Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
Very friendly, and helpful. Have stayed before and will stay again.... recommended to friends who also stayed the same time in a cabin. Clean and well kept
Sep 12, 2016
Can't wait to stay again in a few weeks!
Sep 12, 2016
Awesome time. Thank you
Sep 12, 2016
Great place to camp
Sep 12, 2016
We loved this campground. Easy access to playground, pool and washrooms. Kids loved the activities and mining for shells and gemstones. Having pizza delivered our site was a bonus and it was really good too. Clean campground. Kids want to return.
Sep 12, 2016
Very well maintained and clean. Pride, on the part of the owners, is very easy to see. Beautifully landscaped sites.
Sep 12, 2016
One of the BEST
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Every time we stay at the Barrie KOA we love it. A little expensive but you get what you pay for.
Sep 11, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, large sites, just all round great
Sep 10, 2016
great campground and facilities. We love the adults section, it is nice and quiet and has everything we need. Always friendly neighbours too!
Sep 09, 2016
The site I have was awful but the weekend actives are were great.
Sep 09, 2016
We had a fantastic stay and will be back for sure!
Sep 08, 2016
Had a wonderful time camping with my son, his wife and three energetic kids, ages 7, 5, and 2. They loved everything - the crafts, the playground, the pools, the wagon rides. They couldn't believe that they could get pizza at the campground! Thanks to all the staff who made the visit so special!
Sep 07, 2016
Another amazing time with our Barrie KOA Family and my Family. Wish I could give 6 out 5 stars for Barrie KOA, simply an amazingly run KOA!
Sep 07, 2016
Had another great weekend!! Thanks
Sep 07, 2016
LOVED EVERY DAY OF OUR 75 DAY STAY. THANK YOU
Sep 07, 2016
Another quiet, relaxing weekend back in Cedarwoods at the Barrie KOA! Friendly staff, always smiling, and always tons of activities for families!! Good job Barrie KOA, see you next year!
Sep 07, 2016
We love camping here! Next year we are planning to stay longer!
Sep 07, 2016
What a beautiful KOA. The grounds were magnificent and the flowers amazing. We had a great stay and our little one enjoyed all the fun activities :).
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome
Sep 06, 2016
What can I say except that Barrie KOA is the best KOA ever.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
This is our second year staying at this location and love it! We rented a cabin for the weekend last summer and the kids have been begging to go back so this time we just tented it for a week! Pool is the highlight but there is definitely enough activities to keep you busy! Plan on making this a family tradition every summer :)
Sep 06, 2016
We booked are site back on July 1/16 To are surprise we we got there on Friday we had been bumped to another site because someone else wanted it so they moved use with out letting us know not to happy about it! They did not offer any compensation and will not be going back! If that's how they will operate.
Sep 06, 2016
Superb staff. We always enjoy our stay.
Sep 06, 2016
We camped here approximately 20 days this summer. The staff is incredible. The sites are extremely well kept! The washrooms were always clean. Our kids had a blast. Lots to do. We will definitely return!
Sep 06, 2016
Pizza bought in the store was really expensive but tasted okay.
Sep 06, 2016
Perfect Barrie KOA
Sep 06, 2016
We only had a short stay trying out our new trailer, this was the closest campground to our home. But we will be coming back. The place is well maintained, has lots of scheduled activities for the kids and the staff are very friendly. While on a walk by the pond a staff member called us over to see where they were helping newly born snapping turtles cross the road to get to the pond.
Sep 05, 2016
Always enjoy our stays at Barrie KOA! Great staff, fun things to do for kids and a great campground!
Sep 05, 2016
As always - great. Thanks.
Sep 04, 2016
Extremely clean campground
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Really obliging staff
Sep 02, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
We had a blast. This is our second stay at Barrie and the kids love it. Brought my in laws this time. They loved the camp cabin.
Aug 30, 2016
Visit Barrie KOA a couple times a season and we love it everytime!
Aug 30, 2016
Family get-together and the park was an excellent place to have our weekend
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed the privacy of our site against the trees lower section. However gravel is a bit uncomfortable. Would have liked to hve some grass for the dog.
Aug 30, 2016
The Barrie Koa is a fantastic family getaway location! Tons for the kids to do, we love it
Aug 30, 2016
It always very good that's y we keep comming back and have for years great place for the kids
Aug 30, 2016
Amazing as always! It's been over a year since our last stay...great to see all the upgrades!!
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Even though we did not participate were impressed by the activities offered. A niggling issue: hand dryer in bathroom is useless. Much better ones are available.
Aug 29, 2016
We love the barrie KOA. they do so many activities for the kids. The staff are so friendly they even knew our kids names. the grounds are very nice and well maintained. I would and have already recommended the Barrie KOA. thank you for a great summer her hope to be back nect year
Aug 29, 2016
The campground was crowded and noisy. People up well past quiet hours to past midnight drinking with loud music/tv & partying. There was no staff patrolling to control the noise. The bathroom was very dirty because it was next to the pool and people tracked water and dirt into it. Also no enforcement of pool rules with kids running & jumping. This was our first and likely last visit. Left early
Aug 29, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals