Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Springwater, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
we were travelling and we were able to stay at this campground for the night. The only thing that was bothersome is the amount of time that the attendants drive around to pick up garbage. The golf cart is not as noisy as the ATV. Otherwise it was an excellent evening.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
We loved the adult swim hour !!!
Jul 30, 2016
it is joke.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
We stayed for 7 days and loved every minute. Staff were excellent and helpful the campground was extremely well maintained. All the facilities were top notch. Even the camp store was affordably priced. All around an excellent value and experience.
Jul 29, 2016
Adult only section amazing!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Pleasantly surprised by how well kept the campground was. The owners have invested a lot of time and money into it. Lots of family fun to be had.
Jul 28, 2016
Wonderful staff! Each staff member goes above and beyond to make sure all campers are warmly welcomed and enjoy their stay. Truly genuine and friendly people, the staff makes all the difference!!
Jul 28, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean environment and fantastic place for kids. Having a yummy pizza place and store with treats and essentials for camping was awesome! Can't wait to go back in September!!
Jul 27, 2016
I drink too much, but that's not your fault.. But I keep telling my wife that it is..
Jul 26, 2016
We had an awesome time. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Very clean and lots of activities to do.
Jul 26, 2016
We had a great stay and all the staff were very eager to go above and beyond to make our stay a great camping experience.
Jul 26, 2016
Always a great stay.
Jul 26, 2016
Always clean, always friendly. Staff and owners do an awesome job running this campground.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice park. We stayed in the adult section on a premium site. Expensive but very nice. Lots of room for a 45' motorhome.
Jul 25, 2016
Great as always!
Jul 25, 2016
nice to see new changes since last there
Jul 25, 2016
Great stay !! Just wish Check out was at 2 like provincial parks.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Our family of 5 had an amazing time here! The employees were friendly and helpful and the campground was beautiful! We will definitely be back
Jul 25, 2016
Nice place had a good time but could really use more bathrooms for the lower section.
Jul 25, 2016
Always find staff very helpful and friendly. Great job in entertaining the kids. The new additions and upgrades this year really nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Another great visit! A little shake up of activities for returning guests. Like Treasure hunt...
Jul 25, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the adult- only section of the campground. Gorgeous sites with beautiful landscaping. Everything was spotlessly clean in the facilities. Will definitely return soon.
Jul 25, 2016
The best Koa that I gave been at. Great friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2016
Great staff, everybody is helpful and most of them have a smile on their face all the time. We love the place , the kids have fun and the adults can relax . A really well put together campground.
Jul 24, 2016
Great Campground and a super staff
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Wonderful place to bring the family for a holiday. Staff are nice and very helpful! Treated like family.
Jul 24, 2016
Great location, friendly staff and plenty to do for families.
Jul 24, 2016
Le personnel est très poli. Il n'y a pas assez de parasols sur le bord de la piscine. Je trouve inacceptable de payer 3$ par jour de plus pour les enfants de 13 ans et +. Des enfants, c'est des enfants, ils ne devraient pas payer! Offrir de la pizza avec livraison c'est génial, Merci!
Jul 22, 2016
Pool little too cold. Friendly staff we love it.
Jul 22, 2016
There were no rails on the stairs. There was no stall in the washroom for the handicap. It was impossible for someone older to keep doing the stair to get to and from the washroom. I got chest pains doing the stairs. They should put a shower and washroom on the lower level as well. The park was very clean and the staff very friendly.
Jul 22, 2016
Everything was fantastic. The staff were super helpful and friendly. The grounds, the pools, the washrooms and the showers were very, very clean. The ongoing children's activities were creative and our grand kids loved them.We are definitely taking our little ones back.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Great stay. Great camp site. Could use a little more grass.
Jul 21, 2016
Wonderful location, great facilities and fantastic staff!
Jul 21, 2016
Small campsite..no privacy. Lots of activities for children which was great.
Jul 20, 2016
Love the activities for the kids! If they are happy, then we're happy.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
It's all about kids there and they loved it ! Thanks
Jul 19, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Customer service is absolutely amazing. The entire staff is awesome. Super clean and updated washrooms with showers, two good size pools for all ages, very dry wood for campfires and pancakes served by the staff two times a week. Will definitely book again.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground, great activities.
Jul 19, 2016
Great stay once again! People should pick up their dog's poop at the k9 park though. We have a bernese mountain dog puppy and we picked everything up including poop from smallest dogs... :(
Jul 19, 2016
Very friendly staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals