Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
We really liked all the amenities of the campground but we stayed 2 nights and the bathrooms were not cleaned while we were there. There were big globs of hair in one of the showers & on the hand drier in the women's bathroom. The sites were very nice!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent
Aug 10, 2015
Loved our stay enjoyed visitors from all over the world
Aug 09, 2015
Was een leuke camping netjes en schoon
Aug 09, 2015
People working there are not nice at all. Must be the heat during the summer:-)
Aug 09, 2015
still same wifi issuses
Aug 07, 2015
Stayed 2 nights in tent site w/electric & water. Last night, an RV knocked out the electric. Would've been if staff had offered a discount or to move our site. Site was also in full sun, & it was so hot! WiFi spotty. Kids liked pool, store & game room.
Aug 07, 2015
Just an overnight stay - friendly staff, nice pool, had trouble connecting to wi-fi
Aug 06, 2015
Excellent KOA. Great staff and facility. We stay here frequently when traveling east.
Aug 03, 2015
hot little shade not bad
Aug 03, 2015
Nice campground, clean. Second time staying there. Only negative was the store was very, very low on drinks and slushy machine wasn't working.
Aug 03, 2015
Great place to stay during a long road trip.
Aug 02, 2015
Good value for money and good giving me back discount of 10% after booking a Cruise America RV
Aug 02, 2015
I have never stayed at a bad KOA. This one is excellent, like every other KOA.
Aug 02, 2015
Clean organized and professional. Friendly staff and a great little themed KOA
Aug 02, 2015
Helpful staff. Had minor issues with my site, they got me moved to a more acceptable one.
Aug 01, 2015
We had a very pleasant stay at KOA Brastow.
Aug 01, 2015
Great desert campground
Aug 01, 2015
The campground was very loud near by the main road, BBQ and place was not cleaned (ash, cigarette stubs,crown korks) staff not friendly, campground compared to the other on our tripp (approx. 10 grounds) expensiv
Aug 01, 2015
Great staff, close to some local attractions, provided us with a ride to Calico so we didn't have to drive. Roomy sites, nice dog run area.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Our stay at KOA Barstow was fine, very spacious place for RV, pool is great, friendly employees.
Aug 01, 2015
A storm went through and they were very quick to cut down fallen branches and clear the mess made. Great job!
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Very unpleasant people at the check in desk, rude and not at all willing to help. We asked in advance for sheets but they weren't available. After 3 times returning to ask, we we've gotten 3 sheets and 2 pillow covers (we were with 5 persons). The cottage itself was nice for 1 night.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice stopover campground on the way to the Grand Canyon.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice clean campground. Easy to find.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Awesome oasis. Very nice staff.
Jul 30, 2015
The lady that checked us in was rushed and rude. The facility was nice but she was unpleasant to the point that we will not return.
Jul 29, 2015
The staff was very accommodating but the facilities are poor. There were cockroaches in the showers. There is no shade and the sites are very small.
Jul 29, 2015
Great large campsite and the bathrooms were very clean.
Jul 29, 2015
I was most disappointed with the WiFi. Yes, it was included, but it never worked. Please don't raise people expectations. Just say no WiFi.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
friendly staff lots of things to do clean rest rooms easy to find from freeway
Jul 28, 2015
Just stayed overnight because the internet was non-existent at our site. But there were lots of big trees and it seemed like a nice site to stay - we were simply near the end of our trip and needing internet so we moved on after just staying overnight.
Jul 28, 2015
wifi completely down,no hot tub
Jul 27, 2015
The use and instructions of the Internet could have been a little better but over all the park was beautiful.
Jul 26, 2015
This campground is a great overnighter super clean. It would be nice if the pool would stay open a little longer for those excessively hot months. Sadly I delt with an incompetent employee who still after 2 days of requesting a receipt has not been capable of producing one. She snapped at me at be counter " I emailed you your receipt"
Jul 26, 2015
Love the bats!
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice campsite...clean, friendly
Jul 25, 2015
Much improved since our last visit.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
This was the noisyest KOA I have ever stayed at.
Jul 21, 2015
The Barstow KOA is always hospitable and clean. We have never been disappointed with the care demonstrated towards us. Thank you
Jul 21, 2015
Este lugar esta muy limpio y tiene muchisimas diversiones para la familia. Volveremos el proximo año de seguro.
Jul 21, 2015
First KOA I've stayed where you have to pay to shower.
Jul 20, 2015
It's a great place to stop, on your way to Las Vegas. It's tidy, well organized, the pool is clean and neat. I'd like to visit again, some day.
Jul 20, 2015
Absolutely awesome KOA. Great location close to Galico, fantastic facilities and staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals