Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2016
Our stay was great very nice park nice clean and well cared for park one of the best we have stayed in. Sites are large nice pull throughs.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
We've stayed here many times before and enjoyed ourself but this time not so much. Our neighbors didnot have the proper conection for the sewage hookup. This made our site smell horrible for the whole weekend. I was very concerned that the gases were causing us to have a headache. I did advise the staff and ask if it was mandatory to have the proper hook up. They didn't know. Disappointing.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
We love the Barrie KOA. The team has made some great improvements to the Park and the activities are awesome. We recommend the park to our family and friends often. We are booked for 5 weekends from June 1 to July 1 and love the weekend getaways. The Noaik Family
Jun 07, 2016
Fantastic campground! Great staff and facilities. Our favourite place
Jun 07, 2016
Cleanest camp site Friendly staff
Jun 07, 2016
Nice place stay.
Jun 07, 2016
We stayed last year for 5 months and this was a return visit to visit great friends. We had a great time at Cedarwood a superb park
Jun 07, 2016
My third time staying here. I have a 28 foot trailer , parking was easy. I took advantage of the third night free. The rate per night was $92.00 with tax... So a free third night averaged the cost down
Jun 07, 2016
We love the KOA in Barrie, stayed there many times and will continue to do so. Only comment is: with regards to the sites on the lower level - with our trailer it is hard to get level as our trailer has a automatic leveler and due to the grade of the site the front of the trailer is almost on the ground. No problem with the paved sites but these are not always available. Love the campground.
Jun 07, 2016
The kids loved it !
Jun 07, 2016
Over all we had a very pleasant stay at this campground! Two items of note though were the campground is list as being in Barrie and it is some distance away from Barrie. Also we were given the wrong wifi code and did not discover this until after the main office was closed. Thankfully one of our adjacent campers was able to share the correct code with us.
Jun 06, 2016
Everyone very friendly and helpful. Disappointed site # 91 is not level enough for our 44' motorhome. It's not off by much, but could be perfect with just a little work. I'll be happy to explain if you want to discuss. We're here 'til June 30th.
Jun 06, 2016
Had a great rally at Barrie KOA
Jun 06, 2016
Absolutely fantastic! The pools are excellent - clean and the perfect temperature. The grounds are immaculate and the the people are super friendly.
Jun 06, 2016
Always a great time. The staff are AMAZING!
Jun 06, 2016
Great stay, staff were excellent.we will be back
Jun 06, 2016
Wonderful weekend!
Jun 06, 2016
The World's Best KOA! Need we say more.
Jun 06, 2016
Very clean grounds. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 04, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff. Very clean KOA.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Excellent stay. Great service. Very private as it was early in the week, end of May / early June.
Jun 02, 2016
Our favorite place to stay. We will be back ASAP.
Jun 02, 2016
everything is ok except the train make us crazy
Jun 01, 2016
Had an amazing weekend.Lots for kids to do, facilities were very clean and updated and all the staff were welcoming and very friendly. Would recommend this to anyone and we will be back for sure.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great time here. The kids love it and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The Zoo Tek show was a hit!
May 31, 2016
We had a GREAT time! I can't get over how clean the campground is! We will be back for sure! The staff in the store were very accomodating and friendly as well.
May 31, 2016
You can see why they have won the President's Award.Superb staff.Great sites.Thanks to Aaron and all the staff from the family!
May 31, 2016
Love Barrie KOA
May 30, 2016
staff is very friendly and the campsites are really nice. There are a few back ins where the trees could be removed to improve the room to help make it easier when backing trailers in.
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
Can't wait to come back this fall!
May 30, 2016
Always love it at the Barrie K0A - staff is great and the investment in their campground continues year after year. The Zootek weekend was a real hit with my grandson. See you for the Pirate Weekend in June!
May 30, 2016
Totally exceeded expectations. Amazing washrooms 👍🏻
May 30, 2016
Most of the games in the arcade were in poor repair. Sign clearly said they belonged to a third party so other than picking a bad partner, not really the KOA's fault. Great stay other wise!! Lot of events got my kids, we will be back.
May 30, 2016
Great time !!!!!! Weather was great !!!!! Staff are very friendly & helpful !!!!
May 30, 2016
Great
May 30, 2016
Other then the mix up in sites, it was a wonderful weekend.
May 30, 2016
We were there with our 2 grand kids 5 and 7 they had a blast They made friends a few sites down and I had no concerns about the going back and forth between sites. I was very impressed with your camp ground. It was clean the staff was helpful. The sites are the best I have been to so far. We are planning to come back.
May 29, 2016
May 28, 2016
This facility came highly recommended, and we were not disappointed in the least. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the facility was wonderfully clean. I loved the various activities they had planned throughout the weekend (for young and old alike). We will definitely be back.
May 28, 2016
May 27, 2016
Our site was huge! The staff are exceptional and our kids had a great time with the crafts and games. We will be back.
May 27, 2016
Great experience. Friendly and super helpful staff!
May 27, 2016
Very clean and organized campground. We are coming back in July for 5 nights.
May 26, 2016
Well maintained property. Staff pleasant helpful and professional in approach to campers. Another great stay.
May 26, 2016
Our stay was excellent as usual. We had a small concern during our stay but it was looked after by the staff quickly and with no hassel. The staff are friendly and very helpful at all times. The site was clean and no complaints. Another perfect visit. Looking forward to June visit.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals