Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Great staff ! always new upgrades each time we go , I hate giving great ratings we want to keep this place a secret lol ! already booked for next year ! You guys are amazing !
Aug 31, 2015
Staff is friendly, facilities are clean. A great place for families.
Aug 31, 2015
Awesome place to go
Aug 31, 2015
Didn't like how many dog were off leash also didn't like that check out was so early loved all the actives for the kids we will be back loved the pizza but didn't like that they didn't deliver our order all together and didn't like that there was false advertising for debit at pizza place and at camp store I'm not sure who carries cash today everyone pay for everything with debit
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great stay. All of the camp workers were helpful and friendly. Everything was also very clean.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
It would be a nice addition to have a cancellation list option on reservation page
Aug 31, 2015
You really need to clean up those lower lots....Sand pit heaven....sorry no marshmellows
Aug 30, 2015
Always love coming here! See you next year!
Aug 30, 2015
Great location and very clean
Aug 30, 2015
Staff were awesome, beautiful clean sites. Very happy with everything
Aug 30, 2015
The campsite was immaculately clean the staff was incredibly friendly and the pizza from Bandos was delicious but I felt a few extra activities would have been good for the kids if I compare to other KOAs
Aug 30, 2015
We loved it so much we extended our stay another night.
Aug 29, 2015
Great campground with the friendliest people serving. Keep up the good work. Sure hope we get an opening for Thankgiving.
Aug 29, 2015
a little more privacy between sites or trees would be nice
Aug 29, 2015
Barrie KOA was outstanding. The bubble machine was so cool and a big hit with the kids. Staff were super friendly and campground is clean. We relaxed by the fire and watched the kid's on the playground from our site. We had a great time. Thanks Barrie KOA for another wonderful vacatio.
Aug 29, 2015
We stayed 6 nights and we found this campground to be extremely clean and maintained beautifully. The staff are very helpful and friendly, can't wait to come back next year.
Aug 29, 2015
We spent 4 days with our 4 grandchildren and enjoyed very much lots of activities for the kids and park well laid out and very clean etc. PS our dogs enjoyed as well
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Hi, We enjoyed our stay. Thank you MIchelle and Michel Sylvain
Aug 27, 2015
My wife and I had an outstanding time at Barrie KOA. looking forward to another stay next year
Aug 27, 2015
Very friendly and courteous staff, site was excellent. We will be back for sure!
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Yery impressed. Super clean. Very friendly. Great pizza
Aug 26, 2015
It was a last minute idea...our water was shut off at home in Barrie for 4 days. Barrie KOA was our first choice for accomodations until the work was done. Love your showers! And friendly staff. Just awesome! -Chris
Aug 25, 2015
We love camping there,spent 24 days next year longer. Everyone is very friendly, always willing to help. We love our pancakes every Wed. & Sunday that's a must. We are renting a deluxe cabin in Sept. 18th so we can go to my sisters 50th wedding anniversary. We love the Barrie KOA
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean washrooms . However, the facility has only one for the entire campground.
Aug 24, 2015
Always Great!!!!!!!
Aug 24, 2015
After hours code needs to be installed. Guard is not at gate at all times after 10pm, felt like we had a curfew and had to walk to our site in the rain because of this.
Aug 24, 2015
our stay was very pleasant. the facilities were very clean and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. the kids really enjoyed the planned activities the campground held. would definitely recommend this campground to others.
Aug 24, 2015
Good activities for the kids. friendly staff. Camp was very clean and well organized.
Aug 24, 2015
First time stay at A KOA campground and it was awesome. We will definitely be back !
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time the staff was helpful and friendly and I can't wait to go back next weekend
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was so helpful and friendly and we were amazed at how well organized it was. The grounds were well kept and well maintained and the kids loved the water wagon ride. We can't wait to go back again. Thanks to the great staff at KOA Barrie
Aug 24, 2015
Great amenities and friendly service.
Aug 24, 2015
Great park, great staff !!!
Aug 24, 2015
Washrooms were clean and very well update pools very nice little cool maybe but great for me.had to move to a different site a pain but no fault to Koa just late making reservations. Thank you
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was spotless
Aug 22, 2015
Awesome campground. Clean and friendly staff. Just got back August 21st after a week stay and have no complaints. Enjoy
Aug 22, 2015
We stayed in the Adult only area, the only thing I could say to improve anything would be to ad a pool in that section...consider the distance to the existing pool and the fact the we wanted an adult only area creates some challenges
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great stay with our 2 Grandsons. They will bring us back again in the near future. Your staff where most obliging and helpful, obviously a testament to your training & management team. Keep up the good work.
Aug 21, 2015
Really enjoyed the pancake breakfast on Wednesday.
Aug 21, 2015
Great
Aug 21, 2015
very nice campground. Friendly staff and super restrooms. quiet and well laid out. our site was clean and well serviced but needed a little leveling as we had to use a board under one set to trailer tires. overall a very good experience in Barrie.
Aug 20, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.