Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 09, 2012
It was great...like it always is !! Awesome park and staff. Kind of crapy weather this year but hey its october in ontario.The kids got to trick or treat without the rain and My daughter won 1st prize in the costume contest. A good time was had by all !!See you in may !!
Oct 09, 2012
Best KOA that could exist! Staff are amazing!
Oct 09, 2012
As per usual with you guys at Barrie KOA we had a great time. You are our favorite KOA. All the staff is so friendly and very hard working. Love you guys! Keep up the great job. Have a great Christmas and we will see you come next summer!
Oct 09, 2012
Really enjoyed our Thamksgiving weekend at the Barrie Koa. We have already booked again for next year. Absolutely loved the new haunted forest!
Oct 09, 2012
As in past years we had another great weekend. Our hosts were very well organized and keep the campground in very good condition. Thanks! The Henry family.
Oct 09, 2012
This is the second time we have stayed as a family at the Barrie KOA for Thanksgiving. I hope it will remain a family tradition for a very long time. Best camp ever.
Oct 09, 2012
NO campsite in Canada is like the Craighurst KOA, first time we bring young children, and it was a blast even with all the rain! thanks KOA Barrie.
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
I loved the Thanksgiving dinner we all attended in the freezing cold and rain. And the kids loved the halloween on Saturday Night. New Haunted Forest was cool too. Site clean and washrooms always clean and well kept. Staff were GREAT! Hope to see you next year.
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
Thanks for a great weekend!!! My son who is a bit shy even went on the night wagon ride by himself and liked it!!! Thanks to Lindsay:)))
Oct 03, 2012
Clean friendly atmosphere. Easy to use facilities and reasonal rates.
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
Unfortunately much too short!! Hope to return as soon as we can. Sites are very impressive.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Minor electrical problem looked after in minutes, no hassle, smiles all around!
Oct 01, 2012
Always everything is professional down and is 1st class.All thanks to Amy,Tony and Arron withthe girls pitching in when available.Great Time Pat & Garry
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
I would rate Barrie KOA 6 STARS if it were an option! Always a pleasure! Best Kampground we have visited,and we have seen many. Thanks so Much..Jeff 1D3928
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
The adult only area of this campground is extremely well layed out, functional and attractive.
Sep 25, 2012
We had a great stay.
Sep 25, 2012
Always great time. Excellant owners and staff.
Sep 24, 2012
Lovely site. Only downer is no cable tv and poor internet service.
Sep 24, 2012
we always enjoy our stay at the craighurst midhurst ontario canada park the staff are excellent and helpful in any situation, they take great pride in their jobs and customer service
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
We stayed in the adult section and it was our weekend away from the kids and it was so nicely landscaped and quite. It was exactly what we needed.
Sep 24, 2012
Our stay was awesome as usual, the only thing was the fence at the dog park does not suit smaller dogs (large gaps). I've mentioned this in some of my other ratings.
Sep 24, 2012
Super friendly staff! and it feels just like coming home after being away for awhile...
Sep 24, 2012
First time at KOA and presently surprised! Great service and super friendly staff!!
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
We are usually quite happy with Barrie, but this time our next door neighbours smoked us out, by burning wet wood they brought and piled it around the fire pit. It smoked so badly, we are still trying to get the smoke smell out of our fifth wheel. The neighbour apologized the first night, but the second night the smoke and drinking and noise was worse than the first night.
Sep 21, 2012
While we stayed at this park many years ago, the new mgmt has done wonders. It is now our very favourite park. Well Done!!
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
I can't say enough good things about the Barrie KOA its just amazing. We love going there and look forward to getting there. The staff and everything about the camp completely satisfy us. Our last stay at the Barrie KOA was a rainy weekend and we still had a great relaxing time. We are looking forward to getting back for the Thanksgiving weekend! Thanks very much for having such a great KOA.....
Sep 18, 2012
Never stayed at a KOA before, impressed at how clean the park was and how efficient and friendly the staff was. Premium sites were nice and level but not much room around the fire pit for a family gathering. Will definately stay again but on a different site. Thanks KOA.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Hi Folks According to people around us and ourselves...wifi was still very slow loading web pages Cheers Craig
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Fantastic
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Excellent as always. Thank you. It is always a pleasure to camp here.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.