Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Friendly, clean & convenient.
Sep 26, 2013
This was the worst KOA I have stayed in. The staff who checked me in, charged me again for my stay, like she wasn't paying attention to what she was doing, and not very friendly. I arrived around 11:30 a.m. The bathrooms I used, had a sign on the door that they were cleaned between 10 and 11 a.m. They were filthy. I slept in a teepee and it was falling apart. I have been spoiled by other KOAs.
Sep 26, 2013
Clean, well lit, lots of gravel. Good waypoint between destinations. We did not use any of their facilities such as laundry or showers.
Sep 26, 2013
Nice clean campground with wide and privates sites.
Sep 26, 2013
The young man that greeted me when I arrived was so very kind. I was so tired I could hardly think! His help is appreciated and his kindness will be remembered :)
Sep 25, 2013
Nice wide spaces with privacy hedges. Property was in great shape, staff really keeps up with maintenance. My only criticism is the check in girl was so abrupt and not welcoming at all! Staff is so important and sets the tone of the visit! Next morning there was a new dark haired girl on front desk duty and she was very helpful and friendly and we left with a better feeling.
Sep 25, 2013
A very nice place to stay! Not too far from home and a good place to stay to put everything away and relax!
Sep 24, 2013
Sunday night traffic noise on I 15 is bad for the spaces in the front. Otherwise it is a very nice place to stay
Sep 24, 2013
We always enjoy staying at your campground, it's peaceful and restful; no complaints. Keep up the good work. Shirley McPhaul
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
The staff was nice and we had a very level site. We were lucky enough to have a shaded site. Our only suggestion would be to make sure trees are trimmed back so that they don 't scratch the R V's
Sep 21, 2013
All was very well, but there are continous noises from the nearby Interstate.
Sep 21, 2013
We only stayed one night on our way to Vegas, but it was very pleasant. Beautiful pool and surroundings. Easy access to freeway.
Sep 21, 2013
nice clean campground nice staff.
Sep 21, 2013
Was only here for one night but we had a great pull thru site and didn't have to unhook our 5th wheel. Common areas were all clean. Would stay again.
Sep 20, 2013
This KOA was mostly empty for our night of tent camping. The facilities are good and clean. There were a lot if spiders and ants, but this is expected in the desert. Overall pretty good, but I have certainly stayed a better.
Sep 20, 2013
not friendly, good wifi
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
For an overnight campground it is fine. Clean, Friendly, Laundry okay, sites okay. For a longer stay I think it is to close to the highway.
Sep 18, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA numerous times over the last 30 years with groups as well as by outselves. It is always immaculately clean and the personnel friendly. And, it is only 90 mis. from home. A quick get away.
Sep 18, 2013
Very nice facility.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Great stay and this was probably our third time. Will most likely stop there on our way back to Florida from Calif. Very clean and quiet.
Sep 16, 2013
OK, so the given address doesn't work in a GPS...just exit the I15 at Ghost Town Road and you're practically there. The sites are level, the store is nicely equipped, the pool is clean, the showers are warm, there are several choices for food if you don't want to cook and we had a great time checking out Barstow (8 miles away) using this KOA as a home base. We'll definitely be back!
Sep 16, 2013
One of the nicest KOA 's we have been to. A real surprise. We will certainly stay here again if the opportunity arises and will recommend it to our Good Sam Club and other camping friends.
Sep 16, 2013
Really like the oleander and trees that break up the sites. Bathrooms good. Did not use the unisex showers so cannot comment on that. No fenced pet play area but open desert area available. We don't have little kids but playground was one of the best-looking.
Sep 15, 2013
Good stay. Quiet and relaxing.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Excellent place to stay with kids. Loved the pool and free playroom.
Sep 14, 2013
We had a great time. The kids loved the pool and the free play room. Thank you.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Very clean facilities and friendly staff. This is a well maintained and safe place to stay. Many thanks.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Thank you. We were traveling through with a one night stay.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Level sites,oleander windbreak/privacy hedge,super clean the store is well stocked,these are the reasons we plan our trips to include a stop at the Barstow KOA whenever we can
Sep 10, 2013
Nice and clean...table and BBQ pit are great ( although it was raining). Gravel pads were NOT level and makes it so messy!
Sep 10, 2013
Wi-Fi signal much to low.
Sep 10, 2013
The tent site had cigarette butts, bathrooms were not clean, shower stalls were leaking water, roaches and ants were roaming around the trash cans, I expected more from KOA.
Sep 10, 2013
Excellent KOA. We use it frequently as an "on route" stop. Want to do a destination stop one of these days.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.