Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 02, 2016
Staff was friendly, campground clean, hookups were good. Great for children and pets.
Mar 02, 2016
A new girl checked us in. Said KOA card expired but paid by visa when I made reservation. Gave us site no. Someone came later and questioned our neing in that space and wanted recept. Turned out she charged my visa on recept for someone in that space. They had to move that person. And my cars wasn't expired. Thank you Christy for straightening it all out
Mar 01, 2016
So we were not very happy this time around. Normally we have a great time but we were overcharged and just really didn't want to bother about it as we had time issues & the cable didn't work at all
Mar 01, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Not a bad facility or location near I-40 but I think it is something like $10 per night overpriced. Check the prices on the website before you show.
Feb 28, 2016
Was OK. But not more than that. Pool and Air-Jumping not working like they advertise.
Feb 26, 2016
Feb 25, 2016
Quiet for near freeway, clean facilities, courteous staff
Feb 22, 2016
We stayed at one of the cabins and it was perfect for a small family. The campground is very neat, with access to clean showers and bathrooms. The staff is super-friendly. We would definitely stay here again.
Feb 22, 2016
Shower stalls way too small
Feb 21, 2016
GREAT !!
Feb 21, 2016
Nice but not worth the $53 for the stay. Lots of noise from I-15.
Feb 21, 2016
This KOA has improved over the years. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Feb 19, 2016
No water for over 24 hours
Feb 18, 2016
Clean level sites with great servive. Cannot ask for more.
Feb 17, 2016
Great KOA.. Have stayed several times. Love the Safari Tent's !
Feb 17, 2016
LOTS of freeway and railroad noise! Nosiest campground we have ever stayed in. We have been here before, but perhaps this site was nosier than others? Also, "unisex" show drain didn't....drain. Stood in a puddle of my own shower water. Otherwise, OK.
Feb 16, 2016
We had a group of friends and requested at the time of our reservation to be put together. When we arrived, we learned that we were in site 18, another was in 13, and the third was in 30. We were told that because our request was made through the on-line system, it did not appear that anyone paid any attention. We were also told that there is a limited number of 50 amp sites.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
The sites were OK, wish they had more full hook ups, bathrooms were great really clean. The jump pad was broken. Could have had more activities for the kids
Feb 16, 2016
Upon arriving I was told fire pits cost $8 to rent and some would be available to rent in a few hours. I checked in multiple times and always.ays same story. Around 7 pm I checked yet again and the useless front desk agent said they were all rented out. My location also had s leaking faucet that made it muddy upon arrival. The front desk woman couldn't breath without calling someone on the radio.
Feb 15, 2016
The cabin was great. Everything was well maintained. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was the lack of communication between us and the staff. There were no rules given, like do we leave trash in the room or take it out when we leave, simple stuff. Also, the bounce house and pool were closed. We expected both to be open as there was no mention anywhere about seasonal closing (?).
Feb 13, 2016
Nice variety of accommodations from safari tents to pull through's. Wonderful huge pet area. Level gravel RV spots. The best place to stay in this harsh desert environment
Feb 13, 2016
Feb 12, 2016
Quick overnight.Staff very nice. Showers very small, bit pricey for area.
Feb 12, 2016
A good experience
Feb 11, 2016
clean easy access and great people
Feb 10, 2016
Comfortable, level site. Friendly staff.
Feb 10, 2016
Very nice park clean, easy access, friendly people, and quiet.
Feb 10, 2016
You seldom find camps like this anymore and who would of thought in Calico each site is private with trees or hedges on both sides well kept grounds and the facilities are clean and with great restrooms and showers inground swimming pool. and if you have pets you will be hard pressed to find a better facility my wife and I will always stop when in area could go on and on about the things to do
Feb 08, 2016
The attendants were very pleasant and helpful. The facility specifically the pool area needed help.
Feb 07, 2016
Feb 07, 2016
Needs 50 amp in more spots
Feb 05, 2016
Would you want to spend $50 a night to be next to the dump station when other sites were available? Had to compete the local population to use the laundromat (allowed by the campground). Four of the nine washing machines were out of order. Fifteen minutes before checkout, another rig was assigned our site and was waiting behind us to pull in. Other sites were available. Totally bad experience.
Feb 04, 2016
we contacted them last minute seeking shelter from a horrendous wind storm. they were able to accommodate us, our extra vehicle and the dog :-) Staff was very friendly.
Feb 04, 2016
The place is what you expect from a KOA. Friendly & helpful people. We use this place to break up the drive to Vegas. If you like the Barstow desert, you should be satisfied. We were here in May and February.
Feb 03, 2016
Feb 03, 2016
Very clean, and very nice hosts
Feb 02, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff, this KOA is a nice little oasis.
Feb 01, 2016
We had a good overnight stay here.
Feb 01, 2016
Just a nice stay. Lots of room. Will stay there again .
Jan 29, 2016
We choose this stop on our way to and from our travels.
Jan 28, 2016
The 2 ladies at the check in counter were very nice. The grounds have been cleaned up since we were last there.
Jan 27, 2016
Jan 26, 2016
Our favorite place to stay while visiting Calico. Friendly Staff, clean amenities
Jan 26, 2016
It was ok. Seems a shame, though, to pay $50 for a campsite and then have to pay for showers too.
Jan 25, 2016
Staff is friendly and they do their best to make your stay a pleasant one. I would have given a 5 star had the WiFi been better and if there were heat in the club house. But the grounds were clean. And easy to get in with a big rig and easy to exit. Close by fast food and Restaurants are a plus.
Jan 25, 2016
Jan 25, 2016
This KOA has been 'refreshened' since our last stay in 2009. I have one request, the light poles that hang over the road are too low. We are 13'4 high and I was really afraid to drive under the light and went a different way. The light was broken so it had been hit before. We'll definitely stay again, nice staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy