Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2015
Merci pour tout un agréable séjour avec vous
Jul 05, 2015
Everything was excellent! The staff was very helpful, and I did ask extra of them, but it was an excellent week.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Great location. Friendly staff. We're able to aconndate date us on short notice.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Although the weather didn't cooperate (lots of rain), we had a very pleasant stay! Since this was our first time ever staying at a KOA, we didn't know what to expect! The staff were great, and were excellent with the kids! Our kids had lots of fun with the activities and fireworks! We will come back next year! Thumbs up to Barrie KOA!
Jul 04, 2015
Service is great. Staff is knowledgeable and helpful. Campground always clean and well maintained.
Jul 04, 2015
Camped with 3 grandchildren 4 & 2-10 year old the childrens activities where great..facilities & bathroom was very clean would highly recommend to friends Had a great experience
Jul 04, 2015
Awesome campground, very friendly staff, clean sites, well manicured property, great activities, will definitely go there again as well as recommend to family and friends.
Jul 04, 2015
Great as always. Thanks to Aaron and the staff for a great vacation. Love the Barrie KOA, my only complaint this that KOA prices are getting very steep, getting to the point that it is no longer affordable family fun
Jul 04, 2015
Enjoyed my stay at the Barrie KOA.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
What a gem! First time at any KOA, usually go to Provincial Parks. This place is so clean, very friendly staff! Love the pizza and wood delivery! It was like being at a resort! Thanks, we'll be back!
Jul 02, 2015
This was our first private park we have stayed at after many years of provincial parks. It was so clean.the amenities were new.the people in the park were very friendly and the staff was courteous and very quick to answer your questions or get you what you needed. I will be back next time I am in the area and will recommend this park to our friends! Great job!
Jul 02, 2015
Like your park. Find stairs from lower level-no rail very hard to climb. i am cripled
Jul 02, 2015
Fantastic children's activities, especially the bubble maker. Staff were wonderful, so friendly, and so accommodating.
Jul 01, 2015
Enjoyed the well-maintained site. Would like to see improved recycling/composting implemented.
Jul 01, 2015
It was very clean and there were lots of things for the kids to do
Jun 30, 2015
barrie KOA is the place to stay. Clean sites and washrooms, staff very friendly and helpful lots to do for the kids. Always enjoy our stay here thanks again
Jun 30, 2015
It is a very clean campground. You had lots of things to do if you wanted to do them.The Adult section was very quiet.
Jun 30, 2015
It was great but way to mush rain . Were coming back in a few more weeks . I would like to make my order for good weather lol thanks see you then
Jun 29, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay there. Staff & everyone fantastic. There over a week & our biggest concern were the insects all over site. They were everywhere & worst infestation have ever seen. We looked them up & discovered "German Cockroaches". We called staff immediately & warned other friends to ensure spraying luggage & trailers before heading home. Otherwise no other complaints & loved it there
Jun 29, 2015
la plus belle place au Canada,on dirait que les trains étaient moins nombreux,bravo
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Nice
Jun 27, 2015
Camp site almost higher than the dump for the tanks
Jun 26, 2015
Our stays at Barrie KOA are family visits-always enjoyable and the Cedarwood sites are excellent.
Jun 26, 2015
Always enjoy staying here. Staff friendly and lots are well maintained. I will be back.
Jun 24, 2015
As always, awesome!
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
We have stayed here at Barrie KOA a few times now, the staff at the office are always smiling and polite, all employees that work there all seem R enjoy their job . When they pass u by they alway wave, say hi and smile. It's like being a part of a huge camping family.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
The friendly staff is always ready to assist. The campground is meticously landscaped and cleaned. We stayed in the adult section where we truly enjoyed a quiet stay. We will be back!
Jun 23, 2015
We had an awesome time. See you again in September.
Jun 23, 2015
What a clean, friendly campground. The staff are wonderful, so polite and friendly, a pleasure to speak with I felt like they all really enjoyed working there, great atmosphere. Thanks for a great camping weekend, we will b back.
Jun 23, 2015
We stayed for fathers day weekend there were three fathers in are group. It was so pleasant and busy with all the activates.
Jun 23, 2015
When we booked I was unaware that it was hilly which made getting to the activities more work for some of us who have mobility problems. However knowing that now and seeing the layout of the park I would book my site up by the main office. Its a great park with wonderful staff. We will definitely be visiting again.
Jun 22, 2015
Great campground and a super staff.
Jun 22, 2015
this KOA has it all, family fun, friendly staff and pizza delivered to your door we look forward to that on Friday thanks again for another great weekend of kamping it's a great time at the Barrie KOA
Jun 22, 2015
We are new to the KOA and just love it. Unfortunately this time we had neighbours under our bedroom window that were up both nights until the wee hours and kept us awake :(
Jun 22, 2015
Always enjoy our stay with you
Jun 22, 2015
Always great ... Awesome company and not just this location Will be back in for appreciation weekend but until then ... We will hit up KOA Medina and KOA Kingston and maybe Owen Sound again
Jun 22, 2015
We have been to the Barrie KOA many times and it is absolutely one of our favourite places to camp, hands down! The kids will grow up having many memories. It is clean and the staff is friendly and they have a lot of activities. I'd highly recommend to anyone!
Jun 22, 2015
I loved it there ,there was tons of stuff for the kids and family to do and the weather was wonderful I will definatley go back
Jun 22, 2015
Another awesome Father's Day weekend stay!!!!
Jun 22, 2015
Best park we've gone to yet by far
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Park is clean, staff friendly and courteous, site 87 is a great site. Truly a 5 star stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.