Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 20, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We always have a great time ... My boys always asked us to get a cabin ... Glad we did ... It was perfectly cozy! See you next year
Sep 16, 2013
Very friendly greeting staff have great smiles and warm personalities! Especially the manager he's great at his job thanks!
Sep 16, 2013
Great, Klean, Komfortable as always.
Sep 16, 2013
Once again amazing place and staff, always the bright big smiles and willing to help. cant wait to go back!!!
Sep 16, 2013
We love the koa cery clean and great staff :) we only camp here great for young childern
Sep 04, 2013
We have a great time in the Lodge that we rented. The only thing I would suggest is a couple of chairs on the deck. We did not bring any chairs with us and it would have been nice to have those provided. Thanks!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Staff are wonderful! very helpful and always having a smile is so nice too see, the facility's are always clean, there are many things for the children to take part in. Having one pool warmer was the BEST!! thanks for your hard work..
Sep 03, 2013
We camped with 2 other families. We had a great time in the pool and other activities.Washrooms and shower stations are dirty and far from the Kabins.(Although, we stayed in Kabin w/ bathroom/Clean)We wake up in the morning with dog pooped outside near the step and around the fire pit. Dog was unleashed. Other family stayed in Kabin w/o bathroom but i was surprised there's no fridge andmicrowave
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time ...campground staff was great ...cabin was nice and comfy ..hope we can come again sometime ...thank you
Sep 02, 2013
Staff was super friendly, and the family-like atmosphere in the park was fantastic. Every year we go, my kids make so many new friends. My son is already asking if we're coming back next year.
Aug 31, 2013
Absolutely amazed at what you include in your deluxe kamping cabins. Perhaps one recommendation would be a screen door but it did not pose a problem. Staff was great and it was good to see that the owners children were front and centre and absolutely polite and professional. Hope to get back soon.
Aug 31, 2013
Absolutely love this KOA! We come back yearly now. Very impressed with the many upgrades, from the new showers to the patios and new firepits at the Kabins! Our only complaint-which we mentioned at checkout was that the ceiling fan in our Kabin was noisy. Had a great trip and will be back for sure!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.