Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2014
Kids enjoyed the day, so did the dog.
Jul 15, 2014
We usually love to stay at your KOA but this year your security people were rude. The older man yelled at us and was angry that the kids were running around.(Before 10pm) We camp so the kids can run around. Next year we are considering a hotel instead. The site was nice and the campground very clean. Everything else was great.
Jul 15, 2014
We were very impressed with how clean and friendly the staff is. Camper were leaving and you could see the staff getting into action by cleaning the cabins, cleaning out fire pits and even raking the found at the site so it has no makes in it for the next "kamper". Very impressed. If I had to say anything bad. It did say heated pool and it was cold. Too cold for me but the kids sure loved it.
Jul 15, 2014
We found, as always, that the staff at the Barrie KOA was extremely helpful and friendly. A special thanks to Josh who assisted us with our electrical problem in the trailer and made our stay so much better. Thanks again Josh - we appreciated every thing that you did.
Jul 15, 2014
The site was small and uneven. for the price charged which compared with other KOA sites seamed very expensive.
Jul 15, 2014
As always there are memories for a life time.
Jul 14, 2014
The older gentlemen on "night patrol" was not very nice to kids - a lot of negative name calling and swearing from him
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Campgrounds overall were okay but we have stayed once before and find the slope to the sites unpleasant. We couldn't jack the RV high enough to get level. We were at site 90.
Jul 14, 2014
I find the pool is always cold.....I mean cold. My kids like the pool and would not swim,which put a damper on their fun. We also like seeing same staff from year to year, you know the camp ground is good if they can keep there staff! Very helpful, clean,
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
love it!!!!
Jul 14, 2014
A very friendly atmosphere and the staff there were very pleasant and accommodating! The washroom facilities were very clean and the showers were wonderful!!! Thanks for a great 2 night stay!!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Would love to have a clock at the pool.
Jul 14, 2014
Great but the site flooded on Sunday morning on site 46
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
starting to get bit pricey per night but we were well looked after - very clean and quality
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
We were there for the winter texan reunion and it was a blast. The facilities are wonderful and the staff very accommodating. We can't wait to go back.
Jul 12, 2014
We came for a reunion of Winter Texans and had a great time. The showers and washrooms were very clean and the wagon ride is a nice idea
Jul 12, 2014
clean, quiet, large sites, well laid out. easy in and out. friendly staff
Jul 12, 2014
My only complaint is the cost and quality of their fire wood. Staff are very nice, facilities are new and very clean.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Last year was our first stay ay a KOA and did not adjust well to the openness of the campsite across from the play area. My wife spoke to Amy and she allowed us to move to a different site on the lower area. We enjoyed this site much more and because of this great customer service by Amy, we were pleased to return this year. We are now planing a trip to Florida and will now use KOA on the way.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2014
We only stay at Barrie KOA as it well run, staff are friendly and only 1.5 hours from home. The last stay was unusually noisey due to grass cutting for an entire day from 8am - 8pm which causes our dogs discomfort. I understand maintenance is required but starting later than 8am would be nice since most campers try to get away from the noise and some try to sleep in when on vacation.
Jul 10, 2014
As usual everything was great, this campground is exceptionally well kept.
Jul 04, 2014
Our stay was wonderful as usual. Aaron & his staff are very friendly, helpful and hard working. The camp is always very clean & well maintained. We are looking forward to our next stay.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Great experience and will be back soon
Jul 03, 2014
We love the smiles and great people at Barrie KOA. Rain or shine it is always a blast.
Jul 03, 2014
I have 2 small complaints. we stayed at site #103 and i needed to take 1/2 an hour to sweep off the cement pad of sand and dirt. also, saturday evening at about 11:15 a koa employee was going around to campsites telling people to keep it down. there was no loud music or boisterous behavior. he told us to talk lower because it echoes up the hill. really!
Jul 03, 2014
One night stay ... Constant barrage of staff driving small tractors about: four times the first hour. Plus, mowing the lawn on Canada day (didn't need it). Should have spent more labour cleaning showers! Office staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2014
What can we say other than there is no better campground and staff.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
It's always a great day at the Barrie KOA. Friendly staff always helpful. Park is very clean. Lots to do for the kids or grandkids. Camp K9 is awesome, Murphy says thanks for the awesome play space. A wonderful time thx
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Always a great time, great service, clean and fantastic pizza!
Jul 02, 2014
We are very impressed with the KOA campground at Barrie/Craighurst. It is well kept with spacious sites.Extra activities are provided along with very clean showers. Love the flowers, trees and patio tables with each site in Cedarwood. Thanks again for a great vacation!
Jul 02, 2014
Very hot but had a great time.
Jul 02, 2014
Stay was great. Nice park
Jul 02, 2014
This was our first time camping and with a new trailer. Team at KOA Barrie were welcoming, helpful and very friendly. Camp is beautifully kept. We will be back!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Great as Always great hosts

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.