Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Springwater, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
We had a great spot and a very nice stay. The site we booked had a concrete pad. It worked very well for us with our daughter's wheelchair. Pleasantly surprised that the very spacious shower located in the Primarily Adult clubhouse is nicer than ones in most hotels and kept very clean. Our furry family member loved the K9 area. Will definitely be back for another visit next year. Thanks so much
Aug 18, 2015
Best service at a check-in that we have ever had! Super friendly and polite. All the staff were friendly. Very clean, and well kept campground. We would definately book again.
Aug 18, 2015
Barrie KOA is our favorite KOA!! So much for kids and the sites are always clean! Staff are super friendly and helpful always!!
Aug 18, 2015
Great time overall, disappointed that the rowdy campers were not dealt with and quiet time isn't enforced
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Just a bit expensive compared to other campsites.
Aug 17, 2015
had a wonderful time, clean campground, friendly staff coming back for sure
Aug 17, 2015
it was great... will always come back
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean; well maintained; beautiful landscaping. Friendly staff. Great pizza.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean washrooms and nice frills, but please enforce the 11pm no-noise rule. Inconsiderate late-night drinkers made for a poor sleep.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
The Premium Sites were well looked after and the Staff were very friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Aug 16, 2015
We enjoyed our two night mid week stay as always. Clean everything / everywhere and staff are most friendly and respectful. This location is a go to for our family for sure.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Great pools. Sites are gravel and stacked rocks make it an unnecessary challenge to ark. Most pull-thrus at other campgrounds are close to level. Not here.
Aug 15, 2015
Amazing service, love that this park it's geared for kids and pets which my family is all about. The doggie park is a great idea. I love the actual camp sites they are perfect for our RV. We have already booked our next camping trip with KOA
Aug 15, 2015
Pizza was a great idea delivered right to our site. Clean grounds nice pool. Well kept campgrounds. Will camp there again.
Aug 15, 2015
Loved the camp ground and the staff! Just wish you could enforce a no garbage burning rule!!! That smell can drive a person nuts!
Aug 15, 2015
only problem was internet not available from our campsite
Aug 15, 2015
It's been awhile sinced we've camp,,.. Had a great time getting back into,,..C. U. Again .Thank -u
Aug 15, 2015
Great, very clean, very nice staff and very quiet. Will tell my friends.
Aug 14, 2015
Grandson enjoyed the park and games , showers were great staff were very helpful.
Aug 14, 2015
our stay at the Barrie KOA was awesome as always!! We have been going there for more then 25 years now and never find anything wrong! There is tons of staff on duty at all times, they are always more then friendly and helpful and everything everywhere is very clean and tidy! We have recommended it to many people over the years and will continue to do so. Thanks for the great time this year!
Aug 14, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at Barrie KOA. The grandchildren definitely want to go back for another week next year.
Aug 14, 2015
We had a great relaxing stay and enjoyed our time.
Aug 14, 2015
A lovely site, very clean & well laid out
Aug 14, 2015
We were only there this time for one night but hope to return for longer stay in a couple of weeks with our grandchildren. Everything was to our liking and would recommend
Aug 13, 2015
Great campground. Friendly staff and grounds in good shape. What i was expecting in a KOA campground was met. Thanks!
Aug 13, 2015
Poor Internet (erratic) Noisy most nights Kids on bikes riding around the shelters
Aug 13, 2015
Adults only hours should be EXtended to 2 hours
Aug 12, 2015
Thank you for providing me with a quiet, well shaded and beautiful treed, grassy camping spot. Thoroughly enjoyed the site.
Aug 12, 2015
Overall a great weekend. Bathrooms could have been cleaner and arcade open later than 9:30. As well perhaps remind guests when checking in not to cut through or cross other campsites. Happened multiple times over weekend.
Aug 12, 2015
First time. Live locally. Just bought a travel trailer. Have young twins. My husband and I and the kids all loved it. We've booked 2 more times already before season ends! Word on the street is that this KOA is by far the best in the area so not even bothering trying out another location. Thank you!
Aug 11, 2015
staff are SO friendly, helpful and hard working. the kampground is VERY clean. ONLY problem is the sewage smell in the area nearest the office.
Aug 11, 2015
The only downside is when it rained we had Grey clay run off. Need more granular rock coverage on Site 96. Otherwise excellent park.
Aug 11, 2015
Great amenities, would prefer less SANDY sites though.
Aug 11, 2015
This was our first stay at the Barrie KOA - and it won't be our last. My husband and I were beyond impressed with the level of professionalism and customer service that we encountered! The park was spotless - from the sites to the laundry room! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were even impressed with the access to wi-fi. Anyone from a "tenter" to a large RV is accomodated!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Always great.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice staff...very helpful
Aug 10, 2015
Can't say enough good things about the campgrounds and staff.
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly staff!
Aug 10, 2015
The staff were wonderful and the location was perfect.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was exceptionally friendly and went beyond other koa's to assist with little extras. Not happy with lack of grass on our premium site when travelling with 2 dogs. Clean site and no lack of workers to ensure it stayed clean. If you wanted to just sit in tv or under awning I would rate it much higher. Permanent seasonal sites looked absolutely awesome but too pricey at 86/night.
Aug 10, 2015
This is my 25th year camping here at Barrie. Driving in the entrance always makes me feel like I've arrived at home, and it's great to see my favourite KOA "family" - with their energy and enthusiasm that seems endless! Great job everyone!
Aug 10, 2015
A friendly and welcoming environment with everything to entertain a family. The kids loved it. I wish we could've stayed longer!
Aug 10, 2015
The staff were courteous and helpful. Our sites were very nice and we will come back again.
Aug 09, 2015
Great camping, just wish there was something set up to provide shade at park while watching little ones play
Aug 09, 2015
We stayed in the adult section and loved the site and all the amenities. It was camping but really felt much more than that to us. So different from the other camp grounds we have visited in the past. We will be heading back in Sept.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals