Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2015
The staff was just plain great!
Nov 02, 2015
Helpful,friendly staff and lots to entertain all family members!
Nov 02, 2015
Enjoyed the campground ! We stayed as a group and would have preferred to have sites that weren't separated by bushes. Otherwise we enjoyed the stay. Clean restrooms- a plus to have unisex single showers. Lots of things to do for the kids. Friendly staff!
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Very clean and staff are friendly. Although it is close to I-15, you don't hear much traffic noise. They offer free shuttle to and from Calico Ghost Town. Many spaces are shaded or partially shaded.
Nov 02, 2015
Strategic location between Vegas and San Diego. Small camp. Clean restrooms in main building and unfortunately less clean ones in the back of the campground.
Oct 31, 2015
The front staff were not friendly. But the fellow who drove us by shuttle to Calico Ghost Town was very helpful. We stayed twice on Oct 23 they lost our reservation and were unable to give us a full hookup. They treated me as if I had made the mistake not them. Our second visit on the 29 we did get the correct reservation but the office girl was not pleasant when she could not find our KOA card.
Oct 31, 2015
Excellent layout; super clean. One of best we've ever stayed at.
Oct 30, 2015
I think KOA is over priced for what you get. Some of the people that were camped there were very noisy, the noise curfew was not enforced at all. Other than that it was pretty nice. I will not stay there again.
Oct 30, 2015
VERY NICE CAMPGROUND AND VERY NICELY CARED FOR. We will definitely stay there again!!!
Oct 29, 2015
Park Is nice but traffic noise is way too loud for us. Laundry facilities are clean and well cared for. Also didn't like all the oleanders. Dangerous for dogs.
Oct 29, 2015
Good stop for the night. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 28, 2015
All staff friendly and helpful.I got lost on my way due to a road closure and they were very patient on phone.Please repair stairs and railing for kabin 16 and maybe consider a ramp for easier entry.I almost fell going up the 1st day before I knew railing was mobile.
Oct 28, 2015
The problem I had was I reserved a pull through site with 50a service. I always use a surge guard rv power protector. It indicated that the 50a service had a problem. Hooked up to 30a service,that worked fine. I feel if I pay for 50a service,I should get 50a service.Told worker the next morning when we left about the problem.She didn't seem very concerned.
Oct 28, 2015
pool was way too cold to use. Otherwise it was a nice place to stay.
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Stayed many times in the past. This time the park has shown a lot improvements, keep up the good work
Oct 27, 2015
Convenient location for our visit. Everything worked OK
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Very crowded and very close to one of the busiest freeways in the country. Showers need repairs.
Oct 26, 2015
Clean facility, friendly and accommodating staff!
Oct 26, 2015
Loved the cabin we stayed in but the campers were to loud and keeper us awake. Was disappointed with that and how enebreated the campers were across from us.
Oct 25, 2015
nice place and friendly people
Oct 25, 2015
Very pleasant visit. I was delighted with the office recommendation to have dinner at the 50s diner. Very good! only 1 block from the resort.
Oct 24, 2015
wonderful park
Oct 23, 2015
The campground was in good shape.it was a stopover point before heading to bay area. Here is the kicker, someone stole my wheel chocks, not the campgrounds fault but do you think they would have turned them in?
Oct 23, 2015
Friendly staff and great campground
Oct 23, 2015
Very nice, clean and tidy. Very nice people running the place!
Oct 23, 2015
Had a nice stay... we enjoyed it very much.
Oct 22, 2015
Great site
Oct 22, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, easily accessible hookups, pet play yard, clean grills, clean laundry facilities, helpful staff . I would stay here again
Oct 21, 2015
See my review on RVParkReviews.Com.
Oct 21, 2015
Great campsite. Easy access, clean and plentiful bathrooms and showers, very helpful staff. Felipe and Mercedes especially were great! We'll be back.
Oct 20, 2015
Spaces were very clean but the only problem the sewer hookup wasn't close to the other hookups. Desk employee was polite and knew his job.
Oct 19, 2015
Toilet lid in northern most bathroom was not attached to the toilet.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice people, and a nice KOA. It was our first night staying in a camper at a KOA. I wasn't prepared for the highway noise, but, hey, I'm learning---earplugs next time :-)
Oct 19, 2015
Absolutely loved the Jump Pad and playground! The old ghost town buildings were such a great touch! The store was well stocked and the staff very friendly. We loved our spot and were so happy with this KOA!
Oct 19, 2015
Will Never Go Back!!!
Oct 18, 2015
It was a good stay. We stay here often when we are going that direction. I always ask for spot 34 and for some reason I got 32 on the 9th. Had a light shining in my window all night. Was staying again on the 16th thought I would make sure I had spot 34. I did not,and it was empty so I don't know why? I asked for it in person and got it reserved for the 16. First time this has happened.
Oct 18, 2015
this was a good stop for us after the long treck through the desert. pretty surroundings. good customer service. everything was good except the wifi. we were mostly unable to get on. when we did get on at 1:30 a.m., we could only keep connection for about 3 minutes.
Oct 17, 2015
This campground is perfectly adequate with enough room between spaces to allow for privacy and comfort.
Oct 15, 2015
One short overnight there. Showers were decent, but the movement sensor lights kept going out, leaving one in darkness.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Great staff, easy location off freeway. Everything worked. Long pull thru did not need to unhook. Gravel roads and sites but there was a good covering of gravel.
Oct 14, 2015
I am one happy camper
Oct 14, 2015
Very noizy. Too closed to the high way.
Oct 13, 2015
Basic campground. Lots of traffic noise from the freeway but that was expected. The restrooms were dirty and outdated. The tent sites were rather small. The hammocks were nice and relaxing. The pool was clean and refreshing.
Oct 13, 2015
Right place, right price, very clean. What's not to like?
Oct 13, 2015
Our group has been staying at the Barstow KOA for at least the last 3-4 years and have always been happy with the hospitality. See you next year!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy