Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 20, 2015
As always great stay.
May 20, 2015
awesome
May 20, 2015
The weekend was fantastic with tons of activities! The staff were all very friendly, courteous and helpful and we will definitely be going back. I just wish the pool had been open given that it was 30 degree plus weather. But they did bring out a foam party to compensate. GREAT campground!
May 20, 2015
Everything was just perfect. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We have stayed at KOA'S in the past in Canada and we are quite surprised that they have improved to the same as their US counter parts. Way to go!
May 20, 2015
I've camped here a few times before and as the staff are super friendly and grounds are extremely well kept. As Arnie says "I'll be Back"
May 20, 2015
Great stay... Only complaint I would have is that the lock on the bathroom didn't always open for me. Two mornings I couldn't get in but did get in later in the day.
May 20, 2015
We Have stayed here several times and will certainly return . The staff is friendly and attentive and the grounds and sites are beautifully maintained .
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Great
May 19, 2015
Always a great time. Been going there for years now.
May 19, 2015
Absolutely top notch service from friendly staff. It is always our favorite KOA to stay at!
May 19, 2015
Too bad the only allow 5 stars. There is nothing that comes close to the Barrie KOA
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Always enjoy the Campground Love the pads in the adult campground
May 19, 2015
Again we had a wonderful stay at your campground. The park is beautiful and well kept and the staff are very helpful and very friendly. We will be back for sure, thank you. Jeanne & James Kerr
May 19, 2015
Would recommend this KOA to anybody, clean and very well kept,very kid friendly the staff were very helpful accommodating , and very very friendly, everyone had a smile on there faces from the minute we arrived till the time we left
May 19, 2015
Great stay!!! We live this place!!
May 19, 2015
Beautiful facility! The staff was especially friendly which made the entire weekend even better.
May 19, 2015
Had a great weekend !!! Weather makes or breaks a weekend this long weekend weather made it great
May 19, 2015
I have been to this Kampsite many times and just love the facilities. Staff are always available to assist and help. Sites are always well maintained and clean. a great Camp site to stay at.
May 19, 2015
Excellent as always.
May 19, 2015
When we reserved in March, all that was available for our requirements was the primarily adult section. Even though it was more money than we would normally spend, we thoroughly enjoyed the area and services. The concrete pad ensured levelness and kept the trailer clean. The interlock patio and chairs and table were well used. Thank you for the wonderful weekend.
May 19, 2015
friendly staff,clean site,very clean washroom,quiet section,over all a great weekend
May 19, 2015
The Barrie koa was a lot of fun. There were lots of activities for us to do and the fireworks were fantastic. It is always clean and the staff is second to none. Keep up the great work! We love coming here
May 19, 2015
The staff goes above and beyond to help families enjoy their stay. You would think they worked at a 5 star spa resort! Cheerful, friendly and EXTREMELY helpful! They are what makes the camping experience the successful!
May 19, 2015
Always superb!
May 19, 2015
All I can say is WOW! This was the best camping trip we have had since I can remember! There were so many activities for the kiddos, the park was awesome, pools were beautiful and the glow in the dark wagon ride was so much fun. The entire park was so clean and well kept, this is definately 5 star camping at its finest. I would definately recommend this park to anyone we have already booked again!
May 19, 2015
Camp was full . Maybe a few more washrooms in future. With this many people. Excellent full ten (10) clean and staff full ten marks. (10) Store fully stocked .activeaties for kids plus the fireworks display all rate to the fullest organization . Bob & Pat Explore Rv Club New Chapter Memories Campers. Rvgazette
May 19, 2015
Allotta heart goes into personal touches and the whole experience! Very clean, well layed out, treed, groomed etc.
May 18, 2015
We have been at a lot of KOAs but this one takes the cake they have set the bench mark very high....awesome
May 15, 2015
Our second stay at this park was excellent just like our first. Wonderful staff, immaculate grounds. We have not used any of their facilities, but I'm sure they are first rate, just like everything else. Will definitely go again.
May 14, 2015
Wonderful campground.
May 14, 2015
A beautiful campground! Very clean and quiet with large private sites and very friendly and helpful staff. Without a doubt one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at.
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
We stayed in the adult only section this time, it was so quiet and beautiful pull thru sites. We would definitely do this again, nice,clean campground with lots going on all the time.
May 13, 2015
Would like gravel or concrete site. Very dirty
May 12, 2015
Love this place great stay as always!!
May 12, 2015
We love it here, it is so clean. The activities are great for the kids and adults. The staff are super nice.
May 12, 2015
I love this campground
May 12, 2015
Nicest KOA in Ontario. Staff does a good job keeping grounds clean and looking nice.Friendly people.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
always a smiling face and helpful place this KOA Our site was clean lots of things to do love the pancake breakfast with proceeds to Care Camps way to go see you next weekend
May 11, 2015
the staff are so pleasant and the campground is clean and neat.We love this KOA and have several more dates booked for this year. Looking forward to our next trip.
May 11, 2015
Very friendly with lots to do for the family. The only down side is we find the campsites (we were on 95) are just getting too expensive for us to come to Barrie that often. I paid for our site, my daughters site, my son & wife to come in and also paid the donation. All in all, it was an expensive weekend. Luckly we got 1 night free. Thank you
May 11, 2015
Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
May 11, 2015
Excellent park. We will return again.
May 11, 2015
The park is well maintained. While the facilities are great it is the staff and the activities that will keep us coming back for years. Amazing!
May 11, 2015
Very nice and clean. Staff were awesome. Thanks for the slip & slide game for the kids!! They loved it.
May 11, 2015
We're new to RVing this year. This is our second trip, and the first to KOA. We were both totally impressed, with the park and the amenities. And we will be back to KOA Barrie latter this year. Great..........
May 11, 2015
Wonderful camping weekend! You have done some amazing work over the winter season. We had a great time. Thank you.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.