Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 11, 2014
Once again we had a great time. Thanks
May 11, 2014
It was great getting back to summer fun. We are very impressed with all the renovations and new looks to the grounds. As always great smiles a\nd wonderful personalities from the owner and all the staff. Keep up the great work.
May 11, 2014
Get people, who have built a beautiful park. We will be back to see them again, for sure.
May 08, 2014
Barrie KOA staff were a delight to work with and assisted our Cub Scout group during this week-end. Thank you to all the staff.
May 06, 2014
First time camping at a KOA, everyone was very friendly and helpful! Lovely park with lots to do. We had a wonderful time.
May 05, 2014
The campground is wonderful and the staff are terrific! Had a great time.
May 05, 2014
Good time was had. Staff and owners are great- very friendly and helpful.
May 05, 2014
Friendly, helpful, clean. It was my first time at a KOA, and my the first time out with my new trailer. The staff were wonderful helping me out.
Nov 12, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We loved our sort stay there.the works were so cherry ,friendly and helpful. We would suggest this campground to our friends.The pizza &chicken bites were great. Thank You.
Oct 25, 2013
The owners and staff or very helpful and it is the best park we have stayed in Canada as we are in a 44 ft. Motorcoach.
Oct 22, 2013
Its pretty simple to write a comment about the Barrie KOA its AMAZING we love everything about the camp and all the staff are friendly and helpful. We look forward to every stay and wish we were able to make them longer !!! Keep up the good work :)
Oct 22, 2013
Best seasonal luxury RV site in Ontario, and possibly in Canada.
Oct 20, 2013
Thanksgiving weekend is the best weekend of them all. Our family looks forward to this time every year. And you never let us down. We really enjoy the kids trick & treating and the campers decorating their campers.
Oct 17, 2013
We always have a great camping experience when we stay at the Barrie KOA. Owners and staff are always friendly and smiling. Campground is clean and well maintained.
Oct 17, 2013
Friendly staff, clean washrooms, fun activities, and great coffee. Have been going to this KOA for 4 years now and will keep going for years to come. Thanks for showing us a great time.
Oct 17, 2013
Well another great long weekend in cedarwood only to be sad on monday morning! Sad to go home till may of next year!!!We will miss you all at koa! Thanks for all the perfect stays we had! Metz Family!
Oct 17, 2013
We were there only a couple of days, but we really enjoyed the camping experience at the Barrie Kampground.
Oct 17, 2013
it is always a pleasure staying there. The Raposo family as well as all the staff are always friendly and considerate. Kudos to all
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
great
Oct 16, 2013
Staff are amazing! Campground was clean and activities were fun! Thank you! See you next year!
Oct 16, 2013
Great activities for the kids, haunted forest was really good. Only thing I didn't like was that some kids ran around with no supervision - into everything and causing trouble at the park
Oct 16, 2013
alawys nice to get campers to mingle and with the extra corricular activities they put on will do that here at KOA barrie great job guys.
Oct 15, 2013
Fantastic as always. Good times, great staff, clean facilities, what more can you ask for? Already booked for next year,and cant wait to do it all over again!!
Oct 15, 2013
always a good time when we stay at barrie koa
Oct 15, 2013
We love this camp ground one of our favorites
Oct 15, 2013
The Thanksgiving dinner was great as usual, Nice to see some old friends this weekend and look forward to next years events.
Oct 15, 2013
It is always a pleasure to stay the K.O.A. in Barrie or at any K.O.A. thx for a GREAT wknd. Ron& Bonnie
Oct 15, 2013
As always, the staff is very hard working non stop and do it all with a friendly smile. The haunted forest was AWSOME! You can tell they put a ton of work in it and the turkey dinner was saperb. Can't wait till next year. See ya in the summer!
Oct 15, 2013
Best Koa hands down. This years haunted forest walk was outstanding! Great job Kaposi family!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
omg...so much fun...can't wait to do it again next year!
Oct 15, 2013
Awesome!!!
Oct 15, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our Thanksgiving weekend, and so did our guests on adjoining sites. It was magical! Thank you Amy and Tony, and all of your fabulous staff.
Oct 15, 2013
Best Thanksgiving ever, especially that it included Halloween! Great job folks - I will be back.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
The Barrie KOA has not only spectacular facilities but the staff is A+++. We could not believe the extent to which they celebrated te Thanksgiving holiday and Halloween combined. Super impressed! Have already booked again for next year!!!!!
Oct 13, 2013
We were really impressed with the amount of work that was done to create "Wasteland" It was amazing. Also the children's activities were good and kept the grandchildren and the adults busy. Aaron, you and your crew did an amazing job. We will be back next year.
Oct 10, 2013
One of the nicest koa campgrounds that we have stayed at.
Oct 09, 2013
It was great and your pizza was good too.
Oct 09, 2013
Wow what a great weekend! Weather wasn't great but the KOA staff did an amazing job of entertaining the kids. Their haunted forest was out of this world. Well done Aaron and team. Look forward to our next visit
Oct 09, 2013
good time by all
Oct 08, 2013
A excellent job well down by Arron and his crew on the Haunted Forest-Very Well Down
Oct 08, 2013
Great time and great people. Had a perfect weekend.
Oct 08, 2013
We spent the time with family and friends and enjoyed the Halloween theme.
Oct 08, 2013
We havent stayed at this KOA for many years and when we stayed this weekend it brought back memories of when we did and why we came here for many many years as our children grew. We look forward to many years of staying here with our grandchildren.
Oct 07, 2013
all ways a good stay there.
Oct 07, 2013
HAVE A GREAT WINTER EVERYBODY
Oct 07, 2013
This past weekend Barrie KOA had a halloween them which included games and fin for the kids, trick or treating and best of all a haunted forest. best theme yet! Great times as ususal here and the staff Re always great. Thanks again for the fun weekend. The Diemert's

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.