Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 17, 2014
May 14, 2014
As always it is like returning to visit friends.Since Karen passed I have tried to keep some traditions alive and this KOA is an important part of these traditions.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We always love our time there and the weather man cooperated this weekend too making it a 10/10 weekend!!
May 12, 2014
Great place for the family Camping! We have been camping with them for the past 8 year. Enjoy it every time...
May 12, 2014
Excelant service and cooperative management
May 12, 2014
We were without hot water for the first day and night. Although it was fixed and the service was friendly. I couldn't help but feel that something should have been done for us upon checkout. We paid a lot of money for the amenity of having hot water and we didn't have it. But I feel like we were kind of brushed off with a.."well we got it working right?" And a smile. Love this place though!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
If it werent for the park ranger that harassed my family maybe we would have enjoyed our stay. I realize that after 11pm it is to be quite time but do not appreciate being told that we cannot talk, or laugh after this time. In total we paid over 2,000.00 will all cabins rented and the fact that we were continuously harassed by this person was just ridiculous. you lost the business of 6 families.
May 05, 2014
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
As always the Raposo family make us feel like their family.We first went there because it was close but now it is like going home.Great owners and great campground.
Oct 16, 2013
We all had a great weekend, supper was awesome and we really enjoyed the haunted forest, there was a lot of work put into that and we really appreciate it....looking forward to 2014 already!!
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
when we got there our kabin was dirty. wash out from the rain all on our pourch, and dead bugs inside. they quickly moved us to a new kabin, with was better for us, because we were closer to our family that came from out of town to visit.
Sep 30, 2013
Very well run, friendly staff and nice campgrounds.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
It was wonderful I always recommend KOA to all. Best place to relax and enjoy yourself I feel everyone is part of my family #1 camp ground
Sep 20, 2013
Another great getaway. Thank you to Aaron and all the staff. We look forward to seeing everyone next year, have a great and safe winter, Cheers!!
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We always have a great time ... My boys always asked us to get a cabin ... Glad we did ... It was perfectly cozy! See you next year
Sep 16, 2013
Very friendly greeting staff have great smiles and warm personalities! Especially the manager he's great at his job thanks!
Sep 16, 2013
Great, Klean, Komfortable as always.
Sep 16, 2013
Once again amazing place and staff, always the bright big smiles and willing to help. cant wait to go back!!!
Sep 16, 2013
We love the koa cery clean and great staff :) we only camp here great for young childern
Sep 04, 2013
We have a great time in the Lodge that we rented. The only thing I would suggest is a couple of chairs on the deck. We did not bring any chairs with us and it would have been nice to have those provided. Thanks!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Staff are wonderful! very helpful and always having a smile is so nice too see, the facility's are always clean, there are many things for the children to take part in. Having one pool warmer was the BEST!! thanks for your hard work..
Sep 03, 2013
We camped with 2 other families. We had a great time in the pool and other activities.Washrooms and shower stations are dirty and far from the Kabins.(Although, we stayed in Kabin w/ bathroom/Clean)We wake up in the morning with dog pooped outside near the step and around the fire pit. Dog was unleashed. Other family stayed in Kabin w/o bathroom but i was surprised there's no fridge andmicrowave
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time ...campground staff was great ...cabin was nice and comfy ..hope we can come again sometime ...thank you
Sep 02, 2013
Staff was super friendly, and the family-like atmosphere in the park was fantastic. Every year we go, my kids make so many new friends. My son is already asking if we're coming back next year.
Aug 31, 2013
Absolutely amazed at what you include in your deluxe kamping cabins. Perhaps one recommendation would be a screen door but it did not pose a problem. Staff was great and it was good to see that the owners children were front and centre and absolutely polite and professional. Hope to get back soon.
Aug 31, 2013
Absolutely love this KOA! We come back yearly now. Very impressed with the many upgrades, from the new showers to the patios and new firepits at the Kabins! Our only complaint-which we mentioned at checkout was that the ceiling fan in our Kabin was noisy. Had a great trip and will be back for sure!
Aug 27, 2013
we love the KOA but once again hated the wood that you sell for the fires. It burns awful - tons of smoke - and we had to put out the fire it was so bad. Can you try to source better burning wood?
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We had a fantastic time, and really enjoyed our Zombie Apocalypse themed activities
Aug 26, 2013
Wow - great staff, fantastic weather, and clean site. We couldn't ask for a better weekend away!
Aug 26, 2013
I booked the KOA for the weekend of August 23, 2013 because it was advertised as zombie weekend. There were NO zombies. I had to rearrange my whole summer schedule to make sure my daughter got to zombie weekend, it was a huge dissapointment.
Aug 26, 2013
This was our first family camping experience and we will definitely go back next year. Thanks!
Aug 26, 2013
My stay was amazing again my daughter had so much fun. all the activity's were great. The staff there really makes you feel welcome.We cant wait till the next visit. Thanks again Barrie KOA
Aug 22, 2013
Even though our weekend got a little cool, we absolutely loved our cabin, the extremely clean campground and the wonderfully accommodating staff! Marci Gras was a blast for our children and we will certainly come again!! Thanks for a great first experience at a KOA campground!!!!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Staff was great as always. I have asthma and they took the cabin curtains off and washed and rehung them which was great! Clean and quiet, only concern was older kids getting very roudy in pool. (someone may get hurt). Diving head first too. Signs are there but no one obeys them.
Aug 20, 2013
Our stay was pleasant, although not the best weather. The Deluxe cabin was beatiful, I will always book this cabin going forward. Thanks for everything!
Aug 19, 2013
Annual Family reunion alternates between here and Cookstown. Always have a great time and staff is very friendly and helpful!
Aug 19, 2013
I wondered if someone can check my charges I paid a deposit by credit card and then the balance in the day After looking at the receipts I see it says 2 people 2 nights It was only 1 person on fri night Tx so much Staff are friendly Place is clean Only problem is I found a pair of socks in the bunk bed that were not mine I left them in the cabin I do love Koa camps just saying T
Aug 19, 2013
Loved our cabin and friendly staff. Clean washrooms and good times! Chris & Ralph
Aug 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.