Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 04, 2016
Absolutely perfect!Very accommodating.We are looking forward to making it back a few times this summer.
May 03, 2016
Once again we had a great weekend. Campground is very clean and the staff are always friendly and helpful.
May 03, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice clean campground.
May 03, 2016
Bandis Pizza Friday night and saturday night! Followed by s'mores!!!
May 03, 2016
Very nice people and the kids loved the Pizza
May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
This is simply our favourite place to stay-a true home away from home!
May 02, 2016
Friendly, helpful, clean.
May 02, 2016
Service is the best anywhere. Love it. See you next weekend
May 02, 2016
Awesome as always. Thank you
May 02, 2016
It was great...had fun at the Elmvale Maple Syrup Festival... No bugs in the evening
May 02, 2016
Never disappointed. Great weekend. Staff is always so friendly.
May 02, 2016
We loved our stay yet again we only didn't like that we had to walk to the dog park to get rid of dog wast and main k9 pen need some work one gate didn't close n my dog was able to get out from under the gates but other then these two thing was awesome n can't wait to come back
May 02, 2016
Very clean and staff was very helpful. Great staynand have already booked for another weekend. Will definitly be back many timesmin the future
May 02, 2016
Another great weekend at the Barrie KOA. The staff go above and beyond to help out. My father needed to put air in the suspension of his truck and Scott was extremely helpful. He brought over an air compressor for my Dad to use.
May 02, 2016
The staff is great and very personable,and friendly
May 02, 2016
The best site we have ever experienced. Clean and the staff are so helpfull We will be back!!
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
great location--quiet --large camping spot--very nice staff--entrance and exit very well laid out
Nov 12, 2015
An excellent stay - great location, very well maintained campsite and good facilites. We went over the Thanksgiving/Halloween weekend and the atmosphere was fantastic. Will come again if ever we get the chance!
Oct 27, 2015
Excellent campground, first-rate management.
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Beautiful five and a half month stay in your Cedarwood park. Would highly recommend it to everyone. Thank you for a great summer and for introducing us to many wonderful new friends both Cedarwood residents and the KOA staff.
Oct 21, 2015
This has the best adult only set up in all of Ontario from what I have seen so far.
Oct 21, 2015
Great place to stay for the season. Nice to look at, quiet and clean. A little short on facilities near the full timers section but all in all a great place for the summer.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
We always have a great stay at the Barrie KOA.
Oct 20, 2015
I really enjoy all that is done each month in the way of events. I only wish there was a pool in Cwderwood.
Oct 20, 2015
I have been staying at this campground for 21 years now and have been more than happy with my choice. It is very clean, has good amenities and a phenomenal staff. I look forward to another great season in 2016. Thanks to everyone at Barrie KOA.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Great campground. The owners and staff take great pride in this campground and it shows in the way they treat us guests.
Oct 17, 2015
A very pleasant place to stay well looked after.
Oct 17, 2015
Another stay for us at this location. We stayed in a different area in the campground this time, nice spot and close to everything that it has to offer. We will be back.
Oct 16, 2015
as always a great place to stay. Clean and friendly, the youth working were great.
Oct 16, 2015
Great thanksgiving weekend for a family. Dissapointed that the haunted house wasn't organized this year.
Oct 15, 2015
It was once again a wonderful weekend. Enjoyed the kids trick or treating. A big thanks also for looking after a noise complaint so quickly. See you next season.
Oct 14, 2015
The KOA in Barrie is great. The owners and family are very friendly and really make you feel welcome. The staff are very friendly and ready to help you with a smile. The campground is clean and well kept. The sites are a good size and very clean. There are lots of activities for kids to get involved in. Safe environment for kids to roam. All in all Id say 10 out of 10 experiance. I will definately
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
The Barrie KOA is the best Kampground ever!!! What more can I say. You Rock!!
Oct 13, 2015
We had a fab weekend thanks !
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great time this year. There seemed to be less children's activities unfortunately and We missed the haunted forest. We were also upset by the number of people cutting through our lot. At one point we were sitting in a circle chatting in the shade and the person behind us went right through the circle to access the water that belonged to my friends site!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Always a great time for everyone. Always lots for the kids to do and the changes to the arcade are a big hit! Finally Thank you for always keeping the "facilities" so clean... we can't stress how much as "tenters" we appreciate this!!!!!
Oct 13, 2015
As always we had a wonderful stay. Dinner was great. Plenty of activities and friendly staff. I'd like to make one suggestion for next year. Could you find a way of announcing the activities 15 minutes prior. When we are camping we don't pay attention to the time. Others might be the same. Thank you again and have a great winter. Cheers!!!
Oct 13, 2015
Always have an amazing stay! Staff are so friendly, park is incredibly clean and tons of activities for the kids. I can't say enough about Barrie KOA!
Oct 13, 2015
Great clean campground, With friendly, knowledgeable hosts and employees. The bag when you check in is ful of information. We have already booked for 2016 so we do not loose our amazing camp sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals