Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2015
We have been to many koa's throughout canada and the USA. Barrie koa remains one of our favorites! Extremely we run in all aspects. We love how many activities are planned each time we stay for the kids. Always a great time.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
This was the first time we have stayed at a KOA and we LOVED it. Very clean, friendly staff, tones of stuff for the kid's to do. We will definitely be back. You have excited our expectations.
May 29, 2015
the fire pit is in need of work it is in the ground too far children roasting marshmallows can fall into it is like a big hole around
May 29, 2015
We stayed in the adult area for five nights. BEAUTIFUL!
May 28, 2015
Nice!! Only issues - Wish the pool was open and there was no soap in the woman's shower. Bathrooms were VERY clean, well done. The rest was perfect!!! Oh, and it was too bad my fitness conscious son couldn't use the weight room. It wasn't clear it was only for seasonal guests. We'll be back!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Sat. music blaring from workers on roof, Sun. drilling from breaking up sidewalk all day. Nothing like our trip across the U.S KOAs from East to West.
May 26, 2015
The campgrounds are immaculate, the staff very accommodating, overall wonderful stay, Thank you.
May 26, 2015
always enjoy this park very well run and friendly
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
Our first time at a KOA. We were very impressed. KOA Barrie has a very fantastic staff!
May 25, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful sites and very clean. We have camped here before and will return again for sure!!
May 25, 2015
Clean, well landscaped, lots or room for pets, friendly staff.
May 25, 2015
Great pull thru site, shade when needed, clean and loved the Pizza Friday night. Too busy to cook, the pizza was a great meal for everybody.
May 25, 2015
Staff is fantastic. They are very accommodating and friendly. Would recommend staying at this KOA.
May 25, 2015
Over priced site with an extreme slope. The door side of our camper had to be raised 6" making the step unreachable for our young ones.
May 25, 2015
I doubt that this will ever make KOA.com But I believe there should be a senior rate or special rate for someone just looking for an overnite stop. Off season and out in the bush should not cost $56.50 for a night.. Bob
May 24, 2015
May 21, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend. It does not matter what the weather is... any day is a good day when you are camping. The staff are fantastic. Aaron and Lindsay are doing a wonderful job. The people who lost their dog said that because of Aaron and Lindsay and the concern and helpfulness they shown they couldn't be more pleased. I'm happy they found their dog. Way to go KOA Barrie
May 21, 2015
We loved our stay in the adult section at the back. Really wish you would put down calcium on the dirt road down there to keep the dust down. Thank You!
May 21, 2015
A pleasure as always. Never disappointed
May 20, 2015
As always great stay.
May 20, 2015
awesome
May 20, 2015
The weekend was fantastic with tons of activities! The staff were all very friendly, courteous and helpful and we will definitely be going back. I just wish the pool had been open given that it was 30 degree plus weather. But they did bring out a foam party to compensate. GREAT campground!
May 20, 2015
Everything was just perfect. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We have stayed at KOA'S in the past in Canada and we are quite surprised that they have improved to the same as their US counter parts. Way to go!
May 20, 2015
I've camped here a few times before and as the staff are super friendly and grounds are extremely well kept. As Arnie says "I'll be Back"
May 20, 2015
Great stay... Only complaint I would have is that the lock on the bathroom didn't always open for me. Two mornings I couldn't get in but did get in later in the day.
May 20, 2015
We Have stayed here several times and will certainly return . The staff is friendly and attentive and the grounds and sites are beautifully maintained .
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Great
May 19, 2015
Always a great time. Been going there for years now.
May 19, 2015
Absolutely top notch service from friendly staff. It is always our favorite KOA to stay at!
May 19, 2015
Too bad the only allow 5 stars. There is nothing that comes close to the Barrie KOA
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Always enjoy the Campground Love the pads in the adult campground
May 19, 2015
Again we had a wonderful stay at your campground. The park is beautiful and well kept and the staff are very helpful and very friendly. We will be back for sure, thank you. Jeanne & James Kerr
May 19, 2015
Would recommend this KOA to anybody, clean and very well kept,very kid friendly the staff were very helpful accommodating , and very very friendly, everyone had a smile on there faces from the minute we arrived till the time we left
May 19, 2015
Great stay!!! We live this place!!
May 19, 2015
Beautiful facility! The staff was especially friendly which made the entire weekend even better.
May 19, 2015
Had a great weekend !!! Weather makes or breaks a weekend this long weekend weather made it great
May 19, 2015
I have been to this Kampsite many times and just love the facilities. Staff are always available to assist and help. Sites are always well maintained and clean. a great Camp site to stay at.
May 19, 2015
Excellent as always.
May 19, 2015
When we reserved in March, all that was available for our requirements was the primarily adult section. Even though it was more money than we would normally spend, we thoroughly enjoyed the area and services. The concrete pad ensured levelness and kept the trailer clean. The interlock patio and chairs and table were well used. Thank you for the wonderful weekend.
May 19, 2015
friendly staff,clean site,very clean washroom,quiet section,over all a great weekend
May 19, 2015
The Barrie koa was a lot of fun. There were lots of activities for us to do and the fireworks were fantastic. It is always clean and the staff is second to none. Keep up the great work! We love coming here
May 19, 2015
The staff goes above and beyond to help families enjoy their stay. You would think they worked at a 5 star spa resort! Cheerful, friendly and EXTREMELY helpful! They are what makes the camping experience the successful!
May 19, 2015
Always superb!
May 19, 2015
All I can say is WOW! This was the best camping trip we have had since I can remember! There were so many activities for the kiddos, the park was awesome, pools were beautiful and the glow in the dark wagon ride was so much fun. The entire park was so clean and well kept, this is definately 5 star camping at its finest. I would definately recommend this park to anyone we have already booked again!
May 19, 2015
Camp was full . Maybe a few more washrooms in future. With this many people. Excellent full ten (10) clean and staff full ten marks. (10) Store fully stocked .activeaties for kids plus the fireworks display all rate to the fullest organization . Bob & Pat Explore Rv Club New Chapter Memories Campers. Rvgazette
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals