Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
We camped with 2 other families. We had a great time in the pool and other activities.Washrooms and shower stations are dirty and far from the Kabins.(Although, we stayed in Kabin w/ bathroom/Clean)We wake up in the morning with dog pooped outside near the step and around the fire pit. Dog was unleashed. Other family stayed in Kabin w/o bathroom but i was surprised there's no fridge andmicrowave
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time ...campground staff was great ...cabin was nice and comfy ..hope we can come again sometime ...thank you
Sep 02, 2013
Staff was super friendly, and the family-like atmosphere in the park was fantastic. Every year we go, my kids make so many new friends. My son is already asking if we're coming back next year.
Aug 31, 2013
Absolutely amazed at what you include in your deluxe kamping cabins. Perhaps one recommendation would be a screen door but it did not pose a problem. Staff was great and it was good to see that the owners children were front and centre and absolutely polite and professional. Hope to get back soon.
Aug 31, 2013
Absolutely love this KOA! We come back yearly now. Very impressed with the many upgrades, from the new showers to the patios and new firepits at the Kabins! Our only complaint-which we mentioned at checkout was that the ceiling fan in our Kabin was noisy. Had a great trip and will be back for sure!
Aug 27, 2013
we love the KOA but once again hated the wood that you sell for the fires. It burns awful - tons of smoke - and we had to put out the fire it was so bad. Can you try to source better burning wood?
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We had a fantastic time, and really enjoyed our Zombie Apocalypse themed activities
Aug 26, 2013
Wow - great staff, fantastic weather, and clean site. We couldn't ask for a better weekend away!
Aug 26, 2013
I booked the KOA for the weekend of August 23, 2013 because it was advertised as zombie weekend. There were NO zombies. I had to rearrange my whole summer schedule to make sure my daughter got to zombie weekend, it was a huge dissapointment.
Aug 26, 2013
This was our first family camping experience and we will definitely go back next year. Thanks!
Aug 26, 2013
My stay was amazing again my daughter had so much fun. all the activity's were great. The staff there really makes you feel welcome.We cant wait till the next visit. Thanks again Barrie KOA
Aug 22, 2013
Even though our weekend got a little cool, we absolutely loved our cabin, the extremely clean campground and the wonderfully accommodating staff! Marci Gras was a blast for our children and we will certainly come again!! Thanks for a great first experience at a KOA campground!!!!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Staff was great as always. I have asthma and they took the cabin curtains off and washed and rehung them which was great! Clean and quiet, only concern was older kids getting very roudy in pool. (someone may get hurt). Diving head first too. Signs are there but no one obeys them.
Aug 20, 2013
Our stay was pleasant, although not the best weather. The Deluxe cabin was beatiful, I will always book this cabin going forward. Thanks for everything!
Aug 19, 2013
Annual Family reunion alternates between here and Cookstown. Always have a great time and staff is very friendly and helpful!
Aug 19, 2013
I wondered if someone can check my charges I paid a deposit by credit card and then the balance in the day After looking at the receipts I see it says 2 people 2 nights It was only 1 person on fri night Tx so much Staff are friendly Place is clean Only problem is I found a pair of socks in the bunk bed that were not mine I left them in the cabin I do love Koa camps just saying T
Aug 19, 2013
Loved our cabin and friendly staff. Clean washrooms and good times! Chris & Ralph
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
It would be nice if any adult staying at the KOA could have access to the "adult area", not just the ones staying in that part of the park, for something to do! :) Otherwise a great & enjoyable stay!
Aug 18, 2013
I was extremely pleased with my stay at the Barrie KOA. I will return in a heartbeat. This campsite has been the most cleanest campsite I have ever stayed at. Thank you for making our stay very enjoyable. After leaving your campsite, we stayed at Wasaga Dunes for two nights and I was so disgusted with the washrooms. Spiders, webs and dead bugs every where. Keep up the great work Barrie K
Aug 18, 2013
We went with another family for a few days and loved it! The grounds are very clean and well taken care of. The staff is super friendly. We all had a great time! We will be going back!
Aug 15, 2013
Campground was good and very clean but found that there was not much to do. We were told Sunday and Monday when we were there were their slow days no crafts or day time programming. Their weekend is actually Friday and Saturday not Saturday and Sunday for the themes since we came Saturday we missed out on a lot of the weekend activities. But were able to go to our cabin early which was great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.