Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2016
We were assigned a site unable to use satellite. The front desk refused to move us to an acceptable site, when there were at least 7 sites available.
May 26, 2016
I feel the charge of $44.00 to stay there 1 night was outrageous! We only had water & electric and there was no wifi. I wouldn't go back at that price!
May 25, 2016
Clean, hot showers, places for the big and little kids to romp around.
May 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, the staff works hard to keep the park clean and well maintained. Also, the spaces are large and easy to enter
May 25, 2016
Great campgrond for it's intended purpose. Pretty clean facility, but looks like maintenance is falling behind. It would take much to make this place nice, why not do it?
May 24, 2016
Stayed at this KOA as a stopping point before continuing to Las Vegas.There no doggy bags at the dogie Kia. Host wasn't all that friendly. Jus okay for a lay over. It could be better.
May 24, 2016
We were very tired but had used your Koa 4 years ago ab We were tired but the People were nice and plenty of room to turn around. Improved dog area too
May 24, 2016
Nice campground--easy access---nice dog park
May 23, 2016
If visiting Calico, this campground is a great resource with its full hook-ups. However, the jump pad being advertised was deflated, most of the playground was dilapidated, and the bathrooms had run out of toilet paper. The cable hook-ups were also not working. On a positive, the staff was friendly. For a desert setting, the grounds were well maintained. Needs a revamp!
May 23, 2016
A very quiet campground very nice
May 23, 2016
KOA is nice place and friendly staff. Laundry was high$$ But if ya don't have to stop in Barstow then just keep driving. It's for bums and semi drivers.
May 23, 2016
Indifferent staff, run doen facility, would not stay again
May 23, 2016
OK. But I was disapointed that I was not informed that the showers were coin-op. Early in the AM I had no quarters and no way to get them
May 23, 2016
Called late for site, told no hook ups available. dry camp in back lot. We asked if area was level and were told "for the most part). Asked about other parks in area and was given #. No one answered so called back and let her know we'd be there in a few min. On arrival was offered nice site water/ elec. back lot was for tent camping, would have been fine. Employee just didn't seem to care
May 22, 2016
Nice stopover.
May 22, 2016
Nice RV park. They have an outdoor pool and a recreation room with a (real old) pool table, air hockey, ping pong, and foozball. Clean bathrooms and individual showers to boot. One could also rent archery equipment for $7 an hour. This is why we choose KOA over other RV parks.
May 22, 2016
I have always enjoyed my stay at KOA from the Keys to California. The only issue on this stay was the person who checked me in was unfriendly.
May 22, 2016
Very friendly staff.They did a great job helping us to solve our technical problems without RV
May 20, 2016
passing through the area and only stayed one night, but facilities clean, quiet, and in good repair
May 19, 2016
Lights went out in the bathroom several times while I was taking a shower. Water pressure was very low at first for our RV. I am not comfortable with the unisex bathrooms. The actual site was very pretty with plenty of walking space for our pets. Loved the antique ghost town artifacts in the back lot. Staff was friendly.
May 18, 2016
Too noisey, unfriendly reception staff
May 18, 2016
Not much for 50.00
May 17, 2016
They were working on and turned it off with no notice had I had n I Tice I could have filled my storage tank so I had water. The whole campground was off.for about 4 or more hours. It could have been handled better.
May 16, 2016
May 12, 2016
Very close to highway and train, noisy. But close to Peggy Sue's! For one night it's OK.
May 12, 2016
Staff was much friendlier than last time.
May 12, 2016
Clean,and quiet park. Nice touch is mini dog park where you can leave you dog off leash! Bathrooms warm and clean.
May 11, 2016
Had a good time.
May 11, 2016
This was a nice RV park. It was convenient to I-15 and a couple of restaurants. The staff was friendly. They also have a dog park.
May 11, 2016
Clean and well organized campground. Nice pool area, friendly staff and easy to find. We're coming back
May 11, 2016
It was close to where I wanted to be (Death Valley) and Calico was a good way to spend a few hours just wandering around and learning about the mining in the area. The staff was helpful and friendly and the place was clean. I was given a great site for my large tent. I guess my wish would be for all campgrounds to have raised tent sites which are level and easy to stake a tent down.
May 10, 2016
Good locations, clean, hot showers, very happy!
May 10, 2016
Great for convenience! Bathrooms are clean and grounds pleasant.
May 10, 2016
Friendly staff, we'll maintained campsites.
May 10, 2016
Great place to stop on your way to Grand Canyon and other locations in AZ. We will stay again.
May 10, 2016
This is one of two of our favorites. Close to our family, but Far enough away from the city. Great warm climate. Just a little ants. Plenty of showers and restrooms. Shower doors do lock. Clean grounds and restrooms.
May 09, 2016
Clean campground, and nice staff, only down side is the gravel rocks through out the campground, little rough on the dog feet
May 09, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. All the staff were helpful and friendly. There have been upgrades every time we visir.
May 09, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean, nicely kept up, easy in easy out! Live to stop here!
May 09, 2016
We had a very nice stay here with you. You have everting we needed and have a very clean place. Propane was bonus!
May 08, 2016
Daily rate high, even with discount. Had to back up to get out of the pull thru site. Too tight for 40' trailer and 22' tow vehicle.
May 08, 2016
Good facilities. Nice and quiet/
May 08, 2016
it was good
May 08, 2016
It served our needs.
May 07, 2016
Very clean. Nice spots. Easy to find.
May 07, 2016
1. Crossed into Needles gas price 3.84, 2. CA ridicules 55 mph speed limit. 3. "What do you need?" By KOA empl.instead of welcome.
May 07, 2016
Staff very nice and helpful. Looked like some updates and renovations going on.
May 06, 2016
Great place for an overnight very clean no pavement or grass but big shady sites
May 06, 2016
Clean campground, but it's in Barstow. Not much nearby but sand. Friendly staff.
May 06, 2016
Good one night stop but a lot of highway noise. Nice shade.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals