Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 01, 2016
Our stay was great. We didn't use the Internet.
Nov 01, 2016
If Wi-Fi at site a ten. Hot spot good
Oct 31, 2016
The management and staff at this koa was the best. Friendliness and greeting was awesome. And I will not have any problems referring my friends and family. GREAT place to stay. It was very very clean!
Oct 31, 2016
Roberto is an amanzing person who works there. Also I forget an employee we met but he also has a great personality. His son Aaron use to work there in whom our family really enjoyed as well.
Oct 31, 2016
Unfrienldy staff at reception, bad restrooms.
Oct 31, 2016
We just spent the night. I would recommend especially go families. Lots to do. Especially loved the hammocks.
Oct 30, 2016
Sites are close together. Lucky that we had quiet neighbors like ourselves. If we had stayed by the campers that brought their outdoor speakers and karaoke set, I would not have been happy. Wish every tent site had a grill of some sort. Luckily we have a camp stove. We already recommended this place to friends, especially visiting during October so you can go to Calico Ghost Town Halloween events.
Oct 30, 2016
Loud music playing and loud campers until 11 pm. No intervention from camp employees.
Oct 29, 2016
Okay for a quick overnight. This is an older CG with the sites fairly close together. We were next to a group of younger campers and there seemed to be too many visiters and their cars. When we arrived, had to ask to have vehicles moved out of our site in order to open our slides. Lots of cigarette butts and trash/clutter lying around. At 44.00, was high priced for water & elec. only
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
nice and clean--just dont like the area too much.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
There was no hot water in the evening
Oct 28, 2016
Good overnight stop location...it is obvious they have upgraded some things since our last visit earlier in the year, however still some problems with water pressure...very low.
Oct 26, 2016
We REALLY enjoyed our stay and plan to utilize thus KOA as our beginning/end camoground in the future California trips! The staff,ease of parking, convenience of freeway, and nearby amenities are 'one stop great'!!!!
Oct 26, 2016
Great place to stay with kids!
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Another very nice, very clean KOA
Oct 25, 2016
Great
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Rain, thunder and lightening while we were there. At least no wind this time!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
had a great time very nice and helpful employees
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice amenities. I had a great time and made a good use of the game room, the hammocks, the pool, archery, and the playground.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Easy acesses to highways 40 and 15. Most sights full hook ups. Good price. When we travel east from the central coast we always stop here first night.
Oct 23, 2016
A nice place to stay overnight
Oct 23, 2016
Very nice campground. lots of trees. Unfortunately, there is very limited parking. Cars parked on he street made it almost impossible for us to leave in the morning. Staff ignores the problem
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
It was just an overnight stay but had a peaceful night.
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Would be better with hot water in showers.
Oct 21, 2016
Windy but a good spot for the night
Oct 21, 2016
Nice welcome. We could not get warm water in the showers
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Reserved a month in advance for a full hookup site and upon arrival was told I was assigned to a site with full hookups. Told to drive to site with full hookups and it was already taken by someone else. It appears someone was assigned to my full hookup site I was supposed to occupy. The office assigned me a site with only power and water. This acceptable to me. I would not stay again.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
It was dark when we arrived. The directions to our site were misleading and we got lost at first but then eventually found our site. Free wifi at the site was advertised, but we couldn't get it at our site. We called the office and the desk person said essentially we could come to the office, but that 's the way it is. $44.00 seems real pricey for this place.
Oct 19, 2016
good for an over night stop
Oct 18, 2016
Clean, well maintained. Friendly staff. EZ access from freeway.
Oct 17, 2016
No wifi,
Oct 16, 2016
Nice campground. Large gravel sites and level. Well maintained.
Oct 16, 2016
Water pressure varied from zero PSI to as high as 50 psi. We had to fill our tank and use it as the water pressure was unreliable. The short 50' site length did not allow leaving the car hooked up. If there was another choice we'd use it!
Oct 16, 2016
La dame à l'accueil avait l'air bête, on avait réservé chez vous car il y a une piscine mais elle était verte, donc fermée. La radio dans l'office était beaucoup trop forte et on l'entendait à l'extérieur, jusque dans les toilettes.Dans la douche, celle du bout complètement, du côté de la toilette des femmes, l'eau qui sortait du pommeau frisait sur le mur et mon visage plutôt que sur mon corps.
Oct 15, 2016
When I stay at a KOA I have expectations of it being well maintained. The pool and game area were not kept up. The staff was nice and helpfull. The lobby was nice and had the things I needed. I would expect more from a KOA.
Oct 15, 2016
Clean, all the amenities. Quite a bit of noise from the freeway. Only there overnight.
Oct 15, 2016
Clean place, nice staff, awesome view, couple of places to eat within walking distance.
Oct 14, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Facilities clean and well maintained.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals