Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
great wifi
Jul 03, 2015
A nice park. Noticed that some of the sewer caps were missing, and some of the grills dirty.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Campground was clean & friendly. Will shuttle you to mining town( but the mining town will nickle & dime you).
Jul 02, 2015
Service was very friendly and curtious. Facilities were very clean, can't wait to go back next year
Jul 02, 2015
I realize I was overnight on a very hot day/night, but when I plugged in and checked my voltmeter, it registered in the red which told me that the electricity was iffy at this park. It got even worse throughout the night. I am mentioning this because it brings to light that there is a serious electrical shortage at this park which, in my opinion, needs to be dealt with. This is a nice park!
Jul 02, 2015
I was on a 5 night trip. We stayed in 3 other locations, all of them listed in the Woodall's campground guide. This campground was amazing. My grandchildren told me the worst part of our trip were the other campgrounds.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Slightly crowded but everyone friendly.too bad drought affecting them but made for a nice stay
Jun 30, 2015
Waiting for my value Kard to be mailed to me so I can access the app!
Jun 30, 2015
Far exceeded any and all expectations. Thanks for making my vacation!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Would have been 5 stars except for the oleander. Beautiful plants but had to keep a sharp eye on our puppy cuz everything goes in the mouth.
Jun 29, 2015
Thanks for the comfortable stay! Even with the heat it was nice in the cabin. Pool was very refreshing! Lots of stuff for the teenager to do.
Jun 29, 2015
Stayed here several times. Always GREAT people and service! We'll be back very shortly!
Jun 29, 2015
Just overnight but was easy to make res. and check in!
Jun 29, 2015
Good
Jun 28, 2015
The staff were very helpful and nice.
Jun 28, 2015
very well kept facility. All the amenities one would need. Very friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice stop in the middle of no where w 115 degree weather. Noticed multiple dogs not on leashes & with our 3 leashed dogs we were having to ask people to please catch their dogs. Was great to have a fenced dog run but appeared dome owners didn't read the pick up after your dog request
Jun 28, 2015
Just an overnighter, but enjoyed our stay. Even though the temp outside was 103 degrees, wish the pool could have been warm! It was truly COLD! Good WiFi, nice park.
Jun 27, 2015
Everything is clean. But a little noisy because of the highway
Jun 27, 2015
It was a pleasant stay. They had unusual activities: loved the archery. Only one negative: no tp in the bathrooms.
Jun 27, 2015
Large level sites ~ Screened from each other by brush/trees. Stayed over night ~ travelling through.
Jun 25, 2015
Good Service
Jun 25, 2015
Just the nicest staff of any KOA I have stayed at recently. Campground well maintained, great pool and club house.
Jun 25, 2015
Nice staff. Clean KOA.
Jun 24, 2015
Good ammenties however dismissive staff kept us waiting while they bickered over a site to put us in. Talked over each other and ignored us. Odd behavior. Told us we were not getting a site we requested online bc at 34 ft "he" felt "she" couldnt put us in a pull through. We just looked and quietly listened dombfounded w the nonsense. As active duty and in a move were towing a car. rude folks
Jun 24, 2015
We had a great stay. We loved the site we had and the privacy between sites created by the hedgerows. The staff was very professional and courteous. The dog area was larger than some of the other KOA's we've stayed at so far. Our dogs enjoyed that. Overall, we'd recommend this KOA to other folks out there.
Jun 24, 2015
Very nice and clean KOA. It was very warm (111) and my A/C kept tripping the breaker switch but it was a nice stay.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Although offered free wifi no wifi in middle of campground. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 23, 2015
Cabin, was cool, clean and comfortable.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Accommodating and conveniently located.
Jun 22, 2015
We booked this site to get full hook ups as the temperature was 116. But the power from the post continued to fail. Finally able to run AC, but had to shut down all other electronics in MH. In morning, all power was out at our site. We got out of there early. So hot.
Jun 21, 2015
Clean and neat. Pool was well maintained. Nice place for family fun.
Jun 21, 2015
We did not stay. We tried to cancel our reservation about 4:15 the day before our scheduled arrival. We were told we could not have a refund so we did not cancel just in case we stopped. But we drove on by and made it home to Bakersfield. We were unhappy that we could not get a refund as we thought we were canceling 24 hours in advance. We stayed there 2 years ago so that is what I am basing the
Jun 20, 2015
Great campground to stop at before traveling north.
Jun 20, 2015
Hot, dry, windy, & dirty! The staff was nice tho.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Great setup with bounce pad and pool.
Jun 19, 2015
The park was well taken care of. Nice plant dividers between camp sites. Did not use the bathrooms or any facilities as we got in real late and left early the next morning. Looks like they had a great play area for kids as well. For being in the desert they have done a good job with the grounds. Would stay here again if we are passing through.
Jun 18, 2015
Good location and nice hosts.
Jun 18, 2015
Office and bounce sack/playground closed @ 8 PM even though summer hours were posted to be open until 9 PM.
Jun 18, 2015
One of the best campgrounds, KOA or other, we have stayed at.
Jun 18, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.