Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2014
Service and help was wonderfull The smile they have is so enjoyable
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
I enjoyed the park. The kids program was great. My only concern was the cleanliness of the bathrooms. I have stayed at many KOA's and that is one area that they excel at. This issue needs to be addressed to have a great KOA.
Aug 13, 2014
Everyone in the office and on site was very friendly and helpful! The grounds are very well looked after.
Aug 13, 2014
Only a short stay, overall, park is very clean, and nicely treed. Staff very friendly too!
Aug 13, 2014
Great campground. Lots of space and very clean.
Aug 12, 2014
Every KOA should have a staff like they have at the Barrie KOA. They bend over backwards to help in any way they can.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Awesome thanks again just one thing missing from the new pull through is some shade and numbers
Aug 11, 2014
Staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and the campground was clean an very well maintained. Our family had multiple sites and found them all very suitable to our needs. We will definitely visit again!!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Lot of activities for the kids. Very clean and quiet. Lots of chipmunks. We loved it here.
Aug 11, 2014
This was the best park that we have ever stayed at. We found it well maintained, fully equipment, the staff was extremely friendly and professional. Looking forward to staying there next summer.
Aug 11, 2014
If you have kids this is the place to be. The staff kept the activities going all weekend. The staff were very friendly and were always around when you needed something. The only thing I can say that would be negative is geared towards the campers more than the staff. Why or how does the campers get crap all over toilet seats or not flush, and I'm not talking just one toilet but multiple.
Aug 11, 2014
As always, we had a great time especially the kids. Thank you. We're booked for Hallowe'en.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Although we live in Barrie, we like to come to the Barrie KOA to camp with our friends. It is not far but you feel like you are away. It is also good for the teenagers that have to work all weekend too!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
we enjoyed our visit and the workers were very helpful
Aug 10, 2014
Loved the kind, happy and helpful attitude of all the staff! Your willingness to go the extra mile in all the details was really appreciated and evident all around the campground. Loved the off-leash dog park. Look forward to next time!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
i spent 4 days with my grandchildren. they where very happy there and the loved the activies and the pool thankyou
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Very pleasant. One minor problem was my site did not have a 12volt outlet only a 30volt but otherwise no complaints.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Amazing koa
Aug 07, 2014
We loved it so much we didn't want to leave! Everyone was so friendly! Our site was amazing & we loved the dog parks!!
Aug 07, 2014
Love this KOA. Perfectly located around attractions. Kids love all the fun activities. Super clean and the best pancakes ever!
Aug 07, 2014
Second time in less than a month. VERY EXPENSIVE but one of the nicest campgrounds we've ever been in.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Sites are great, amenities great and staff even better:)
Aug 05, 2014
Perfect family weekend!
Aug 05, 2014
A little more grass in the renting areas would be great... A small designated walkway through the center of the tenting sites would make navigation to the washrooms more efficient and less confusing to campers who walk "through" camp sites that kind of look like pathways but are not..
Aug 05, 2014
Our stay was fantastic! From the staff to the activities to the amenities, everything was top notch. The bathrooms were always clean, every worker we encountered was smiling and friendly and happy to help. Our kids had a great time which meant we had a great time too. We will definitely be back!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Our family enjoyed an amazing week. The staff were so very helpful and accommodating. Thank you
Aug 05, 2014
This KOA was wonderful. We stayed in a campsite that had it all. We enjoyed having the forest behind us for privacy as well as a gravel covered site that kept our trailer clean. The staff were outstanding! Always a smile and a wave as they went by and those in that we met at the main desk were always ready to help. My only suggestion is to make interact available to your customers, no more ATMs.
Aug 05, 2014
Had a great time with the family. Nice clean park!!
Aug 05, 2014
We will not be returning.We went to visit friends campsite & returned to our site to find that someone had started and burned all the wood we had ready to go. We believe it was started by the people in site 39 but of course can't prove it I cant believe someone would do that therefore.We never had this problem before must be just there. We noticed a hole in tent due to the fire ash.Not impressed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.