Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Springwater, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Gretna stay, friendly staff. Only downfall is the fact that sites are not very private
Jul 11, 2016
Very relaxing and enjoyable
Jul 11, 2016
Lots for kids to do. Washrooms were very clean.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great weekend. Park is clean, staff very friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly staff, campground very clean and well looked after.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly, accommodating, great location & amenities offered outstanding!!! Only concern is we paid $70.00 approx for our campsite & talking to the family in the trailer next to us - they mentioned the paid $35.00 - why such a difference?
Jul 09, 2016
Great park, camp sites are clean and well equipped everyone is very friendly
Jul 09, 2016
Check in was quick and efficient. The front desk staff were always pleasant and very helpful
Jul 09, 2016
Very clean campground and staff is very friendly.
Jul 09, 2016
Staff is very friendly - washrooms are very well kept and clean - love the mature trees around the campground - nicest KOA we have stayed at. They treat you like family!
Jul 08, 2016
This park is a really clean park from the sites to showers and wahrooms the staff was very helpfull with any questions you asked and lots of activities for the kids to do which they absolutly loved and the pizza is a must if you are staying there
Jul 08, 2016
Had a great first time camping ecxperience, my grand kids wanted to stay an extra day and we did, only thing was we had to move campsites buts thats ok. One suggestions could we perhaps have team sign up for maybe basketball, volleyball etc I know you do activities for the kids but maybe that could be an extra. Also would have liked more unbrellas at the swim pool, we had a very hot week!!! thanks
Jul 08, 2016
Our first camping experience...great staff...nice, clean, quiet, shady site...clean and beautiful showers and washroom...loved it!...we'll take our grandkids next time!
Jul 07, 2016
Great as always.
Jul 07, 2016
The Campground was great and clean but a little pricey.
Jul 07, 2016
Dirty site,unsupervised kids in pool and sites,noise dusty gas four wheelers running around trying to sell firewood,high rates for this!
Jul 07, 2016
Stay was good all had a fun time. The only things I would change is the time of the adult swim to a later time kids are still playing at the time you have it and adults are busy making supper. Also the fire pits that are just holes in the ground are dangerous to fall into. Knowing this I would still come this camp but choose a site with a lifted fire pit.
Jul 06, 2016
We always enjoy our stay and make it an annual celebration with friends. The Amenities and planned activities are always wonderful as well as the staff who run them and very much appreciated.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Thank you for an awesome fireworks display again this year.
Jul 05, 2016
Great family weekend! Loved all the events for the kids going on all weekend long! Gray friendly staff
Jul 05, 2016
Clean facility. Friendly and helpful staff. Great pizza at Bando's!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome, friendly, clean, campground! Had a great time and will definitely come back and recommend Barrie KOA!
Jul 05, 2016
This KOA campground is gorgeous! We stayed in the Cedarwood section, all the lots have beautiful landscaping, the park was clean. You had many events going on to keep us busy. We will be back and will recommend this campground.
Jul 04, 2016
Had a wondrful stay at the Barrie KOA
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Everything was wonderful as usual. The campground is spotless, the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable and I would recommend it to anyone!! Thanks again-- Pauline
Jul 04, 2016
Very, very clean premises, and great staff!!
Jul 04, 2016
Great as always....
Jul 04, 2016
Barrie KOA thanks for another great rv weekend. Park staff are awesome, clean sites, lots of activities what more could you want oh the strawberry social rocked!!!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Stay was great. Tons of staff to assist when I arrived so there was no wait in line. Site was clean when we arrived, all facilities were always very thoroughly clean. Lots of activities for the kids. Would definitely go again.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Overall it was excellent. My only company is that the proper across from us at site 34 were smoking weed. I have a 7 yr old son who was sick from the smell.
Jul 04, 2016
so many activities for the kids great staff and Awesome pizza!
Jul 02, 2016
Wonderful campground. We will be back.
Jul 02, 2016
As always the grounds are tidy and clean and the staff is very friendly. Our family has now stayed 3x here in the last two years. We have tried different campgrounds and they don't come close to the level of quality we have come to expect from the barrie koa
Jul 02, 2016
Wonderful service
Jul 01, 2016
Friendly welcome, very clean facilities, staff available to satisfy any need, amazing pizza on site! Can't ask for more! Thanks everyone.
Jul 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Very friendly and helpful staff! Clean washrooms!
Jul 01, 2016
It's always clean and safe at Barrie KOA and the staff and the family are always welcoming. We are treated like family. We love it there
Jun 29, 2016
The adult area / sites are something special...great quiet area for decompression..setup is wonderful
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Great location, very clean facilities, staff friendly and helpful. I would recommend KOA Barrie to everybody. Thank you for supporting the Scouting movement.
Jun 28, 2016
We were a last minute check in on the Friday and were placed on a cancellation list for the Saturday. As soon as a site became available, a park staff member notified us immediately. We had a great time with our three young kids. The staff planned great activities and of course the pool was a huge hit. The campground is very clean and staff always helpful and friendly :)
Jun 27, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals