Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Springwater, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
We stayed 4 days. Had a wonderful time. Very friendly & accommodating staff. Very clean campground.
Aug 09, 2016
Great staff and first rate service! Lots of fun. Best shower facilities of any KOA I have been to.
Aug 09, 2016
Family fun
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
What a beautiful campground with all of the amenities. Really enjoyed the adults only section. We would definitely like to come back for future stays.
Aug 09, 2016
Very clean definitely one of our favorites camp grounds and the Pizza is amazing !!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Fire ban we were not told about. We could have been emailed in advance so we didnt bring all our smores. Wifi connections was the worst at 3 KOA's I have been at. When leaving one of our party got stuck behind someone at dumping station and had no way to go around. I did however LOVE the adult swim time 5-6pm. Staff all friendly and very helpful. I would return the Barrie KOA!
Aug 09, 2016
Just stayed for an extended weekend. Seemed to be lots for kids to do. Pizza was expensive. Pool was okay, but a little cloudy. Staff we VERY pleasant and friendly.
Aug 09, 2016
We really enjoy our stay , people are really frindly and they always smile when we meet them. The Koa campground is always clean and that's what we want. Thanks again
Aug 09, 2016
We only stayed the night, however the check was great, friendly staff, we did have the gentlemen that was staying on lot # 53A cut right through out campsite not once but twice. I thought it was odd as he seemed to have something to do with the park and park staff. Nonetheless it's a nice park, pricey at 73.25 a night with tax.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
It was a great experience. There are lots of fun activities that KOA provided.
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful Place.. Loved the delux site for a big rig.. very quite
Aug 08, 2016
Always a great camping weekend!
Aug 08, 2016
Love this campground, very clean, friendly staff and love the pools. this was our second time here and we will be back. I have been to many campgrounds and although they are all unique this is one of my favorite. top quality I feel like I'm at a hotel
Aug 08, 2016
Still the best KOA in Canada as far as we are concerned. The staff is super. They will bend over backwards for the campers.
Aug 08, 2016
We had another fantastic weekend at the Barrie KOA. There facilities are well maintained and their staff are fantastic! Looking forward to coming back again before the end of the season!
Aug 08, 2016
A great place to stay. Staff very helpful and professional. Having the pizza shop on site was excellent after a long day and late evening arrival. Facilities clean and pleasant.
Aug 08, 2016
Very Clean Well Organized Customer Service Great Staff very friendly
Aug 08, 2016
The kids had a blast !!!!! Staff is super friendly and very helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
Always a great time at the Barrie KOA. Will be back in September.
Aug 07, 2016
Très propre et staff accueillent
Aug 07, 2016
Always very clean and an enjoyable stay We will be back
Aug 07, 2016
Biking trails and pool for dogs would be an amazing addition. WiFi that could handle the volume of guests. We had a great time and will be back.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
By far my favorite Ontario KOA
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Le personnel est fantastique et j'adore le 5/6 pour les adultes en piscine. La distance entre les roulottes est bonne.
Aug 05, 2016
Had family and friends over for a BBQ, everyone commented on the friendly greeting they received and how nice the campground was.
Aug 05, 2016
Backed in near the trees all dirt fly's all day and night. All the upper is mostly dirt very little grass to even play on. Hard to bike all hills. Did not in joy. Pool was nice but by the road. It needs updating for sure. Go to Cookstown nice and clean no dirt nice grass for kids to play games.
Aug 05, 2016
Camp ground was nice. Good playgrounds for the kids and nice pools. Was a little disappointed in the size of our campground for the size of trailer we have. Could have been bigger as we couldon't fit out trailer and park our truck on it very nicely. The site was nicely shaded which was great. Just too small
Aug 04, 2016
Clean, friendly and safe. Kids love it here!
Aug 04, 2016
All camp sites are dirt very little grass not for me I like to have a clean organized site
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The stay was great and staff was very helpful. The only two negative things for me are 1) the speed on your campground, it is way too fast. All campgrounds we've done over the last 18 yrs is maximum between 8 and 10 km/h. 2) the fact that the laundromat is across the street and you only have 4 washers/dryers for 700 sites.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean and quiet campground.
Aug 03, 2016
This KOA has extremely good service, very clean and efficient washroom and shower facilities, a beautiful pool area and many small added services that make your stay that much more special, like wood delivery to your site, garbage and recycling pick up at your site, water and electricity for every site. The staff are also very attentive. We had a great stay.
Aug 03, 2016
Too many rules! I was there camping with my family and felt like I was constantly being watched by the staff. This did not make my stay very enjoyable.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Awesome as always!!!!
Aug 02, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at your KOA, it is such a quiet place, your staff is very courteous we will definitely recommend your campground to our friends
Aug 02, 2016
Only down side is the inability to pay by visa debit online or via debit onsite as most other Ontario KOAs have this option.
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great family time with our grandchildren! Friends were also staying at the camp and we had wonderful visits. You have a great spot and keep the grounds. Being such a busy weekend, I noticed that the ladies washroom could have been 'freshened",more frequently. Sad to say that our camping neighbour (site 79) unloaded his gray & black waste into the bush on Saturday night. Not pleasan
Aug 02, 2016
An amazing first experience!! I cannot believe how friendly EVERY single staff member was. Blown away. Very much looking forward to future stays!!
Aug 02, 2016
Great for the kids.
Aug 01, 2016
Le service est excellent et le personnel qui est toujours accueillant.
Aug 01, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals