Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Springwater, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Even though the sites had no privacy, my kids had a blast! Very well organized (Pirate Weekend) and kind staff. We will be back :)
Jun 27, 2016
Always the best stay. My 4 year old grandson had a great time. My only comment for you to consider is maybe split some of the activities to make it a bit easier for the younger children.
Jun 27, 2016
it was very pleasant stay and the staff was very helpful and accommodating
Jun 27, 2016
Always enjoy our stay at the Barrie KOA
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Clean Friendly staff Will stay again !!
Jun 27, 2016
Had another great stay. Park was clean and staff are friendly. Will be back in August.
Jun 27, 2016
Friendly staff and nicely kept grounds. No Debit card payment option was disappointing. Firewood delivery was nice although all we got was softwood in the bag.
Jun 27, 2016
Always so clean, staff very friendly and helpful! Only thing I can find to complain about is the water pressure in showers. I have thick hair and it is very hard to rinse out shampoo
Jun 27, 2016
Great place to get away for the weekend. Only issue was someone's sewage tank was giving off the occasional bad smell. Not all the time but when it did it was not pleasant.
Jun 27, 2016
Love the KOA staff. Always friendly and willing to help. The garbage pickup service is also very convienient. Great for family's as there are kids playing all over and many activities for them. We were there on pirate weekend so many activities were planned for the kids.
Jun 25, 2016
Most everything was great but wi-fi slow and intermittent
Jun 25, 2016
Good not enough parking for store shopping all the space is taken by parks work vehicles and customers have to walk ways to their cars.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Wifi is useless even for e mail. Forget browsing.
Jun 25, 2016
Enjoyed ourstay but disappointed with the sanitary block, very clean but only ONE for the whole camping....unusual for a KOA. and not easy to find with the GPS. Have a great season.
Jun 25, 2016
My husband, dog and I stayed in the Cedarwood adults only area; very clean, peaceful, friendly staff (always smiling and waving). It would be great if they added mini-golf and paddle boats.
Jun 24, 2016
Always a great stay at the Barrie KOA. Great staff, clean sites and friendly campers.
Jun 24, 2016
had a wonderfull time
Jun 24, 2016
Friendly staff,clean campground,quick service .
Jun 22, 2016
Great weekend with great weather Have camp At this place for years and every year it gets better and better.
Jun 21, 2016
Third time here and this place is a 5+ star. Extremely clean, nice, very organized, very friendlyand knowledgable staff. No matter where I was in the park there was always someone cleaning. The staff members are top notch. The camp sites are shady and beautiful. The very friendly family oriented place. I can't say any negitive things. Lots to do and they always have a great list of events to do.
Jun 21, 2016
Always enjoy staying at this KOA where the owners and employees are so friendly and accommodating.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
very clean, staff are friendly we have stayed there several times before and have 2 more trips planned this year never had any issues
Jun 20, 2016
Amazing weekend again!!! Your team is amazing!!! Cant wait to camp again, we are booked there 3 times already again this summer. XO
Jun 20, 2016
We very much enjoy this KOA it is family and pet friendly, clean and a lot of activities for the kids to do.
Jun 20, 2016
Great place for kids lots to do
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Just one night , washrooms are really clean , lots of upkeep being done around the campground
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Staff helpful & courteous, many activities for children and adults, only reservation was I would have liked to get a Koa t-shirt that was being used for tye-dye but overall experience was great. Thank you 👍👍👍
Jun 17, 2016
First class operation ! Roomy private sites. Best washrooms and showers I have ever experienced at any campsite ! Pizza parlour on site. Highly recommended.
Jun 16, 2016
Cold and windy but a nice relaxing stay on my first trailer trip this year.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Beautiful clean park. Lots to do for kids. We will be back
Jun 15, 2016
Clean, Friendly staff, Large sites in the adult ection
Jun 15, 2016
Gorgeous trees campground. Nice amount of privacy but still a community atmosphere. All the staff were friendly, waving at us each time we drove by them. Pizza was pretty good. Loved that they had fenced in dog areas.
Jun 14, 2016
Once again we were impressed. The staff are all so helpful and friendly. The 30th celebration was enjoyed, and the pictures were neat to look at. Once again thank you to Tony, Amy, and Aaron and all the great staff. We will be back in a couple of weeks.
Jun 14, 2016
This was probably the best run KOA we've been to when you consider the price they charge (average) relative to the amenities and services (well above average). They offered lots of activities for kids and adults
Jun 14, 2016
We had a great time, even if the wheather was cool.
Jun 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! A great campground for the family!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Good staff,clean and a lot of direct sites.
Jun 14, 2016
great pools, nice staff, pancake breakfasts! Whats not to like?
Jun 14, 2016
It was our first time at this location and we loved it. Great park, great people.
Jun 14, 2016
Barrie KOA has the most amazing staff and treats their visitors like family from the time you book to the next time you come back!
Jun 14, 2016
All the reviews about how great you guys are were 100% accurate. We will be coming back very soon. Excellent staff. Very helpful and friendly. Our first trip with our 16 month old and our first trip ever with our trailer and you guys made it awesome! Thank you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals