Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
Only problem was the 110 degree heat. Close to I-15 and I-40 makes an easy place to find and access
Aug 24, 2015
Disappointed in the amount of non KOA people at the pool. We understand this is a source of income for the KOA to have non guest use the pool. These folks crowded us out and made us feel uncomfortable. We paid $51.20, the most expensive KOA on our journey and we are not happy. Not worth the price.
Aug 24, 2015
Park has improved considerably in cleanliness and attractiveness. Facilities are great, restrooms and showers neat, hookups are pristine and very functional - all parts of facilities show great improvement over past stays.
Aug 23, 2015
The staff was very good at check in. Little confusing finding our site on our own. The cost of $44.00 a night for just water & electric is too high. Reconsidering KOAs now with the high prices.
Aug 23, 2015
Greeted by the staff with a Hi and a smile! Assigned my sight and parked immediately. Would stay here again!
Aug 22, 2015
Making the reservation, I called to ensure wed get space for 5 teenaged Scouts & 2 adults; KOA said a single site would support us. Showed up to find a postage stamp-sized space without enough room for vehicles, to say nothing of tents. KOA offered to rent us another site, which felt like bait-&-switch. Grounds are dirty & unkempt. Nothing like the much better KOA in Holbrook AZ the night before.
Aug 22, 2015
dirty/dusty and overpriced for location.
Aug 21, 2015
Everything was good
Aug 19, 2015
Convenient pull through. Easy with dog. They are improving camp ground every time we go
Aug 18, 2015
Een aantal douches, waaronder de gehandicaptendouche was niet bruikbaar, omdat het licht en slot defect waren. Overig sanitair prima.
Aug 18, 2015
The staff is not making much effort to make your stay memorable. Pool is okay, kids playground okay. Pool opens late and pool table, tablel tennis facilities closes really early. So we did not manage to enjoy these; shame! Close to highway (convenient but noisy). Does the job, but expensive if you cannot use the facilities.
Aug 18, 2015
liked the bushes between each site, our son loved the jump pad, not a bad spot considering its in the desert
Aug 18, 2015
The kampground is a nice place to stay. The staff was not really friendly
Aug 18, 2015
Hook ups are not too convenient for all rigs; could not park properly and use hook ups.
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice place. Kids loved the pool!
Aug 18, 2015
Pay for shoes.. Bad idea, Cable did not work
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
This was a first time camping. We rented an RV and stayed out there the weekend for a calico adventure. The staff friendly and made our stay great even though it was hot. But its the desert. My fault on that.
Aug 17, 2015
We only stayed overnight, but. Facilities were very clean and comfortable, and the staff was very helpful.
Aug 16, 2015
The best amenities we came across in our 3,982.1 mi journey accross 12 states of your fabulous country.
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice staff,clean facilities and a very nice pool. The general store had almost everything you would need.
Aug 16, 2015
It was nice this was 6th time at a KOA and liked the changes in the cabins would like to see another in the future
Aug 16, 2015
called campground to verify address, their voicemail stated someone would call back, never happened, got an apology at check in but really expected someone to call me, this would have been the correct thing to do.
Aug 16, 2015
Didn't get WiFi till late. Kept losing connection. Only complaint
Aug 15, 2015
Was easy in and easy out for us because we are 56 feet long. Friendly staff, was nice to have a free shuttle to Calico Ghost Town. Wi-Fi was ok not Great kept loosing signal. But have had worse. We had these little bugs coming in to our coach from the trees, as a kid we called them fire bugs, not sure of true name, but that was the only thing I did not care for. I had a few hitch a ride home.
Aug 15, 2015
Wifi sucks
Aug 14, 2015
Clean! The front office people were very nice and it was easy book our stay on line.
Aug 14, 2015
.
Aug 14, 2015
Thank you for being so helpful. Doggie walk area was clean and well maintained. Didn't use any other facilities as we stayed one night and arrived late evening. Would stay here again. Thank you.
Aug 13, 2015
Fantastic KOA for a stop-over on the way west! The pool was GREAT!!!!!
Aug 13, 2015
It was just an overnight visit. However, I would definitely come back to this Kampground! Clean and Friendly! Thumbs up!!
Aug 12, 2015
Paid showers for hot water. Sites are clean and level. Great stop for an overnight.
Aug 12, 2015
Very courteous professional operation . Thank y courteous professional you Also very clean
Aug 11, 2015
Good overnight stop.
Aug 11, 2015
Well managed.
Aug 11, 2015
Overnight stay in a large 5th wheel. Check-in greeting was very abrupt, shower flooded and needed work, and people who wanted to make sure we knew the rules. Nothing to make me want to return.
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean, large secluded spaces, friendly staff. Best koa I've been too. One drawback, small shower stalls, small issue
Aug 10, 2015
Nice and clean park with nice shady spaces. Pool was nice and cool and staff very pleasant.
Aug 10, 2015
We really liked all the amenities of the campground but we stayed 2 nights and the bathrooms were not cleaned while we were there. There were big globs of hair in one of the showers & on the hand drier in the women's bathroom. The sites were very nice!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent
Aug 10, 2015
Loved our stay enjoyed visitors from all over the world
Aug 09, 2015
Was een leuke camping netjes en schoon
Aug 09, 2015
People working there are not nice at all. Must be the heat during the summer:-)
Aug 09, 2015
still same wifi issuses
Aug 07, 2015
Stayed 2 nights in tent site w/electric & water. Last night, an RV knocked out the electric. Would've been if staff had offered a discount or to move our site. Site was also in full sun, & it was so hot! WiFi spotty. Kids liked pool, store & game room.
Aug 07, 2015
Just an overnight stay - friendly staff, nice pool, had trouble connecting to wi-fi
Aug 06, 2015
Excellent KOA. Great staff and facility. We stay here frequently when traveling east.
Aug 03, 2015
hot little shade not bad
Aug 03, 2015
Nice campground, clean. Second time staying there. Only negative was the store was very, very low on drinks and slushy machine wasn't working.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.