Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2016
Very friendly staff.They did a great job helping us to solve our technical problems without RV
May 20, 2016
passing through the area and only stayed one night, but facilities clean, quiet, and in good repair
May 19, 2016
Lights went out in the bathroom several times while I was taking a shower. Water pressure was very low at first for our RV. I am not comfortable with the unisex bathrooms. The actual site was very pretty with plenty of walking space for our pets. Loved the antique ghost town artifacts in the back lot. Staff was friendly.
May 18, 2016
Too noisey, unfriendly reception staff
May 18, 2016
Not much for 50.00
May 17, 2016
They were working on and turned it off with no notice had I had n I Tice I could have filled my storage tank so I had water. The whole campground was off.for about 4 or more hours. It could have been handled better.
May 16, 2016
May 12, 2016
Very close to highway and train, noisy. But close to Peggy Sue's! For one night it's OK.
May 12, 2016
Staff was much friendlier than last time.
May 12, 2016
Clean,and quiet park. Nice touch is mini dog park where you can leave you dog off leash! Bathrooms warm and clean.
May 11, 2016
Had a good time.
May 11, 2016
This was a nice RV park. It was convenient to I-15 and a couple of restaurants. The staff was friendly. They also have a dog park.
May 11, 2016
Clean and well organized campground. Nice pool area, friendly staff and easy to find. We're coming back
May 11, 2016
It was close to where I wanted to be (Death Valley) and Calico was a good way to spend a few hours just wandering around and learning about the mining in the area. The staff was helpful and friendly and the place was clean. I was given a great site for my large tent. I guess my wish would be for all campgrounds to have raised tent sites which are level and easy to stake a tent down.
May 10, 2016
Good locations, clean, hot showers, very happy!
May 10, 2016
Great for convenience! Bathrooms are clean and grounds pleasant.
May 10, 2016
Friendly staff, we'll maintained campsites.
May 10, 2016
Great place to stop on your way to Grand Canyon and other locations in AZ. We will stay again.
May 10, 2016
This is one of two of our favorites. Close to our family, but Far enough away from the city. Great warm climate. Just a little ants. Plenty of showers and restrooms. Shower doors do lock. Clean grounds and restrooms.
May 09, 2016
Clean campground, and nice staff, only down side is the gravel rocks through out the campground, little rough on the dog feet
May 09, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. All the staff were helpful and friendly. There have been upgrades every time we visir.
May 09, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean, nicely kept up, easy in easy out! Live to stop here!
May 09, 2016
We had a very nice stay here with you. You have everting we needed and have a very clean place. Propane was bonus!
May 08, 2016
Daily rate high, even with discount. Had to back up to get out of the pull thru site. Too tight for 40' trailer and 22' tow vehicle.
May 08, 2016
Good facilities. Nice and quiet/
May 08, 2016
it was good
May 08, 2016
It served our needs.
May 07, 2016
Very clean. Nice spots. Easy to find.
May 07, 2016
1. Crossed into Needles gas price 3.84, 2. CA ridicules 55 mph speed limit. 3. "What do you need?" By KOA empl.instead of welcome.
May 07, 2016
Staff very nice and helpful. Looked like some updates and renovations going on.
May 06, 2016
Great place for an overnight very clean no pavement or grass but big shady sites
May 06, 2016
Clean campground, but it's in Barstow. Not much nearby but sand. Friendly staff.
May 06, 2016
Good one night stop but a lot of highway noise. Nice shade.
May 05, 2016
Comfortable sites. Small showers. Laundry room needs work. Expensive for what is offered.
May 04, 2016
A little oasis in the middle of no where, enjoy staying here.
May 04, 2016
We like this camp. After being in Arizona KOAs, Barstow rates right up there. Not the friendliest people, but, who knowd whats goin on in y heir life.
May 03, 2016
There was lots for the kids to do. I'd give 5 stars if the bouncy bubble thing was working.
May 03, 2016
The cable didn't come n very good
May 03, 2016
It's ok
May 02, 2016
Way point to the Southwest...
May 02, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
Very clean
Apr 30, 2016
Nice clean and quiet park.
Apr 30, 2016
RV park is very neat and clean, we'll run facility. It has a large dog park to let your pet run free, large shady trees, and smooth level sites for parking rv's.
Apr 30, 2016
Very very noisy 24 hours - right next to highway
Apr 29, 2016
We called late in the day to make a res for the same eve. We were not informed there would be an extra charge for my grand kids. I would have booked anyway but it would have been nice to be told there would be an extra $8 to the bill. We were not told it was a back in till we checked in and the bathrooms were dirty & no toilet paper. Expect better from a KOA
Apr 29, 2016
Front desk staff border on being unfriendly. Nice dog run size but no grass anywhere...guess because it is desert
Apr 29, 2016
Priced too high for the offering/ location. Perhaps owners are anticipating this property to be a logical stopping place between Flagstaff and LA area? It's in the middle of the desert...give me a break...please.
Apr 28, 2016
Stayed just one night, everything was fine, helpful, pleasant and friendly staff.
Apr 28, 2016
All was good, but only gave it three stars because our site was filled with old cigarette butts and beer cartons in the grill....
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals