Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 18, 2014
A wonderful little campground! I have never stayed at such a clean facility. The kids had a blast in the pool, biking and at the playground. The staff even made a package of cookies with decorations for the kids to decorate; very thoughtful! Will be back soon!
Jun 18, 2014
A little disappointed, no activities running for the kids during our stay. Stayed in a deluxe cabin but had to bring our own linen (which we knew about), but there were no towels or soap in the bathroom either. Any other deluxe cabin in other KOA's we've stayed in provided linen, towels, hand soap... and this one was more expensive then they were. A train runs behind the property night and day.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful and kind, and made our forst stay at Barrie KOA a great experience!
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
My family, my friends and I had a WONDERFUL time! Only a few issues-tv and hairdryer were not working properly and harsh disinfectant smell in the cabin upon checkin. Also, the bbq was really dirty. Otherwise was a lot of fun!
Jun 03, 2014
May 26, 2014
Well managed, very helpful staff
May 26, 2014
The Deluxe cabin was great. It had everything we needed. The employees all have great personality and are so helpful. We will certainly go back. We couldn't of wished for a better week-end. Thanks, KOA
May 26, 2014
Staff were terrific! Kabin was quaint and clean; met needs just fine.
May 24, 2014
May 20, 2014
Fantastic stay, great friendly staff
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
being first timers at koa we had a wonderful experience at the cabin we stayed at, very very clean and the ground were exceptionally clean too, friendly staff and we will definitely stay again and again throughout the summer. Our boys love horseshoe valley downhill biking and we're there for a few races this year, can't wait to book the cabin again, see you soon cathy
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
The staff were really friendly and helpful. We will be back.
May 19, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 14, 2014
As always it is like returning to visit friends.Since Karen passed I have tried to keep some traditions alive and this KOA is an important part of these traditions.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We always love our time there and the weather man cooperated this weekend too making it a 10/10 weekend!!
May 12, 2014
Great place for the family Camping! We have been camping with them for the past 8 year. Enjoy it every time...
May 12, 2014
Excelant service and cooperative management
May 12, 2014
We were without hot water for the first day and night. Although it was fixed and the service was friendly. I couldn't help but feel that something should have been done for us upon checkout. We paid a lot of money for the amenity of having hot water and we didn't have it. But I feel like we were kind of brushed off with a.."well we got it working right?" And a smile. Love this place though!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
If it werent for the park ranger that harassed my family maybe we would have enjoyed our stay. I realize that after 11pm it is to be quite time but do not appreciate being told that we cannot talk, or laugh after this time. In total we paid over 2,000.00 will all cabins rented and the fact that we were continuously harassed by this person was just ridiculous. you lost the business of 6 families.
May 05, 2014
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
As always the Raposo family make us feel like their family.We first went there because it was close but now it is like going home.Great owners and great campground.
Oct 16, 2013
We all had a great weekend, supper was awesome and we really enjoyed the haunted forest, there was a lot of work put into that and we really appreciate it....looking forward to 2014 already!!
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
when we got there our kabin was dirty. wash out from the rain all on our pourch, and dead bugs inside. they quickly moved us to a new kabin, with was better for us, because we were closer to our family that came from out of town to visit.
Sep 30, 2013
Very well run, friendly staff and nice campgrounds.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
It was wonderful I always recommend KOA to all. Best place to relax and enjoy yourself I feel everyone is part of my family #1 camp ground
Sep 20, 2013
Another great getaway. Thank you to Aaron and all the staff. We look forward to seeing everyone next year, have a great and safe winter, Cheers!!
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We always have a great time ... My boys always asked us to get a cabin ... Glad we did ... It was perfectly cozy! See you next year
Sep 16, 2013
Very friendly greeting staff have great smiles and warm personalities! Especially the manager he's great at his job thanks!
Sep 16, 2013
Great, Klean, Komfortable as always.
Sep 16, 2013
Once again amazing place and staff, always the bright big smiles and willing to help. cant wait to go back!!!
Sep 16, 2013
We love the koa cery clean and great staff :) we only camp here great for young childern
Sep 04, 2013
We have a great time in the Lodge that we rented. The only thing I would suggest is a couple of chairs on the deck. We did not bring any chairs with us and it would have been nice to have those provided. Thanks!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Staff are wonderful! very helpful and always having a smile is so nice too see, the facility's are always clean, there are many things for the children to take part in. Having one pool warmer was the BEST!! thanks for your hard work..
Sep 03, 2013
We camped with 2 other families. We had a great time in the pool and other activities.Washrooms and shower stations are dirty and far from the Kabins.(Although, we stayed in Kabin w/ bathroom/Clean)We wake up in the morning with dog pooped outside near the step and around the fire pit. Dog was unleashed. Other family stayed in Kabin w/o bathroom but i was surprised there's no fridge andmicrowave
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time ...campground staff was great ...cabin was nice and comfy ..hope we can come again sometime ...thank you
Sep 02, 2013
Staff was super friendly, and the family-like atmosphere in the park was fantastic. Every year we go, my kids make so many new friends. My son is already asking if we're coming back next year.
Aug 31, 2013
Absolutely amazed at what you include in your deluxe kamping cabins. Perhaps one recommendation would be a screen door but it did not pose a problem. Staff was great and it was good to see that the owners children were front and centre and absolutely polite and professional. Hope to get back soon.
Aug 31, 2013
Absolutely love this KOA! We come back yearly now. Very impressed with the many upgrades, from the new showers to the patios and new firepits at the Kabins! Our only complaint-which we mentioned at checkout was that the ceiling fan in our Kabin was noisy. Had a great trip and will be back for sure!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.