Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2013
We are always having a great time at Barrie KOA, it has become our go to location for under 2 hour trips for our family. The staff is great and have tons of enthusiasm. The daily activities help keep our children busy, Barrie KOA is our extended family. Thank you Barrie KOA!!
Aug 27, 2013
Barrie KOA is one of the nicest parks that we have stayed at on our travels this year. The park is very clean and well maintained and the staff are very attentive. Garbage is picked up promptly and sites are cleaned immediately after they are vacated. The pull through sites near the back of the park are beautifully landscaped with concrete pads and patios. I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 27, 2013
Very friendly staff, scenic site options and lots to do!
Aug 27, 2013
This is our favorite cqamp ground. We are always very happy to stay were the client services are top notch. The facility is always the cleanest and best we have seen.
Aug 26, 2013
We have a few suggestion for the adult section we would really like to have washer and dryer's available at that end for us to use and also cable hook ups and in future I hope we will get a pool in the top adult section other than that excellent camping facility
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The kids had a great time at the Zombie weekend. The activities were outstanding. I can't wait to see what they come up with next.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Always love staying there.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
I called and booked a site, to find out when we showed up it was double booked. Lots of sand on all sites, not very nice it all tracks through the trailer even with a mat outside. All the day sites need more grass
Aug 25, 2013
Great place for kids. Thanks.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
We as always love Barrie KOA We go to that area to go on Boat Dinner cruises and this week we managaed to get 2 of them. Tony, Amy and family have a Great butiful Camp Ground
Aug 24, 2013
No control of dust on the road. No control of speed. Staff not respect the speed limit causing a lot of dust
Aug 24, 2013
Beautiful sites, a lot of services. The place to stay near Georgian Bay!
Aug 24, 2013
very clean washroom,good size stalls. nice pools little shallow.
Aug 24, 2013
Great time had by all. Great activities and great playground for the kids. The only complaint would have been that the heater in one pool wasn't working so the other pool was pretty full, other than that it was great!! We will be coming back!!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
people very helpful,and area clean.the bathrooms are very clean and I like there is a security guard on till one a.m.
Aug 22, 2013
Staff was really friendly and went out of their way to make you feel welcome.
Aug 22, 2013
Excellent facility, very clean laundry and washroom areas. Pizza was excellent from adjacent pizza place.
Aug 22, 2013
We did enjoy our stay everyone was very freindly and the camp ground was well kept
Aug 22, 2013
One of the nicest KOA Kampgrounds that we have ever stayed at. We have been coming here for several years and they are continually working to improve things.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Good thing for site 102 that it wasn't raining as it is all dirt. Why not gravel and grass each pull through?
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice campground - hard to find but once there staff friendly and site was wonderful. Definitely we would come back!
Aug 20, 2013
We had a great time and enjoyed this KOA. Our only suggestion would be more enforcement of the pool area rules, there were many unsupervised children being wild in the pool area (jumping into the pool, rough play, running, etc.). I know there are adult hours for the pool but for those with small children it made things dangerous and unpleasant so we couldn't use it.
Aug 20, 2013
Votre camping était impeccable au niveau des services et propreté. J'ai très apprécié la cueillette régulière des ordures, la livraison du bois et l'excellente pizza.Je l'évaluerait à Excellent ­pour tout cela. Par contre notre sommeil a été perturbé par les aboiements de chiens, et surtout par le train.
Aug 20, 2013
It was a bit cramped but overall it was pretty decent.
Aug 20, 2013
A bit noisy Friday and Saturday nights, but the site was great, and the campground was kept very clean.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Fantastic RV Park
Aug 20, 2013
Great weekend. We loved the activyties. They make the stay so enjoyable. Love the new bubble machine!!! Great fun!
Aug 19, 2013
alawys a great experience!!
Aug 19, 2013
Fun activites and improved wifi made our stay very enjoyable.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Once again we had a blast!!! Lots of great activities for our boys ( ages 5&7), all the KOA staff are super friendly, it feels like home away from home.
Aug 19, 2013
Payed a lot more to stay in the adult only section, great area and sites. Don`t understand why there were so many kids. Could have payed half, stayed in family section and brought my kids.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Fantastic park, fantastic staff, and a fantastic place for family fun!
Aug 19, 2013
The campground was extremely clean and we were very happy with the cleanliness of the washrooms! We were surprised to see a dog park and took advantage of being able to let our dog off the leash there! Thank you for a great experience!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Location is great. Activities and amenities are great. Staff can be a bit more customer service oriented but satisfied overall. We have been bragging about your location to all friends and families. We believe the $4/per person fee to visit is a bit too high though. We have a family visit us for an hour of swim and they were charged $20 (one did not even swim).
Aug 19, 2013
staff was very friendly enjoyed the pancake breakfast campsite was too dirty and dusty wish both pools were heated
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
This is without a doubt our favourite KOA and we tell everyone about it. Keep up the great work! The Hammill Family
Aug 18, 2013
not fussy about the location of the site we were assigned - next to the dumping station.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.