Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Springwater, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 18, 2016
Arran replaced the water heater for us in the lodge . They have ALWAYS given great service and very friendly staff Every time we have come!😀😀 We were nervous u would not be as great as Susan in Mallory town KOA But u are as great!! Thank you we are now regular family campers now😀👍🌲
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
great and spotlessly clean as usual!! Thank you Cindy and Hugh
May 16, 2016
Thank's for the clean facility and as always great service friendly staff at this location!!!
May 16, 2016
The camp councillors where so friendly and great with the kids!
May 10, 2016
Loved all the family activities. Only problem was the lack of hot water in the deluxe cabin! We will be back to enjoy the great family and pet friendly atmosphere.
Oct 17, 2015
Great campground lots of activities. Everybody super friendly. Only improvement would be adding some space between sites.
Oct 14, 2015
we had a great weekend plan on doing thanksgiving every year with the KOA. But the pull out sofa needs a new mattress if with that we will be there again next year
Oct 13, 2015
Lots of activities for the kids, very well organized, everyone was very helpful and friendly, campgrounds and Kottage very clean. Thank you all for the great potluck dinner! A great place to bring family and friends. See you next year!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Awesome as always 😊
Oct 10, 2015
Stayed while waiting for a new build that was not ready. The campground is exceptionally well maintained. The staff is very pleasant and professional. An excellent experience.
Oct 08, 2015
Staff are helpful caring and willing to make our stay as happy as they can! Carving pumpkin on deck was fun but cooooold but the staff were real troupers and smiled and helped all those who needed it! Aron was very helpful with the heating and was always smiling and ready to help people. This is our new holiday cabin campground! Great job!
Oct 06, 2015
very enjoyable
Oct 06, 2015
We stayed in Kanin KT1. We loved everything except the pull out couch. The Halloween night was a BLAST! We will booking the first possible weekend in Spring to come back.
Oct 05, 2015
Great time, enjoyed the hallowe'en weekend, kids had fun. We stayed in a cabin and it was great. It provided more than we expected. Planning on coming again next year
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
My son stepped into dog droppings! It was near the kids playground! We had to throw out his shoes. Luckily we brought a pair of rubber boots for him. That same day, we were leaving the camp ground and I watched a young boy with his dog letting him go for a number 2 on the grass extreemly close to the sand where the kids playground is! Where I live there is a fine for that. That just turned me off.
Sep 25, 2015
.
Sep 25, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. It was a very relaxing few days. Thank you!
Sep 23, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the lodge. The staff at the KOA always are diligent about keeping the cabins clean. Keep up the good work!
Sep 22, 2015
Loved it. It's like the Hilton Hotel of the KOA's. Bathrooms and showers were awesome as well as all the staff. They were even around regularly for garbage pick up. And when a light bulb needed changed outside our kabin, they were on it within 15 minutes. Guaranteed to return. The Lopes Family:)
Sep 21, 2015
Awesome as usual...brought some new first time visitors this weekend...they loved it too. The amount of people we have introduced to both your KOA and the Cookstown one huge and we ALL LOVE IT every time! Thanks
Sep 21, 2015
Always a pleasure Happy winter to you and we will see you Fathers Day weekend 2016
Sep 21, 2015
OK compared to other KOA's I have stayed at but significantly underequipped with washroom and shower facilities.
Sep 20, 2015
very helpful staff . very cheerful as well
Sep 19, 2015
Deluxe Lodge was clean and comfortable. Campground was clean and enjoyed all the activities. Wonderful staff. Wonderful pools. Had a great time wand will go back again!
Sep 18, 2015
Friendly knowledgable staff, clean organized park, clean cabins, fun kids things like the foam, awesome pancake breakfast one morning, pizza and wood delivered to us, two clean pools, we could bring our puppy! and there was a place for him to run free... and my daughter happy to see super clean bathrooms and showers which is a huge thing for her when going camping Lol We had a great time!
Sep 15, 2015
As always, everything was great and the staff were very friendly. Paid a little more for the deluxe Kabin with washroom but it was worth it. We love the kabins and always reserve one for our stay every year
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and the facilities were immaculately clean. Thank you so much.
Sep 14, 2015
Friendly, courteous, knowledgeable staff...very well maintained grounds, shower/bathroom and laundry facilities.
Sep 10, 2015
Had a camping cabin, it was fantastic, great spot, pool and very well kept area. Thank you guys
Sep 10, 2015
Fabulous weekend as always!!!
Sep 09, 2015
As always, the accomodations are clean, washrooms are always neat and clean. Staff are so friendly and helpful! Love staying in Barrie!
Sep 08, 2015
We love staying in the Kabin every summer. We saw 5 shooting stars during our stay last weekend. Always a great time.
Sep 08, 2015
Always the best we come every year! Love it😁
Sep 08, 2015
Fantastic place, very friendly staff. Kabins were in excellent condition, pool was very clean....only slight issue perhaps a bit more enforcement of the no diving/jumping into the pool. We had a toddler and unfortunately as all the older kids and adults kept diving he got a little scared.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Staff always helpful & friendly. Clean amenities. We also have a great time.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Rented cabin with bathroom...too small, and the couch roll-out is terrible for sleeping on, Not suitable for a family. Outside was great. Too pricey! Won't rent that one again.
Sep 05, 2015
just one night but was great
Sep 04, 2015
Love the cabin we stayed in! Kids activities were fun also. Pizza was very tasty!
Sep 03, 2015
Awesome trip!
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Our 3 generation family renunion was fantastic!! The kids played, the adults caught up, and the matriarch of the family enjoyed watching everyone together. The staff was fantastic, and we've already booked our next one for 2016. Best place ever!!!
Aug 31, 2015
clean, staff is friendly, the cabins are clean and kept up come back every year love it
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals