Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
It was our first time at this location and we loved it. Great park, great people.
Jun 14, 2016
Barrie KOA has the most amazing staff and treats their visitors like family from the time you book to the next time you come back!
Jun 14, 2016
All the reviews about how great you guys are were 100% accurate. We will be coming back very soon. Excellent staff. Very helpful and friendly. Our first trip with our 16 month old and our first trip ever with our trailer and you guys made it awesome! Thank you!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Staff were professional pleasant and helpful. Sites and amenities were clean and in good condition. Would definitely return and have already recommended them to friends. Would like to see interact available though.
Jun 14, 2016
Great place to stay. Friendly staff Lots to do. Very clean.
Jun 13, 2016
Love going "home" to this campground, joining the warm, friendly and energetic staff to celebrate the 30th anniversary. Great bbq, campfire, concert. Congrats Amy and Tony and crew!
Jun 13, 2016
cool
Jun 13, 2016
Always an amazing camping experience!! Lindsay is always so helpful and a pleasure to talk to!! Angie.G
Jun 13, 2016
We love staying at this KOA. The adult only section is beautiful. Grounds are always immaculate and the service of staff is amazing. Even though we live 20min away we will always come back at least once a year. Keep up the good work.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Our stay was great. The property was very clean with great activities for kids and families. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next stay very soon.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Had a great weekend even if it did rain one night
Jun 13, 2016
I have been to a few KOA's now and this one by far was the best. My only complaint was that the sites were small and close to each other but other then that this place is amazing.
Jun 13, 2016
Our stay was fantastic. Right from the time we got there until the time we had to pack up and leave. They had so much going on that we didn't sit still. This KOA is one of the most organized and the cleanest one that I have stayed at. Love this place.
Jun 13, 2016
KOA in Craighurst is by far the best campground!! always friendly, very clean, and anyone that we bring for the first time just loves it!! Great activities with the kids.
Jun 13, 2016
Lots to do. Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Sites on the small side and no space between though.
Jun 13, 2016
So happy we could be there for the 30 years of camping weekend. Congrat's to all of you on this great accomplishment. Another great time at the Barrie KOA!!!!!
Jun 13, 2016
Great
Jun 13, 2016
This campground is great for kids and adults. It is well kept. Beautiful flowers everywhere you look and clean facilities. The staff is amazing and it's nice to see the same faces when we return. They go out of their way to please guests. Greatly managed campground. We will return! Thank you
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very clean grounds.
Jun 09, 2016
Very pricey compared to other RV Parks with more facilities. Very clean but Cedarpark requires some more emenities for older folks.
Jun 09, 2016
Always good place to camp. I even have a KOA yellow hat with flames that they(Barrie KOA) doesn't sell anymore. I have a couple signatures on it. Going to frame it. *smile*
Jun 08, 2016
Our stay was great very nice park nice clean and well cared for park one of the best we have stayed in. Sites are large nice pull throughs.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
We've stayed here many times before and enjoyed ourself but this time not so much. Our neighbors didnot have the proper conection for the sewage hookup. This made our site smell horrible for the whole weekend. I was very concerned that the gases were causing us to have a headache. I did advise the staff and ask if it was mandatory to have the proper hook up. They didn't know. Disappointing.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
We love the Barrie KOA. The team has made some great improvements to the Park and the activities are awesome. We recommend the park to our family and friends often. We are booked for 5 weekends from June 1 to July 1 and love the weekend getaways. The Noaik Family
Jun 07, 2016
Fantastic campground! Great staff and facilities. Our favourite place
Jun 07, 2016
Cleanest camp site Friendly staff
Jun 07, 2016
Nice place stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals