Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2014
The Barrie KOA is always an exceptional place to stay. From your initial welcome, to the excellent facilities, to the professional and friendly attention given by the staff. This is definitely a 'go to' destination!
Aug 16, 2014
We stay from august 11th to august 13th on site 89. The septic tank overflowed just ahead of our site.we felt this bad smell throughout our stay. I asked an employee discount at the site and nothing has been offered to me. very disappointed !
Aug 16, 2014
Really well-maintained park and nice friendly staff....really enjoy staying here.
Aug 16, 2014
The first night it was great then the next 3 days it rained... The kids still had loads of fun the crafts you offered each day were AWSOME we will definatley be back again and again:)
Aug 15, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities, good activities! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!
Aug 15, 2014
We had a great time even with rainy weather. You do try hard to make summer vacation fun for a family with kids.
Aug 15, 2014
We have been going to barrie koa since our children were little we are now bringing them and our grandchildren. Best place ever staff is friendly service is excellent lots of things to do for the whole family
Aug 15, 2014
Ground was good for tent pegs.Nice pancake breakfast.Didn't know we needed key to get in after 10pm.Well lit.We felt safe.Clean washrooms.Noisy neighbours-we would have liked someone going around at quiet time to tell all to be quiet.
Aug 14, 2014
We really loved the employees of the KOA they were all very friendly and made us feel comfortable and helped us out what ever we needed . We will be back to stay with you's again ......Thank all you's
Aug 14, 2014
Service and help was wonderfull The smile they have is so enjoyable
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
I enjoyed the park. The kids program was great. My only concern was the cleanliness of the bathrooms. I have stayed at many KOA's and that is one area that they excel at. This issue needs to be addressed to have a great KOA.
Aug 13, 2014
Everyone in the office and on site was very friendly and helpful! The grounds are very well looked after.
Aug 13, 2014
Only a short stay, overall, park is very clean, and nicely treed. Staff very friendly too!
Aug 13, 2014
Great campground. Lots of space and very clean.
Aug 12, 2014
Every KOA should have a staff like they have at the Barrie KOA. They bend over backwards to help in any way they can.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Awesome thanks again just one thing missing from the new pull through is some shade and numbers
Aug 11, 2014
Staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and the campground was clean an very well maintained. Our family had multiple sites and found them all very suitable to our needs. We will definitely visit again!!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Lot of activities for the kids. Very clean and quiet. Lots of chipmunks. We loved it here.
Aug 11, 2014
This was the best park that we have ever stayed at. We found it well maintained, fully equipment, the staff was extremely friendly and professional. Looking forward to staying there next summer.
Aug 11, 2014
If you have kids this is the place to be. The staff kept the activities going all weekend. The staff were very friendly and were always around when you needed something. The only thing I can say that would be negative is geared towards the campers more than the staff. Why or how does the campers get crap all over toilet seats or not flush, and I'm not talking just one toilet but multiple.
Aug 11, 2014
As always, we had a great time especially the kids. Thank you. We're booked for Hallowe'en.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Although we live in Barrie, we like to come to the Barrie KOA to camp with our friends. It is not far but you feel like you are away. It is also good for the teenagers that have to work all weekend too!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
we enjoyed our visit and the workers were very helpful
Aug 10, 2014
Loved the kind, happy and helpful attitude of all the staff! Your willingness to go the extra mile in all the details was really appreciated and evident all around the campground. Loved the off-leash dog park. Look forward to next time!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
i spent 4 days with my grandchildren. they where very happy there and the loved the activies and the pool thankyou
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Very pleasant. One minor problem was my site did not have a 12volt outlet only a 30volt but otherwise no complaints.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Amazing koa
Aug 07, 2014
We loved it so much we didn't want to leave! Everyone was so friendly! Our site was amazing & we loved the dog parks!!
Aug 07, 2014
Love this KOA. Perfectly located around attractions. Kids love all the fun activities. Super clean and the best pancakes ever!
Aug 07, 2014
Second time in less than a month. VERY EXPENSIVE but one of the nicest campgrounds we've ever been in.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.