Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Springwater, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
Another quiet, relaxing weekend back in Cedarwoods at the Barrie KOA! Friendly staff, always smiling, and always tons of activities for families!! Good job Barrie KOA, see you next year!
Sep 07, 2016
We love camping here! Next year we are planning to stay longer!
Sep 07, 2016
What a beautiful KOA. The grounds were magnificent and the flowers amazing. We had a great stay and our little one enjoyed all the fun activities :).
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome
Sep 06, 2016
What can I say except that Barrie KOA is the best KOA ever.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
This is our second year staying at this location and love it! We rented a cabin for the weekend last summer and the kids have been begging to go back so this time we just tented it for a week! Pool is the highlight but there is definitely enough activities to keep you busy! Plan on making this a family tradition every summer :)
Sep 06, 2016
We booked are site back on July 1/16 To are surprise we we got there on Friday we had been bumped to another site because someone else wanted it so they moved use with out letting us know not to happy about it! They did not offer any compensation and will not be going back! If that's how they will operate.
Sep 06, 2016
Superb staff. We always enjoy our stay.
Sep 06, 2016
We camped here approximately 20 days this summer. The staff is incredible. The sites are extremely well kept! The washrooms were always clean. Our kids had a blast. Lots to do. We will definitely return!
Sep 06, 2016
Pizza bought in the store was really expensive but tasted okay.
Sep 06, 2016
Perfect Barrie KOA
Sep 06, 2016
We only had a short stay trying out our new trailer, this was the closest campground to our home. But we will be coming back. The place is well maintained, has lots of scheduled activities for the kids and the staff are very friendly. While on a walk by the pond a staff member called us over to see where they were helping newly born snapping turtles cross the road to get to the pond.
Sep 05, 2016
Always enjoy our stays at Barrie KOA! Great staff, fun things to do for kids and a great campground!
Sep 05, 2016
As always - great. Thanks.
Sep 04, 2016
Extremely clean campground
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Really obliging staff
Sep 02, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
We had a blast. This is our second stay at Barrie and the kids love it. Brought my in laws this time. They loved the camp cabin.
Aug 30, 2016
Visit Barrie KOA a couple times a season and we love it everytime!
Aug 30, 2016
Family get-together and the park was an excellent place to have our weekend
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed the privacy of our site against the trees lower section. However gravel is a bit uncomfortable. Would have liked to hve some grass for the dog.
Aug 30, 2016
The Barrie Koa is a fantastic family getaway location! Tons for the kids to do, we love it
Aug 30, 2016
It always very good that's y we keep comming back and have for years great place for the kids
Aug 30, 2016
Amazing as always! It's been over a year since our last stay...great to see all the upgrades!!
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Even though we did not participate were impressed by the activities offered. A niggling issue: hand dryer in bathroom is useless. Much better ones are available.
Aug 29, 2016
We love the barrie KOA. they do so many activities for the kids. The staff are so friendly they even knew our kids names. the grounds are very nice and well maintained. I would and have already recommended the Barrie KOA. thank you for a great summer her hope to be back nect year
Aug 29, 2016
The campground was crowded and noisy. People up well past quiet hours to past midnight drinking with loud music/tv & partying. There was no staff patrolling to control the noise. The bathroom was very dirty because it was next to the pool and people tracked water and dirt into it. Also no enforcement of pool rules with kids running & jumping. This was our first and likely last visit. Left early
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Such a great campground and staff are always wonderful. Ranks in the top KOA's I have visited.
Aug 29, 2016
Enjoyed it very much. Will come again and bring the rest of the family. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2016
We really enjoy the Barrie KOA. This has been our third time here! The kampground is always well kept and spotless ! The staff are so helpful and friendly! If we had one complaint it would be the pool always seems so cold .
Aug 29, 2016
The staff was super friendly! The atmosphere was so happy almost like being at Disney World!! Great place to feel like a kid again!!
Aug 29, 2016
Great people and great service
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful park enjoyed our stay will be back best koa we stayed in this summer
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Amazing from the beginning to end, the service was amazing, and location is wonderful, clean, fresh, well maintained. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming, we were sad to go, but will be back next year.
Aug 28, 2016
Our grandchildren enjoyed the pools, the walking or riding trails and the playground. The sites were easy to access, level and the icecream was gooood. Near shopping and Wasaga Beach. Had a great time
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Great camp for kids. Had an excellent stay
Aug 28, 2016
Beautiful site! Loved the location and set up! Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, showers and bathrooms were always clean. We will deffinitly be back. Thank you Barrie KOA for an enjoyable stas :)
Aug 27, 2016
It was wonderful to stay at the park again. We stayed all summer for many years when the kids skated. Nice to introduce our granddaughter to the park. It looks beautiful.
Aug 27, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful! The organized activities really kept us exploring and having fun! Bando's pizza was amazing and loved the ability to order and have it delivered to our site! Pancake breakfast was amazing too! Can't wait to stay at the next KOA and to return to this one! We didn't want to leave the first time!
Aug 26, 2016
Another great stay, all staff very friendly and helpful!
Aug 26, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The staff were very friendly. ..even let me check in early as my site had not been occupied the night before and my friends were already in their site,coming a day early. Only thing that would have made better is if there was nore activities for teenagers, as 31st out of the 5 of our kids were over age of 13 and activities were geared for the younger ones.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals