Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Staff is always helpful and friendly....love going back....
Sep 02, 2014
Nice weather and I won an old bike from the draw. Great cause to spend money on tickets. My grandchildren love it too!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
I believe your campground to be first rate. I believe it to be ideal for trailer or cabin stays. We are much more used to back country/wilderness camping and prefer the quiet of Algonquin Park or Bruce Peninsula National park. We always use a tent when camping and did not find your campground ideal for this type of camping. Your staff is wonderful and the kids programs are great.
Sep 02, 2014
As always a great placed to stay
Sep 02, 2014
Best campground anywhere.
Sep 02, 2014
This is one of the best KOA'S out there. The family that runs it is top notch, as is the friendly and knowledgable staff.
Sep 02, 2014
Not quiet, at all. Every night there was a train, sometimes two- heard trucks from a near by Hwy, and after trying to sleep through that the most annoying and loudest birds I have ever heard started at the crack of dawn. Great staff and very clean camp ground but we came home completely exhausted.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice campground, staff were friendly and efficient and always out working. Access to the campground is excellent, just off the 400. Fuel and supplies within minutes of camp.
Sep 02, 2014
LOVED our stay at your camp ground! Hats off to ALL the staff! They were all AWESOME. Lots for the kids to do, great activities all weekend. The only issue we did have was with our site (77) the fire pit location is pretty poor. I would suggest relocating it a little further in, so that its not right beside the road. Other than that, we had a fantastic weekend and will definitely be back! :)
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
My stay was relaxing and the staff was friendly and helpful in every way.
Sep 02, 2014
Very clean and was lots to do for kids staff very friendly.
Sep 01, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. some people need to slow down when driving through the campground.
Sep 01, 2014
Had a great time! Thank you!
Sep 01, 2014
this the best KOA that we have stayed at so far in Ontario..
Sep 01, 2014
Always great! Staff amazing.
Aug 31, 2014
Large clean sites. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 30, 2014
Without doubt, this is the best, ceanest, friendliest, best laid out KOA we have visited in Canada to date. We highly recommend it to ayone who wants to visit the Orillia / Barrie / Wassaga beach area. My only suggestion is that Class 'A' motor homes should not be sent to the lower central 'pull-through' areas as the slope on the ground is great enough to cause problems for leveling systems.
Aug 30, 2014
Our family has been camping at Barrie Koa for 6 years and always having a great experience with the great staff and the cleanliness of the Campground, we already have 3 weeks booked for 2015 and looking forward in returning. Thanks Barrie Koa for a great 2014 season, Mancini Family.
Aug 30, 2014
Great stay! Friendly staff that deliver great service. The kids love it here!
Aug 30, 2014
The cleanest washrooms and showers that I have seen in a long time.
Aug 30, 2014
Not happy this stay. 1 type of ice cream left told because it's end of season they don't keep full stock. Arcade games didn't work more than 50% broken and out of service. Not pleased at all.
Aug 30, 2014
Beautiful clean campground. The exit from lot 94 needs a little more room. People park their vehicles half on the road.
Aug 29, 2014
Lauren the kids play coordinator is kind patient and great with the kids. Lovely staff
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Enjoyed our stay in the adult section. Sites are wonderful. Still a little pricey.
Aug 28, 2014
So clean. The most friendly staff. Very accommodating and so much to do. I will camp no where else.
Aug 27, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 26, 2014
Kids had a blast. Campsite spacious. Campground clean. Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 26, 2014
Our 2nd stay at this KOA. We really enjoyed it again! Lots of fun activities going on and talked to lots of wonderful people. Our request for the site we wanted was met (#45) and we thoroughly loved it. It was nice and shady at the site but hot when we wandered around the campground. We look forward to next camping season to hopefully return to this campground.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Every time we are here we have such a great time!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Water valve broke! Huge flood. 30 amp service kicked out every morning. Staff were awesome though. Very helpful.
Aug 26, 2014
Friendly staff and very helpful. Very impressed with hook-up hydro etc. Everything in the park was clean including pool. LOTS for Grandkids to do we will be booking again soon! Adult area was nicest we have ever stayed in Can/US!
Aug 25, 2014
WiFi is still TERRIBLE. It is imperative to be able to conduct business via email when there. Complained to Aaron on weekend and he explained about bandwidth......Just don't understand why its getting worse since no sites have been added???
Aug 25, 2014
Great as always!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Really enjoy camping here, the atmosphere is awesome. The only glitch we had is we were trying to watch a movie in the pavilion 1 night and had to leave because there were young teenagers not being quiet, pretty much ignoring that people were trying to watch a movie
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
One of the best KOA campgrounds!!!!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time with our 3 kids and 2 dogs. The park was very clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly, polite and helpful. Daily activities were great. Loved the K9 Kamp where the dogs could safely run off leash. Very impressed with Barrie KOA from wonderful staff to sparkling cleanliness. We will come again & again!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
See review on Trip Advisor!
Aug 24, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at Barrie KOA Thanks everybody see you next year
Aug 24, 2014
As usual the staff and condition of this KOA we above excellent. The only issue we had during our short stay is that there seemed to be a lot more barking/yapping dogs than usual. Not sure how to fix this. We will be back though.
Aug 24, 2014
beaux grands terrains dans section adulte a été tres apprécié enfin un camping qui nous permet d'être tranquille, tres propre,par contre impossible de jouer au billard batons inutilisables.
Aug 23, 2014
Once again we had a fabulous time at our favorite KOA. The staff here are excellent and truly make us feel like family. Can't wait for next time we stay thanks again guys see you soon

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.