Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
We had amazing stay the staff was great very clean
Jun 12, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very nice campground with lots of mature trees. I was from the Owen Sound lacrosse team and staff didn't make you put out your fire or turn off your music at 11PM, all they asked in a friendly manner is to keep it low so you don't bother other campers. I liked that the seasonal sites were segregated from the Transients. Will be back for sure!!
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice and tidy campground. Very friendly staff. Our kids enjoyed all the activities available also. Thanks
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Great staff nice park no rental of bicycles for kids or camp kitchen for washing dishes
Jun 12, 2017
Our first time at koa and it was a hit. Kids had a great time we will definitely be back again!
Jun 12, 2017
I wish we got his name, he was the security guard on Saturday night, we chatted with him about the property. I have never met such a passionate employee - so proud of the park, the facilities and the team. The park was beautiful, the pool /events were great. The only "negative" thing I could say is have a KOA sign 100 metres sign up the road. We missed it first time.
Jun 11, 2017
Everything was as expected, except the WIFI. We did not have WIFI in our motor home.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Excellent friendly staff. Excellent clean site. Great stay. Cannot wait for our next stay.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Just stayed for the weekend. Great music !
Jun 06, 2017
Great service , great accommodation, great people to deal with .tKS for the stay
Jun 06, 2017
We came this weekend with our Brownie group. the staff welcomed us with open arms and went well above and beyond in helping us all weekend. The guys were always over asking if we needed anything, they lent us a BBQ and when we got rained out sunday morning they opened the rec hall for us and even put on their number 1 movie!! the girls had an awesome time and we leaders appreciated it all thank u
Jun 06, 2017
Had a great time except for the rain on Sunday. The staff are great and the campgrounds are very clean.
Jun 06, 2017
One of the nicest KOAs just wish there was a jumping pillow. My kids would have loved it it's their favourite part of KOAs my only complain was they need to make their K9 parks more exciting ! I feel like all K9 parks have been boring that we have been too !
Jun 06, 2017
It rained. It does that. Site had no base. Just mud. Other facilities just fine.
Jun 06, 2017
we have a 36` motor home with a toad. we really enjoyed the back section with the super deluxe sites but would find the front section too crowded.HAD A GREAT WEEKEND
Jun 05, 2017
By far one of my favourite KOAs. The sites are beautiful and the park is VERY clean. The bathrooms was also VERY clean. My only complaints would be the pool was a bit cold and the lack of kids planned activities which could have been just the weekend we decided to go. It was such a great experience we re-booked.
Jun 05, 2017
Wonderful as always. Clean and always friendly staff!
Jun 05, 2017
It is a great place to camp. The staff is very friendly.
Jun 05, 2017
Great staff...great sites...great koa!
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean campground.Helpful staff. Great drive thru sites. Firewood a bit pricy.
Jun 04, 2017
Everything was great. The only problem was the Wifi was very slow and we only had it the first day. The last two days we could not get it. Very disappointing especially when you are told you get Wifi on all the campsites. Because it was very costly to stay there.
Jun 03, 2017
This was our first visit to this particular KOA and it will definitely not be our last. Every aspect of this campground is neat and tidy. Each staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful.We had a downpour of rain so decided to order from their onsite pizza parlour which delivers right to your site. It was delicious too!
Jun 03, 2017
One of the best campgrounds anywhere
Jun 02, 2017
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
As usual, everything was top notch.
May 30, 2017
It would be a 4.5 stars if they were able to rate it like that.
May 30, 2017
Love the campground and all the friendly staff. Will be back shortly.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Campground and amenities are always clean and attractive. Staff are consistently polite, courteous, and efficient. We always enjoy our visits to this park.
May 29, 2017
Unfortunately Earth Day this year didn't measure up to last year at all. For the price of the site in Cedarwood it is overpriced as there is no cable TV and virtually no Internet. The staff admitted the Internet is an ongoing issue and that residents normally get their own Internet. Not helpful for one month stay. Laundry machines were not working properly or not at at all. Will not return.
May 29, 2017
Had a great time as always, keep bring back Zoo Tek, loved that we could invite along friends to enjoy the the day for a low pp price! Every kid needs to ask about the 10ft sugar tube!
May 29, 2017
Very nice location. The expansion looks great but the improvements to the original sites seem very disconnected from all the improvements to the rest of the facility. Wish I knew when I booked.
May 29, 2017
Always a great place to stay.
May 29, 2017
The cost of firewood is a bit too high. 9$ is much more than many other places. We were given a free bag in return for being given wet wood on the first night. Only reason it was then acceptable. Our neighbours were on the loud side during the day, they didn't seem to realize voices carry and they were the only ones at that volume. It was the adults and not the children that were the issue. Certai
May 29, 2017
Outstanding staff and very clean and supervised.
May 29, 2017
May 27, 2017
Other than the weather it was an amazing weekend
May 27, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, landscaping is beautiful, sites are huge, level and extremely well maintained. Surroundings are beautiful and serene. An amazing place and a model for what a KOA should aspire to be. Three Kamp K9's and a fishing pond put this location over the top in my opinion. A fabulous place! We will be back.
May 27, 2017
Very pleasant and extremely accommodating. Plan on staying again.
May 26, 2017
Friendly and very helpful staff. Clean, comfortable campsites and amenities. A great place to stay.
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
The camp sites are very close together and no privacy! Great playground and pool!
May 24, 2017
Kingston and Barrie are our two fav. KOA for service, clean lots, activates and great staff.
May 24, 2017
As always it's a great park Lots of stuff for kids to do. We enjoy the pancake breakfast even when it's raining. Your staff are very friendly and very knowledgable . Keep up the good work
May 24, 2017
As always, prompt and courteous attention from beginning to end.Very clean park and sites with premium adult section for those that wish the finest that our region has to offer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals