Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Great place for the family. Have enjoyed coming every summer for the last five years. Friendly staff. Great kids programs. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2014
Clean and fun. Could use some work on site grading for water run off
Jul 21, 2014
Your staff at KOA Barrie campground are fantastic. We stayed at #33 and the pizza delivery, wood delivery, carnival for the kids, pool, dog run, etc. were outstanding. First time at a KOA and not the last! Josh and the whole crew were hardworking, always smiled and greeted us with a hello or good morning and just made our camping adventure so much fun. BIG Thank you and see ya next year!!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Love this campground!! Our grandson loved the carnival events! See you again next year!!
Jul 21, 2014
We have camping at thos location for a few years now and LOVE IT!!!! The staff are amazing, the facilities are clean and there is so much for the kids to do - will be back again soon :)
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We stayed at Barrie KOA approx. 10 years ago, we were really impressed with the upgrades that were done to the campground. The staff are very friendly and very accommodating. We have booked again for Sept 12/14.
Jul 21, 2014
I love all your upgrades u have done, it's a buiitiful park, I wish I could talk to the owners about ur picnic tables, u have done all this great work but ur picnic tables now look old, my husband and I build custom picnic tables that would look wonderful in ur park, I would love to hear from u, u can e-mail us @ smittysmobilewelding@hotmail.com. Again thank u for a wonderful stay, Lisa
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Nice and quiet.But typical KOA no private campsites. I just used it as it was convient
Jul 19, 2014
Great park...best showers ever at a camp site
Jul 19, 2014
We have stayed at Barrie KOA many times. We love it. So well looked after and the staff and owners are so friendly. Hope you keep some sites back in Cedarwood for us travelling campers, it is so beautiful. Thank you, we will be back again...
Jul 19, 2014
Willbur had a fantastic time, so many friendly people. Only 9 weeks old, first time camping, he was a pro at it. We already booked another trip there in August. Thanks to all who visited with Willbur as he trains to one day become a therapy dog :) Linda and Tom B.
Jul 18, 2014
As always, the campground was clean and well maintained. The staff are all helpful, friendly and approachable. There is lots for the kids to do, and open spaces for them to make up their own fun too. We all had a great time.
Jul 18, 2014
The campsite was great - the pool was cold but the kids had a blast. Off leash area for the dog was perfect!
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
the people working there are great we had a great stay .Keep up the good work
Jul 17, 2014
We have been here a few times now, and have enjoyed it everytime
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
wonderful, organized and very clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Good value for the $. Will try other KOA's on our trip.
Jul 16, 2014
Kids enjoyed the day, so did the dog.
Jul 15, 2014
We usually love to stay at your KOA but this year your security people were rude. The older man yelled at us and was angry that the kids were running around.(Before 10pm) We camp so the kids can run around. Next year we are considering a hotel instead. The site was nice and the campground very clean. Everything else was great.
Jul 15, 2014
We were very impressed with how clean and friendly the staff is. Camper were leaving and you could see the staff getting into action by cleaning the cabins, cleaning out fire pits and even raking the found at the site so it has no makes in it for the next "kamper". Very impressed. If I had to say anything bad. It did say heated pool and it was cold. Too cold for me but the kids sure loved it.
Jul 15, 2014
We found, as always, that the staff at the Barrie KOA was extremely helpful and friendly. A special thanks to Josh who assisted us with our electrical problem in the trailer and made our stay so much better. Thanks again Josh - we appreciated every thing that you did.
Jul 15, 2014
The site was small and uneven. for the price charged which compared with other KOA sites seamed very expensive.
Jul 15, 2014
As always there are memories for a life time.
Jul 14, 2014
The older gentlemen on "night patrol" was not very nice to kids - a lot of negative name calling and swearing from him
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Campgrounds overall were okay but we have stayed once before and find the slope to the sites unpleasant. We couldn't jack the RV high enough to get level. We were at site 90.
Jul 14, 2014
I find the pool is always cold.....I mean cold. My kids like the pool and would not swim,which put a damper on their fun. We also like seeing same staff from year to year, you know the camp ground is good if they can keep there staff! Very helpful, clean,
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
love it!!!!
Jul 14, 2014
A very friendly atmosphere and the staff there were very pleasant and accommodating! The washroom facilities were very clean and the showers were wonderful!!! Thanks for a great 2 night stay!!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Would love to have a clock at the pool.
Jul 14, 2014
Great but the site flooded on Sunday morning on site 46
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
starting to get bit pricey per night but we were well looked after - very clean and quality
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
We were there for the winter texan reunion and it was a blast. The facilities are wonderful and the staff very accommodating. We can't wait to go back.
Jul 12, 2014
We came for a reunion of Winter Texans and had a great time. The showers and washrooms were very clean and the wagon ride is a nice idea
Jul 12, 2014
clean, quiet, large sites, well laid out. easy in and out. friendly staff
Jul 12, 2014
My only complaint is the cost and quality of their fire wood. Staff are very nice, facilities are new and very clean.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Last year was our first stay ay a KOA and did not adjust well to the openness of the campsite across from the play area. My wife spoke to Amy and she allowed us to move to a different site on the lower area. We enjoyed this site much more and because of this great customer service by Amy, we were pleased to return this year. We are now planing a trip to Florida and will now use KOA on the way.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.