Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2013
Pros : It was a nice campground - very close to Calico Ghost Town - which is what we wanted to see - Cons : way too close to noisy interstate traffic!
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
Very well kept park. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were just there 1 night while traveling from one volunteer job to another. Have always found KOAs a welcoming place to stay after a day on the road.
Apr 23, 2013
Had a Great Time at our IHWR Event. The KOA was wonderful as usual, there is a Great Staff at KOA Barstow. You guys always make everything so nice. Thanks again, and see you next year.
Apr 23, 2013
Very clean,well maintained facility. Staff was polite and informative. Will definetly visit this campground again.
Apr 23, 2013
Loved it friendly, clean and hand scooped ice cream will be back again!!!!!
Apr 23, 2013
Noisey - campground a little too close to freeway
Apr 23, 2013
Great Staff, attractive campground. Carl the maintenance man was very helpfull
Apr 23, 2013
GOOD PEOPLE, GOOD FACILITIES, OUTSTANDING SHOWERS
Apr 22, 2013
Donna and crew are the best. They give over 100% of themselves to make sure we had a great time. This is an island oasis in the desert.
Apr 22, 2013
Staff couldn't be any friendlier. They were extremely helpful. Can't wait till next year
Apr 22, 2013
This campground always provides a great experience for our group. Donna and the rest of the staff are really great people who should be congratulated on their friendliness and professionalism. They are all great people.
Apr 22, 2013
loved our stay. will be back next year.
Apr 22, 2013
Wonderful hosts, great service, and best KOA we have yet to stay in!!!
Apr 22, 2013
Stayed with a large group of off-roaders for our annual event. One of the cleanest and friendliest KOA's we have stayed at. Enjoyed our stay to the max.
Apr 22, 2013
I would recommend this KOA to any traveler out there. Donna the Store Manager and the entire staff do a wonderful job of making this a premier KOA destination in my book. Keep up the good work guys and you will be seeing myself and my friends again! Thank you; Paul
Apr 22, 2013
I was part of the Scouts West group and we always have a great time at your KOA. The staff id friendly and responsive. See you next year!
Apr 22, 2013
We stop at Barstow/Calio KOA twice a year as we commute between Oregon and AZ as Snowbirds...look forward to rest.
Apr 22, 2013
Very competent help at the desk. Clean showers and very clean grounds. A bigger wind break would be really nice on the west and north side of the campground.
Apr 21, 2013
Nice and quiet, good amount of privacy. Loved the playground and train caboose. Very clean bathrooms! Will stay here again for sure.
Apr 21, 2013
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Restrooms and showers exceptionally clean; staff friendly and professional
Apr 19, 2013
WILL BE BACK TO YOUR OASIS IN THE DESERT.
Apr 19, 2013
This is a wonderful desert campground.
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 18, 2013
Tried calling this facility before 8 pm to find out if sites were available and no one answered the phone. Upon arriving found store/office closed but did find the night checkin booth. Directions for checking in and the cost for individual sites was unclear until examinging one of the maps. Many of the individual site lights and street lights were not illuminated.
Apr 18, 2013
Very nice; clean facility
Apr 18, 2013
sites are big, like the trees separating the sites. Front desk needs to wear yellow and their name tag. Carl was very friendly. Thank you for the stay.
Apr 18, 2013
Very clean, with extra showers and toilets. The staff was very nice and helpfull.
Apr 18, 2013
Apr 18, 2013
Apr 18, 2013
Loved my site with the large shade trees, and the well designrd showers
Apr 17, 2013
It was pretty windy, but nice place to stay.
Apr 16, 2013
Had a pleasant stay. The facilities were nice. I tried out the pool, archery range and fun bikes. The store was well stocked with grocery and rv items. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
stayed on our way to Arizona and on the way back handy to freeway, clean washrooms and great laundry room
Apr 15, 2013
Excellent kamp - very helpful staff
Apr 15, 2013
very friendly and helpful
Apr 14, 2013
great stopover on way to vegas very clean and staff very friendly
Apr 14, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
good stay, campsites are a bit close together, good staff and facilities
Apr 13, 2013
Very well maintained. Staff helpful. Was allowed to chose a site that we found suitable.
Apr 13, 2013
Love the area where this camp ground is near Calico Gost town and Peggy Sues Diner. The wind is a small problem but the folage trees helps to block it. Love the open space and sights don't feel cramped. Great oopen are to let dogs play and run. The price was right for a camp sight. Easy access off I 15 to get to camp ground. I've stayed there many times over the years. Love the Western theme.
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
We arrived during a gale force wind/dust storm, set up two tents with our 11 year old boy girl twins and prepared for an adventure. The campgrounds were clean. We had only one neighbor tent camping (imagine! lol) but there were lots of rvs stopping for the night. We loved our experience. We took a white dog camping, but she returned home brown from the dirt!
Apr 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.