Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 04, 2016
People were very courteous. Customer service is an A+. Reasonable prices too.
Jan 04, 2016
Well cared-for & nicely landscaped campground. Although close to I-15 it is very quiet. The laundry is clean & has quite a few machines. We have overnighted at this KOA several times in our travels.
Jan 03, 2016
This was my first camping! Very satisfied with th infrastructure and services!
Jan 02, 2016
Great customer service and a very clean park. Will always recommend this KOA. 5 out of 5 stars.
Jan 02, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very clean facilities.
Jan 02, 2016
Very friendly staff
Jan 01, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Very clean restrooms. Beautiful views of the mountain ranges.
Jan 01, 2016
Pleasant & helpful people. Clean restrooms and showers with plenty of free hot water. The dog park was especially nice and clean.
Dec 31, 2015
Check in was easy. Spots are good size. Hookups are in the right place. Gravel sites so water won't puddle. Only reason this isn't 5 stars is its closeness to the freeway. Will stay again.
Dec 31, 2015
The night we were there, it was very cold and it sounded like someone was running a generator most of the night. Otherwise a good stay. We will come back.
Dec 30, 2015
Way over priced. No internet. We are very happy to pay for the essentials but this park is over priced for winter travelers. Won't stay there again.
Dec 30, 2015
Very nice for overnight stay. Friendly,helpful staff.
Dec 28, 2015
The location is VERY windy, the trees help but the dog park has no wind protection. The pool table is not usable. The archery range could use some improvements.
Dec 27, 2015
We came in for 1 night and we're out early the next day. We loved the playground and the restrooms were very clean and updated. We will be back in a few days.
Dec 26, 2015
Expensive
Dec 25, 2015
Very Nice.
Dec 25, 2015
Electric box went on & off for the 2 nights we were there. Woke up each morning to freezing cold, heater was off, lights off, tv off, coffee maker & microwave also off. Called office & man came over & said everything was now O.K., but problem kept reoccurring. Have been camping 20 years but never had such a miserable stay at an RV Park.
Dec 25, 2015
Very nice KOA. Would stay again.
Dec 25, 2015
Great host, level sites, super clean bathrooms.
Dec 23, 2015
wifi stinks.
Dec 21, 2015
Super helpful, friendly staff. Thanks for a great stay!!
Dec 19, 2015
The lady at check in is the rudest person we have met at any KOA. The facilities were good but she did not make us feel welcome at all. We were going to buy some items in the store but ended up going down the road for them.
Dec 15, 2015
Dec 14, 2015
Nice for what it was. My children enjoyed the game room but were disappointed the jump pad was flat.
Dec 14, 2015
Im here on business, and the place is very clean, with a very helpful staff. Thanks again Christy for all the extra help you gave me ! The staff all must have a real sense of pride due to the staff capabilities,willingness to make our stay comfortable, safe, and given access to spotless facilities.
Dec 11, 2015
Friendly people. Large spots that are easy to access with a big rig and I did not have to unhook my toad. Campground was very clean. I did not use there facilities but I would stay here again.
Dec 10, 2015
Stayed 1 night. Office staff friendly and helpful. Wifi not real strong toward the back.
Dec 09, 2015
Nice, clean park. Stayed for an overnight, and would stay here again.
Dec 08, 2015
It's obviously not a newer facility, but it was clean and the people were nice.
Dec 03, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Only an overnight stay, arriving late so didn't use many facilities. Staff friendly, washrooms clean, whole place appeared well-kept.
Dec 01, 2015
Friendly staff. Great freeway access. Good store (we needed a water hose and propane). Abundant shade trees (for the desert). Bathrooms were recently renovated and looked nice and were immaculate. This will be our I-15 and I-40 stop for all trips through the desert.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
We've used this KOA many times on trips to and from CA. Very dog friendly. Good sites. Very pleased
Dec 01, 2015
Came in late and were happy to have a clean, pleasant place to stay on short notice. Nice scenery and good vegetation in between sites.
Nov 30, 2015
We really appreciated that they had a clubhouse so we could celebrate thanksgiving for 30 guests. Staff was terrific 👍
Nov 30, 2015
The campground was clean and well organized, I enjoyed my stay very much. They even blew up the bounce pad early for my kids.
Nov 30, 2015
The new upgrades are a really neat improvement. Big improvement over the last couple years. Keep up the good work.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
The campground is clean and well kept. The sites are large enough to be comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Nov 30, 2015
While I felt the cashier was somewhat rude and unaccommodating, I enjoyed my overnight stay. The main reason I would recommend this spot is that it appeared well kept, lots of security lighting and free showers. We tent camped.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
I would stay again but... There is always a but....Need better campground road lighting... Transition from the paved road to camp grounds are in need of significant repair.
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice campground, always a pleasure to stop here.
Nov 30, 2015
I liked how everything was so clean and the staff so friendly.
Nov 27, 2015
Great place to stay as an overnight layover.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy