Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2013
I`d give Barrie KOA 6 stars if I could!Always a wonderful stay.Thanks so much to all!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Pleasant sites just a few small changes needed. As we were on 3 of the pull throughs in cedarwood the lights for the sites need to be dimmed. They are so bright it makes it difficult to enjoy the fire or the stars and even to sleep at night. The firepit itself is difficult to sit all the way around due to the style of the pit. Also there werwe kids on C80. Cedarwood is adult only.
Sep 16, 2013
GREAT PLACE TO CAMP AND ENJOY WITH FRIENDS
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Best campground I have ever been to.The staff are all outstanding.
Sep 16, 2013
Staff are amazing! Grounds are immaculate! Wonderful time as always.
Sep 16, 2013
We had a fantastic weekend of fall camping. Thank you for an awesome experience.
Sep 16, 2013
Great as always.Would definitely recommend Barrie KOA to everyone that camps.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We will go back to your location because it is perfectly suited for everything we are looking for in a campsite
Sep 16, 2013
Very organized and the staff are polite and very helpful. The pizza parlor being a part of the park and free delivery...EXCELLENT!! One less stop on a Friday night.
Sep 16, 2013
Fantastic Again!!!!!!
Sep 16, 2013
lots of fun
Sep 16, 2013
the Barrie KOA is an amazing spot to camp the staff is incredible and very friendly lots for the kids to do and for the parents to sit back and relax or join in the fun, thanks for a great camping season Barrie KOA
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
As always, we had a very relaxing stay in Barrie.
Sep 15, 2013
Always a pleasant check-in,Staff courteous and helpful...When I required RV Parts They showed me two local RV centres to fix my hot water tank. As Usual We had family up for a BBQ & A fire... It is always a great time for everyone and we will be back next year... Does KOA have a For Sale web for 5th wheels & trailers
Sep 14, 2013
Wonderful sites and area!
Sep 13, 2013
CAMP IS BEAUTIFUL! SITE C80 WAS VERY GOOD, BUT NEXT TIME I WOULD LIKE A SITE WITH MORE TREES.ERIN IS 500% ALL THE STAFF WERE GREAT, I'LL BE BACK
Sep 13, 2013
We LOVED the 'grounds',very spacious area to walk around, VERY clean bathrooms, lots of sunny spots as well as shade.LOVED-LOVED the HEATED SALT water pools!!!The versatility of camping options were great. Walking/biking distance to a small town for necessities. Above all the staff took GREAT care of us :-)
Sep 12, 2013
Very clean and well organized, been there twice and looking forward to a return visit Great location
Sep 11, 2013
Site was very good, owners mad us feel welcome. Campsite is well maintained and very clean. We enjoyed our 5 day stay, there were trails to exercise our dog, and 2 enclosed doggy play areas. Well done Parry Sound
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
its great place to meet and connect with family and friends, very clean facility,staff are awesome
Sep 10, 2013
We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked a site for next weekend. We were impressed with the friendliness and cleanliness of the site and area. We have a dog and she also enjoyed the dog parks so much she did not want to back to our camper
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
This was the first time we have stayed at a KOA and we really enjoyed our visit. The people that work for you very friendly and helpful.The park well kept. Have already recommended Barrie KOA to others.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Had a great stay, wonderful staff and very nice sites and amenities.
Sep 07, 2013
We really enjoyed the superior customer service like the on-site firewood delivery. It's a really clean campground, family oriented and well-kept.
Sep 07, 2013
Excellent RV Park. Will definitely return.
Sep 05, 2013
We had a wonderful stay - would recommend Barrie KOA to my friends.
Sep 04, 2013
great time, clean site. my daughter and her husband and son came for the first time and were surprised how nice and friendly everyone is.
Sep 04, 2013
Another great weekend in cedarwood! Barrie Koa has and always will be are only campground we go to in ontario! Try it and u will see why everyone loves it! Thanks Barrie Koa! Metz Family
Sep 04, 2013
We enjoy the Barrie KOA very much. Its always clean staff are freindly and there is always somthing to do for the kids.I love the sound of the train that goes by a couple of times a day. We have recomended it many times.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The best KOA stayed at is right here,enjoyed the extra activities offered real friendly people.We are making this our KOA our number one place to camp at. Great job guys!!!
Sep 04, 2013
great place.
Sep 04, 2013
We had fun, the trail's were cool and the camp staff was very nice
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Too bad there are only 5 stars.10 would be better. Even then they would ALL BE CHECKED
Sep 03, 2013
Can't say enough good things about Barrie KOA. Campground is immaculate, sites clean, the friendliest staff you can imagine and helpful. Lots of activities for kids/grandkids. We love it at the Barrie KOA, our home away from home, thanks again for a great weekend

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.