Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 18, 2017
\Clean, friendly, lots of activities and exceptional organization . Love it there .
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Great stay but the price is getting out of reach
May 16, 2017
Love this amazing campground and all the staff. Had a good time. Will be back again real soon.
May 16, 2017
This KOA is very great place to stay. People running it are very good people to talk to and keep the place very clean. If you have any problem they go out of there way to help you. They keep the kids bizzy with activities all day long . There family to every one.
May 16, 2017
Great campground, especially for families. Clean and always friendly.
May 15, 2017
staff were ready, park was ready for the start of 2017 season good job to all at Barrie KOA
May 15, 2017
Such a clean quiet place to be, again, the staff are so friendly and courteous. Lots going on at the Barrie KOA for everyone to enjoy!
May 15, 2017
Always feel so welcomed. Fantastic weekend.
May 15, 2017
The staff is always friendly. The campsites are very clean and well maintained. There were a number of activities planned for the kids.
May 15, 2017
The mixture of traditional campground and resort like area is excellent. We wish there was one of these in the Collingwood/Blue Mountain area.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
It is clean, quiet and very friendly. Barrie KOA is my favourite KOA. It has the nice added touches.
May 15, 2017
A great first visit. Perfect for a quick camping weekend.
May 15, 2017
Fabulous campground...friendly, clean, great sites..cant wait to go back!
May 15, 2017
We usually end up here a few times per year and as always it is a wonderful place for everyone , lots to do for the kids always a blast
May 15, 2017
Friendly, clean and spacious sites. This was our first time at this KOA and we'd go back for sure.
May 15, 2017
Would love to see the prices come down to an affordable price i.e $40-$45 a night like other koa in the area
May 15, 2017
Our first time camping here and we will be returning in the future. Pride of ownership at this campground. Super friendly staff, very clean grounds. Thank you for the great memories!
May 15, 2017
Sites are a little sandy and bring a lot of dirt in and the site we got was very uneven would never stay in that site again specially for the price we paid.
May 15, 2017
Friendly Staff, great condition. Very clean facilities. The Pancake breakfast was great and a great value.
May 14, 2017
Every aspect excellent. Would have liked to stay all summer but booked up on weekends which speaks for itself 😊
May 12, 2017
A dry day at last!
May 08, 2017
May 03, 2017
Had fun on the weekend do it again in a heartbeat thanks!! Shawna Coughkin.
May 02, 2017
Had a nice quiet,relaxing 1st camping weekend shared with family and amazing KOA staff.thanks again, see you soon!!
May 02, 2017
Another great season opener at barrie KOA... one of the best operated parks we stay in.
May 02, 2017
Bathrooms were very clean. Grounds were well looked after. The guy riding around on the golf cart delivering wood was always smiling and waving at people. Probably the best KOA 'I've ever stayed at
May 01, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds anywhere. Very friendly & accommodating staff.
May 01, 2017
Camping in April is a privilege for us. Cannot control weather. Staff always fantastic.
May 01, 2017
First time great people I will be back
May 01, 2017
Our family had another fantastic experience with the KOA. We can't wait to see go back again soon.
May 01, 2017
Great place. Terrific bathrooms. Great staff. Just fix the picnics tables and make the fire pits not so deep with more air circulation. Then it's 5 stars.
May 01, 2017
This campground is one of the cleanest, well planned out campground I have ever seen. The staff - SECOND TO NONE! The staff here are the reason we come back again and again. They are very welcoming, helpful accommodating and always have a smile and a wave. Good Job, one our favorite spots!
May 01, 2017
Love this site
May 01, 2017
Great location and very clean park Staff was very helpful
May 01, 2017
Our 18th year going to this KOA. Gets better every year.
Nov 23, 2016
We came at the last minute on a busy holiday weekend and they were able to accommodate us. They allowed us to move sites so we could get better satellite reception. The on site pizza place is fabulous. They allowed us to extend our stay beyond the season AND allowed us to store our trailer there for 3 weeks while we were in transition. By far the best RV experience we've had to date.
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Thanks to Aaron and his amazing staff.You are all number one in our book and the best KOA we stay at a lot of the.Thanks for a great season.
Nov 06, 2016
We are going back for the 2017 season, because it's an awesome camp. We've been to many camps and KOAs but never seen the commitment of owners as well as the staff, that is shown at the Barrie KOA. They are all super friendly and work hard at making everyone's vacation a fun time. Oh, and the washrooms are super clean! Even our 2 grandchildren (ages 14 and 15) couldn't believe how clean!
Oct 27, 2016
Great place to stay. Friendly and knowledgable staff
Oct 27, 2016
Barest The resort was great the staff was awesome. We will be back for sure.
Oct 24, 2016
Great staff and campground well cared for. Booked for next summer
Oct 21, 2016
Great park
Oct 21, 2016
We love the KOA, we are seasonal and enjoy every minute, only one mention and that is that the fire wood needs to be of better quality. That's it! Cheers!
Oct 19, 2016
It would be nice if there was some kind of dust control in the seasonal section. People drive too fast and the golf carts pick up a lot of dust as well.
Oct 19, 2016
Had a great weekend again.So sad that the camping season is over for this year. We have already booked for next year. Thanks once again to all the great staff and Aaron, Tony and Amy for the super clean campground. Glenn and Jean
Oct 19, 2016
It was beautiful and clean! The staff were accommodating and very friendly.
Oct 18, 2016
This was our first time st a KOA and I think we've been spoiled. Could not have had a better summer!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals