Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
My only comment is that better speed bumps and more of them need to be put into place for the safety of children and pedestrians.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
always a pleasure!!!
Sep 03, 2013
Enjoyed our site. Site was nice and large. Staff were friendly and very helpful..
Sep 03, 2013
to much sand,, you need limestone
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Once again we had a great time. Really enjoyed the adult swim time. Be back in late Sept.
Sep 03, 2013
Nice park wood is rather expensive, 20+$ a night for a fire is unreasonable. Kids loved it staff very freindly.
Sep 03, 2013
The adult section of this KOA is wonderful, large sites, very quiet and secluded from the "family" section. ONE MAJOR COMPLAINT WOULD BE TV RECEPTION WITH ANTENNA! Since there are only 2 channels received by antenna and most times only 1, it would have been nice if for $83.00 a night we would have had CABLE! Dump Wi-Fi and add cable. Would have made the rainy times more bearable!
Sep 03, 2013
The KOA Barrie is absolutely incredible and the staff are so friendly. The grounds are well maintained and spotless. We would definitely return to Barrie KOA. Thank you
Sep 03, 2013
Great stay and great staff. Only critique was that some of the games played didn't seem to be age appropriate. Perhaps having games for the younger kids 6 and under and then some for the older kids would be a good idea. We will be back.
Sep 03, 2013
Beautiful concrete pullthru site, large and landscaped. Staff members very freindly and helpfull. Heavy rains caused some erosion by the pond which was repaired quickly. Keep up the great work.
Sep 03, 2013
This was our 9th stay this year. Was flooded out two time on site C46. owner are aware of the problem. As a courtesy I expected a free night but nothing . VERY DISAPOINTED
Sep 03, 2013
Internet did not work well on our site
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
It was our first time at this KOA and we enjoyed our stay. It's a beautiful park and we will be back
Sep 02, 2013
Our favourite KOA
Sep 01, 2013
Very relaxing, staff very helpful. Felt like home!
Sep 01, 2013
Was very nice to have garbage picked up every day. Campsites, washrooms, laundry facilities were very clean. All staff were so friendly. Pizza delivery was an added bonus. It was nice to be able to relax and unwind with all the comforts of home. Thank you to everyone at the Barrie KOA.
Aug 31, 2013
As always that we have been there a great stay, the only problem was the water we had our trailer in as we thought it was it but it wasn't it was the water at the campground so I have no idea what the problem was it stank even when I boiled it !
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
good time
Aug 31, 2013
My husband and I just got home from 3 great nights at the Barrie KOA campground. Had a great time. Everything was great. love the 5 - 6 pm swimming time for adults. Hope to be able to come back again next year. Elaine
Aug 31, 2013
Our stay at the Barrie KOA is always memorable. The staff goes out of their ways to make you feel like part of the family. We highly recommend this KOA as a number one spot to vacation for the weekend or weeks at a time. Clean friendly lots for kids to do just simply amazing!!!!!
Aug 30, 2013
nice, clean, friendly, but to many dogs :-(
Aug 30, 2013
It was great lot for our 8yr old grandson he had never camping like this weekend We were impressed with all the activites for the kids and how clean the place is. a little expensive so its definitely a weekend you plan a head but it was worth
Aug 29, 2013
Great activities. Site was a bit small and no grass.
Aug 29, 2013
The campground is very nice but I did think it was very expensive. The most we have ever paid for an RV spot in Canada and the US.
Aug 28, 2013
Great personnel at campground,Quiet in the evening .The nicest restrooms and showers i've ever seen. Lots of fun for the kids.Groceries, restaurants, fuel close-by. Top's in campgrounds.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We are always having a great time at Barrie KOA, it has become our go to location for under 2 hour trips for our family. The staff is great and have tons of enthusiasm. The daily activities help keep our children busy, Barrie KOA is our extended family. Thank you Barrie KOA!!
Aug 27, 2013
Barrie KOA is one of the nicest parks that we have stayed at on our travels this year. The park is very clean and well maintained and the staff are very attentive. Garbage is picked up promptly and sites are cleaned immediately after they are vacated. The pull through sites near the back of the park are beautifully landscaped with concrete pads and patios. I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 27, 2013
Very friendly staff, scenic site options and lots to do!
Aug 27, 2013
This is our favorite cqamp ground. We are always very happy to stay were the client services are top notch. The facility is always the cleanest and best we have seen.
Aug 26, 2013
We have a few suggestion for the adult section we would really like to have washer and dryer's available at that end for us to use and also cable hook ups and in future I hope we will get a pool in the top adult section other than that excellent camping facility
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The kids had a great time at the Zombie weekend. The activities were outstanding. I can't wait to see what they come up with next.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Always love staying there.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
I called and booked a site, to find out when we showed up it was double booked. Lots of sand on all sites, not very nice it all tracks through the trailer even with a mat outside. All the day sites need more grass
Aug 25, 2013
Great place for kids. Thanks.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
We as always love Barrie KOA We go to that area to go on Boat Dinner cruises and this week we managaed to get 2 of them. Tony, Amy and family have a Great butiful Camp Ground
Aug 24, 2013
No control of dust on the road. No control of speed. Staff not respect the speed limit causing a lot of dust
Aug 24, 2013
Beautiful sites, a lot of services. The place to stay near Georgian Bay!
Aug 24, 2013
very clean washroom,good size stalls. nice pools little shallow.
Aug 24, 2013
Great time had by all. Great activities and great playground for the kids. The only complaint would have been that the heater in one pool wasn't working so the other pool was pretty full, other than that it was great!! We will be coming back!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.