Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Springwater, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Perfect Barrie KOA
Sep 06, 2016
We only had a short stay trying out our new trailer, this was the closest campground to our home. But we will be coming back. The place is well maintained, has lots of scheduled activities for the kids and the staff are very friendly. While on a walk by the pond a staff member called us over to see where they were helping newly born snapping turtles cross the road to get to the pond.
Sep 05, 2016
Always enjoy our stays at Barrie KOA! Great staff, fun things to do for kids and a great campground!
Sep 05, 2016
As always - great. Thanks.
Sep 04, 2016
Extremely clean campground
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Really obliging staff
Sep 02, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
We had a blast. This is our second stay at Barrie and the kids love it. Brought my in laws this time. They loved the camp cabin.
Aug 30, 2016
Visit Barrie KOA a couple times a season and we love it everytime!
Aug 30, 2016
Family get-together and the park was an excellent place to have our weekend
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed the privacy of our site against the trees lower section. However gravel is a bit uncomfortable. Would have liked to hve some grass for the dog.
Aug 30, 2016
The Barrie Koa is a fantastic family getaway location! Tons for the kids to do, we love it
Aug 30, 2016
It always very good that's y we keep comming back and have for years great place for the kids
Aug 30, 2016
Amazing as always! It's been over a year since our last stay...great to see all the upgrades!!
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Even though we did not participate were impressed by the activities offered. A niggling issue: hand dryer in bathroom is useless. Much better ones are available.
Aug 29, 2016
We love the barrie KOA. they do so many activities for the kids. The staff are so friendly they even knew our kids names. the grounds are very nice and well maintained. I would and have already recommended the Barrie KOA. thank you for a great summer her hope to be back nect year
Aug 29, 2016
The campground was crowded and noisy. People up well past quiet hours to past midnight drinking with loud music/tv & partying. There was no staff patrolling to control the noise. The bathroom was very dirty because it was next to the pool and people tracked water and dirt into it. Also no enforcement of pool rules with kids running & jumping. This was our first and likely last visit. Left early
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Such a great campground and staff are always wonderful. Ranks in the top KOA's I have visited.
Aug 29, 2016
Enjoyed it very much. Will come again and bring the rest of the family. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2016
We really enjoy the Barrie KOA. This has been our third time here! The kampground is always well kept and spotless ! The staff are so helpful and friendly! If we had one complaint it would be the pool always seems so cold .
Aug 29, 2016
The staff was super friendly! The atmosphere was so happy almost like being at Disney World!! Great place to feel like a kid again!!
Aug 29, 2016
Great people and great service
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful park enjoyed our stay will be back best koa we stayed in this summer
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Amazing from the beginning to end, the service was amazing, and location is wonderful, clean, fresh, well maintained. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming, we were sad to go, but will be back next year.
Aug 28, 2016
Our grandchildren enjoyed the pools, the walking or riding trails and the playground. The sites were easy to access, level and the icecream was gooood. Near shopping and Wasaga Beach. Had a great time
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Great camp for kids. Had an excellent stay
Aug 28, 2016
Beautiful site! Loved the location and set up! Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, showers and bathrooms were always clean. We will deffinitly be back. Thank you Barrie KOA for an enjoyable stas :)
Aug 27, 2016
It was wonderful to stay at the park again. We stayed all summer for many years when the kids skated. Nice to introduce our granddaughter to the park. It looks beautiful.
Aug 27, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful! The organized activities really kept us exploring and having fun! Bando's pizza was amazing and loved the ability to order and have it delivered to our site! Pancake breakfast was amazing too! Can't wait to stay at the next KOA and to return to this one! We didn't want to leave the first time!
Aug 26, 2016
Another great stay, all staff very friendly and helpful!
Aug 26, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The staff were very friendly. ..even let me check in early as my site had not been occupied the night before and my friends were already in their site,coming a day early. Only thing that would have made better is if there was nore activities for teenagers, as 31st out of the 5 of our kids were over age of 13 and activities were geared for the younger ones.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
All staff were extremely friendly and helpful, very clean. Pizza was delivered right on time, hot and tasted very good.
Aug 24, 2016
Site 103 you may want to check for bees nest either I. Rocks or on ground. They were really bad was stung a few times. Other than that not issues. My grandkids lived it.
Aug 24, 2016
do like the new up graded sites
Aug 23, 2016
Our stay as usual was great, friendly staff, lots of things for the children and very clean and happy environment. Thank you for the fun.
Aug 23, 2016
Excellent!
Aug 23, 2016
kids have a great time!!! Carnival weekend was a blast! Park is nice and clean. Only suggestion is the shower fans need a bit of a cleaning other - we recommend Koa Barrie to everyone we know
Aug 22, 2016
Great as always!
Aug 22, 2016
It was a great time my kids and I were enjoying ourselves The wifi never worked the whole time I was there no matter where you stood or sat.
Aug 22, 2016
Great camp ground, friendly staff, great sites. But your wood sucked.... huge pet peeve of mine.... wet wood at campgrounds.
Aug 22, 2016
Campsites are spacious and clean. Washroom are new , clean. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Lots to do for every age group.
Aug 22, 2016
Greeted promptly by fabulous employees. Site was clean and welcoming. Themed activitys were fun Pizza was excellent and pools were refreshing. Overall an excellent experiance.
Aug 22, 2016
It was nice and full service. The sites were a little small and not private. Overall great!
Aug 22, 2016
It was awesome, staff were very pleasent the site was clean and well kept. The adult swim was very enjoyable. Already planning our next visit. Kudos to the KOA family
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals