Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2014
We camped near the back so I can only rate the bathrooms and showers at the rear of campground.The middle shower had a pile of excrement in the corner. The other two showers were very dirty and had not been cleaned in several weeks or months. The same was true for the restrooms.
Oct 03, 2014
This campground is convenient on our travels to and from AZ. We have stayed here several times. It isn't the greatest place I've ever stayed, but it is clean and the staff is accommodating. It is rather noisy, due to the freeway. It is 8 or 10 miles from a major grocery store or other shopping. Our site had the sewer hookup practically in the roadway in front of our trailer, too far to use.
Oct 03, 2014
Arrived late and night check in was okay and left in the morning. Was okay for our needs.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and the facility was well presented but a little overpriced in our opinion.
Oct 01, 2014
Stay was short. Staff was very friendly and helpful. What can I say, Barstow is Barstow.
Sep 30, 2014
Nice location, great staff, showers & bathrooms in great need of cleaning. over priced for this KOA vs others we have stayed in.
Sep 30, 2014
Nice and clean. Nice folks in the office. Easy to find. Only draw back it's right in town. We prefer something outside of town.
Sep 30, 2014
Excellent service. Very clean. Great pet area. Beautiful scenery.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We always like stopping here, Its quiet, a lot of room for my 40 ft Toy
Sep 28, 2014
Nice people but worst shower set up I've seen in a KOA!
Sep 28, 2014
nice clean campground
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
My second KOA cabin and I was as very happy with my stay. Very clean, not musty, AC was on when I arrived. I highly recommend KOA cabins.
Sep 26, 2014
This is an easy access campsite from the interstate and there is some highway noise. Very spacious sites and a good KOA. Ideal location for Peggy Sue's 50's Diner. Slightly overpriced.
Sep 26, 2014
And your staff were most helpful after a very stressful day. (we had a wheel bearing fry on the trailer that also ate the brakes!!) We did get it fixed and the experience didn't us outright!!. Thanks for the loan of the grease gun!!
Sep 26, 2014
staff members very helpful
Sep 25, 2014
very dirty.our first dissappointment.poor directions to get there and located in a most ungodly place.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
We stayed here for one night in a fifth wheel. They have large pull through spots and a nice pool. I had to change our reservation to the next day and was able to accomplish it with no problem at all. The downsides were that it is right next to a busy highway, the wifi was very slow, and it is a bit pricey. All that said, it's the only Barstow Park that I would feel safe staying in.
Sep 24, 2014
please fix the holes in the entrance and exit from your driveway. Otherwise another gr8t stay at your campground.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
In the desert, 104 degrees no shade, the only trees are poisonous to kids and animals, no grass
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Nice campground, but the wifi is very poor. For the campground fee charged that service needs to be upgraded.
Sep 22, 2014
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The facilities were kept clean. It was a wonderful experience. Thank you very much. Hopefully we will camp there again, soon.
Sep 22, 2014
The game room was lots of fun. I love that they offered a family movie night and a Saturday morning pancake breakfast.
Sep 22, 2014
Old park staff unfriendly
Sep 22, 2014
Pleasant staff, very clean Campground, they had everything extra that was needed at the store. The hours on the pool were perfect for our time there.
Sep 22, 2014
Thank you had a great stay!
Sep 21, 2014
Super fast check-in. Friendly staff.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
We spent one night after a long days travel. The office staff was helpful and quickly assigned a site. Our escort asked pertinent questions and we were settled quickly. The park is barely off the Hiway and therefore traffic noise is sugnificant. Otherwise the park is pretty well maintained
Sep 20, 2014
Excellent greeting very informative, location good and all staff great, restrooms average we were there late in the day. Large shaded full hook up sites with plenty of room, the shop/ reception/cafe had a very good choice and not too badly priced.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Very customer oriented to the point of trimming a tree so your RV will fit the site.
Sep 17, 2014
Welcoming, helpful
Sep 17, 2014
The campground is clean and well organized! But temperature was incredible high 110 F! That not the fault of the campground, but if you don't need to stay here you should consider continuing to Las Vegas!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
it was welcomes sight to have 50 amp service while it was 110 degrees outside glad we changed our reservations from another RV park that only had 30 map
Sep 17, 2014
We arrived at 8:30am (driving early to beat the heat) and they checked us in right away so we could turn on the a/c (the high was 105 degrees). Dog park was nice and big, but more shade would be nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Easy access to the interstate.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
The dressing area of the women's shower stalls have a portable seat. Nice to have the seat, but it's too big for the area itself. Barely any room to dry off or turn around.
Sep 16, 2014
Staff was friendly but campground is a little run down. Bugs in bathrooms and some locks on shower stalls did not work. We just stayed overnight.
Sep 16, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.