shuttle service as advertized
Mar 23, 2016
Noise level better than last year. Your American flag needs to be replaced. It is torn and very dirty. I know the desert is tuff on stuff but flag appearance needs to be taken into consideration. Please make room in your operating budget to have it replaced as needed. It represents where we live. Thank you.
Mar 22, 2016
Brief this time; but excellent.
Mar 22, 2016
If you like the desert, this is a great place to stay. The campsite was spacious, the bathroom clean, showers hot. Though only March, there were some kids enjoying the pool. Friendly staff.
Mar 22, 2016
Stay here several times a year. Convenient, asked for a spot where I did not have to unhook. Put in a short spot, next to to the dump station. Too short and rather smelly. In the past have always been satisfied. Park was rather full but there were empty long spots still available. Saving them for the big rigs. Will stay somewhere else next trip.
Mar 22, 2016
The park itself seemed nice. We were there about 12 hours. The woman who checked us in was not helpful or pleasant. We had also called ahead to check on availability since we had no reservation and no one returned our call (it was during open hours). In summary, poor service.
Mar 21, 2016
We stay here with our Jeep group several times a year to off road. The staff is friendly and helpful. The sites are roomy and private and the restroom and showers are always clean. Our puppy Olive appreciates the off leash dog area. Always a great stay at Barstow/Calico KOA
Mar 21, 2016
it, was a good campground
Mar 20, 2016
Very Nice campground, spacious sites with privacy. Only negative is lack of WIFI. While WIFI was provided free, unable to connect even once over 3 days.
Mar 20, 2016
Signage is terrible and street address does not exist of GPS. Washrooms tired looking.
Mar 19, 2016
Great clean park with great staff and amenities. Look forward to going back for a longer stay.
Mar 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Every year we are impressed with the improvements that have been to the park.
Mar 17, 2016
This was an enjoyable stay. I got put in a spot away from the freeway and it was Nice! Thank You!
Mar 17, 2016
On one hand it is near the freeway and on the other it is noisy. This site could use some signs to lead you to the exit.
Mar 16, 2016
We always spend a night here when we are Vegas Bound, or Laughlin bound. Nice staff.
Mar 16, 2016
5 Stars if my check in had not been so long because wifi was down.
Mar 15, 2016
We reserved two tent sites, but here was not enough space for our party of 12. The owner upgraded us to a tent cabin. Excellent customer service!
Mar 15, 2016
Nice and quiet, clean and organized and thank you for the military discount.
Mar 14, 2016
Be aware the premium 50 amp pull through's septic outlets will require 3-4 hoses to reach. Most are positioned at nose of vehicle which they fail to tell you. This should be made clear on their website.
Mar 14, 2016
Seems like your rate has dropped from last year. We like that as we're Canadians and the exchange rate is a killer. A lot of Canadians stayed home this winter because of the dollar.
Mar 13, 2016
Good place but lacks complete full hook ups that are pull thru.
Mar 13, 2016
I lost my wallet and they found it! Thanks.....
Mar 13, 2016
No hot water in the cabin. Office closed a minute after we arrived, so we couldn't get it fixed. Drove 5 hours to get here and we couldn't shower. Paid a lot of money for a cabin with no hot water, and no one to report it to. Would not stay here again.
Mar 13, 2016
Terrible Wi-Fi. Site too far from office.
Mar 13, 2016
Friendly, clean.
Mar 12, 2016
Dirty showers, poor staff, unkept grounds
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals