Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

May 27, 2013
The campground as a whole was well maintained and clean. The bathrooms/showers were immaculate. The service was first-rate and all the staff were friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2013
we were rookies, our very 1st time and we found the site roomy and the people very friendly and very clean, can't wait to go again
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
We had a fantastic time while staying. The staff were very friendly. We will definitely be back
May 25, 2013
As usual our stay at and with everyone at the Barrie KOA was amazing. Lots of things for the kids to do to give the parents some down time and we feel very safe doing so. I would and do recommend people to try camping at the Barrie KOA and have never had a complaint. They keep making changes and improving on things that in my mind are just perfect. We LOVE staying with everyone there!!!!
May 24, 2013
Once again, a great time with fantastic staff. A++++
May 24, 2013
we enjoyed our stay and will be back again to see you. Your staff are very freindly and helpful. Camp is well looked after and meets all needs. thanks again for a wonderful weekend.
May 24, 2013
Expensive, but worth it. Bando's pizza was great!
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
Excellent as usual.
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
Had a great time with friends and the staff was great as always. Can't wait until the next time.
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
Why it's call Barrie Koa? It's not at Barrie. I reserve there because I want to stay at Barrie. I must move to another camping to be closer to Barrie. Please change the name to reduce confusion.
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
we come every year and we love it.......
May 21, 2013
Best KOA to camp ever!
May 21, 2013
we always have a great time it is like coming home.
May 21, 2013
Best campground and staff
May 21, 2013
I can see why this campground has won awards, clean, friendly staff lots of things to do & Nascar weekend also Yahoo!!! Aaron and staff job well done thanks again for a wonderful weekend!!!!!!!
May 21, 2013
Great stay! As always staff are friendly, & helpful. The facility is VERY clean is our entire family had a wonderful time.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Love the Koa stay there with many friends every year kids love the crafts this time the tie dye was their favourite and of course the pools they have so much fun. The only thing that I would like to see some time would be stairs we stay in the lower part and for some it is hard to get up the hill not for us but many are older down there so if could put stairs some where for then it would be great
May 21, 2013
I was fortunate to stay at Cedarwood. I couldn't have asked for a better weekend. The weather was good, the Park and Staff were exscellent. What could a person want more. Amy and her Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Tony made sure everything outside of the office was humming as nusual. We had a great time and of course we will return as soon as possible.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Again, friendly staff and many activities. Really appreciated the heated pool.
May 21, 2013
Extremely clean and friendly staff. We stayed in the adults only section and found it a bit too far to walk to the front of the park to have a swim. If I were to drive there was no place to park my vehicle in the park other outside the gate which had parking for the pizza restaurant only, so I did not get to have a swim in your pool. :(
May 21, 2013
Our first camping experience, and it was great. The staff at Barrie were great, friendly, and Aaron was wonderful. We would come back to this KOA.
May 20, 2013
Wonderful staff very helpful and caring
May 18, 2013
May 17, 2013
Great people, Great campground, Great time rain or shine!!!!
May 17, 2013
Good as always. Too bad it snowed...LOL
May 17, 2013
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
helpful staff, nice sites
May 14, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful time we had. Special thanks to the ladies who braved the cold and snow and provided the excellent pancake breakfast for Mother's Day!
May 14, 2013
Everything but the weather was great
May 14, 2013
Loved the campground. Friendly and very clean. We had the best site I think. Now if only the weather had been nicer we would have had a campfire. Will certainly return again. Thank you.
May 14, 2013
We had a great time in-spite of the weather.
May 14, 2013
always friendly. we love staying here. greeted by name on our first return back for the season!!!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Great as always
May 13, 2013
we have been coming to KOA for 20 years or more lost track. But it always like coming home. There is no other campground like it. We feel like family
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
The weather was snowy with hail however the staff were friendly and tried to make it work. This is the best KOA site in Canada and the cleanest. I have already booked three more weeks during the summer
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Fantastic Weekend
May 13, 2013
Had a great time - staff are helpful and friendly - we will be back
May 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.