Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2013
Stayed twice here. First stay, paid for a pull thru but were given a back in. Second stay got what we paid for. Great showers.
Apr 28, 2013
Ready to do it again. outstanding staff, and loved the place.Keep it up!
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
Great place to stay on the way to Las Vegas..... or anywhere else out that way and Penny's Dinner across the freeway next to the hotel has good food. The low carb breakfast with the hamburger patty was great.... cooked just right.
Apr 28, 2013
All was great except for the brown power issue in site 66. When we got there in the afternoon the voltage was only 109 VAC. By morning it was back up to 115 VAC.
Apr 28, 2013
The check-in person did a horrible job when I arrived. KOA If you want to know more contact me. There's not enough room to recount the fiasco.
Apr 27, 2013
We Love this very nice well kept clean park! Will be back on our way through next year.
Apr 27, 2013
RV parc bien. Les enfants étaient ravis. Personnel sympathique. Piscine appréciée, douches propres. La proximité de l'autoroute le rend un peu bruyant.
Apr 27, 2013
We have been staying at this KOA for several years, always a good place to break out trip. Thank you.
Apr 27, 2013
Sewer hook ups are not convenient to the back of the vehicle
Apr 27, 2013
A great overnight spot...not a lot of options. We had a nice shady site with full hookups. A really good area for walking dogs just outside the fence.
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
Nice but lots of freeway noise.
Apr 26, 2013
The stay was short but everything worked well. And that's saying a lot.
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
Water Pressure was terrible.
Apr 24, 2013
Pros : It was a nice campground - very close to Calico Ghost Town - which is what we wanted to see - Cons : way too close to noisy interstate traffic!
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
Very well kept park. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were just there 1 night while traveling from one volunteer job to another. Have always found KOAs a welcoming place to stay after a day on the road.
Apr 23, 2013
Had a Great Time at our IHWR Event. The KOA was wonderful as usual, there is a Great Staff at KOA Barstow. You guys always make everything so nice. Thanks again, and see you next year.
Apr 23, 2013
Very clean,well maintained facility. Staff was polite and informative. Will definetly visit this campground again.
Apr 23, 2013
Loved it friendly, clean and hand scooped ice cream will be back again!!!!!
Apr 23, 2013
Noisey - campground a little too close to freeway
Apr 23, 2013
Great Staff, attractive campground. Carl the maintenance man was very helpfull
Apr 23, 2013
GOOD PEOPLE, GOOD FACILITIES, OUTSTANDING SHOWERS
Apr 22, 2013
Donna and crew are the best. They give over 100% of themselves to make sure we had a great time. This is an island oasis in the desert.
Apr 22, 2013
Staff couldn't be any friendlier. They were extremely helpful. Can't wait till next year
Apr 22, 2013
This campground always provides a great experience for our group. Donna and the rest of the staff are really great people who should be congratulated on their friendliness and professionalism. They are all great people.
Apr 22, 2013
loved our stay. will be back next year.
Apr 22, 2013
Wonderful hosts, great service, and best KOA we have yet to stay in!!!
Apr 22, 2013
Stayed with a large group of off-roaders for our annual event. One of the cleanest and friendliest KOA's we have stayed at. Enjoyed our stay to the max.
Apr 22, 2013
I would recommend this KOA to any traveler out there. Donna the Store Manager and the entire staff do a wonderful job of making this a premier KOA destination in my book. Keep up the good work guys and you will be seeing myself and my friends again! Thank you; Paul
Apr 22, 2013
I was part of the Scouts West group and we always have a great time at your KOA. The staff id friendly and responsive. See you next year!
Apr 22, 2013
We stop at Barstow/Calio KOA twice a year as we commute between Oregon and AZ as Snowbirds...look forward to rest.
Apr 22, 2013
Very competent help at the desk. Clean showers and very clean grounds. A bigger wind break would be really nice on the west and north side of the campground.
Apr 21, 2013
Nice and quiet, good amount of privacy. Loved the playground and train caboose. Very clean bathrooms! Will stay here again for sure.
Apr 21, 2013
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Restrooms and showers exceptionally clean; staff friendly and professional
Apr 19, 2013
WILL BE BACK TO YOUR OASIS IN THE DESERT.
Apr 19, 2013
This is a wonderful desert campground.
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 18, 2013
Tried calling this facility before 8 pm to find out if sites were available and no one answered the phone. Upon arriving found store/office closed but did find the night checkin booth. Directions for checking in and the cost for individual sites was unclear until examinging one of the maps. Many of the individual site lights and street lights were not illuminated.
Apr 18, 2013
Very nice; clean facility
Apr 18, 2013
sites are big, like the trees separating the sites. Front desk needs to wear yellow and their name tag. Carl was very friendly. Thank you for the stay.
Apr 18, 2013
Very clean, with extra showers and toilets. The staff was very nice and helpfull.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.