Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Very clean. Owners/staff very friendly and accommodating
Aug 09, 2017
Impressed with clean washrooms, nicely stocked store, great building for gathering. The pools were wonderful and very clean. Our Grand daughter is very excited to come back. Lots of activities and loved the fact that all proceeds from events were being donated to the Kids Care Camp. Especially appreciated the politeness, friendliness and efficiency of the staff as most of them were young. THX
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Fantastic employees - pleasant, fun, caring! Everyone went out of their way to ensure we had a great experience. Large, clean sites and updated facilities. The flower gardens were absolutely beautiful! Lots of activities and events daily - we especially enjoyed movie nights, chocolate bar bingo and pancake breakfast. We also took advantage of Bandos pizza a few times during our week. Yummy!!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great spot Clean and tidy
Aug 09, 2017
We have been coming back to this location for years but this may be our last. While the campground itself is beautifully maintained we have found that the quality we have come to expect was lacking. Prices have gone up but services have gone down. Even the beautiful nature walk our family had come to enjoy has been removed to add more seasonal sites. This trip was disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent stay with us. Your feedback is appreciated as we are always working to improve our camper experience at the Barrie KOA. With a few amenities under construction this season we had more of a focus on our daily activities. Please know that we have not forgotten about these amenities and we hope to reopen them when completed.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Employés très sympathique, endroit propre, grand terrain. Nous avons reçu un super service de cette équipe malgré la barrière de la langue,car nous ne parlons pas anglais. La pizza à essayer! Merci
Aug 08, 2017
I went to Koa Barrie with no expectations but it's one of the most beautiful experience I had. The staff is really nice, the site is super clean. The bathrooms are always clean and it smells good! People always say Hi to you and they are taking care of your needs. I had a really great time! Thank you.
Aug 08, 2017
Great owners, great staff and great facilities
Aug 07, 2017
Great place, great staff. The only thing is the sound of the train during the night who was noisy
Aug 07, 2017
Very disappointed with Wifi
Aug 07, 2017
staff were friendly, place was clean, lots of activities for kids, expensive, my site was small, had to almost park over fire pit, could not have a fire, sewer connection was at high point on ground, could not drain properly, only dumped grey water and not black, dump station in middle of camping area, strange
Aug 06, 2017
Great site. Great atmosphere. Super clean.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Good place. Clean. The staff is very friendly and helpfull.
Aug 06, 2017
We were a bit disappointed because our neighbours sat around the campfire till about 3 o'clock in the morning and we could hear them talking-this didn't lead to a good sleeping time however the facilities are quite nice. Also their children were running back-and-forth under our window continually the whole time
Aug 05, 2017
Excellent service! Excellent friendly staff! It has been our 12th summer going to KOA Barrie, 1st time on the Adult side of the campground, we really enjoyed it, must add enjoyed it so much that we are already booked for next year! We have been to other campground and this campground is going to be very hard to beat! Haven't found one yet! Great job KOA Barrie!
Aug 05, 2017
The best place i ever stayed. Very freindly people and very clean place. The downfall was the wi-fi wasn't working, so my data took a beating. Other than that, i loved the expirience and i already booked for next year.
Aug 05, 2017
Super clean and people are very friendly:))
Aug 05, 2017
Great campsite. Nice pools. Fun kids activities.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
All good
Aug 04, 2017
Wow tres tres beau camping et la propreter nous a vraiment surpris jai rarement vue un niveau de propreter aussi haut et j'en ai fait plusieur des camping Merci pour votre aceuille et votre sourire
Aug 04, 2017
Tout était très bien, le site était beau, mais malheureusement les salles de bain n'ont jamais été nettoyées durant les trois jours que nous sommes restés. J'ai été avertir les employés à la reception, mais ils ne sont jamais allés nettoyer. C'est le seule point negatif, sinon tous les employés sont super sympathiques.
Aug 03, 2017
Great the only beef I have is your wifi it is terrible.
Aug 03, 2017
Beau camping personnel serviable propre pres d une epicerie . Pizzeria du camping qui livre au terrain en cart parfait . Les voiture roule un peu vite
Aug 03, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - we were in a nice quiet area with lots of space and a bit of privacy - loved it. The staff was very friendly - always took time to smile and wave even while busy working. The grounds are kept very clean and tidy, lots of nice plantings, well looked after.
Aug 03, 2017
Always a blast. Met some great people. Staff is fantastic. Pizza is delicious. Would love to see an adults only hot tub put in. Camping with kids is a lot of work :)
Aug 01, 2017
Always a pleasure to camp at KOA Barrie. The staff are very accommodating and friendly. They keep a very clean campground.
Aug 01, 2017
Always great to attend our Family Reunion at the Barrie KOA...
Aug 01, 2017
The hydro amperage needs to be bumped up higher and have resettable breakers at each of the sites because if a breaker pops you have too wait till morning for someone to reset it and that is not right !!!!! In the area with the horseshoe pit and basketball court there should be a couple of porta potties there for convienience rather then going to the main building washrooms or back to your trailer
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful amenities, clean washrooms, friendly staff, great pool, love that you can order pizza/firewood to your campsite, love daily garbage pickup, a lot of wonderful features to this campground. My one big complaint is that the tent campsites are way too close together. No privacy at all and it felt like tent city and not a natural outdoors experience. That part was disappointing.
Jul 31, 2017
we do not particpate in the activities. But always enjoy there friendly service.For any time that we stay at this came ground. Bryan & Janice
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to stay.
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed in the adult area. Site was very clean, great! Paved, dual sewer options for flexibility, landscaping with bushes and flowers was much appreciated, site checkin was easy, pools are clean and look good, staff are very friendly and helpful, pizza place has good pizza. Con: wifi is usually near useless even for basic email, loading a news site. In 8 days we had to top up our data twice!
Jul 31, 2017
Both the children and my girlfriend had an amazing weekend. Kids had lots of activities and as adults, we got to relax and have fun as well.
Jul 31, 2017
We love it we enjoy everything specially the trip, it's very clean and people very nice ,the only thing I think you should've a pool could be deeper for teenagers but that was ok we have a great time thank you so much
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent campground. the staff are very friendly, the sites and campground in general is clean and well groomed. There are many activities for the kids that are very well organized and the staff interact very well with the kids. Firewood and ice can be delivered right to your site as well which is a great convenience.
Jul 31, 2017
Love coming to this KOA. It is so close to home yet one of the nicest KOAs we've ever stayed at. The only bad thing about it as you have to plan weekends well in advance as it is usually booked up. But this speaks for itself as to what a nice park it is.
Jul 30, 2017
Staff and service were amazing!!
Jul 30, 2017
Just spent one night and it was well kept and friendly.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Stay was great Staff was friendly and was great at getting answers for questions Great setup for kids they had games activities lots for them to do
Jul 28, 2017
As always we felt at home at our favorite KOA. The staff are like family away from home and we always feel welcome and the park is so clean. Can't say enough about how much we love this campground. Thanks again. See you guy at thanksgiving.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals