Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2013
Tried calling this facility before 8 pm to find out if sites were available and no one answered the phone. Upon arriving found store/office closed but did find the night checkin booth. Directions for checking in and the cost for individual sites was unclear until examinging one of the maps. Many of the individual site lights and street lights were not illuminated.
Apr 18, 2013
Very nice; clean facility
Apr 18, 2013
sites are big, like the trees separating the sites. Front desk needs to wear yellow and their name tag. Carl was very friendly. Thank you for the stay.
Apr 18, 2013
Very clean, with extra showers and toilets. The staff was very nice and helpfull.
Apr 18, 2013
Apr 18, 2013
Apr 18, 2013
Loved my site with the large shade trees, and the well designrd showers
Apr 17, 2013
It was pretty windy, but nice place to stay.
Apr 16, 2013
Had a pleasant stay. The facilities were nice. I tried out the pool, archery range and fun bikes. The store was well stocked with grocery and rv items. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
stayed on our way to Arizona and on the way back handy to freeway, clean washrooms and great laundry room
Apr 15, 2013
Excellent kamp - very helpful staff
Apr 15, 2013
very friendly and helpful
Apr 14, 2013
great stopover on way to vegas very clean and staff very friendly
Apr 14, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
good stay, campsites are a bit close together, good staff and facilities
Apr 13, 2013
Very well maintained. Staff helpful. Was allowed to chose a site that we found suitable.
Apr 13, 2013
Love the area where this camp ground is near Calico Gost town and Peggy Sues Diner. The wind is a small problem but the folage trees helps to block it. Love the open space and sights don't feel cramped. Great oopen are to let dogs play and run. The price was right for a camp sight. Easy access off I 15 to get to camp ground. I've stayed there many times over the years. Love the Western theme.
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
We arrived during a gale force wind/dust storm, set up two tents with our 11 year old boy girl twins and prepared for an adventure. The campgrounds were clean. We had only one neighbor tent camping (imagine! lol) but there were lots of rvs stopping for the night. We loved our experience. We took a white dog camping, but she returned home brown from the dirt!
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Few amenities, wifi passwords didn't work- must be an easier way to provide wifi. Expensive for what's provided.
Apr 09, 2013
Très bon accueil, les prestations sont à la hauteur et au standard KOA.
Apr 08, 2013
Incredible local side trips, and hidden food gems! Clean, relaxing campground, the pool was the icing on the cake. First time in a Kamping Lodge, who needs an RV!
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Clean, well run, friendly staff, plenty of things for the kids to do and a great place to stay overnight to break up the Los Angeles to Laughlin trip!
Apr 07, 2013
Staff welcoming and not judgemental on our first meeting (we'd been out in the desert for days!) The cabin was very clean and laid out well. Loved the pool and the TV. Had fun in the game room. So glad to see some trees and green foliage :) Thanks for your gardening efforts!
Apr 07, 2013
Clean and efficient, roomy sites between hedgerows, desert all around.
Apr 06, 2013
Very neat and tidy, real handy restaurant on site.
Apr 06, 2013
We have no poor memories of our stay. We arrived in the dark and left early so have no lasting impressions
Apr 06, 2013
Didn't get to see much, as we arrived late and left early. A little disappointed that all facilities close at 8PM; seems a bit early. Bathroom/shower facilities were really nice and free.
Apr 06, 2013
Great campground! Our kids loved it to. Stayed at 3 KOA campgrounds on our trip and your's was our favorite!
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Nice people, cute place.
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
alittle over priced for what you get. Silly shower tokens no recycle center cable only with full hookup
Apr 05, 2013
suitable place to stay, it is the middle of desert afterall
Apr 05, 2013
High standards of appearance, service. Fully enjoyed my stay.
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Internet was slow when it worked, which was seldom, the cable TV didn't work and generally the site was not attractive. Next time we will stay in Walmart or a rest area!
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Friendly staff, well-kept campground, we'll stay longer next time!
Apr 04, 2013
Our stay was great. The facilities were all neat and clean, we liked our site, and the staff is friendly. Thank you for such great hospitality!
Apr 04, 2013
Capgrounds and facilities were clean. Only problem we had was the TV connection in our site (#51). None of the listed stations came in.
Apr 03, 2013
This was our first KOA campground, on our first ever RV trip. I don't have much to compare it to. But given its desert location, I was quite impressed with the facilities, the playground/game room, and the camp sites. Very clean and well-maintained.
Apr 03, 2013
We were just passing through on our way home. People friendly and polite and ready to help with any of our needs.
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
The staff was so friendly and love the oranges. Very clean and easy highway access. I shall return :)
Apr 03, 2013
Staff was wonderful. Helped with my problem with cheer. Loved them! Thank you again! Hope to see you again. Joe

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.