Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Springwater, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2015
Such a great place for families. Clean, friendly and fun. We stayed for over a week and enjoyed so much. Oven baked pizza and salt water pool were great! Wifi is a little wonky, sites are not level but all and all great place. Garbage pickup at sites was another added bonus. Staff and service make this KOA. Well done. (Need a clock at the pool) 😀
Sep 05, 2015
Great pizza - very clean - garbage pickup - prefer lake view
Sep 05, 2015
Clean park with very friendly staff
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Will be back again many times more
Sep 05, 2015
Wonderful but short stay. Wanted to book a few extra days but you were full up understandably for the long weekend. Next time. Have stayed there a few times now. Staff is excellent.
Sep 04, 2015
First time we stayed with you. Great camping. Enjoyed the pools - clean and big. The only thing that disappointed us was the size (width) of our site - family 50 amp section. It was very narrow. We imagined that we would be staying in the other section (adults). Given that our twins are 16 and are quiet kids we would have preferred the adult section.
Sep 03, 2015
Nice park. Staff smily and friendly, clean campground, variety of services. Improvement Area: make sites at level, because impossible to get our 40' motorhome at level.
Sep 03, 2015
Great,kids loved it
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Our stay was fabulous; didn't want to leave & plan to be back again next year. People wonderful, park clean & well maintained, activities well planned. KOA is the only campgrounds we'll likely ever stay at again.
Sep 02, 2015
We had a great weekend at the Barrie KOA. Campsite was great and the facilities were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool.
Sep 02, 2015
love this koa, we stayed in the adult only part this time. I was great. we have already booked for sept 18th wkend. looking forward to it.
Sep 02, 2015
We loved site #22. And I must say, this is the friendliest campground I have ever been at. What a difference that makes. The pizzeria on site delivery rite to our campsite was amazing. Good firewood at fair prices delivered to our site was also appreciated. Not all the sites were as great as ours, but overall this is a nice campsite.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Fantastic activities for the kids and very friendly staff. The sites were large with room for the dog and all of the kids stuff. My daughter says "I had a great time!" It's by far our favourite campground!
Sep 01, 2015
Your WiFi service simply does not provide the quality to be of any value. It simply does not work. We gave up.
Sep 01, 2015
This was our first camping excursion to a koa and we loved it lots of things in the area. Our son enjoyed mining basketball the movie night and video game room. The staff are awesome and its a very clean kampground. great pizza as well delivered to your site. Definitely recommend and will return!
Aug 31, 2015
Great staff ! always new upgrades each time we go , I hate giving great ratings we want to keep this place a secret lol ! already booked for next year ! You guys are amazing !
Aug 31, 2015
Staff is friendly, facilities are clean. A great place for families.
Aug 31, 2015
Awesome place to go
Aug 31, 2015
Didn't like how many dog were off leash also didn't like that check out was so early loved all the actives for the kids we will be back loved the pizza but didn't like that they didn't deliver our order all together and didn't like that there was false advertising for debit at pizza place and at camp store I'm not sure who carries cash today everyone pay for everything with debit
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great stay. All of the camp workers were helpful and friendly. Everything was also very clean.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
It would be a nice addition to have a cancellation list option on reservation page
Aug 31, 2015
You really need to clean up those lower lots....Sand pit heaven....sorry no marshmellows
Aug 30, 2015
Always love coming here! See you next year!
Aug 30, 2015
Great location and very clean
Aug 30, 2015
Staff were awesome, beautiful clean sites. Very happy with everything
Aug 30, 2015
The campsite was immaculately clean the staff was incredibly friendly and the pizza from Bandos was delicious but I felt a few extra activities would have been good for the kids if I compare to other KOAs
Aug 30, 2015
We loved it so much we extended our stay another night.
Aug 29, 2015
Great campground with the friendliest people serving. Keep up the good work. Sure hope we get an opening for Thankgiving.
Aug 29, 2015
a little more privacy between sites or trees would be nice
Aug 29, 2015
Barrie KOA was outstanding. The bubble machine was so cool and a big hit with the kids. Staff were super friendly and campground is clean. We relaxed by the fire and watched the kid's on the playground from our site. We had a great time. Thanks Barrie KOA for another wonderful vacatio.
Aug 29, 2015
We stayed 6 nights and we found this campground to be extremely clean and maintained beautifully. The staff are very helpful and friendly, can't wait to come back next year.
Aug 29, 2015
We spent 4 days with our 4 grandchildren and enjoyed very much lots of activities for the kids and park well laid out and very clean etc. PS our dogs enjoyed as well
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Hi, We enjoyed our stay. Thank you MIchelle and Michel Sylvain
Aug 27, 2015
My wife and I had an outstanding time at Barrie KOA. looking forward to another stay next year
Aug 27, 2015
Very friendly and courteous staff, site was excellent. We will be back for sure!
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Yery impressed. Super clean. Very friendly. Great pizza
Aug 26, 2015
It was a last minute idea...our water was shut off at home in Barrie for 4 days. Barrie KOA was our first choice for accomodations until the work was done. Love your showers! And friendly staff. Just awesome! -Chris
Aug 25, 2015
We love camping there,spent 24 days next year longer. Everyone is very friendly, always willing to help. We love our pancakes every Wed. & Sunday that's a must. We are renting a deluxe cabin in Sept. 18th so we can go to my sisters 50th wedding anniversary. We love the Barrie KOA
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean washrooms . However, the facility has only one for the entire campground.
Aug 24, 2015
Always Great!!!!!!!
Aug 24, 2015
After hours code needs to be installed. Guard is not at gate at all times after 10pm, felt like we had a curfew and had to walk to our site in the rain because of this.
Aug 24, 2015
our stay was very pleasant. the facilities were very clean and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. the kids really enjoyed the planned activities the campground held. would definitely recommend this campground to others.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals