Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2015
Nicely groomed, well maintained, large & level sites, friendly staff, scenic location.
Apr 29, 2015
Everything was great. Only problem was bad internet signal, could not get online.
Apr 29, 2015
LOVED the large dog area. Everything was clean. We had to change our spot and were well taken care of. Thank you
Apr 29, 2015
The place was just what we needed as an RV traveler who was moving through the area. The desert access was great for our hunting dogs. Staff were friendly and helpful. Restrooms were clean.
Apr 28, 2015
Staff friendly, an oasis in the dessert.
Apr 28, 2015
This RV Park is a great place to stay before moving on to Death Valley, Las Vegas, or Arizona.
Apr 28, 2015
We were disappointed as we have stayed in many KOAs. The pool wasn't heated and the wifi was very poor. Also, you had to pay for the showers. The campgound wasn't that big, but there was a large gathering there that had music going most of the afternoon and lasted after 10pm. Even though we had reserved fro our RV we were placed in amongst tents with many vehicles.
Apr 27, 2015
Staff nice and informative. Nice campground. Would stay again.
Apr 27, 2015
We stayed in one of your cabins. The cabin was nice, clean and the light was on when we arrived late. We really just slept here, most of the time we were out in the Desert, or at Calico.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Well taken care of. Clean and friendly.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
Very nice campground right off the highway. Perfect for a nights stay while traveling through the area. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
there were 2 Rallys going on, one very loud, the other , very quiet, all OK...,.
Apr 24, 2015
Very clean, screened large site. Restrooms clean and nice. My only complaint is the showers. Stalls are way too tiny and I am a small person. I barely fit in the changing area of the shower stall. Also need some signage explaining how the shower works - don't need quarters, do need to push the button on coin box.
Apr 23, 2015
Just an overnight....clean facilties...very pleasant & helpful personel especially Mercedes,
Apr 23, 2015
People friendly. Great dog run!
Apr 22, 2015
Great place! High rates but plenty of amenities.
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
See many campgrounds, this one was very well maintained and the sites were above average
Apr 22, 2015
Well maintained, friendly staff, but overpriced for the area.
Apr 21, 2015
Bathrooms and showers were great. Toilet paper was out in all bathrooms Saturday and Sunday mmornings
Apr 21, 2015
This is a very nice campground, especially where it is located in the desert.
Apr 21, 2015
Rundown and expensive for condition/quality of sites.
Apr 20, 2015
Friendly accommodating staff.
Apr 20, 2015
Wish the pool had been heated.
Apr 20, 2015
We attended the IH Scout event and it was great - the staff was nice and the site was great - We recommend this KOA and the area itself
Apr 20, 2015
A little dusty but a great campground and very nice people running it. The guests were very nice also. We loved it.
Apr 20, 2015
Awesome.., Both Arrons are awesome.. The girls up front in the office are awesome..
Apr 19, 2015
The location is old but well cared for but the Staff is GREAT!
Apr 19, 2015
Did not. expect such a "fun", clean, organized KOA as we approached the area. We were pleasantly surprised.
Apr 19, 2015
Nice trees between RV spaces. Overall clean facility. Great play areas for kids however recreation room in need of update and cleaning.
Apr 19, 2015
Very pleasant. Short stay.
Apr 19, 2015
Like staying at thunder dome in mad max film. Staff just did't care..about anything really.
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
Lose large dogs in park. Highly rare for a koa.
Apr 16, 2015
it was good place easy in and out good people woking too
Apr 16, 2015
Love the trees and oleanders between each site!
Apr 16, 2015
My overnight stay at this KOA was a great experience. The general store has the basic supplies we needed and plenty of room on premises to walk/play with my dog. I would recommend ro fellow travelers. My site was pull through, accommodating 35' fifth wheel.
Apr 15, 2015
This was the best camp we stayed at. Clean and the staff was very welcoming.
Apr 15, 2015
Absolutely wonderful. It's a good place for tent camping.
Apr 15, 2015
Just over night. Very clean restrooms😉
Apr 15, 2015
Cable TV worked great. Long and wide parking spaces. Lots to do.
Apr 14, 2015
Concrete pads would be nice. The gravel was dusty and difficult to walk on, unless you were wearing hard sole shoes, Barefoot was out.
Apr 14, 2015
Enjoyed a pleasant stay in a great facility. Everything was well maintained, clean and orderly.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Some of the pitches could have done with better shading/trees, but it's an easy off/easy on overnight stop.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.