Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
We were not able to stay as it was 111 degrees and our AC would not stay on. The people who worked there were very kind and very nice and considerate, but it was just too hot. Probably better to stay there during fall our winter months.
Jun 21, 2017
My Family and I enjoyed Calico ghost town. Staff was very nice. Peggy Sue dinner was fun as well.
Jun 21, 2017
Staff were most courteous/helpful. Only issue was 30-amp service kept going off, perhaps due to our and others' very heavy use of A/C. This appears to have led to the failure of our air conditioning unit; its age (10 years) probably contributed as well.
Jun 21, 2017
Pool needs some repair and cleaning. Staff are great!
Jun 21, 2017
At 117 degrees outside, the voltage was too low to run ACs. Ran generator till 9 pm. Charged $48 for nothing. Will never stay there again!!!
Jun 20, 2017
Management gone a lot
Jun 20, 2017
Cable was not working. Dog Park fence was torn down. Had to move to a different site day after we arrived because breaker in electrical box was burned up. Other than that it was great.
Jun 20, 2017
Deluxe cabins are tiny. Additional charges for linens for the beds and over 2 coffee pods. I wouldn't have been so annoyed by the extra charge if they explained that when I called and asked specifically if they provided linens. No shade at cabins. Pool would have been better if they cleaned the dead bugs and leaves out daily. Friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2017
only stayed overnight but was pleased with the park and will stay there again.
Jun 20, 2017
Good for one night to avoid desert heat. Wi-Fi was not useable even with 5 networks to pick from. Clean.
Jun 20, 2017
it was perfect. thank you especially the lady at the check in process... she is awasome!!!
Jun 19, 2017
The park was very dust from the RV traffic in the park. The roads need more gravel. The site was really not long enough for our 45' motor home.
Jun 19, 2017
It was easy to pull in to our site. We only stayed the night.
Jun 19, 2017
Great location with easy access when traveling between Phoenix and San Francisco
Jun 19, 2017
Excellent campground.Very clean. Good services. Wonderful staff. Will recommend this campground to our friends.
Jun 19, 2017
We only stayed on night. It was VERY HOT there...all else was as expected.
Jun 18, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. My grandkids loved the game room and swimming pool. Suggest that the game room stay open later til 10:00. We love koa.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
This is the noisiest KOA with horribly close camping spaces. There was no park security asking people to put their fires out or keep the noise down. There were fired and parties going into the morning after 2am. I would rather sleep in my car in a truck stop than stay there again. The shower was in disrepair.
Jun 17, 2017
Always helpful! Great place!
Jun 16, 2017
Very unexpected. I was thinking sand and dirt. Not. Nice, clean, quiet campground. Will stay again when I'm headed that direction.
Jun 16, 2017
Only stayed for one night, but our pull through campsite was wide, level and long enough for our RV. The utilities were in good condition, and all worked perfectly. The pool was great. Friendly and helpful staff. We will be returning again.
Jun 16, 2017
Very good service. Clean bathroom and showers.
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice park and friendly staff
Jun 15, 2017
Everything was great the trees at the campsites need to be trimmed. Opened our door right into trees.. not safe
Jun 15, 2017
Sewer overflowed. I guess it was full or stopped up. Wireless was almost non-existent. When is KOA going to get up to date internet service.
Jun 14, 2017
Good stop on the way out of town. Clean camp with orderly sites.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, nice level sites, quite, and staff was nice. The park was clean and well maintained.
Jun 13, 2017
Very basic with very little shade. We had to request another set with some shade altho there was almost no one there. They gave us a site in the broiling hot sun.
Jun 13, 2017
We stayed in a cabin fully equipped. We loved it!!!!!! It was clean, the bed soft and comfortable. We could have used a small fan in the bunk area. The view from porch, beautiful!The staff/amazing! Spoiled us for any other campground.Rated it a "10"!! Thank you so much!
Jun 13, 2017
I am a frequent guest at this KOA and wish to commend the steady improvements to the property. I did have a couple of glitches - at registration, the system would not allow me to pay cash, and I was required to use a credit card, which affects my travel budget. Also there were several washers or dryers in need of repair and the "Out of Order" signs were not only unsightly, but limited access.
Jun 12, 2017
Not as well kept as some KOA'a
Jun 12, 2017
Convient place to stay overnight just off 15 fwy nice and clean We have been staying here for years we celebrated thanksgiving here in the clubhouse with our jeep club We always stay here overnight on our way to lake Havasu or to Utah
Jun 12, 2017
Pretty stark landscape. Friendly staff, fine for an overnight.
Jun 12, 2017
Beau terrain et bon service merci
Jun 11, 2017
Very poor power
Jun 10, 2017
The cabin we stayed in worked great for us.
Jun 09, 2017
Very convenient stop on the way to Las Vegas. There were even some spaces with a bit of shade. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Jun 09, 2017
Just used this as an overnight stay. Showers were clean. Didn't really use the facilities. Would recommend it. Will use again when in the area.
Jun 08, 2017
Good place for travellers in transition, great pool too, but quite near the busy I 50 (noisy all day and night), be aware of having a site with shade and WiFi is not good a little further from the gamehouse and with more people making use of it.
Jun 08, 2017
Not enough shade trees. We were put in the sun. Roadways EXTREMELY BUMPY.
Jun 08, 2017
Great. Thanks.
Jun 07, 2017
Had problems when checking in. Asked to stay an extra night and was told it was ok and all set. Next night had to correct conflict because office girl didn't complete registration. Most sites don't have shade even though it always seems to be 100 degrees there.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
JUST STOPPED BY OVERNIGHT TO GET SOME REST ON THE WAY HOME. ENJOYED THE DESERT EVENING WITH A GLASS OF WINE,
Jun 05, 2017
Who in their right mind plants poisonous oleander bushes all over their campground?! They do warn you, but still. We had our dog on her leash outside our camper and we turned around for one second to move the picnic table, and our dog was chewing on a stick from the bush. We had to rush her to the em pet clinic,and $140 later we got back to the campground. The staff was very nice though.
Jun 04, 2017
OVER CHARGING FOR STORE ITEMS WAS CHARGED $10.00 FOR 1BAG OF ICE AND PINT OF ICE CREAM
Jun 04, 2017
Friendly staff a reasonable space and reasonable price
Jun 04, 2017
Pleasant. Have made several improvements since we were there last year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals