Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Springwater, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Your staff is very friendly and most helpful. We had a very enjoyable stay. On the negative side,(very tough to find one), we thought the staff could have been more visible around the 11PM mark.
Aug 03, 2015
Would appreciate larger site area but realize little improvement could be done about this situation.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
It was awesome !!! Loved the adult swim hour !!!
Aug 02, 2015
We always enjoy our stay here. Not everyone we know will pay the premium price. The staff treated us very well. The days we wer there were beautiful, so we had to skip the pizza. Maybe next time ot will rain. Thanks again for a great two nights.
Aug 02, 2015
Well maintained park and extremely friendly staff. Activities were great, however, too bad no events for older kids (teens) such as a pickup beach volleyball or basketball. Overall, Loved it!!!
Aug 01, 2015
Excellent, well maintained campground. Exceptional caring staff. Great programs for the kids
Aug 01, 2015
Always excellent. Best campground, friendly and professional staff, lots of amenities. Favourite KOA!
Aug 01, 2015
This was first trailering experience so didn't want to go too far from home. Friendly neighbors advised on unhook and set up and hookup when I was ready to leave. Got to visit 2 friends in the area which was a bonus. Next trip is in about 2 weeks to KOA in Parry Sound. Thanks for a fantastic experience. Hope to see you I September on the special members weekend.
Aug 01, 2015
Our first KOA experience - I was very impressed by the efforts of all the staff! Someone was always cleaning - hosing off garbage cans - they seemed like they couldn't do enough to make sure we had a good stay. Great activities for the kids-will stay at KOA in the future.
Jul 31, 2015
Park was clean,Some of the staff where driving the Kabota way to fast causing alot of dust and dangerous if child would ride or run out in front of them.
Jul 31, 2015
Very clean and quiet at our site.
Jul 30, 2015
One of the best, if not the best, we have ever stayed at. Loved that there was an adult section. We would gladly pay more for our stays at KOA's to have this kind of arrangement. On,y problem was the Internet, which did not work at all.
Jul 30, 2015
Nothing is really excited in there, two small backyard-sized pools and a small playgrand, thats about it. With Camping Resort price, there are much better choices elsewhere.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice sites in the lower section - crushed stone with very little grass but overall a great place to spend a couple of days!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Great Staff....
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed in the adults only section at the Barrie KOA. Nice and quiet and relaxing in a beautifully landscaped area, sitting on a concrete pad. Little more private when you've had a busy week! We are going back!!
Jul 28, 2015
We booked an upgraded pull through site at the bottom of the hill. I have osteoarthritis, so if you need to visit the washrooms, showers, store or the pool, you either have a good walk via the road or have to climb up quite the number of wide steps.The site was clean for the most part. A bit expensive for an upgraded site given the hike to amenities
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice camp site,very quiet
Jul 27, 2015
Fantastic staff for kids programs. You can tell they love their jobs. Everyone smiles at you when they go by on the golf carts delivering wood or pizza. Look forward to our yearly visit. Would like to see some balls in the dog bag at the pet play area. I had my own and gave out a few that I brought but heard a few comments from the other campers that also used that area. Really clean park too.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly, clean and family kamping at its BEST! This was our 9th year in a row and never a disappointment! Activities galore our kids had a blast and so did mom and dad . Thanks again for a wonderful week .
Jul 27, 2015
Always enjoy our visit to your campground and looking forward to returning for thanks giving. The staff are always so accommodating and friendly, makes us feel like a part of your family. A great family park and recommend to all of our camping friends.
Jul 27, 2015
The Barrie KOA is very clean, nice lots and the staff where very friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
Exceptional service from theoffice and maintenance staff.
Jul 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay
Jul 27, 2015
Happy friendly staff, very clean , Good pizza
Jul 26, 2015
This will be our go-to spot when we get back in the area!
Jul 26, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals