Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2017
WiFi sucks, we reserved 6 weeks prior to our stay and got put way out away from the clubhouse (therefore WiFi). Were told we could not move. Only reason we even stay is because there are so few places to stay in the Barstow area, but think we'll figure out another way to travel to avoid Barstow going forward.
Sep 03, 2017
It was just an overnight stay but it was a lovely campground. We intend to stay again on our way home.
Sep 03, 2017
Our first experience at a late pull in and departure early in the morning and it was a good one
Sep 03, 2017
Way over priced. President award KOA no way. It was just dumpy.
Sep 03, 2017
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Park and sites very clean. Only negative: poor wifi and phone service.
Sep 02, 2017
Site and facilities quite good, staff friendly
Sep 02, 2017
Excellent Kamp Ground (really hot).
Sep 02, 2017
Too many bright lights, making it difficult to sleep.
Sep 01, 2017
Clean shady polite staff
Sep 01, 2017
We only stayed overnight but was a great place to stay. We enjoyed the pool very much as was a great way to cool down after a long drive on a very hot day. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2017
We arrived after 10pm and the manager was nice enough to walk us to our camp site. Clean and easy pull through. We will be back.
Aug 31, 2017
The site provided was too short for my 32 foot motor home and towed car, while there were several longer sites that remained empty
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Peu de place, et la gestion est à améliorer : le veilleur n'avait pas ma réservation, et je n'ai toujours pas reçu une facture que j'ai demandée deux fois...
Aug 30, 2017
Delightful, now that we found shade.
Aug 30, 2017
We did not have enough power too run more than two airs, and the day was very hot . Like the improvement.
Aug 29, 2017
always good whenever we come through
Aug 29, 2017
We pulled in late in the evening and there was still someone working the front desk, unusual and very nice to see. The grounds were well maintained. It's a smaller campground. The bathrooms could have been cleaner and updated. They did have a dish washing station, which was very useful. We didn't get to take advantage of the other amenities as we were there only the 1 night.
Aug 29, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised to see what a lovely place this is. The trees were so welcoming. Great for desert activities or a very pleasant stop over.
Aug 29, 2017
Staff VERY accomodating at check in. Store had good selection of supplys. Pull thru site easily accessed. Pool clean & nice to cool when hot August day temperature decreased early eve. Bathrm/shower areas need updating- surprising for a KOA not to be in top condition, esp with the cost per night.
Aug 28, 2017
Well maintained. The trees were a real plus in the extreme heat.
Aug 27, 2017
Got there at around 11:00 PM only to find that someone else had parked in the spot allocated to us. Luckily we found an empty spot somewhere else on the grounds. If there had been no empty space I don't know what we would have done!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Older KOA that needs some improvements. It's not bad, but not much shade and a lot of ants!
Aug 25, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Overall, good stopover for a night on the road. Laundry machines could be repaired and upgraded, but our laundry still got done!
Aug 24, 2017
no protection from sun, stalls are good otherwise. warning about poisonous plants freaked out my daughter.. lady at front desk was friendly and helpful when I had a mechanical issue just when I was leaving.HOT
Aug 24, 2017
Prima camping voor 1 nacht op doorreis naar Grand Canyon.
Aug 24, 2017
Great overnight stop when traveling to Cal Coast. Easy check-in, friendly staff. Only problem was WiFi was non-existent in our campsite (#32).
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Hard to rate when the temperature is 103° but the service was excellent and friendly. Good place to stop for one night, especially when you ask for a shady spot.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Camp is neat and clean. Office staff wonderful!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly staff in office. Clean and spaces were long enough to get 43' motor home and tow car into.
Aug 21, 2017
Wifi did not work at our site
Aug 21, 2017
Park we clean, employees were helpful, kids had a great time. All around a great family fun place. We will be back.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Everything was neat & clean. A nice park to stay a few nights in. Thank you!!
Aug 21, 2017
The sites and hookups are OK except the WiFi which can only be useful within about 50 ft of the office. There are some early signs of maintenance neglect but it appears that they are beginning to be addressed.
Aug 21, 2017
Clean grounds, very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay both times
Aug 20, 2017
It is a good place to have a break inbetween your trip. The staff is polite and very friendly and helpful. Thank you.
Aug 20, 2017
Very clean facilities and good activities for kids. Enjoyed our short stay.
Aug 20, 2017
Great stay very near the highway and Calico. We stayed here on our way to Las Vegas. The staff was very friendly!
Aug 20, 2017
siamo stati molto bene! grazie!
Aug 20, 2017
The staff was very nice and polite. The campground was clean. Al in all it was a nice stay.
Aug 20, 2017
Didn't stay, check your records
Aug 20, 2017
We had a great stay at KOA Barstow/Calico. Great pool, showers, laundry facilities, bathrooms, general store and friendly staff. A special thank you to Richard for providing us with a beautiful fire and his friendly, helpful attitude. He told us his goal was to make all travelers feel like family and he certainly accomplished that for us. We can't wait to go back and stay a little longer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy