Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
It was a great stay. Thanks
Aug 17, 2015
Camp grounds were Very Clean, Campstaff are Fantastic (very friendly and helpful) and there was a lot of activities for the kids to do😊😊😊... I Will Be Coming Back To This KOA 😊😊😊😊
Aug 17, 2015
AMAZING!!!!!!
Aug 14, 2015
omg the best staff and cabin we are gonna do it again and again and again lol
Aug 12, 2015
Clean, nice grounds, nice staff - a little expensive for wood and amenities (I feel the charges are excessive simply because the business is taking advantage of the situation) but a nice place to stay.
Aug 12, 2015
We came with 3 children, ages 3.5,8 and 11. We and they loved every minute of our stress free visit! The grounds are immaculate, our cabin was so clean, we didn't realize that it came with everything so next year now we can stress even less when packing! I cannot rave enough about this location! Staff are fantastic! I do wish we has access to utilizing the little pond in some way.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The campground is very clean, staff is very nice but the owners think they're all that!
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Staff are very friendly, great activities and the campground was very clean.
Aug 08, 2015
It was great!! Loved it!! Would stay again for sure!
Aug 08, 2015
My son and I enjoyed our stay very much! He loved the fact we could have pizza delivered to campsite! Telling everyone! Thank u
Aug 08, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean facilities, great activities for children...love it.
Aug 07, 2015
This was our first time at Barrie KOA, we loved it! Stayed in a small cabin which was adorable, clean! Everyone who works there is very friendly and accommodating. Lots of activities for the kids. Cant wait to go back!
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Off all the KOA Kampgrounds we have visited, Barrie was the best. Friendly Staff and great facilities. My Family had a great time here.
Aug 03, 2015
Our family needed some time away, so we tried camping at KOA. We loved it, and are already planning another trip!
Aug 02, 2015
Had a great relaxing stay!
Aug 01, 2015
Loved every minute of it!😄
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
The staff were so helpful and always happy which was so nice. Cabin was great, and we will be back next year for sure.
Jul 29, 2015
We had a blast!! we didn't want to leave to come home!!Our only complaint would be that when we called and inquired about staying we were told about the pond and that we could fish,kids and adults were all excited to fish on the premises,only to then be told there was no fish. that was a huge disappointment.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Our family visits almost every year for our reunion and are never disappointed. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Love the new updates to the kabins. ..would like a couple small shelves beside the large bed in the backroom though.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff are absolutely fantastic!! Everyone is super friendly and helpful. I realize this is a job for them, but they go above and beyond to make sure the guests enjoy every moment of their stay. Everyone is happy to be there, it makes staying there so much more enjoyable than other places, thanks for the great stay! :)
Jul 28, 2015
The staff at Barrie KOA is always very friendly and helpful. The campground and all amenities are very well maintained.
Jul 27, 2015
The kids just love the place. Can't wait to come back next year. We have been coming here for 6 years now.
Jul 27, 2015
I have stayed at a few KOA's in the past 10 years, and I believe that most ontario KOA's are dirty and mis-managed. With that being said, I believe you guys are the GOLD standard for the KOA brand. I think the management at the barrie KOA needs to take over training and management of other KOA's to teach them how it's done. I was surprised that the regular cabins have heaters and air conditioning.
Jul 27, 2015
Rules of the campground were not enforced. Smoking, drinking and swearing and excessive noise. Not a family friendly atmosphere this time. Washrooms not as clean as they use to be. Employees were friendly but not engaged with the atmosphere of the campground.
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed in a camping cabin @ Barrie KOA before & after an 8 hour mountain bike race.Cabin was clean,comfortable and air conditioned.Bathrooms & showers were clean & in good shape(important after racing for 8 hours!)-We'll be back!
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed in the Deluxe cottage and were very thankful for the air conditioning. The fold-out bed was uncomfortable and we would have preferred a double bed to it. Campgrounds were clean, campers were quiet at night, staff were very friendly.
Jul 25, 2015
Best KOA!!! Very clean very friendly loved it👍👍👍👍👍
Jul 25, 2015
Seriously this is a great place to go plan it in your week !!
Jul 24, 2015
We brought are grandchildren and we all had a great time! Our time flew by far too quickly!
Jul 24, 2015
Unfortunately, noise from other campers was not taken care if efficiently, washrooms could have been cleaner, activities didn't start on time, should be non-smoking park and no alcohol on wagon rides. Games room not maintained and seven people allowed to stay in a four room cabin. Very dissapointing stay. It was a five star.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
We just rencently stayed in the deluxe cabins and they were very clean and comfortable. Definately recommend this campground to any family.
Jul 20, 2015
I rented the cabin at KOA Barrie. It was amazing. I loved my experience. It is close to all kinds of activities; go karts, zoo, wasaga, blue mountain...The staff was friendly and my son loved the pool!
Jul 20, 2015
Our family stayed July 16-19 and had a great stay! the staff are friendly and they have lots of activities to keep your kids busy! We will be back next year
Jul 20, 2015
Will not camp any other way! the Kabins were perfect and so were the staff. Thank you :)
Jul 20, 2015
Amazing family friendly camp grounds. Everything we need was right there. Cabins are clean. Friendly and courteous staff. Thanks for a great weekend. We will be back for sure.
Jul 20, 2015
Had a fantastic time, employees went above expectations. Surprised and really liked the wood delivery to your site and the pizza delivery as well. Cabins were affordable and made for a pleasant stay. Will definitely be returning. The ONLY complaint I have would be that campground should only use electric golf carts for their employees, the gas powered were really loud going by so many times.
Jul 19, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Thanks!
Jul 18, 2015
We loved out stay in the deluxe cabins! Staff were very friendly and provided excellent service! We will definitely go back again!
Jul 16, 2015
As always the cabins were great and the staff fantastic. Can't wait to go back!😀
Jul 16, 2015
Always good josh always a great help good DJ josh and Robert good job calling bingo only thing this year pool was really cold and thanx for the pancake breakfest always good
Jul 15, 2015
We stay here almost every summer and it never disapoints. Staff is super friendly and a very clean campground. Be back again next year.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great holiday it was hard to leave. We ended up extending our stay staff so helpful and friendly.I love that the staff drive by and always wave.It makes you feel so welcome.Cant wait to go back. Thanks again for a wonderful holiday Barrie KOA you guys made our stay amazing.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals