Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 17, 2016
The people behind the counter were very helpful and nice
Jan 16, 2016
For the price of the stay--Wifi should have worked every time---it sucked!!! Unlikely to stay again
Jan 13, 2016
Stayed here because of website making it look great... Was not! Jump pad not working, playground equipment broken and in need of repair-climbing wall had no rocks/holds to climb with! wifi horrible! Glad we bought bikes to entertain the kids with! Had to compete with locals for laundry services. Only gets two stars because site was level and staff was nice.
Jan 13, 2016
very polite and helpfull
Jan 12, 2016
Had a very nice pull through site as we stopped after dark. Host showed us to the site which was nice. Sites were nice and level.
Jan 11, 2016
Wonderful hosts, nice trees at site for wind/shade. Amenities are great for all ages. Interstate noise is significant due to location. In winter not such a problem, camping in summer this could be a consideration. Overall, a clean and fun KOA.
Jan 10, 2016
It was great but the wifi was not as good as could be. Wifi advertised in app but could only get on when near office. Was told goes in and out
Jan 09, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
It would be nice if they left a writing utensil out for the late arrivals.
Jan 07, 2016
Overnight stay, wide & long level sites. Very good dog park. Friendly checkin. We stayed in a motorhome.
Jan 06, 2016
ideally located in between Las Vegas or Death Valley and Los Angeles
Jan 06, 2016
Expensive at $45/ night for electricity only. Unfriendly attendant at check-in. Had to pay for hot water shower. At $45/night, should not have to pay for a hot shower. No wonder park was only about 20% occupied.
Jan 06, 2016
Aside from my water hose bursting the stay was nice. I was disappointed there was not much to the dog run. I was going to take my grand kids on playground but my daughter said it didn't look very well maintained so I didn't.
Jan 05, 2016
Nice camp ground. The trees blocked my satellite antenna but otherwise no issues. I was greeted well and the hook up was easy.
Jan 05, 2016
Overall, this is a good place to stay near Barstow. However, the RV sites are a little narrow and the entire lot is gravel.
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
People were very courteous. Customer service is an A+. Reasonable prices too.
Jan 04, 2016
Well cared-for & nicely landscaped campground. Although close to I-15 it is very quiet. The laundry is clean & has quite a few machines. We have overnighted at this KOA several times in our travels.
Jan 03, 2016
This was my first camping! Very satisfied with th infrastructure and services!
Jan 02, 2016
Great customer service and a very clean park. Will always recommend this KOA. 5 out of 5 stars.
Jan 02, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very clean facilities.
Jan 02, 2016
Very friendly staff
Jan 01, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Very clean restrooms. Beautiful views of the mountain ranges.
Jan 01, 2016
Pleasant & helpful people. Clean restrooms and showers with plenty of free hot water. The dog park was especially nice and clean.
Dec 31, 2015
Check in was easy. Spots are good size. Hookups are in the right place. Gravel sites so water won't puddle. Only reason this isn't 5 stars is its closeness to the freeway. Will stay again.
Dec 31, 2015
The night we were there, it was very cold and it sounded like someone was running a generator most of the night. Otherwise a good stay. We will come back.
Dec 30, 2015
Way over priced. No internet. We are very happy to pay for the essentials but this park is over priced for winter travelers. Won't stay there again.
Dec 30, 2015
Very nice for overnight stay. Friendly,helpful staff.
Dec 28, 2015
The location is VERY windy, the trees help but the dog park has no wind protection. The pool table is not usable. The archery range could use some improvements.
Dec 27, 2015
We came in for 1 night and we're out early the next day. We loved the playground and the restrooms were very clean and updated. We will be back in a few days.
Dec 26, 2015
Expensive
Dec 25, 2015
Very Nice.
Dec 25, 2015
Electric box went on & off for the 2 nights we were there. Woke up each morning to freezing cold, heater was off, lights off, tv off, coffee maker & microwave also off. Called office & man came over & said everything was now O.K., but problem kept reoccurring. Have been camping 20 years but never had such a miserable stay at an RV Park.
Dec 25, 2015
Very nice KOA. Would stay again.
Dec 25, 2015
Great host, level sites, super clean bathrooms.
Dec 23, 2015
wifi stinks.
Dec 21, 2015
Super helpful, friendly staff. Thanks for a great stay!!
Dec 19, 2015
The lady at check in is the rudest person we have met at any KOA. The facilities were good but she did not make us feel welcome at all. We were going to buy some items in the store but ended up going down the road for them.
Dec 15, 2015
Dec 14, 2015
Nice for what it was. My children enjoyed the game room but were disappointed the jump pad was flat.
Dec 14, 2015
Im here on business, and the place is very clean, with a very helpful staff. Thanks again Christy for all the extra help you gave me ! The staff all must have a real sense of pride due to the staff capabilities,willingness to make our stay comfortable, safe, and given access to spotless facilities.
Dec 11, 2015
Friendly people. Large spots that are easy to access with a big rig and I did not have to unhook my toad. Campground was very clean. I did not use there facilities but I would stay here again.
Dec 10, 2015
Stayed 1 night. Office staff friendly and helpful. Wifi not real strong toward the back.
Dec 09, 2015
Nice, clean park. Stayed for an overnight, and would stay here again.
Dec 08, 2015
It's obviously not a newer facility, but it was clean and the people were nice.
Dec 03, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Only an overnight stay, arriving late so didn't use many facilities. Staff friendly, washrooms clean, whole place appeared well-kept.
Dec 01, 2015
Friendly staff. Great freeway access. Good store (we needed a water hose and propane). Abundant shade trees (for the desert). Bathrooms were recently renovated and looked nice and were immaculate. This will be our I-15 and I-40 stop for all trips through the desert.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals