Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 09, 2014
We loved the amenities, the kids activities and the fenced dog park. Wish the pool was a bit warmer considering it was advertised to be heated, but the kids didn't mind!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
First of all just want to say I've been staying at this KOA since 2007 and will continue to. 2 things that I didn't like this time out, we stayed in the older section site 78 which was a nice site although we did have campers next to us who decided to bring their own fire ring and have a fire in the forested area? felt the off leash dog area could be looked after a fit better. Feces in many areas.
Jun 08, 2014
Loved the super big, clean washrooms. Beautiful RV sites. Lots for kids to do. Like on-site pizzeria.
Jun 08, 2014
very injoyable
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Once again we had a wonderful stay enjoying the campfire, the stars and the beautiful breezes you get through the up top camp sites. Your newly landscaped sites are so attractive and HOORAY! You put those steps in on the hill. ( and they are so in keeping with the rest of your ground work!) As usual, your staff was friendly. Thank you!
Jun 04, 2014
Awesome staff. Great activities!!
Jun 04, 2014
Our first 2014 camping weekend and it was awesome. Our kids enjoyed the activities (ZooTek, crafts) and we're going back this weekend.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
This past weekend was our first stay at the Barrie KOA. We enjoyed it very much. The customer service was great. The staff was very helpful. Everyone was so friendly. The park is kept clean and tidy. It was fun to camp in such a great environment. Thanks so much for a fun time. Will be back again for sure. Oh yes, the pizza was great as well!!!!
Jun 03, 2014
This KOA is the greatest. The staff are very friendly, the security goes above and beyond. The facilities are impeccable. Way to go Barrie KOA. Till next time
Jun 03, 2014
We loved it. Out first trip in our little trailer, thank goodness your store was well equipped with everything we had forgotten! Kids had a ball, and couldn't get enough of the pool.it was great getting our firewood and ice delivered. Very clean and friendly. Would definitely recommend. Just a little disappointed that our site was all stone. Otherwise awesome. Thanks
Jun 02, 2014
Fire wood was wet. We were so looking forward to a good campfire too :(
Jun 02, 2014
Owners and staff were friendly as always, making you feel at home. The campground is extremely clean and modern. Lots and lots of activites for the family. ZooTek is always awsome! We keep coming back!
Jun 02, 2014
The Zoo show was amazing! The kids were in awe. It was a great experience. Love the staff and the clean park.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
The Barrie KOA is always a great place to stay and spend a week end or a week there they are always nice to see every year . the last fathers day week end my family and I were there they made it special there as we did not know it was going to be the last fathers day with are dad as he passed away on November 08/2013 so this year that day will be empty so that is why we are going back June 15th
Jun 02, 2014
Great operator always a good time..
Jun 02, 2014
Easy in and out, clean facilities and friendly staff. Thanks for another great stay.
Jun 02, 2014
Awesome!!
Jun 02, 2014
It was our anniversary and our first outing with our new fifthwheel, as always the staff are more than friendly and helpful
Jun 02, 2014
We had a great weekend and would deffenitly come back, if I had to say anything negative it would be that the sites have no privacy other then that a great weekend and a great park.. Thanks
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Loved the zoo tek show. Thought it would be just for kids, but the adults enjoyed it too.
Jun 01, 2014
Two nights Retirement party in Barrie Your washrooms are immaculate. Grounds are well kept. Pool was lovely. Just improve your wood for campfire!
May 31, 2014
I have camped at barrie koa many times and always found the campground and staff amazing. The only shock this year was the price of firewood.
May 30, 2014
Looks like they have invested some money into the sites. They are very nice, will definitely return.
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
Family had a great stay and as usual the staff were very friendly and helpful
May 29, 2014
Very friendly and accomodating staff.Sites clean and well maintained.
May 28, 2014
As usual our stay at the Barrie was amazing. We always look forward to arriving at camp to see all the wonderful employees and beautiful campground. Keep up the good work and we look forward to seeing you all again soon !
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Great campground!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
The people running the park were very friendly, accommodating and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
May 23, 2014
We feel like we are visiting friends when we camp at Barrie KOA! They remember us and greet us by name. They always check to make sure that we are nicely settled and tell us to not hesitate to let them know if we are in need of anything. We love visiting with our friends at Barrie KOA!
May 22, 2014
As always we love our stay at the Barrie KOA. The all round experience us amazing and we tell every one about this KOA. Can't wait till our next stay. See you all then
May 22, 2014
The staff were friendly. Check in was quick and easy. Very nice park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.