Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Very friendly service. Clean and neat. Very level. Great dump site w/ water.
Oct 18, 2014
especially liked the private showers and bathrooms. And the two locations.
Oct 18, 2014
We were there for one night. Everything is dirt, don't expect concrete... But hey..you're in the desert. The pool was not heated which was a disappointment. The staff friendly, dog park big and off leash.
Oct 17, 2014
An adequate stopover spot.
Oct 16, 2014
There for an overnighter and hit the road, your location works out when I travel that way, everything was great, Thanks
Oct 16, 2014
Not very clean, facilities were looking tired.
Oct 16, 2014
Pretty rundown. We were there 3 days and it was hot. I requested a shady spot and was told no they were taken. Most of the campers in those spots came in at night and left early morning. They didn't need shade, we did.
Oct 15, 2014
See you next year!
Oct 15, 2014
Nice campground but you hear lots of road and train noise all night.
Oct 15, 2014
Another great stay at this KOA. Everything is in top shape and they have added some fun goodies since our stay last year. Just waiting on a hot tub install to push them over the top!
Oct 15, 2014
Very nice staff.
Oct 15, 2014
Awesome place to stay! Friendly staff and super clean facilities and over all campground. Love the pancake breakfast too! Thank you so much!
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Nice park in the middle of the desert. Has large sites, with all of the amenities. sites are all clean gravel,
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
a nice spot for the night. pretty good desert view. Private showers are nice too
Oct 14, 2014
Great!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Easy access, clean, well kept campground.
Oct 13, 2014
All the bathroom showers had globs of hair in the bottom of the shower pushed over into the corner & they had what looked like coin devices so I believe they charge to use the shower. Seems to be they don't want people showering in their koa since they don't bother to clean or deliberately put the hair into a pile to deter you from using their showers. Paying $58 a night showers should be free
Oct 11, 2014
Good accomodations, nice campgrounds and great working wifi.
Oct 11, 2014
Great overnighter!!!
Oct 10, 2014
The location was appealing to us because of business in LA before turning east on 40. Other than the location, there weren't many positives. Overall upkeep of the property was very poor. We have photos of standing water in the shower & paint peeling in the showers as well. Bathrooms & showers were not clean. We would not stay again.
Oct 10, 2014
Well located, main restrooms clean, but tentside restrooms untidy and not cleaned at all!
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
THE PLACE IS CLEAN. NEVER LOOKED BETTER IN THE 16 YEARS WE HAVE BEEN STOPING THERE NICE PLACE
Oct 09, 2014
The restrooms were very dirty. All of them.
Oct 09, 2014
Staff Not as welcoming as at most KOA's. Cable adaptor missing, but could have cared less, internet not useable. Not even an "I'm sorry".
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Great overnight stay
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Christy, Aaron and a guest Dave went all out to help us with battery problem. Aaron and Dave pulled the 25ft ca over RV to our place and hooked it up. They charged the battery and told me to let it run 30 minutes before I turned it of. Bought a new battery next day. Dave had moved on but Aaron and Christy checked on us the next day. They are the greatest and we will stop to see them.
Oct 06, 2014
The staff was exceptional. my only disappointment would be that some of the amenities advertised at this location needs updating (bikes, pool table.) Because the staff was so friendly and helpful I would come again. I've stayed twice before.
Oct 06, 2014
Everything was great, the only thing I could recommend, that we didn't get very good information at check-in, for example how the shower works
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Even though we didn't have any kids with us this trip, We loved how there was so many activities for them. Pool, jump pad, swings and more! Can't wait to bring them to Barstow KOA!
Oct 05, 2014
We camped near the back so I can only rate the bathrooms and showers at the rear of campground.The middle shower had a pile of excrement in the corner. The other two showers were very dirty and had not been cleaned in several weeks or months. The same was true for the restrooms.
Oct 03, 2014
This campground is convenient on our travels to and from AZ. We have stayed here several times. It isn't the greatest place I've ever stayed, but it is clean and the staff is accommodating. It is rather noisy, due to the freeway. It is 8 or 10 miles from a major grocery store or other shopping. Our site had the sewer hookup practically in the roadway in front of our trailer, too far to use.
Oct 03, 2014
Arrived late and night check in was okay and left in the morning. Was okay for our needs.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and the facility was well presented but a little overpriced in our opinion.
Oct 01, 2014
Stay was short. Staff was very friendly and helpful. What can I say, Barstow is Barstow.
Sep 30, 2014
Nice location, great staff, showers & bathrooms in great need of cleaning. over priced for this KOA vs others we have stayed in.
Sep 30, 2014
Nice and clean. Nice folks in the office. Easy to find. Only draw back it's right in town. We prefer something outside of town.
Sep 30, 2014
Excellent service. Very clean. Great pet area. Beautiful scenery.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.