Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2015
Great trip to the grand canyon with our 3 grandchildren.
Jul 15, 2015
Consider selling cold beer
Jul 14, 2015
Thanks for keeping everything so clean. It's nice knowing you have a home away from home.
Jul 14, 2015
Always a great place to stay!
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean, helpful and extremely friendly staff. Excellent park which was orderly and quiet.The bathrooms and showers were clean, bright, and very nice.
Jul 13, 2015
It is always a pleasant stay at this Barstow KOA. Clean bathrooms,pool. Love the new basketball courts and hammocks. thank you for all the hard work you and your staff do to make our stay perfect!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and kids had fun playing.
Jul 12, 2015
We stayed there for the location, a good day's drive from Flagstaff on our return trip. Over-priced for a one night stop-over, but convenient.
Jul 10, 2015
We will be staying there again. The area we stayed in had no shade at all, but on our way home we will be in a better area. Nice dog run. Pool was nice and clean.
Jul 10, 2015
aaron was great helping these two old ladies.
Jul 09, 2015
Must sees close to campground: Calico, Peggy Sue's 50's Diner, & we really enjoyed the Dairy Queen down the street. Make sure to enjoy the sunrises and sunsets.
Jul 09, 2015
Staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
It was a nice camp
Jul 07, 2015
None
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We were very disappointed that the pool closed so early. After a day of traveling it would have been great to have had the chance to take a dip in the pool. The coffee and morning snacks were a great touch.
Jul 06, 2015
- Very Nice area around the Pool (Lounge with Music and hammocks - Beautiful view in the back of the CG to the Mojave desert with a very Nice fireplace - jumping pillow: Great for children!! - restrooms very clean and comfortable
Jul 05, 2015
Lots of shade trees, clean, nice deluxe cabin.
Jul 05, 2015
I have stayed here on and off for 20 years, this is the nicest i have ever seen it look. I love the idea of the pancake breakfast and ice cream social.3
Jul 05, 2015
Nothing spectacular about this park.
Jul 04, 2015
A wonderful place to camp out with family. Our grandkids enjoyed their stay.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice park
Jul 03, 2015
great wifi
Jul 03, 2015
A nice park. Noticed that some of the sewer caps were missing, and some of the grills dirty.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Campground was clean & friendly. Will shuttle you to mining town( but the mining town will nickle & dime you).
Jul 02, 2015
Service was very friendly and curtious. Facilities were very clean, can't wait to go back next year
Jul 02, 2015
I realize I was overnight on a very hot day/night, but when I plugged in and checked my voltmeter, it registered in the red which told me that the electricity was iffy at this park. It got even worse throughout the night. I am mentioning this because it brings to light that there is a serious electrical shortage at this park which, in my opinion, needs to be dealt with. This is a nice park!
Jul 02, 2015
I was on a 5 night trip. We stayed in 3 other locations, all of them listed in the Woodall's campground guide. This campground was amazing. My grandchildren told me the worst part of our trip were the other campgrounds.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Slightly crowded but everyone friendly.too bad drought affecting them but made for a nice stay
Jun 30, 2015
Waiting for my value Kard to be mailed to me so I can access the app!
Jun 30, 2015
Far exceeded any and all expectations. Thanks for making my vacation!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Would have been 5 stars except for the oleander. Beautiful plants but had to keep a sharp eye on our puppy cuz everything goes in the mouth.
Jun 29, 2015
Thanks for the comfortable stay! Even with the heat it was nice in the cabin. Pool was very refreshing! Lots of stuff for the teenager to do.
Jun 29, 2015
Stayed here several times. Always GREAT people and service! We'll be back very shortly!
Jun 29, 2015
Just overnight but was easy to make res. and check in!
Jun 29, 2015
Good
Jun 28, 2015
The staff were very helpful and nice.
Jun 28, 2015
very well kept facility. All the amenities one would need. Very friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice stop in the middle of no where w 115 degree weather. Noticed multiple dogs not on leashes & with our 3 leashed dogs we were having to ask people to please catch their dogs. Was great to have a fenced dog run but appeared dome owners didn't read the pick up after your dog request
Jun 28, 2015
Just an overnighter, but enjoyed our stay. Even though the temp outside was 103 degrees, wish the pool could have been warm! It was truly COLD! Good WiFi, nice park.
Jun 27, 2015
Everything is clean. But a little noisy because of the highway
Jun 27, 2015
It was a pleasant stay. They had unusual activities: loved the archery. Only one negative: no tp in the bathrooms.
Jun 27, 2015
Large level sites ~ Screened from each other by brush/trees. Stayed over night ~ travelling through.
Jun 25, 2015
Good Service
Jun 25, 2015
Just the nicest staff of any KOA I have stayed at recently. Campground well maintained, great pool and club house.
Jun 25, 2015
Nice staff. Clean KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.