Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Lots of shade in the summer!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Nice swimmingpool , light went off when taking a shower
Jul 18, 2014
Friendly , helpful staff. immaculate facilities. Very convenient location
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
particularly spacious for a KOA campground. Friendly service as well. thanks.
Jul 16, 2014
Facilities as expected. We have stayed a half dozen times. Grandson enjoyed the new jump feature and the Pool was well maintained. Cheerful staff helped us with cable hookup. Bathrooms were not up to standard for this or other KOAs.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We love this campground a perfect getaway from the city. Staff are friendly and the pool is always sparkling clean!!!!!
Jul 14, 2014
Updates to the camp, were a great improvement compared to previous owners. Just wish they could finally get the internet straight.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We stay here often as it's our "first stop out of town" place when we leave LA. There have been some improvements - love the new dog park and the new pull thru spots. However you need to get rid of the coin shower boxes. Charge an extra $1 a night and lose the boxes. Coin showers are insulting to your guests. What's next - coin pool use?!! Showers like pools should be free to be used or not.
Jul 12, 2014
Loved the stay! Not too many people and very comfortable accomodations (since camping in a tent in the summer isn't the greatest idea). Friendly staff!
Jul 11, 2014
...2nd time this year; just right for my 4-leggeds and me. Thank you.
Jul 11, 2014
Good for overnight passing thru Barstow. Improvements have been made but is over priced for the quality. $30 would be reasonable.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Internet connectivity sucks!
Jul 10, 2014
I feel the rate I was charged was WAY to high. We traveled for over a month in Nev. & Calif and never had to pay this much before. This included Good Sam and other campgrounds that were not members of any KOA's or Good Sam. Very disappointed in the rate.
Jul 04, 2014
Our stay was great but one complaint I have with all the KOAS that we have stayed at is the Pet run. A light is needed at night. Not all people cleAn up after their pets and east to walk in feces if not lit at night.
Jul 03, 2014
Very clean. We booked a cabin and it was incredibly hot. Would have appreciated the ac was turned on before we checked in. The unit took about 4 hours to cool the cabin to a bearable temp Management did give us a fan which helpe
Jul 03, 2014
Very clean showers and washrooms. Swam in the pool.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
loud because next to highway, but extremely good comfort and facilities
Jul 02, 2014
If I brought my dog we wouldnt of been allowed to stay ther. Un level pull threws.wont be back.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We were on our way to Zion National Park. Great time for the dogs at the spacious dog park. Grand daughters loved the pool amd play area!
Jun 30, 2014
After setting up and playing tourist, we found out we really didn't have cable at our site as advertised. False advertising. Restrooms not clean.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Great little oasis between LV and CA. Nice clean pool and nice people. We stayed here twice on the wAy out and wY back on our trip to Sonoma. Calico Ghost Town is next door.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
We had a wonderful time and you could not ask for better people or treatment
Jun 26, 2014
Nice remodeled bathrooms, Stayed in a pull through site, which was FULL Hookups, however the Dumping hookup was way up near the front tire and we couldn't reach it, Had to pull around to the public one. Kindof a pain!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Not a destination for us, but a nice clean place to stay. We would stay there again.
Jun 24, 2014
Great Dog Park--with a young Golden-that's important--she hasn't had that much fun in a long time--we're full-timers--Everything else was top of the line KOA standard and the staff was wonderful!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
This KOA was only a stop-over for us as we were on our way to New Mexico. The park was very nice but the heat and wind in the area were very severe and we could not enjoy the park grounds as much as we would like.
Jun 23, 2014
Friendly,helpful,efficient people. Clean well maintained camp grounds great playground and pool, well stocked store.
Jun 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.