Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 23, 2015
We really liked it here. Plenty of activities for the kids during the day, and nice quiet nights for my wife and I. It is close to the freeway, but it becomes white noise after an hour or two. Friendly staff, and nice clean restrooms.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
We had a very nice stay at this KOA, from the friendly greeting on. Very clean, large sites, excellent facilities. The only negative was somewhat sketchy wireless Internet.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Nice shady site but those birds are pretty loud when mating. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 22, 2015
Very nice staff, should stock the bare nesseties bread milk etc in store. 27 does and don'ts in the rules makes one feel like being on probation but I guess they are meant for the bad guys. However tonight we were the only RV here and even given my rant on the rules we would still give this camp a 5 out of 5. 3/22/15
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 21, 2015
Excellant. I loved my stay. I tented and would do it again. As a single tenter, could I get a card where my ever third was free or something. I would rather Koa anyday. Just thinking about the budget. Thank from Ray
Mar 21, 2015
Friendly staff. Open space. Clean pool. Great play area for kids. Near the highway. Food and fuel nearby.
Mar 20, 2015
Nice clean place....enjoyed the pool and patio surroundings. Lovely shade trees, quiet spot in March.
Mar 20, 2015
Okay stay for one night but the wifi simply does not exist at the site we were at. There should be a rule t all RV parks to be honest about wifi, at least say "it is spotty" and try to place people who ask, in sites where there is at least a chance of some reception!
Mar 19, 2015
My stay was only for one night. The site was clean and had plenty of gravel to park on. The bushes and tree needed trimming. There was a lot of dust. Didn't use any of the amenities. Would still recommend it for an overnight stop.
Mar 18, 2015
Ok for one nite. needed a better stocked store.
Mar 17, 2015
We stayed at this KOA on our way to Phoenix and decided to stay on our way back home...place was clean and enjoyable...people that work here were very helpful and always smiling ...this KOA will be a stop always for us...
Mar 15, 2015
Great cabin, everything and more than a motel))) I would stay here again )))
Mar 15, 2015
Nice campground. Very clean and friendly! Quiet campsite. Beautiful area.
Mar 15, 2015
Great spot for an overniter. The gravel sites are even and long enough not to have to unhitch our fifth wheel. The complimentary wifi worked well from our site and i liked the individual restrooms. I did hear some traffic noise outside my trailer however, when inside i did not hear any traffic noise.
Mar 14, 2015
Had planned to tent camp at this site in beginning of March. Went ahead and booked our camp site but then cold weather came through. Was able to upgrade to the KOA's heated cabins with no trouble at all. KOA was extremely accommodating and organized! Will certainly be going back :)
Mar 14, 2015
Easy access to I-15. Great playground and dog fun for kids and pets alike. Restrooms were clean and staff very helpful. Lots of trees and shade too. Great KOA!
Mar 14, 2015
Nice, clean, efficient checkin. Would have been nice if the pool had been open (Mar 9)
Mar 14, 2015
We regularly stay here overnight on our way from and to Canada. Suits our needs well. Noticed price increase this year.
Mar 14, 2015
We enjoy staying in your campground. The spaces are great, I like the shrubs in between spaces. Thanks we'll be back. Cleo & Bill
Mar 13, 2015
The KOA was great however the price was double as to what we paid in Las Vegas and even more then what Las Vegas charged us for Nascar weekend, when they raise prices. So very expensive for a KOA. Now we are at the KOA in Los Banos Ca. on I 5 freeway and they are cheaper then Bardtow also. Makes me wonder how or who sets the prices for these koa's
Mar 12, 2015
While we didnt have alot of time there but it was very nice and clean. the spots were very level
Mar 12, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
Overnight
Mar 11, 2015
Nice and quiet
Mar 11, 2015
very friendly and clean great place to stop
Mar 09, 2015
On our way to Spring Training in Arizona and this was our stop going and coming from SF area. Nice stop over.
Mar 09, 2015
Nice facility and very helpful people. We enjoyed our two night stay. The WiFi was intermittent, but we had good cell phone data coverage.
Mar 09, 2015
As always clean quiet and friendly
Mar 08, 2015
It was clean and everything worked.
Mar 08, 2015
Loved it!
Mar 07, 2015
Clean, quiet, plenty of dog walking space.....
Mar 06, 2015
stayed one night on our way east and we will stop on our way back...
Mar 06, 2015
very clean and neat RV Park, We were pleasently pleased with our stay at Barstow KOA and we will stay there again when we go through.
Mar 06, 2015
Very good experience from reservation to arrival. Everything was clean and well-maintained, Showers were great, Staff was friendly and professional.
Mar 05, 2015
The cost is high and the quality is low.
Mar 04, 2015
This is a great place to stay. The campground has been upgraded since my last stay. The bathrooms feel nearly new with all the improvements. Many things to do in the campgrounds including an archery course, pool, trampolines, a great place to come and relax. There were many children who seemed to have a very good time. It's is a safe place where a parent can let the kids roam without worrying.
Mar 04, 2015
A journey-type campground with nice spaces and friendly, helpful staff. And oleanders...watch your kids and your pets...just sayin.
Mar 04, 2015
Clean, level sites...love the K9 park!! So many "extras"... Lighting is nice...felt secure! Good job, Barstow!!
Mar 03, 2015
Nice and clean, friendly staff waiting to help you with what ever you would like!
Mar 03, 2015
Mar 03, 2015
Staff is friendly, lots to do. Loved the tram to calico and back, quiet, peaceful and we will be back
Mar 02, 2015
Calico is a great place to visit. Nice to have an easy spot at K O A.
Mar 02, 2015
Clean comfortable. Only. Problem out of toilet paper in rest room
Mar 01, 2015
Much improved from our stay last year! Reason appreciate the large dog run!!! Your spaces are really clean and your laundry is spacious. Not happy with the $2 per wash, but your dryers @.25 per 15 minutes was fair. All in all, a really nice KOA! Way to represent.
Feb 28, 2015
All staff we met was friendly. Cabin was clean and orderly.
Feb 28, 2015
Very Clean. Close to Calico Ghost town.
Feb 28, 2015
Campground is nice. The staff was accomodating but, my rating of this place is due to the cost. I have stayed at several other KOAs but have never paid the rates as high as this place. Most of my other KOA stays have been 25%-30% less. Since all the other KOAs I have stayed are gravel why would I stay at this one. For the price it should be pavement & concrete pads like other privates

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.