Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Springwater, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
By far my favorite Ontario KOA
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Le personnel est fantastique et j'adore le 5/6 pour les adultes en piscine. La distance entre les roulottes est bonne.
Aug 05, 2016
Had family and friends over for a BBQ, everyone commented on the friendly greeting they received and how nice the campground was.
Aug 05, 2016
Backed in near the trees all dirt fly's all day and night. All the upper is mostly dirt very little grass to even play on. Hard to bike all hills. Did not in joy. Pool was nice but by the road. It needs updating for sure. Go to Cookstown nice and clean no dirt nice grass for kids to play games.
Aug 05, 2016
Camp ground was nice. Good playgrounds for the kids and nice pools. Was a little disappointed in the size of our campground for the size of trailer we have. Could have been bigger as we couldon't fit out trailer and park our truck on it very nicely. The site was nicely shaded which was great. Just too small
Aug 04, 2016
Clean, friendly and safe. Kids love it here!
Aug 04, 2016
All camp sites are dirt very little grass not for me I like to have a clean organized site
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The stay was great and staff was very helpful. The only two negative things for me are 1) the speed on your campground, it is way too fast. All campgrounds we've done over the last 18 yrs is maximum between 8 and 10 km/h. 2) the fact that the laundromat is across the street and you only have 4 washers/dryers for 700 sites.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean and quiet campground.
Aug 03, 2016
This KOA has extremely good service, very clean and efficient washroom and shower facilities, a beautiful pool area and many small added services that make your stay that much more special, like wood delivery to your site, garbage and recycling pick up at your site, water and electricity for every site. The staff are also very attentive. We had a great stay.
Aug 03, 2016
Too many rules! I was there camping with my family and felt like I was constantly being watched by the staff. This did not make my stay very enjoyable.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Awesome as always!!!!
Aug 02, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at your KOA, it is such a quiet place, your staff is very courteous we will definitely recommend your campground to our friends
Aug 02, 2016
Only down side is the inability to pay by visa debit online or via debit onsite as most other Ontario KOAs have this option.
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great family time with our grandchildren! Friends were also staying at the camp and we had wonderful visits. You have a great spot and keep the grounds. Being such a busy weekend, I noticed that the ladies washroom could have been 'freshened",more frequently. Sad to say that our camping neighbour (site 79) unloaded his gray & black waste into the bush on Saturday night. Not pleasan
Aug 02, 2016
An amazing first experience!! I cannot believe how friendly EVERY single staff member was. Blown away. Very much looking forward to future stays!!
Aug 02, 2016
Great for the kids.
Aug 01, 2016
Le service est excellent et le personnel qui est toujours accueillant.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
we were travelling and we were able to stay at this campground for the night. The only thing that was bothersome is the amount of time that the attendants drive around to pick up garbage. The golf cart is not as noisy as the ATV. Otherwise it was an excellent evening.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
We loved the adult swim hour !!!
Jul 30, 2016
it is joke.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
We stayed for 7 days and loved every minute. Staff were excellent and helpful the campground was extremely well maintained. All the facilities were top notch. Even the camp store was affordably priced. All around an excellent value and experience.
Jul 29, 2016
Adult only section amazing!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Pleasantly surprised by how well kept the campground was. The owners have invested a lot of time and money into it. Lots of family fun to be had.
Jul 28, 2016
Wonderful staff! Each staff member goes above and beyond to make sure all campers are warmly welcomed and enjoy their stay. Truly genuine and friendly people, the staff makes all the difference!!
Jul 28, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean environment and fantastic place for kids. Having a yummy pizza place and store with treats and essentials for camping was awesome! Can't wait to go back in September!!
Jul 27, 2016
I drink too much, but that's not your fault.. But I keep telling my wife that it is..
Jul 26, 2016
We had an awesome time. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Very clean and lots of activities to do.
Jul 26, 2016
We had a great stay and all the staff were very eager to go above and beyond to make our stay a great camping experience.
Jul 26, 2016
Always a great stay.
Jul 26, 2016
Always clean, always friendly. Staff and owners do an awesome job running this campground.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice park. We stayed in the adult section on a premium site. Expensive but very nice. Lots of room for a 45' motorhome.
Jul 25, 2016
Great as always!
Jul 25, 2016
nice to see new changes since last there
Jul 25, 2016
Great stay !! Just wish Check out was at 2 like provincial parks.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Our family of 5 had an amazing time here! The employees were friendly and helpful and the campground was beautiful! We will definitely be back
Jul 25, 2016
Nice place had a good time but could really use more bathrooms for the lower section.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals