Barrie KOA

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128


3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
We stayed in the Deluxe cottage and were very thankful for the air conditioning. The fold-out bed was uncomfortable and we would have preferred a double bed to it. Campgrounds were clean, campers were quiet at night, staff were very friendly.
Jul 25, 2015
Best KOA!!! Very clean very friendly loved it👍👍👍👍👍
Jul 25, 2015
Seriously this is a great place to go plan it in your week !!
Jul 24, 2015
We brought are grandchildren and we all had a great time! Our time flew by far too quickly!
Jul 24, 2015
Unfortunately, noise from other campers was not taken care if efficiently, washrooms could have been cleaner, activities didn't start on time, should be non-smoking park and no alcohol on wagon rides. Games room not maintained and seven people allowed to stay in a four room cabin. Very dissapointing stay. It was a five star.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
We just rencently stayed in the deluxe cabins and they were very clean and comfortable. Definately recommend this campground to any family.
Jul 20, 2015
I rented the cabin at KOA Barrie. It was amazing. I loved my experience. It is close to all kinds of activities; go karts, zoo, wasaga, blue mountain...The staff was friendly and my son loved the pool!
Jul 20, 2015
Our family stayed July 16-19 and had a great stay! the staff are friendly and they have lots of activities to keep your kids busy! We will be back next year
Jul 20, 2015
Will not camp any other way! the Kabins were perfect and so were the staff. Thank you :)
Jul 20, 2015
Amazing family friendly camp grounds. Everything we need was right there. Cabins are clean. Friendly and courteous staff. Thanks for a great weekend. We will be back for sure.
Jul 20, 2015
Had a fantastic time, employees went above expectations. Surprised and really liked the wood delivery to your site and the pizza delivery as well. Cabins were affordable and made for a pleasant stay. Will definitely be returning. The ONLY complaint I have would be that campground should only use electric golf carts for their employees, the gas powered were really loud going by so many times.
Jul 19, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Thanks!
Jul 18, 2015
We loved out stay in the deluxe cabins! Staff were very friendly and provided excellent service! We will definitely go back again!
Jul 16, 2015
As always the cabins were great and the staff fantastic. Can't wait to go back!😀
Jul 16, 2015
Always good josh always a great help good DJ josh and Robert good job calling bingo only thing this year pool was really cold and thanx for the pancake breakfest always good
Jul 15, 2015
We stay here almost every summer and it never disapoints. Staff is super friendly and a very clean campground. Be back again next year.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great holiday it was hard to leave. We ended up extending our stay staff so helpful and friendly.I love that the staff drive by and always wave.It makes you feel so welcome.Cant wait to go back. Thanks again for a wonderful holiday Barrie KOA you guys made our stay amazing.
Jul 13, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Knowledgeable about the park and surrounding areas and super friendly. Park was very clean. KOA Barrie will see my family again and again
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
The only complaint would be the price comparison with the KOA in Cookstown. We came to find out that they are quit a bit less for the same week we were there. That is definitely a consideration of where we will stay in the area next time. Are all Koa campgrounds individually owned and charge what they like?
Jul 10, 2015
This was our 6th year choosing Barrie KOA as our vacation spot, and it continued to be great. My kids love making new friends and getting Reacquainted with old ones.
Jul 10, 2015
Very well run campground. Excellent facilities, helpful staff.
Jul 09, 2015
Another wonderful stay. The Deluxe Cabin was excellent!!! It was nice that it came equipped with a mini Keurig coffee maker (and samples too)😀 Will be planning another stay in August 😀
Jul 09, 2015
very clean and nice play to stay, never met such a friendlier staff at any campground, will come back
Jul 08, 2015
had everything to meet my needs
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Amazing time! Only complaint on the cabin was that there was coal and peanut shells all over the ground outside, which my dog ate and was very sick. Couldn't sit outside anymore and had to go to a family members site (thank goodness they were there). Would gladly go back still.
Jul 06, 2015
The staff are both wonderful and professional and to get both of those in your employees tells how fantastic the management staffs treats them ! We return every year at the same time for a reunion and will continue to do so because the staff and the park itself greet you with a smile , it's so well kept that the only thing we have to worry about is the fun we , ourselves can create !
Jul 04, 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The campgrounds and facilities were clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and gave top notch service. My one room cabin provided a perfect mix of comfort, useful ammenities, while at the same time providing a rustic,adventurous feel and experience.
Jul 01, 2015
It was great. My son an I had a great time inspite of the weather! One morning my son woke up an looked at me first thing out of his mouth "Mommy I love camping". Thank you very much I am looking to book my next holiday at the Barrie KOA.
Jun 30, 2015
Booked Friday, Saturday, Sunday night. Arrived Friday night. Saturday day was cloudy then it rained from 3pm right throught til Sunday when we had to leave early. One of our children was very ill so we had to leave early Sunday morning to return home. Not the parks fault but we spent a lot of money and we were there less than 48 hours. 800.00 spent and no sympathy when we checked out. No Value
Jun 22, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed the events that were put on for father's day. We only ask that maybe it be a little more organized before the events are started. But I overall it was a great time. We will always come back.
Jun 22, 2015
We loved the hospitality of the staff and the service was awesome and loved the was they concern for the environment
Jun 19, 2015
Awesome as always
Jun 17, 2015
Always great service, clean facilities. Highly recommend staying here,
Jun 15, 2015
KOA is my new favourite thing!!!! I've already booked for my new vacation this summer!!
Jun 14, 2015
This was our first time to ever camp at a KOA, and WOW what an amazing experience, the staff and lodging was top notch. Will recommend KOA to all who need a cool camping experience. Thankyou so much The Power Family from lac du Bonnet...Manitoba
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
My 7 year old daughter and I had a great time ! The cabin was perfect and she really enjoyed the wagon rides !!
Jun 08, 2015
We were only at the campground for one night for a bike race so we didn't utilize any of the amenities but the staff were very friendly and helpful, our cabin was clean and very comfortable. I was also very impressed with the noise control (I'm assuming there was a time curfew as the noisy campground became quit very quickly), which was important to us as my son needed a good sleep for his race.
Jun 02, 2015
The deluxe cabins were nice and cozy. The campground did not offer much for kids as there was a small playground more for ages 5 and under. The pools were dirty and freezing. Our children did not get use out of the pools because they were so cold. The staff kicked us out of the park at 3 pm on our check out day. Horrible service for staff. The only nice day out of our 4 day stay to use the pools.
Jun 01, 2015
We had a great time and appreciated that the check in staff moved us to a different Kottage that would be a little more quiet. There were a few items missing in the kitchen but otherwise everything was great!
Jun 01, 2015
Excellent Service, Well maintained campground & clean washrooms
Jun 01, 2015
I did not expect to be SO impressed with a camping facility! Your cabins were spotless, facilities were bright and clean, staff were absolutely amazing and great with kids and the general atmosphere was fun and exciting! I can't say enough positive things about our weekend!! I am working with my schedule for our family to return again soon!!
Jun 01, 2015
May 28, 2015
Gorgeous cabin!! Beautiful site and extremely friendly and helpful workers. Looking forward to our next visit!
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
As always the staff were fantastic and the accommodations excellent.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy