Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2015
Very well kept campground. Desert location is easy to get too and sites were very spacious. Staff on duty extremely helpful with a recommendation so we could get our tire fixed on a Sunday.
Jun 10, 2015
Outstanding oasis in the desert. Clean, updated showers, very helpful staff.
Jun 09, 2015
Very helpful receptionist. It would be good if they could plant a few more trees, but the privacy hedges were much appreciated. Lot of room, and the facilities were good.
Jun 09, 2015
Staff was great place was very clean WiFi was really bad
Jun 08, 2015
Relaxing, so many fun things to do. The fun bikes are awesome and so is the archery, and at such a great price. Will be coming back soon.
Jun 08, 2015
I was very happy with our stay at KOA. The pool was one of the main reason we chose KOA Barstow over other trailer parks in the area. The staff very Friendly, Mercedes was helpful and knowledgeable about Barstow directions and the fire pit at sunset was a wonderful experience. We will be back!
Jun 08, 2015
extremely helpful staff and good facilities
Jun 08, 2015
Convenient location with level space eps and all amenetys.
Jun 07, 2015
Prima camping met goede faciliteiten. Alleen jammer vlak bij eendrukke weg
Jun 05, 2015
My friend and I enjoyed our cabin and everything was for the most part fine. I will mention that the railing on Cabin 16 is loose, the porch needs painting, and the door tended not to latch properly unless locked. But the cabin was quite attractive and presents an alternative to tent camping.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
This was a gem of a KOA. We didn't quite know what to expect with a KOA in the desert. What a pleasant surprise. Clean, comfortable with lots of amenites. Loved it!!
Jun 03, 2015
A small KOA, not especially well run. Of the six KOAs we stayed in, this one required coins to take a shower. What?? I emptied trash in the one large bin available to do so and mice scattered when I opened the lid. The one redeeming feature was the fenced off-leash dog walk that our dog enjoyed. Some KOAs only have an unfenced designated pet-walk area. But, Barstow is Barstow.
Jun 03, 2015
It was great but when we started camping there was a lot more shade the trees use to almost touch in the middle in the summer its 100+we miss the shade please let it grow back workers were cutting bushes and trees to nothing while we were there
Jun 02, 2015
Nice grounds with clean restrooms.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Pool and game room are nice. Store was very convenient with kids in our group
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Off roaders paradise!
Jun 01, 2015
BUILDINGS WERE IN POOR REPAIR, ALTHOUGH CLEAN AND THE SHOWER WAS HOT!
May 31, 2015
Surprisingly quiet, even though adjacent to the freeway. Most sites have adequate shade. Showers are good.
May 31, 2015
Staff very helpful. Loved the antique wagons and other old west items. Sites and area very neat and clean
May 31, 2015
It was the end of the trip and for a secure nights rest-I'll give it an ok. After ABQ,Holbrook,Moab and Ely KOAs we were surprised to have to pay for showers! Not as tidy as the others nor as well maintained. We will stay there if we have to, not because we want to.
May 30, 2015
Just fine. Not a vacation spot by itself but a very convenient stop on way to Grand Canyon.
May 30, 2015
We didn't stay. After a 4 he drive to be at a KOA, we turned right around and found another campsite. We are a young family w 3 kids and it didn't seem safe or clean and not particularly courteous. The surrounding neighborhood was rough and the grounds in disrepair - it failed our "eyeball test" in every way. We are koa members and are disappointed this one is in the network.
May 28, 2015
We found the site fulfilled our needs for a one night stop over
May 28, 2015
Too expensive being that it is so rural. Nice Park though.
May 27, 2015
Shaded spot. Had a dog run. After big weekend so store shelves a bit empty.
May 27, 2015
Nice campground. Close to highway, so the constant road noise is always present. Well kept clean facilities. Friendly staff. Shuttle to Calico Ghost Town. WINDY (not the camps fault LOL)
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
Employee was nice - the free wifi you advertise (there were two available connections -west and east )- neither worked for any of our devices. Unable to connect kept popping up. The pool had algae/sludge on the inside tiles and water was cloudy
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great place! Clean. Frienly staff! We had a great spot. But we could hear the freeway at night...didin't quite get that outdoorsy feel! That's the only reason for 4 stars! If u can get past that u will love it here! 1st time camping trip...and plan on going back soon!
May 26, 2015
Everything was great
May 25, 2015
Too loud! Drunk people playing drinking games till 3am and atvs all over.
May 25, 2015
Love koa the fact that they tear down the back gate easy access to ride our dirt bikes. I haven't camp there in over five years because it wasn't allow. Now that it's open again we back lol.. as usual the place is clean, friendly staff and they up graded the place. Thanks koa
May 25, 2015
Staff was great and people in the campground were friendly. Liked the free shuttle to Ghost Town and the common sink outside the Laundry Room.
May 25, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks a great camping experience.
May 24, 2015
Ok stop-over camp but pricey. All gravel, level sites, easy in/out, shrubbery, nice staff, FHU, nearby fuel with good prices.
May 24, 2015
Noisy and overpriced.
May 24, 2015
May 23, 2015
Good facilities Excellent laundry area
May 23, 2015
We only stayed one night because we had a deadline to meet, but wish we could have stayed much longer!
May 22, 2015
One of best kept KOAs we've stayed at..Good pool, great shower/bath facilities..great layover on our way...Owners efforts paid off..
May 22, 2015
Loved the privacy of the sites having trees/shrubs between sites. Very clean and good number of showers. Easy access from highway.
May 21, 2015
May 20, 2015
nice campground and a good location for a trip from the coast to the Grand Canyon.
May 20, 2015
Very helpful staff
May 20, 2015
Very convenient and accommodating.
May 20, 2015
Kudos to the new owners who are turning this KOA around and saving a nice place to camp. I am grateful for their work and look forward to returning to see further improvements. Many thanks for your hospitality.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.