Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 09, 2015
Once again....a great weekend spent at the Barrie KOA! Even when there is no theme scheduled there are still activities scheduled to keep the kids entertained!
Jun 08, 2015
Fantastic as always!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 08, 2015
Reported that a turtle laid it's eggs in the sand across from the dog park (on the hill) Was told that they would stake it off so they would be kept safe. I was there for four days and told them about it on the first day I was there. It wasn't done when I pulled out of the park on the fourth day. Needless to say, I'm not impressed! We should be taking care of our wildlife!
Jun 08, 2015
Great location & staff helpfull.Very well kept lawns,gardens & had the site we requested. Right on.
Jun 08, 2015
The camp ground is always clean and there is always a lot of things for the kids to do.
Jun 08, 2015
I love the new upgrades being done.... can't wait to see what else is coming
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Loved our firs KOA stay! Much much better than expected! Staff was so friendly and helpful, they always had a smile on their face! Grounds were so clean and manicured. We will definitely be back!
Jun 08, 2015
A great park one of the nicest parks if not the nicest KOA we have stayed at.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
it was very quiet in the adults camping. Very clean camp sites. There should be more gust like it
Jun 08, 2015
Nice facility with plenty of activities for the kids. It is surprising quiet for the number of people around. We will certainly be a returning customer.
Jun 08, 2015
There were way too many unattended kids this stay. We had kids and adults walking and riding their bikes through our site constantly. 1 kid even ran into our tent with his bike! Thankfully he didn't do any damage. I don't no what I would have done if he had. I am a single Mom & it took me a long time to save up for that little trip.
Jun 06, 2015
Great
Jun 05, 2015
We loved our site and the quiet time of year. I also appreciate the cleanliness of all amenities.
Jun 03, 2015
Excellent facilities and staff. An exceptional KOA either passing through or as a destination.
Jun 03, 2015
As usual....a pleasure to be there. Staff is great, friendly and the whole campground is always clean. Need some new video games though (!)
Jun 03, 2015
it rained but was great with all the activities there was to keep us busy.
Jun 03, 2015
Great stay
Jun 02, 2015
We had an excellent visit at the Barrie KOA our only complaint was the amount of sand on the sites that we booked. Perhaps adding this information to the site description would be beneficial to future campers
Jun 02, 2015
Very clean, well managed. Customer service was friendly and quick.
Jun 02, 2015
Nice location. Great free wifi. Too many dogs.
Jun 02, 2015
Take everything you want out of a family camping trip.That's Barrie KOA.I was rebooking as soon as we got home.A truly great experience.
Jun 02, 2015
As always had a great time, staff was great as usual, the Zoo Tek show was great, our grandaugher loved it. Thanks for a great weekend.
Jun 02, 2015
Another great weekend.
Jun 02, 2015
Great
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Went there for the first time and I am very pleased! I like the campgrounds themselves plus all the great activities for the kids!
Jun 02, 2015
It was ok, site was a big sand pit no grass at all, not much for the kids found they were bored, kinda outdated
Jun 01, 2015
As always our stay at the Barrie KOA was filled with loads of fun. The staff are great and extremely helpful. We recommend this KOA to everyone one we see. Cant wait till next time.
Jun 01, 2015
Our stay this weekend was based on my sons 10th Birthday. As always, your friendly staff went above and beyond to help me in anyway they could. My son couldn't stop talking about his weekend and I couldn't stop talking about the amazing service. Thanks again and we will definitely see you again soon.
Jun 01, 2015
The staff was very friendly, nice & clean. park is close to the campsites for kids to play at. It would be nice if there wasn't a steep hill leading down to pond for the kids, my son took a spill on his bike but not the campgrounds fault, he's just not use to riding down a hill. only complaint is our campsite was a little tight compared to others due to trees at the front no room for our truck
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly staff, sites are not private at all, could not find where to empty black and grey water.
Jun 01, 2015
Amazing time as always best KOA we have been too!!!
Jun 01, 2015
The activities with the Zoo for the children are so much fun!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
We had a fabulous time!!! Clean washrooms!!! Awesome playground. Big sites!! Only complaint is pool could have been warmer. Pool area clean and lots of seating.
Jun 01, 2015
Excellent washrooms and showers. Very friendly and helpful. Lovely layout of pads
Jun 01, 2015
Its way a great stay, staff were extremely friendly. Would definitely recommend it
Jun 01, 2015
Wonderful weekend! You have made some great upgrades, the place looks awesome!. Thank you.
Jun 01, 2015
We have been to many koa's throughout canada and the USA. Barrie koa remains one of our favorites! Extremely we run in all aspects. We love how many activities are planned each time we stay for the kids. Always a great time.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
This was the first time we have stayed at a KOA and we LOVED it. Very clean, friendly staff, tones of stuff for the kid's to do. We will definitely be back. You have excited our expectations.
May 29, 2015
the fire pit is in need of work it is in the ground too far children roasting marshmallows can fall into it is like a big hole around
May 29, 2015
We stayed in the adult area for five nights. BEAUTIFUL!
May 28, 2015
Nice!! Only issues - Wish the pool was open and there was no soap in the woman's shower. Bathrooms were VERY clean, well done. The rest was perfect!!! Oh, and it was too bad my fitness conscious son couldn't use the weight room. It wasn't clear it was only for seasonal guests. We'll be back!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Sat. music blaring from workers on roof, Sun. drilling from breaking up sidewalk all day. Nothing like our trip across the U.S KOAs from East to West.
May 26, 2015
The campgrounds are immaculate, the staff very accommodating, overall wonderful stay, Thank you.
May 26, 2015
always enjoy this park very well run and friendly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.