Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2017
Just used this as an overnight stay. Showers were clean. Didn't really use the facilities. Would recommend it. Will use again when in the area.
Jun 08, 2017
Good place for travellers in transition, great pool too, but quite near the busy I 50 (noisy all day and night), be aware of having a site with shade and WiFi is not good a little further from the gamehouse and with more people making use of it.
Jun 08, 2017
Not enough shade trees. We were put in the sun. Roadways EXTREMELY BUMPY.
Jun 08, 2017
Great. Thanks.
Jun 07, 2017
Had problems when checking in. Asked to stay an extra night and was told it was ok and all set. Next night had to correct conflict because office girl didn't complete registration. Most sites don't have shade even though it always seems to be 100 degrees there.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
JUST STOPPED BY OVERNIGHT TO GET SOME REST ON THE WAY HOME. ENJOYED THE DESERT EVENING WITH A GLASS OF WINE,
Jun 05, 2017
Who in their right mind plants poisonous oleander bushes all over their campground?! They do warn you, but still. We had our dog on her leash outside our camper and we turned around for one second to move the picnic table, and our dog was chewing on a stick from the bush. We had to rush her to the em pet clinic,and $140 later we got back to the campground. The staff was very nice though.
Jun 04, 2017
OVER CHARGING FOR STORE ITEMS WAS CHARGED $10.00 FOR 1BAG OF ICE AND PINT OF ICE CREAM
Jun 04, 2017
Friendly staff a reasonable space and reasonable price
Jun 04, 2017
Pleasant. Have made several improvements since we were there last year.
Jun 03, 2017
Easy off and easy on! Stay here yearly on our way to Colorado..
Jun 03, 2017
Nice and quiet for us but we had to leave early because one of our dogs became quite ill.
Jun 02, 2017
Showers cost $7 for each person. Needless to say, we didn't shower. The Wifi was only in the Clubhoyse area which smelled like an old folks home because the water cooler was rotten. The restroom sink and toilet was stained, old and rusted . The back sagebrush area for walking was God's Country .
Jun 02, 2017
Super spot for KOA. Have stayed here in past, and everything we could need.
Jun 02, 2017
Too close to the highway. Facilities are in great shape but it's hard to sleep.
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
Had a perfect site and so relaxing. Very clean and quiet.
May 31, 2017
The RV site we had was very nice and private with tall trees on each side. The staff was courteous and helpful.
May 31, 2017
The Kampground wasnice and lean. The only issue was the women's bathroom outside door didn't lock securily. I did not feel safe to go there in the morning to take a shower
May 30, 2017
Very convenient as a base camp for 4x4 excursions into the Calico mountains. Spaces are spacious, some are shaded. Staff was friendly. The pool could use more thorough maintenance.
May 30, 2017
The pool needs to be maintenanced better. If they are going to advertise a pool on the website because it's hot then it meets to not have piles of dirt on the bottom and so cloudy you can't see through the water.
May 30, 2017
Very nice campground! Liked the hammocks by the pool.
May 30, 2017
As expected or better. We stayed in a cabin and the view was just incredible.
May 30, 2017
Very clean restrooms and the surrounding area.
May 30, 2017
Awesome
May 29, 2017
Shower was good and the dog park was great for the dogs to get a run in after a long drive.
May 29, 2017
Nice camp ground, quiet, clean, showers up to date and clean.
May 28, 2017
Nice spot with trees, but this was the most uncosy campground of our trip. The pool was a bit dirty and there is nothing to do! Old stuff. We were there for 1 night at our trip from Vegas to Yosemite.
May 28, 2017
We had a patio site and pavers were uneven and the boards around patio were higher than pavers. This created a hazard. Also sewer connection was not properly working so this was an environmental hazard.
May 28, 2017
May 28, 2017
Beautifull
May 28, 2017
Too expensive for a one night stay with dirty bathrooms, road noise and no shade at all in our site.
May 27, 2017
Very nice park.
May 27, 2017
May 26, 2017
Great stay. People are very friendly and place is clean. My only recommendation is they need some work on updating the shower and rest room facility.
May 26, 2017
Much room in the schadow round the campground. Wifi was bad. Frendly people.
May 26, 2017
Nice, comfortable stopping point in our trip.
May 25, 2017
Quiet, nice level spaces, clean laundry.
May 25, 2017
Very nice park and courteous staff. It must be a destination park as there is not much around the area. Although we arrived at 7pm it seemed like there are lots of activities in the park
May 25, 2017
Staff was professional, nice, and helpful, pull-thru site (12) was spacious, pool was great. Needs better electricity. Everyone must have been running A/C. My RV was showing 102v so I shut down my A/C. Wife was hot (not in the good way).
May 25, 2017
Hosts were helpful and nice but issues with electric hook up was a problem as the temperature was in the 100's.
May 25, 2017
Good stay. Full hookups worked well. It was a very hot day (103) and I asked for a shady spot which we did not get. The clerk took of me he gave us the spot the computer recommended and he did not control it. The park was not full and there were several shady spots available. There was a dog park with limited shade but there was a nice open area to walk your dog off leash.
May 25, 2017
NO TV! NO WiFi at my campsite. These were both advertised but not available.
May 24, 2017
First time at a KOA it was amazing! We had a great time.
May 23, 2017
The park was beautiful and well maintained. We enjoyed all the flowers in the landscaping.
May 22, 2017
Nice & friendly helpful staff
May 22, 2017
Great place for families to stay.
May 21, 2017
Who would have thought Barstow would have such a lovely place to stay. Nicely landscaped, plenty of amenities and best of all the ladies were friendly, helpful and fun to chat with!
May 21, 2017
The front office staff was extremely supportive and helpful even though I kept changing my reservation plans. Once we arrived, they were very friendly and quick to answer any questions I had.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals