Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2013
La connexion internet était quasi inexistante, mais après une intervention au bureau...En 2013, les communications c'est important.
Oct 07, 2013
We did enjoy our stay. The campgrounds were clean as were all the restrooms and showers, but what really shocked us was how small the camping spots were. It did not feel like camping at all. There was no seclusion or privacy. I had been to KOA in santa cruz previously and I believe there set up was a bit more free and less restricting. Overall, I would try other KOA's just not this one.
Oct 06, 2013
Easy in and out, accommodated our late arrival. Unsure of the young girls name that I spoke with the evening of September 27th, but she was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Real nice, great facilities, good value. Everything in top shape! 10 out of 10!!
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Love the large dog walk area.
Oct 03, 2013
Very well kept campground. Staff extremely politite and helpful.
Oct 03, 2013
Cabin was clean and nicely furnished. It was really special! Staff in the office were kind and helpful. Great experience.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and had a great time. There were lots of things for my kids to do and Barstow is full of interesting places to visit. I would definitely recommend this campground. My only negatives would be that the after hours phone no. rings to a cell phone that no one answers, there was a roach in our cabin, the pool is freezing cold, and red ants in the playground.
Oct 02, 2013
Clean and friendly a little close to the highway but a good stopping place.
Oct 01, 2013
Ad should say you need to bring everything but toilet paper and that I wouldn't use. That I did bring my own, cheapest ever.
Oct 01, 2013
Very hospitable staff. Convenient for crossing the desert!
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Nice Campground. The staff is very friendly and eager to do what they can to make our stay a pleasant. We will be staying there again.
Sep 30, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA for many years to attend the Calico Days festivities. Our kids and now our grandkids enjoy this campground very much. My only gripe is the constant noise from I15.
Sep 30, 2013
very satisfied
Sep 29, 2013
A great stop, the kids had fun in the pool & we walked to Peggy Sue's for dinner
Sep 29, 2013
Very Friendly
Sep 29, 2013
I think there are two items that need improving...#1...site needs leveling, #2...dog area needs a fence completely around it!
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
WiFi was weak even when we sat close to the Office.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
There was a large sized dog barking from the double-wide at the park entrance. It was very annoying. It is bad enough when the other campers are not considerate of others. Have camped there before and never experienced this.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
We just used the hookups but the grounds were good. Easy off the highway and comfortable place to stay.
Sep 27, 2013
I thought this was a nice kampground. Friendly staff, and they took a AAA discount too! The only reason I gave it less than 5 stars is that the location was farther out of town than I wanted. That might be my fault for not researching enough. I'd stay again!
Sep 27, 2013
Helpful staff, excellent showers. Shuttle to the Ghost town very convenient.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Friendly, clean & convenient.
Sep 26, 2013
This was the worst KOA I have stayed in. The staff who checked me in, charged me again for my stay, like she wasn't paying attention to what she was doing, and not very friendly. I arrived around 11:30 a.m. The bathrooms I used, had a sign on the door that they were cleaned between 10 and 11 a.m. They were filthy. I slept in a teepee and it was falling apart. I have been spoiled by other KOAs.
Sep 26, 2013
Clean, well lit, lots of gravel. Good waypoint between destinations. We did not use any of their facilities such as laundry or showers.
Sep 26, 2013
Nice clean campground with wide and privates sites.
Sep 26, 2013
The young man that greeted me when I arrived was so very kind. I was so tired I could hardly think! His help is appreciated and his kindness will be remembered :)
Sep 25, 2013
Nice wide spaces with privacy hedges. Property was in great shape, staff really keeps up with maintenance. My only criticism is the check in girl was so abrupt and not welcoming at all! Staff is so important and sets the tone of the visit! Next morning there was a new dark haired girl on front desk duty and she was very helpful and friendly and we left with a better feeling.
Sep 25, 2013
A very nice place to stay! Not too far from home and a good place to stay to put everything away and relax!
Sep 24, 2013
Sunday night traffic noise on I 15 is bad for the spaces in the front. Otherwise it is a very nice place to stay
Sep 24, 2013
We always enjoy staying at your campground, it's peaceful and restful; no complaints. Keep up the good work. Shirley McPhaul
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
The staff was nice and we had a very level site. We were lucky enough to have a shaded site. Our only suggestion would be to make sure trees are trimmed back so that they don 't scratch the R V's
Sep 21, 2013
All was very well, but there are continous noises from the nearby Interstate.
Sep 21, 2013
We only stayed one night on our way to Vegas, but it was very pleasant. Beautiful pool and surroundings. Easy access to freeway.
Sep 21, 2013
nice clean campground nice staff.
Sep 21, 2013
Was only here for one night but we had a great pull thru site and didn't have to unhook our 5th wheel. Common areas were all clean. Would stay again.
Sep 20, 2013
This KOA was mostly empty for our night of tent camping. The facilities are good and clean. There were a lot if spiders and ants, but this is expected in the desert. Overall pretty good, but I have certainly stayed a better.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.