Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2015
Nice campground. Close to highway, so the constant road noise is always present. Well kept clean facilities. Friendly staff. Shuttle to Calico Ghost Town. WINDY (not the camps fault LOL)
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
Employee was nice - the free wifi you advertise (there were two available connections -west and east )- neither worked for any of our devices. Unable to connect kept popping up. The pool had algae/sludge on the inside tiles and water was cloudy
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great place! Clean. Frienly staff! We had a great spot. But we could hear the freeway at night...didin't quite get that outdoorsy feel! That's the only reason for 4 stars! If u can get past that u will love it here! 1st time camping trip...and plan on going back soon!
May 26, 2015
Everything was great
May 25, 2015
Too loud! Drunk people playing drinking games till 3am and atvs all over.
May 25, 2015
Love koa the fact that they tear down the back gate easy access to ride our dirt bikes. I haven't camp there in over five years because it wasn't allow. Now that it's open again we back lol.. as usual the place is clean, friendly staff and they up graded the place. Thanks koa
May 25, 2015
Staff was great and people in the campground were friendly. Liked the free shuttle to Ghost Town and the common sink outside the Laundry Room.
May 25, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks a great camping experience.
May 24, 2015
Ok stop-over camp but pricey. All gravel, level sites, easy in/out, shrubbery, nice staff, FHU, nearby fuel with good prices.
May 24, 2015
Noisy and overpriced.
May 24, 2015
May 23, 2015
Good facilities Excellent laundry area
May 23, 2015
We only stayed one night because we had a deadline to meet, but wish we could have stayed much longer!
May 22, 2015
One of best kept KOAs we've stayed at..Good pool, great shower/bath facilities..great layover on our way...Owners efforts paid off..
May 22, 2015
Loved the privacy of the sites having trees/shrubs between sites. Very clean and good number of showers. Easy access from highway.
May 21, 2015
May 20, 2015
nice campground and a good location for a trip from the coast to the Grand Canyon.
May 20, 2015
Very helpful staff
May 20, 2015
Very convenient and accommodating.
May 20, 2015
Kudos to the new owners who are turning this KOA around and saving a nice place to camp. I am grateful for their work and look forward to returning to see further improvements. Many thanks for your hospitality.
May 19, 2015
Great facility and the staff was super friendly and helpful.
May 19, 2015
Always love it here, great place just to chill out and rest,not far from Las Vegas and or destination to anywhere in southern California
May 19, 2015
Friendly, clean, quiet, helpful staff, easy to find, easy highway access
May 19, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay, the attendants were friendly and helpful.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Very friendly staff. Campground was clean and neat. Looking forward to our stay here in November.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Nice facility with lots to do. Check in was easy and staff was friendly.
May 17, 2015
We had stayed at this KOA several years ago and see a tremendous improvement in appearance and amenities.
May 17, 2015
Good stay!
May 17, 2015
Our usual stop from San Diego going North was excellent. Warm welkome and well kept facilities. W'll be back!
May 17, 2015
not friendly check-in and to expensive
May 16, 2015
Loved it here. Very clean.good showers. Pool superb.
May 15, 2015
This is the worst K.O.A. I have ever stayed in! I cannot think of one good thing about this location! The 15-Interstate does not allow for sleep. Why would ANYONE, live or stay in such a location?!?
May 14, 2015
Great campground. Lots of amenities, especially for kids. Giant bounce pad, playground, pool, dog park, archery range. Sites are wide enough for our three slides. Staff was friendly and park is about 10 minutes from Calico Ghost Town. Would definitely stay here again if we're in the area.
May 14, 2015
Everything was fine.
May 13, 2015
Your staff was a 10 awesome service. If your on the road and need a break stop at KOA Barstow/Calico CA. You will enjoy your stay.
May 13, 2015
Great
May 13, 2015
Very nice camp. Clean and well kept.
May 12, 2015
Staff was efficient and friendly, very accommodating of our needs. Thanks for letting us use the clubhouse room for our evening jam session. Will recommend you for future stays when our bands play at Calico
May 11, 2015
Very friendly staff. Good location.
May 11, 2015
I always like staying here, when we are on our way down south, clean, easy to get into, nice place for our Dogs also
May 11, 2015
koa campgrounds always provide a clean reliable campsite. could have used some more food items in the store. And if you stay here in the summer, ask for a spot under the trees for shade. We will be back, love Calico ghost town, love KOA!
May 11, 2015
Very conveniently located. Well maintained. Great staff.
May 11, 2015
Clean, friendly, lots to do, well maintained. Those are the things that matter. And this KOA does it very well. A ghost town just up the road is just an added bonus.
May 10, 2015
Camping en plein milieu du désert. Pas grand chose à faire autour. Le camping offre une prestation de bonne qualité (piscine, douches gratuites et propres, toilettes,...) Une bonne solution pour une halte avant de partir vers les grands parcs.
May 10, 2015
needs wireless
May 10, 2015
Clean and well maintained

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.