Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Thanks to all of you, what a great job you all do to keep the campers happy!!! Great theme weekends for the kids and grownups alike, love the big bubble machine. Wonderful time was had by all of the family and friends see you soon
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Can't say enough about how awesome this park is....
Aug 12, 2013
It is a very clean campground and is a fun place to go, with alot of things to do. Robert is truly amazing with the kids, he is a real asset to this facility. We will be back.
Aug 12, 2013
This campground really tries very hard to provide everything a person would want from a campground. Our grandkids had a great time. Would go back again anytime. Thanks for great customer service and friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2013
The campsites are very unique, spacious, level and clean. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Cannot wait to visit again.
Aug 12, 2013
Although we just used this as a home base to visit friends, all the staff we met were very helpful and friendly. The campground itself is beautiful!
Aug 12, 2013
The staff is great with kids, make the little ones feel special. Clean facilities, overall a great camp ground.
Aug 12, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. The lower level camping is very sandy..wouldn't want that lot area again. there are some beautiful lots with built in rocks to sit on and lots of gravel...I think the lower level lots should be toppped up with gravel if the grass won't grow there.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
This is nicest campground we visited! Clean, great service, friendly service! And great pizza right on site! Our family loves KOA Barrie, will return again next year for sure!
Aug 11, 2013
This is by far the best KOA we have ever stayed at. It is adult and kid oriented. My 2 girls had a great time this past weekend. And the staff are super friendly. The only thing I would change, is the carts the staff use to travel around on, as they are a bit noisey.
Aug 10, 2013
let's start with your staff you have wonderfull people working for you our stay was great thank you
Aug 10, 2013
Very dusty interior roads and campsites. We stayed in a deluxe pull-through in the lower camp area. Very nice staff and well-kept grounds.
Aug 10, 2013
Had a wonderful time and as we travel with our amazing dog Cassi were pleasantly surprise to see there was a dog park for her. Suggest you tell people about this when they reserve and it is a definite plus for your campground. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Thanks so much We will definitely return! Donna, Bill and Cassi Vandertuin - Goderich, Ontario
Aug 10, 2013
Campground was clean. The staff was beyond friendly. The staff always smiling and helpful. Staff was very expedient in cleaning up each site everytime campers left. Prices on extra's eg firewood were within reason. If I had any complaints it would be campers not following the clearly laid rules of no clotheslines the 11pm to 7am curfew times. Staff could have been a little more diligent in this.
Aug 09, 2013
The weather didn't co-operate, but EH! I won the bet that garbage didn't last at a site foor more than 1 hour, well done!
Aug 09, 2013
Fantastic & Pizza Was Great Also.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 09, 2013
This park was very clean and had very friendly staff. My first stay at a KOA and it was awesome!
Aug 07, 2013
We had a great stay. KOA Barrie treated us great and go out of there way for us, the sites and bathrooms are well kepted.
Aug 07, 2013
The best site we ever had since we first joined KOA in 1994 on our way to Alaska.The staff was first rate. We still preferred the gold card system!! he staff was first rate.
Aug 07, 2013
The Barrie KOA is always our favorite destination. They treat us with the best of care. They have the nicest facility we have had the pleasure to visit.
Aug 06, 2013
We have always enjoyed your campground. However, for the past 2 years we have noticed a nasty sewage odour at times near our campsite. Maybe it is associated with exhaust from the sewage system.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Cedarwood is the Best! Thanks again Barrie Koa for another great relaxing weekend!!!!!
Aug 06, 2013
It was amazing. Your staff are extremely great at their jobs. I've not stayed in a campground that the staff was as friendly and gone out of their way to make our stay so rewarding. Also very clean and well kept.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Site was not level and sandy and rain flooded us out on Fri night. Think could be more craft sessions for kids. Hall was good size. Like pancake breakfast/movie night/tie-dye/playground/lollipop hunt. Maybe show movies for adults. Could do more on the wagon ride (songs/etc). Outside ladies bathroom had a sewer smell. Staff friendly. Registration was fast.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Super Organized and Clean Park. Extremely friendly staff, they deliver wood and Pizza right to your site when requesterd. Great planned acitivities for the kids. All staff extremely friendly, they all acknowledge you and smile each and every time they drive by or walk by you. Would recommend to all families!!!!
Aug 06, 2013
Very clean and well operated but busy with families and kids. Will stay in senior section next time. We'll be back!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
AWESOME!!! Great amenities, fun staff, lots for the kids to do like a great play structure, activities set up by the staff and the cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen. Pancake breakfast on Sunday was a nice touch as well. We were there for the Civic holiday weekend and will definitely be returning!
Aug 06, 2013
Enjoyed our site. Like that they delivered wood and garbage first time we had seen this. Thanks for such corteous service. Thanks. Again
Aug 05, 2013
we enjoyed the lower park more adult very well done large sites better for large rigs & senors more campgrounds should follow your lead very nice
Aug 05, 2013
Our stay was great! Alot of activities for kids.
Aug 04, 2013
There is a lot of dirt, no grass so when it rained it was muddy. The leash free has a lot of spaces under the fence that small-med dogs can get under. It took forever to get our wood. Found it rather boring.
Aug 04, 2013
The staff was friendly and sites are clean a little dusty,but we had a great time. Kids just wish you had monkey bars.
Aug 03, 2013
Beautiful campground, staff very friendly and helpful. Clean clean Washrooms. The pools were clean. Very relaxing peaceful setting. The grounds are well kept. Lots of activities for the children. Excellent campground!! Will definately return!
Aug 03, 2013
I am a single mother of two very energetic boys that wanted to experience camping this summer. The Barrie KOA were amazing they gave me the confidence "push" I needed to actually make it happen. Everyday was full of activities and fun. We are going back every year including this one. Thanks for making it so easy for a single mom. We have wonderful memories and met some great new friends.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Nice site, nice hosts, grat amenities and beautiful restrooms!
Aug 02, 2013
We held another successful family reunion in the campground. Some relatives camp a few days, others visit for the main event day. We love the upgraded facilities, ie. the showers & washrooms, and previously the outdoor pavilion. The staff is always friendly and makes us feel welcome. We have booked for another year and look forward to the special event every year.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
We enjoy the convenient location and spacious sites.
Aug 02, 2013
I had booked 19 days at Gravenhurst KOA but it was so bad I called Barrie and salvaged my vacation as Barrie KOA is fantastic. This was our third visit this year and we'll be back before end of year.
Aug 02, 2013
Great time and super clean facilities! Friendly and helpful staff made it a great weekend!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.