Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
WiFi is still TERRIBLE. It is imperative to be able to conduct business via email when there. Complained to Aaron on weekend and he explained about bandwidth......Just don't understand why its getting worse since no sites have been added???
Aug 25, 2014
Great as always!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Really enjoy camping here, the atmosphere is awesome. The only glitch we had is we were trying to watch a movie in the pavilion 1 night and had to leave because there were young teenagers not being quiet, pretty much ignoring that people were trying to watch a movie
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
One of the best KOA campgrounds!!!!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time with our 3 kids and 2 dogs. The park was very clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly, polite and helpful. Daily activities were great. Loved the K9 Kamp where the dogs could safely run off leash. Very impressed with Barrie KOA from wonderful staff to sparkling cleanliness. We will come again & again!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
See review on Trip Advisor!
Aug 24, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at Barrie KOA Thanks everybody see you next year
Aug 24, 2014
As usual the staff and condition of this KOA we above excellent. The only issue we had during our short stay is that there seemed to be a lot more barking/yapping dogs than usual. Not sure how to fix this. We will be back though.
Aug 24, 2014
beaux grands terrains dans section adulte a été tres apprécié enfin un camping qui nous permet d'être tranquille, tres propre,par contre impossible de jouer au billard batons inutilisables.
Aug 23, 2014
Once again we had a fabulous time at our favorite KOA. The staff here are excellent and truly make us feel like family. Can't wait for next time we stay thanks again guys see you soon
Aug 23, 2014
Had an awesome time, pool was great. Staff was very helpful as always. Have been going here every year with family and had lot's of great memories.
Aug 23, 2014
Nice wide sites and very clean. Lots of things for kids to do and great for adults to relax.
Aug 22, 2014
Wonderful campground! One of the best KOA's I've ever stayed in, and we have travelled from one coast of the U.S. and Canada to the other. Only problem, last weekend, I had horrible neighbours who constantly played their music too loud. Ruined my last days at the camp. I wish the noise law was enforced more effectively without the client having to complain.
Aug 21, 2014
THANK YOU wonderful sites, friendly staff will return again
Aug 21, 2014
Campground had lots of hills. Difficult for older adults and people with special needs. Campfire wood was very wet. It would not burn.
Aug 21, 2014
This campground is certainly a flagship campground in Ontario, staff are great, location is good.
Aug 20, 2014
The upper campsites were wonderfull
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
if you are looking for a family friendly campground then the Barrie KOA is the place to be. Lots for the kids to do and let parents or grandparents have some r n r. Clean campground, friendly helpful staff. I did not want to leave this year it's our home away from home thanks to all at the barrie KOA
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
This was the second time we stayed at your campground. As good as the first. Staff polite, helpful, and always visible. Great place to camp.
Aug 19, 2014
had a great time just to bad it had to rain on Saturday. Will be back next year.
Aug 19, 2014
GREAT PLACE Loved pizza delivery right to our site.
Aug 18, 2014
The facilities were clean and well kept. Everything was great except for the rain.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Personnel très sympathique et accueillant, malgré nos limites dans la langue anglaise!! Merci séjour fort agréable!
Aug 18, 2014
The campground is kept very clean. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and nicely decorated. The sites were a very good size and it was very quiet.
Aug 18, 2014
My stay was rather short two evenings, however quite enjoyable. I did not get to take advantage of the amenities but enjoyed the hospitality and layout of the grounds.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Too tight ..other campers way too close ...had to unhook to be able to fit ...and had to park on the fire pit ....I had called and advised the length of our trailer ....won't be back anytime soon ....Staff friendly !
Aug 18, 2014
Excellent campground. They run a tight ship at this camp ground. Noise was kept down at quiet hour. Staff care about the customers. Clean. Very good experience.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
We had a great time, it's family time for us up there we enjoy the pancake breakfast and pizza, the staff is very friendly and helpfull
Aug 16, 2014
The Barrie KOA is always an exceptional place to stay. From your initial welcome, to the excellent facilities, to the professional and friendly attention given by the staff. This is definitely a 'go to' destination!
Aug 16, 2014
We stay from august 11th to august 13th on site 89. The septic tank overflowed just ahead of our site.we felt this bad smell throughout our stay. I asked an employee discount at the site and nothing has been offered to me. very disappointed !
Aug 16, 2014
Really well-maintained park and nice friendly staff....really enjoy staying here.
Aug 16, 2014
The first night it was great then the next 3 days it rained... The kids still had loads of fun the crafts you offered each day were AWSOME we will definatley be back again and again:)
Aug 15, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities, good activities! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!
Aug 15, 2014
We had a great time even with rainy weather. You do try hard to make summer vacation fun for a family with kids.
Aug 15, 2014
We have been going to barrie koa since our children were little we are now bringing them and our grandchildren. Best place ever staff is friendly service is excellent lots of things to do for the whole family
Aug 15, 2014
Ground was good for tent pegs.Nice pancake breakfast.Didn't know we needed key to get in after 10pm.Well lit.We felt safe.Clean washrooms.Noisy neighbours-we would have liked someone going around at quiet time to tell all to be quiet.
Aug 14, 2014
We really loved the employees of the KOA they were all very friendly and made us feel comfortable and helped us out what ever we needed . We will be back to stay with you's again ......Thank all you's
Aug 14, 2014
Service and help was wonderfull The smile they have is so enjoyable
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
I enjoyed the park. The kids program was great. My only concern was the cleanliness of the bathrooms. I have stayed at many KOA's and that is one area that they excel at. This issue needs to be addressed to have a great KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.