Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2015
I loved that there are cabins here with their own bathroom and mini kitchen. The playground and jumping pillow were favorites with the kids. A great place to stay and visit Calico Ghost Town.
Apr 02, 2015
overpriced for what is there. WI-fi is said to be available but is VERY POUR!!!
Apr 02, 2015
We have stayed here numerous times. Our recent visit was very impressive. The grounds were in excellent shape, new picnic tables, very clean facilities. We got a kick out of the double hammock sleeping cabin
Apr 01, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
It was clean the staff was excellent. We had a great time. We are definitely coming back again.
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
Just an overnight on a trip from Sedona to Fresno. Will likely return next rip.
Mar 30, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and a pool. Our large group (just under 30) utilized a new fire pit on the north side of the camp. Will definitely recommend to other scouts. Good for families with children.
Mar 30, 2015
lady in the office was ok but not overly friendly. no toliet paper in satellite bathrms
Mar 30, 2015
Good staff. Good pull thru site. Laundromat was very clean and easy to use.
Mar 30, 2015
This KOA is well equipped and kept clean. Our only issue involved the site. We arrived late afternoon but it was hot for late March. Shaded sites were available and remained available throughout the evening but we were place in a non-shaded site. We did not realize shaded sites were available until we had set up. We were surprised that we were not automatically put in a shaded site.
Mar 29, 2015
Site 39 very level, did not have to unhook 5th wheel from truck. Sites are small but have privacy hedges. Clean restrooms and very friendly staff. Great half way stop between San Francisco and Phoenix.
Mar 29, 2015
Great oasis, good for dogs, close to Peggy Sue's!
Mar 28, 2015
Very nonce campground. We had a pull through site that was just long enough for our 39 foot RV with the toad attached. Nice level sites. Our main complaint is the pay showers.
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
We had a lovely stay here at the Barstow/Calico KOA. There was road noise for sure, but the sites were clean and we enjoyed the trees in between the sites.
Mar 27, 2015
very nice place and super staff members.
Mar 27, 2015
Very friendly great receptionist check at check in and clean
Mar 26, 2015
Made a reservation since we were going to be arriving late. When we got to our full hook up site, it was already occupied. No others were available so we were given a water and electric site after a long wait. So, we had no cable, no wifi, no sewer and I was given a refund of $1.80. It felt insulting.
Mar 26, 2015
A very nice campgrounds. IT is clean and the personal were very friendly. Playground was wonderfull for the kids. Had to give only 4 stars because the freeway is too close wich makes it pretty loud during nights.
Mar 26, 2015
Great!
Mar 25, 2015
No problem clean facilities and courteous staff.
Mar 24, 2015
Clean, shady spots. Good restroom/shower facilities.
Mar 24, 2015
The place is nice, but i wish it mentioned the wind. We were sandblasted all 2 days we were there tent camping with no mention about it. And its apparently a normal thing. Move the tent sites to the other side to buffer the wind!
Mar 24, 2015
Best KOA ever. Given the desert location they have done a great job with the ambiance
Mar 23, 2015
We really liked it here. Plenty of activities for the kids during the day, and nice quiet nights for my wife and I. It is close to the freeway, but it becomes white noise after an hour or two. Friendly staff, and nice clean restrooms.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
We had a very nice stay at this KOA, from the friendly greeting on. Very clean, large sites, excellent facilities. The only negative was somewhat sketchy wireless Internet.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Nice shady site but those birds are pretty loud when mating. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 22, 2015
Very nice staff, should stock the bare nesseties bread milk etc in store. 27 does and don'ts in the rules makes one feel like being on probation but I guess they are meant for the bad guys. However tonight we were the only RV here and even given my rant on the rules we would still give this camp a 5 out of 5. 3/22/15
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 21, 2015
Excellant. I loved my stay. I tented and would do it again. As a single tenter, could I get a card where my ever third was free or something. I would rather Koa anyday. Just thinking about the budget. Thank from Ray
Mar 21, 2015
Friendly staff. Open space. Clean pool. Great play area for kids. Near the highway. Food and fuel nearby.
Mar 20, 2015
Nice clean place....enjoyed the pool and patio surroundings. Lovely shade trees, quiet spot in March.
Mar 20, 2015
Okay stay for one night but the wifi simply does not exist at the site we were at. There should be a rule t all RV parks to be honest about wifi, at least say "it is spotty" and try to place people who ask, in sites where there is at least a chance of some reception!
Mar 19, 2015
My stay was only for one night. The site was clean and had plenty of gravel to park on. The bushes and tree needed trimming. There was a lot of dust. Didn't use any of the amenities. Would still recommend it for an overnight stop.
Mar 18, 2015
Ok for one nite. needed a better stocked store.
Mar 17, 2015
We stayed at this KOA on our way to Phoenix and decided to stay on our way back home...place was clean and enjoyable...people that work here were very helpful and always smiling ...this KOA will be a stop always for us...
Mar 15, 2015
Great cabin, everything and more than a motel))) I would stay here again )))
Mar 15, 2015
Nice campground. Very clean and friendly! Quiet campsite. Beautiful area.
Mar 15, 2015
Great spot for an overniter. The gravel sites are even and long enough not to have to unhitch our fifth wheel. The complimentary wifi worked well from our site and i liked the individual restrooms. I did hear some traffic noise outside my trailer however, when inside i did not hear any traffic noise.
Mar 14, 2015
Had planned to tent camp at this site in beginning of March. Went ahead and booked our camp site but then cold weather came through. Was able to upgrade to the KOA's heated cabins with no trouble at all. KOA was extremely accommodating and organized! Will certainly be going back :)
Mar 14, 2015
Easy access to I-15. Great playground and dog fun for kids and pets alike. Restrooms were clean and staff very helpful. Lots of trees and shade too. Great KOA!
Mar 14, 2015
Nice, clean, efficient checkin. Would have been nice if the pool had been open (Mar 9)
Mar 14, 2015
We regularly stay here overnight on our way from and to Canada. Suits our needs well. Noticed price increase this year.
Mar 14, 2015
We enjoy staying in your campground. The spaces are great, I like the shrubs in between spaces. Thanks we'll be back. Cleo & Bill
Mar 13, 2015
The KOA was great however the price was double as to what we paid in Las Vegas and even more then what Las Vegas charged us for Nascar weekend, when they raise prices. So very expensive for a KOA. Now we are at the KOA in Los Banos Ca. on I 5 freeway and they are cheaper then Bardtow also. Makes me wonder how or who sets the prices for these koa's
Mar 12, 2015
While we didnt have alot of time there but it was very nice and clean. the spots were very level
Mar 12, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.