Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
We have stayed here twice for a quick overnight on our trips. It is a clean park with very nice staff. Not much in the way of scenery but I guess this is the desert. We would stay again if our travels take us this way.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
had a grate time
Apr 26, 2017
Great park and quiet
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
We always feel welcomed and are treated like family. Clean facilities and the grounds are keep up well. 2017 was the 6th year my four wheel club has chosen Calico KOA for our annual event. Thanks for having us. 5 Stars to you CALICO
Apr 25, 2017
You guys at KOA Barstow are so accommodating to our IHWR/ Scouts West group every year! The staff is friendly and helpful! The space is great! everything is very convenient. Thank you again so much! We'll be back! See you next time!
Apr 25, 2017
Ily and crew were outstanding for our group's, Scouts West, visit. Thank you
Apr 25, 2017
The lady in the Office was not very friendly. The campground is next to a busy highway so you can hear the traffic very good. The restrooms are not so clean as in other koa campgrounds we have visit
Apr 25, 2017
We've stopped here numerous times for a one-nighter on the way either east or west, very convenient.
Apr 24, 2017
Wonderful staff and a great place to stay.
Apr 24, 2017
The staff were great. Noting that our tent site is under renovation and had no shade, they supplied ice through the weekend for our coolers. They also provide a firepit and wood, and a BBQ for our neighbors to cook on. We'll definitely be back.
Apr 24, 2017
Very poorly ran, breakers keep tripping while running the Ac in a full hook up, very dusty and trees need to be trimmed!! Scratch the top of our motorhome!
Apr 24, 2017
We were there for a large off or meet up. It was a lot less parking than there was last year 4 the show part with the vehicles.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Staff are awesome!
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
Nice and clean. Good size space. We only stayed one night on our way to Northern CA. Only reasons it didn't get a five is it is hard to find from the 40, and it is very noisy from freeway traffic. It's right next to Hwy 15.
Apr 21, 2017
All was good space, showers, pet area
Apr 21, 2017
some staff more than just helpful others not so much. employees some are just there for the paycheck.
Apr 20, 2017
Loved the secluded location and vista across the mojave desert. Well stocked office store and friendly staff, good laundry facility.
Apr 20, 2017
We were so impressed with the person who helped us when we got in late, around 9:30 or 10. He took us to our spot - jogging ahead of us to show us exactly where it was. Then helped my husband attached the electrical. Then brought us the ice that we needed. He was such a friendly, helpful great guy - really made the experince great. Wish I knew his name but hopefully the manager wi
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Brand new cabin with bath, mtchen, and usb charger outlets. Friendly staff. Back yard is prarie to horizon.
Apr 20, 2017
Nice people
Apr 18, 2017
The staff were friendly and nice, lots of fun for the kids but no shade at basketball court, playground and cabin areas. Cabins were new and still need some TLC, a coffe pot and basic kitchen supplies like soap/paper towels can opener would be nice. Most KOA cabins I've stayed in had that. Need to work on smell from cabins, not enjoyable to sit outside. Cabins only have one BBQ for all 4 of them.
Apr 18, 2017
All of our stays there have been just overnight, but it is always clean and friendly.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
convenient, clean & has a friendly, helpful staff.
Apr 17, 2017
Facilities and staff were very good. We stayed in one of the brand new kabins. Altho very nice there are a couple of areas of improvement:steps are offer at best. Hot water supply in bathroom appears to be mixed up with the cold water in the shower. Out in the desert, escapon the sun is paramount which is why the porches to the new kabins are all but useless in the afternoon.
Apr 17, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights. Nice place , spaces were comfortable. We would go back. They have large spaces can handle big rigs
Apr 17, 2017
Very friendly and helpful personal
Apr 16, 2017
Convenient to Calico Ghost Town. Thanks for having the pool open. The jump pad would have been nice as we had two 7 yr olds. I would recommend odds and ends of trash be picked up. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 16, 2017
Good stop over KOA...some shady sites but not all have trees. Easy to find..right off the interstate. Some traffic noise near the front sites. Near several restaurants and gas stations. Kids play area with pool and playground. View of the desert mountains to the north. We have stayed here several times to break up the drive between San Diego and Las Vegas.
Apr 16, 2017
I think they are trying hard to upgrade things at this park, but our site had garbage, bottle caps, cigarette butts on it , so for that money we were not that happy
Apr 16, 2017
Internet didn't work very well. No signal at our camp site.
Apr 15, 2017
Staff very nice and extremely helpful. Clean site, lots of activities available.
Apr 15, 2017
Good overnight stop. Also good place to camp when offroading in the area of Calico. I noticed that the owners are making improvements to the sites.
Apr 15, 2017
Level sites, trees for shade. Lots of sand but thats just part if being in the desert. Clean and pleasant staff.
Apr 15, 2017
The hosts were courteous and professional. Everything worked as expected. I enjoyed my stay and would bring my motorhome to the Barstow KOA again.
Apr 15, 2017
Staff was pleasant. No cable, no wifi, no sewer at our site which was at very end of park. Could not use satellite due to big trees. Wonder what the $44 was for.
Apr 15, 2017
Out of order toilets, no TP in operating one. In general needs a lot of TLC.
Apr 15, 2017
Nice quiet park. Second time that we have stayed here.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
We've stayed here several times on our way to/from Arizona. Washrooms undergoing renovations, which is great. Staff are nice.
Apr 12, 2017
Very friendly officer at the desk, making you feel at home.
Apr 11, 2017
Friendly and accommodating employees
Apr 11, 2017
Friendly and accommodating employees
Apr 11, 2017
The owners and employees of the Barstow/Calico KOA were amazing. They were friendly and always willing to help. We stayed in one of the new deluxe cabins. The view of the mountains was beautiful. The cabin was clean and inviting. The owners went the extra mile to make sure we had a BBQ grill, a fire ring,a picnic table,and dish soap. Great place to stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals