Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
Very pleased for the most part Wish the pool had a solar blanket on at night Water was too cool for me fine for young kids
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Fantastic, family and pet oriented camping! Always a fun theme to plan for and lots to do! Well kept and friendly staff!
Jul 28, 2014
Great as always.....
Jul 28, 2014
Nice people,clean facilities, good location. We will be back
Jul 28, 2014
Excellent family oriented park. We will be back for sure.
Jul 28, 2014
Reservation staff at the Kampground extremely helpful,effecient and professional. As we travelled through the campground and encountered staff we were met with a smile and a wave. Very impressed. We will be returning soon.
Jul 28, 2014
Well organized well serviced by staff and well maintained. Lack of strategically placed washrooms/toilets.
Jul 27, 2014
Very clean and friendly.. Nice big pull through sites. Kids were asking about a bouncy pillow.
Jul 27, 2014
our stay was great - but we found it expensive for a full hookup which was just a 'sleep over' - arrived at 9:30pm and left the park at 8:50am -- We feel that a sleep over should be a little bit more reasonable - maybe 30.00?? just our opinion
Jul 27, 2014
Very friendly staff. Really great atmosphere. The kampground is very clean. The washroom/shower facility is extremely clean and tidy. The neigbours were a bit too close to our site, but it is after all a smaller kind of park. The are two sparkling pools, one was heated. Kids liked the playground and the playroom. All in all it was a very pleasant experience with Barrie KOA. Definitely recommende
Jul 27, 2014
We make it a point to stay at this particular KOA as often as we can either on our way south or returning north. The staff and premises are second to none. The improvements made this year make it that much better. This park is why we continue to purchase our KOA membership!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
We had a wonderful stay, the park was very clean and very well organized. The Kids loved it and we are looking forward to our return in two or three weeks.
Jul 25, 2014
We had the best view from our site - 22 - and a great stay! Everyone - staff and park guests - is so friendly.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
one pool was cool but everything else was good.
Jul 24, 2014
we had fun with all the things we could do there. I really liked the pancakes.
Jul 24, 2014
Absolutely love camping here. Extended our stay because we loved it so much.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We enjoy the campground and the variety of activities it has to offer our kids.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Excellent campground - very well maintained. Our site was nicely situated such that on the one side we could barely see our neighbor.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Our three young grandchildren were with us and they had a ball. All the staff are very friendly and are there to answer any questions you have. The campground is always very clean and tidy. Hoping to get back again this year and already making plans for next year.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Wonderful!
Jul 22, 2014
excellent campground, very clean, very friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Great place for the family. Have enjoyed coming every summer for the last five years. Friendly staff. Great kids programs. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2014
Clean and fun. Could use some work on site grading for water run off
Jul 21, 2014
Your staff at KOA Barrie campground are fantastic. We stayed at #33 and the pizza delivery, wood delivery, carnival for the kids, pool, dog run, etc. were outstanding. First time at a KOA and not the last! Josh and the whole crew were hardworking, always smiled and greeted us with a hello or good morning and just made our camping adventure so much fun. BIG Thank you and see ya next year!!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Love this campground!! Our grandson loved the carnival events! See you again next year!!
Jul 21, 2014
We have camping at thos location for a few years now and LOVE IT!!!! The staff are amazing, the facilities are clean and there is so much for the kids to do - will be back again soon :)
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We stayed at Barrie KOA approx. 10 years ago, we were really impressed with the upgrades that were done to the campground. The staff are very friendly and very accommodating. We have booked again for Sept 12/14.
Jul 21, 2014
I love all your upgrades u have done, it's a buiitiful park, I wish I could talk to the owners about ur picnic tables, u have done all this great work but ur picnic tables now look old, my husband and I build custom picnic tables that would look wonderful in ur park, I would love to hear from u, u can e-mail us @ smittysmobilewelding@hotmail.com. Again thank u for a wonderful stay, Lisa
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Nice and quiet.But typical KOA no private campsites. I just used it as it was convient
Jul 19, 2014
Great park...best showers ever at a camp site
Jul 19, 2014
We have stayed at Barrie KOA many times. We love it. So well looked after and the staff and owners are so friendly. Hope you keep some sites back in Cedarwood for us travelling campers, it is so beautiful. Thank you, we will be back again...
Jul 19, 2014
Willbur had a fantastic time, so many friendly people. Only 9 weeks old, first time camping, he was a pro at it. We already booked another trip there in August. Thanks to all who visited with Willbur as he trains to one day become a therapy dog :) Linda and Tom B.
Jul 18, 2014
As always, the campground was clean and well maintained. The staff are all helpful, friendly and approachable. There is lots for the kids to do, and open spaces for them to make up their own fun too. We all had a great time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.