Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
We just love all the super friendly staff!! I have never stayed any where with such amazing polite people. So much fun for the kids at this place!!!
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Great Weekend! Children thoroughly enjoyed all the activities, including the magic show. Biggest bummer was when Mom rented the kottage, and had trouble with the heat. Didn't realize until after front desk was closed. There was no easy way to reach Security. Wish that could be resolved. **That being said, once word got out we were looking for him, he was quick to rectify the situation. :)
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
The Halloween Activities this weekend were fantastic!
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
A great Halloween weekend. Fun for kids of all ages. Already booked for next year.
Oct 05, 2015
Sad to see the end of the season approaching. Will miss the great staff and smiling faces.
Oct 05, 2015
We love the Barrie KOA. It is always clean, lots of children's activities and fun for all ages. Can't wait to return next season.
Oct 05, 2015
Staff is very helpful excellent service by all very impressed, bathrooms are very clean nice rv sites in the back will come back next year for sure
Oct 05, 2015
After being here we are spoiled. Other KOA sites have big shoes to fill. Only bad part is slow WiFi.
Oct 04, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay at a premium KOA ! Thanks so much Barrie KOA! See you all next season.
Oct 03, 2015
great people. clean park.
Oct 02, 2015
Spent a week mid September....nice park....nice people....1 concern----in the busy months I expect there are issues with the washroom facilities......not enough
Sep 29, 2015
Another great weekend
Sep 29, 2015
Such a great place!
Sep 29, 2015
Very comfortable. Nice spot. Just wish the address would show up on my GPS. Needs the correct on on website.
Sep 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very helpful and very nice
Sep 29, 2015
Great staff. Clean park. AAron, Lindsay and Erika were all great.
Sep 28, 2015
Feels like home.
Sep 28, 2015
KEEP THE POOL OPEN LONGER
Sep 28, 2015
We had a blast! Thanks! Will certainly be back next season.
Sep 28, 2015
Seemed to constantly be hanging cash to my kids so they were entertained. A little too urban and not enough woods/natural environment.
Sep 28, 2015
Ironically, my daughter and I were really enjoying our stay until we struggled to light the firewood that we were sold and were awoken at 5:15am by a loud bus load of teenagers trampling through our site.
Sep 28, 2015
Found the staff very pleasant to deal with. Plus KOA very clean and well kept. Will be going back.
Sep 27, 2015
We stayed there 2 weekends in a row and had a great time both times. The staff is very polite and friendly. The pizza is also great too. We will be back again.
Sep 27, 2015
Great staff. Clean park.
Sep 27, 2015
Great place to stay. Park is immaculate, quiet, and beautiful. Staff is very friendly and they continually maintain the park and the sites. One of the best parks we've been to.
Sep 26, 2015
Awesome again see you next year
Sep 25, 2015
Another awesome stay. Thanks so much for all you do to make the stay enjoyable.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
I wood recommend it stayed their a lot the beast koa in Ontario we have ben at them all
Sep 24, 2015
Just one night stay but the washrooms were the best we have seen for a long time !
Sep 23, 2015
Everyone is very friendly and always willing to go the extra mile. Thank you.
Sep 23, 2015
We had a great weekend at Barrie Koa the staff was very helpful. I would say to everyone to camp your camper at Barrie Ont the staff and people are great there. From: Shawna Coughlin.
Sep 23, 2015
Loved it. Adult Sites are beautiful.Staff very helpful and frendly. Best KOA In Ontario.
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice park, nice staff, very clean, Considering parking my trailer there next summer!!!
Sep 22, 2015
Always great!!!! Wonderful staff
Sep 22, 2015
love the staff, always happy and helpful. could maybe put a bench in small dog park at adult only section, and shade near the benches would be great
Sep 22, 2015
My family and I came in for the fourth time this season. As always all the staff do a fantastic job in all respects. Aaron has done an excellent job carrying on with the quality stay that we have come to expect from Barrie KOA. Thanks again!
Sep 21, 2015
clean campsite, friendly staff always around and willing to help. lots of activities for kids love love the pancake breakfast makes sunday morning leaving a lot less messy for me!!!
Sep 21, 2015
cool
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The Barrie KOA is second to none. The quality service you provide is like no other KOA we have stayed at. We always look forward to our stay with you guys and are always sad to leave at the end of our stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Treated like a VIP. Beautiful campground.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Clean, great sites in adult area, friendly staff.
Sep 21, 2015
Price per night for this KOA is not justified. The weekend we stayed was ruled by barking dogs. Unfortunate for the KOA that some campers allow their pet to bark from 6am - 10pm (we also brought a dog) I did not complain...My fault. I did not see/hear any attempts from staff to speak with the offenders however.
Sep 21, 2015
Always pleasant staff, very clean facilities. Wonderful activities.
Sep 21, 2015
We always enjoy staying at the Barrie KOA. We are treated very well.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals