Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2016
Windy but a good spot for the night
Oct 21, 2016
Nice welcome. We could not get warm water in the showers
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Reserved a month in advance for a full hookup site and upon arrival was told I was assigned to a site with full hookups. Told to drive to site with full hookups and it was already taken by someone else. It appears someone was assigned to my full hookup site I was supposed to occupy. The office assigned me a site with only power and water. This acceptable to me. I would not stay again.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
It was dark when we arrived. The directions to our site were misleading and we got lost at first but then eventually found our site. Free wifi at the site was advertised, but we couldn't get it at our site. We called the office and the desk person said essentially we could come to the office, but that 's the way it is. $44.00 seems real pricey for this place.
Oct 19, 2016
good for an over night stop
Oct 18, 2016
Clean, well maintained. Friendly staff. EZ access from freeway.
Oct 17, 2016
No wifi,
Oct 16, 2016
Nice campground. Large gravel sites and level. Well maintained.
Oct 16, 2016
Water pressure varied from zero PSI to as high as 50 psi. We had to fill our tank and use it as the water pressure was unreliable. The short 50' site length did not allow leaving the car hooked up. If there was another choice we'd use it!
Oct 16, 2016
La dame à l'accueil avait l'air bête, on avait réservé chez vous car il y a une piscine mais elle était verte, donc fermée. La radio dans l'office était beaucoup trop forte et on l'entendait à l'extérieur, jusque dans les toilettes.Dans la douche, celle du bout complètement, du côté de la toilette des femmes, l'eau qui sortait du pommeau frisait sur le mur et mon visage plutôt que sur mon corps.
Oct 15, 2016
When I stay at a KOA I have expectations of it being well maintained. The pool and game area were not kept up. The staff was nice and helpfull. The lobby was nice and had the things I needed. I would expect more from a KOA.
Oct 15, 2016
Clean, all the amenities. Quite a bit of noise from the freeway. Only there overnight.
Oct 15, 2016
Clean place, nice staff, awesome view, couple of places to eat within walking distance.
Oct 14, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Facilities clean and well maintained.
Oct 14, 2016
Everything was great but the showers could use a better exhaust system.
Oct 14, 2016
Not well in assignment of camping spots
Oct 13, 2016
We love your park. We have stayed with you almost every trip from Texas to California!!!!
Oct 13, 2016
We love staying here, as it serves as a quick overnight stay. Thank You
Oct 13, 2016
The wifi only worked by the pool. The pool was not heated
Oct 13, 2016
It would be nice if the lights could somehow stay on when you take a shower. The lights are motion lights and the shower curtain hides the motion.
Oct 12, 2016
just an overnight stay - nice pull through, staff was friendly, bathrooms clean
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
I would have preferred a site with some shade. Really hot!
Oct 12, 2016
The worst is advertising for wifi and you don't get it in your spot light me it sounds. You have to go to club house. Very disappointing and on check in the office employee was not friendly. She acted love me we were disturbing her by checking in.
Oct 11, 2016
clean restroomfacilities and nice playground for little children.
Oct 11, 2016
Poor cable, poor wi-fi, pool was freezing
Oct 10, 2016
Great place for being out in the middle of Barstow. It could use more shaded area to camp, otherwise it was very nice.
Oct 10, 2016
close to freeway noise, little shade, sewer connections in awkward distances per sites, showers small, personnel friendly,one night only.
Oct 10, 2016
Grand Canyon to California one night stop over. Loved the warm desert night temperatures, scenery was easy on the eyes as well.
Oct 10, 2016
Very very tiny tent sites, no fire pits only grill.. Tent site was mainky a dusty patch with a picnic table covered in bird poop and a grill.. The entire site was about the size of my bedroom.
Oct 09, 2016
Tight spots. Rough roads. Lots of stickers on ground.
Oct 08, 2016
Everything would have been great IF the kabin had been clean! I don't like paying for a place that I have to clean. When I asked why it wasn't taken care of all the answer I got was "I'm sorry about that." And a broom!
Oct 08, 2016
Large spaces. Some had no sewer hookups, dump station on property though. There was some kind of motor running most of the night and in the morning I saw it was from the sewage reclamation plant at the end of the park by the dump. Not loud, but constant hum...
Oct 08, 2016
Friendly welcome. Clean campsites and good pet run area.
Oct 07, 2016
Everything was just great! Very friendly host at Arrival! The campground itself very nice and clean, just pretty. Hope to be able to come back ony day!
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Nice level spot and workable hookups. Nice showers. Convenient overnight location. Will stay again.
Oct 07, 2016
Not much of a store
Oct 07, 2016
Nice facilities. However, rate of $45 was highest we've ever paid at a KOA.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Lovely park with nice amenities. Bathrooms a bit dated, though. Love the bright cheerful feel of the park and the nice variety of campsites.
Oct 04, 2016
Sorry, you just don't have much to work with in Barstow California. I was OK overnite.
Oct 04, 2016
I reserved space 45 and it was not available when I arrived. That's it I quite KOA
Oct 04, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. A little oasis in the desert. Big pool, clean bathrooms, and many showers. Spots are roomy with many shade trees.
Oct 04, 2016
The fellow campers were friendly - night started off warm but cooled down toward the end of the evening
Oct 04, 2016
It was a disappointment that the bounce pad was closed. This seems like something that could have been updated on the website. I also don't understand why checkout was changed to 11am. It is a campsite. Not a huge turnover time needed. Most places are noon. Other than that, it was great.
Oct 04, 2016
Stayed here as a stop between Central CA and Utah...sites are very clean and level; easy check in; clubhouse, game room, pool, store are nice perks. Thank you!
Oct 03, 2016
This was a stayover spot from N. CA to the Grand Canyon. The campground is clean, check in was fast and efficient. The store is well stocked, pool and grounds in good shape. I stayed here both to and from GC, AZ, and would recommend this park. Staff is also friendly and helpful. I'd recommend this KOA!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy