Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
We enjoyed every minute of our stay. You run a very well organized operation.
Jul 11, 2017
Our family loved the stay here, 2 adults + 4 kids. The service was beyond great; the campground and facilities clean; the programs fun for the kids. I also felt it was a safe place for my kids to play on their own and wander around and they loved this freedom. It would be nice if Prentice Hall was open during the day as a lounge for the kids to hang out in, especially if the weather is wet.
Jul 11, 2017
We had a great time this past weekend. The foam party, pancake breakfast and pool were so much fun. The pool could be a few degrees warmer but it was refreshing. We missed the mining area and the water balloons but our kids had a blast and keep asking when we will be going back. Also we took a tour of the seasonal sites and saw some pretty amazing camping set ups with motor homes and 5th wheels
Jul 11, 2017
Nice RV park. Only shortcomings were internet connection it is difficult to get a connection as it would not connect or drop. No cable so we used our sat and also our HD antenna on the coach but sat had problems due to tree. Also for a big rig could not use fire pit as lot was narrow and too close to coach.
Jul 11, 2017
Great stay. Very nice people. Only recommendation would be to have a ramp or something similar for strollers to get up from the campsites below the pool
Jul 11, 2017
Great park (adult section) but a little pricey. Would have scored the recommendation a 10 if not for the price.
Jul 11, 2017
This was our second time at this KOA and we love it here, very close to the elmvale zoo! Only issue was the front staff wasn't sure on pool times, we were told till 10ish or dusk.. but pool closes nightly at 830pm. Just communication with staff needs corrected. but great stay!
Jul 10, 2017
We LOVE Barrie KOA. Super friendly staff, great Pizza from Bandos and always fun activities!
Jul 10, 2017
Amazing staff with lots of activities and things to do. I wish the pools were heated.
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean. Lots of staff to take care of everything:)
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful staff and our family truly appreciated the activities for the kids like the foam party and super soaker wagon ride. We'll be back!
Jul 10, 2017
Absolutely great time. The kids were constantly occupied and really loved their stay. Wish we could have stayed for the whole weekend.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Quiet section of the park. Great place to stay.
Jul 10, 2017
We injoy going to that campground the people our very friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
This was a new experience for us. The staff helped us quickly when asked. It was very clean and a great stay for the kids
Jul 09, 2017
As normal things where great. The only thing I can recommend is trailer sites need to have better fire pits like the one the cabins have
Jul 09, 2017
This is an extremely well run KOA.The hosts and staff are friendly and more than accommodating to visitors.The grounds and buildings are well maintained.
Jul 09, 2017
friendly group of people, well maintained grounds and pool and parks for kids.
Jul 09, 2017
Had a great time. Grandkids loved the playgrounds and pools.
Jul 09, 2017
Have no complaints at all . Everything n staff was to r liking
Jul 09, 2017
Everything was excellent. I do wish there was staff going around at night to ensure radios are off and rambunctious people were told to quiet down. Most every night it was well past midnight.
Jul 07, 2017
THE MOST FANTASTIC WARM SERVICE.
Jul 07, 2017
Favourite park ever.Clean and very quiet.Friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2017
It was our tenth year celebrating canada day at the barrie koa😊🇨🇦
Jul 05, 2017
Amazing staff.. Grounds and activites. Only thing I wish that could improve is that you get Debit.
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice and clean camp site. Clean shower stalls and nice pools.
Jul 05, 2017
very nice place clean and well managed will come back again
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Another wonderful Canada Day weekend. Thank you so much for the fireworks.
Jul 04, 2017
Even though it was cooler and rainy off&on....We thoroughly enjoyed our time with you last weekend!!! Keep up the awesome job!!
Jul 04, 2017
3rd year of Canada Day's in a row we have stayed...love this KOA!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
So friendly staff, very clean, fun activities, pizza and firewood delivered to your campsite, come on...totally awesome!
Jul 04, 2017
The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Washrooms were clean as well! Will definitely return!
Jul 04, 2017
Site pad was covered in dried oil from a previous camper whom obviously had a big oil leak making site extremely dangerous for us to walk around , sites should be riperly prepared between different campers
Jul 04, 2017
WiFi connection is very poor. Everything else is excellent.
Jul 04, 2017
Pleasant staff, nice sites,clean washrooms, great fireworks display for Canada Day! Look forward to our next visit to Barrie KOA!
Jul 04, 2017
Loved this KOA! Lots to do, Great spot we had, clean, friendly!
Jul 04, 2017
Best KOA in ONTARIO!
Jul 03, 2017
Great place to enjoy Canada Day with friends!
Jul 03, 2017
We very much enjoy going here to the Barrie KOA. The campground is always very well maintained, bathrooms are spotless and staff is very friendly and knowledgeable! Thank- you again for a great weekend! -- Pauline
Jul 03, 2017
Great as always....
Jul 03, 2017
Great customer service Very friendly and accommodating staff Clean park and camp sites Loved that there were planned activities Fireworks display was excellent Enjoyed walking the campgrounds daily Garbage pick-up was awesome and much appreciated Sites were very small Overall a good camping trip
Jul 03, 2017
Adult Pads where awesome and staff was terrific
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Best campground we have visited.
Jul 01, 2017
This was our first time and we enjoyed it immensely! The sites were wonderful, staff pleasant and extremely helpful. What a great stay and would definitely do it again, highly recommended!
Jul 01, 2017
Barrie KOA is truly the best. From the minute you turn into the drive you are welcomed by an amazing display of floral beauty followed by friendly helpful staff. The facilities are always clean. After a long days drive or if the weather is not best for cooking our, you can have a great tasting pizza delivered hot to your site. It is our goal to place when staying in the area
Jun 30, 2017
Canping tres bien situé et aménagé...tres propre
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals