Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2014
We came for a reunion of Winter Texans and had a great time. The showers and washrooms were very clean and the wagon ride is a nice idea
Jul 12, 2014
clean, quiet, large sites, well laid out. easy in and out. friendly staff
Jul 12, 2014
My only complaint is the cost and quality of their fire wood. Staff are very nice, facilities are new and very clean.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Last year was our first stay ay a KOA and did not adjust well to the openness of the campsite across from the play area. My wife spoke to Amy and she allowed us to move to a different site on the lower area. We enjoyed this site much more and because of this great customer service by Amy, we were pleased to return this year. We are now planing a trip to Florida and will now use KOA on the way.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2014
We only stay at Barrie KOA as it well run, staff are friendly and only 1.5 hours from home. The last stay was unusually noisey due to grass cutting for an entire day from 8am - 8pm which causes our dogs discomfort. I understand maintenance is required but starting later than 8am would be nice since most campers try to get away from the noise and some try to sleep in when on vacation.
Jul 10, 2014
As usual everything was great, this campground is exceptionally well kept.
Jul 04, 2014
Our stay was wonderful as usual. Aaron & his staff are very friendly, helpful and hard working. The camp is always very clean & well maintained. We are looking forward to our next stay.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Great experience and will be back soon
Jul 03, 2014
We love the smiles and great people at Barrie KOA. Rain or shine it is always a blast.
Jul 03, 2014
I have 2 small complaints. we stayed at site #103 and i needed to take 1/2 an hour to sweep off the cement pad of sand and dirt. also, saturday evening at about 11:15 a koa employee was going around to campsites telling people to keep it down. there was no loud music or boisterous behavior. he told us to talk lower because it echoes up the hill. really!
Jul 03, 2014
One night stay ... Constant barrage of staff driving small tractors about: four times the first hour. Plus, mowing the lawn on Canada day (didn't need it). Should have spent more labour cleaning showers! Office staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2014
What can we say other than there is no better campground and staff.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
It's always a great day at the Barrie KOA. Friendly staff always helpful. Park is very clean. Lots to do for the kids or grandkids. Camp K9 is awesome, Murphy says thanks for the awesome play space. A wonderful time thx
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Always a great time, great service, clean and fantastic pizza!
Jul 02, 2014
We are very impressed with the KOA campground at Barrie/Craighurst. It is well kept with spacious sites.Extra activities are provided along with very clean showers. Love the flowers, trees and patio tables with each site in Cedarwood. Thanks again for a great vacation!
Jul 02, 2014
Very hot but had a great time.
Jul 02, 2014
Stay was great. Nice park
Jul 02, 2014
This was our first time camping and with a new trailer. Team at KOA Barrie were welcoming, helpful and very friendly. Camp is beautifully kept. We will be back!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Great as Always great hosts
Jul 01, 2014
We love this KOA, it's clean and the staff is super friendly. The sites are somewhat spacous and with mature trees it gives it that camping feel. We have been camping twice this year and both times at this KOA. We will definitely return.
Jul 01, 2014
Certains espaces sont peu intime, et des toilettes et douches supplémentaires seraient bien quand le camping est plein.
Jul 01, 2014
This is a great campground. The new pull thrus are amazing.
Jul 01, 2014
Great site! Extremely friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only comment is that the disablhttp://reports.kampsight.com/rateyourstay/images/rateimage.jpged facilities could be better with bars and a mirror in the disabled persons bathroom. Otherwise recommend it highly and will probably go back.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Had a wonderful week in Barrie, Ont. Lots are big, you don't feel like you are on top of one another. Washrooms are spotless and very modern. There is lots to do in an around Barrie. You will not be bored
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
we stay at Barrie KOA so we are able go on Boat Cruises in the area. We went several Cruises this week, and in the wait time, I went swimming in the pool, Bicycle riding which was awsum. WE also had several camp fires. Amy and Tony and all there help is great as well.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Overall good stay. Moved a couple of times before staying in one site. My husband wanted a bigger site with more grass and neighbours not so close to us. I think I might have found the site. Loved the pizza .
Jun 26, 2014
We have recently started camping again and this was our first visit to a KOA campsite in 30 years. We had a very nice time. The owners and the staff were very friend went out of their way to look after our requirements. We are looking forward to returning to the Barrie KOA.
Jun 25, 2014
Very nice and enjoyable.
Jun 24, 2014
Stayed at KOA Barrie last year and had to return. The owners are friendly and very accommodating and the drive through sites are perfect for our 45' motorhome. Definitely on our "must stay" list.
Jun 24, 2014
great security, very clean, happy and allways ready to serve staff!
Jun 24, 2014
Grandkids had an amazing time. Great activities for the kids. Not enough to do as an adult. Clean. Great pizza. Extremely noisy back neighbours, had a kids birthday party. Way too many guests on one site. At 10:30 had to ask them to please be quiet. Young Kids were having sparklers at that time right at the back of our tent trailer. Of course dad yelling at them to be quiet.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We love koa Barrie. We stay there regularly. We bring friends and family there to enjoy the great experience that koa Barrie gives. My son loves it so much he wanted a camping birthday party and now he wants to be there on his birthday. Thank Amy and the koa family.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.