Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
One Happy American Family! From the cabin to the amenities everything was above and beyond our expectations. What will bring us back is your outstanding staff!
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Our stay was enjoyable and relaxing. Our next stay is already booked. :)
Jul 17, 2017
It was a very good first stay. Will definitely stay again
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time.Staff is amazing.Lots to do.😊
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean cabins and lots of fun for the kids! We had a fun weekend😉
Jul 17, 2017
A great park with a nice combination of sunny and shaded sites. The twin pool area is great for relaxing and the washrooms are some of the best we've experienced at any KOA. We have this KOA on our "return" list.
Jul 16, 2017
We loved our stay despite the weather. Your staff amazing! Pizza the absolute best! We will be back, count on it!!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Fun stay
Jul 13, 2017
Great activities for the kids and friendly staff!
Jul 11, 2017
Fantastic loved everything. Great staff. Lovely grounds. Top notch.
Jul 10, 2017
This are fourth stay as we have are family reunion here but this year we had ten families stay for 150 Canadian day 🇨🇦
Jul 10, 2017
I traveled with 2 other families and we had a blast. Love the wet n wild weekends. Would love to see more of them. Coming back next month too.
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed lots. It's just like dream come true.very neat and clean. Everything is perfect. Especially very good for beginner campers and kids feel very safe
Jul 08, 2017
We have stayed at the Barrie KOA before and every time we do we are amazed at the quality of the place and the people. If there is an kind of problem they make it right quickly and in a friendly manner. It is a pleasure to visit their KOA.
Jul 08, 2017
The camp ground was very clean and the KIA team was very nice and helpful thank you
Jul 07, 2017
We always have a great time staying at this KOA. This time however, I was a little disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathrooms. They were often very dirty, and was very uncomfortable to use because of it.
Jul 07, 2017
Exceptional experience! We stayed in a kamping lodge that was fully equipped and immaculate. Our grandkids enjoyed the kids' programs--it's great you have kids' programs. The lodge was a luxury--comfortable, beautiful, clean. Full fridge and gas bbq. We couldn't have asked for more. Thank You!!!
Jul 07, 2017
Enjoyed my stay will be back again.
Jul 06, 2017
Awesome staff ,clean well cared for facility oh and did I say awesome staff!!!!!!!!
Jul 05, 2017
This is by far the best KOA we have stayed at. Our weekend was packed full of fun things to do and the staff are always friendly and helpful. My son was sick in the cabin that we rented and the young man offered to wash the floor. Later that day he checked in with us to see how my son was doing. We camp here often and it feels like we our having a huge family reunion.
Jul 04, 2017
Always a great time when we stay st Barrie KOA
Jul 04, 2017
It was great and my kids love it there and the employees are great with the kids
Jul 04, 2017
Love craighurst (barrie) koa staff is very friendly other campers are friendly well kept camp ground kids love it and all the activys one thing i think would be great is a splash pad
Jul 04, 2017
Always enjoyable & this time was no different! Only thing is I wish on rainy days there were more inside activities for the kids. Arts & crafts or even a movie for them to watch.
Jul 04, 2017
Great family place for a getaway! , Staff was helpful and washrooms were clean !
Jul 03, 2017
Everything was perfect!
Jul 01, 2017
Your KOA was the first we've stayed at and we were so impressed it's KOAs from here on out for us! Everyone was so incredibly friendly and helpful. Loved having the pizza onsite. Loved the delivery of wood also. So many conviences. Cabin was great. Absolutely loved it there!
Jul 01, 2017
I can't really rate how it was at my time. There was nothing going on activity wise as school was still in but a coworker recommended the park. The play area was great and bathrooms were clean. Staff was very friendly!
Jun 27, 2017
We are frequent visitors and are never disappointed!! We have brought many other friends to the park too...home away from home 😆😆
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
We enjoyed a 3 night stay in a one room cabin for the Family Reunion June 2017. Wonderful campground with great, clean facilities. Wish we had nicer weather to enjoy the campground to it's full potential. Maybe next time!
Jun 21, 2017
Kabin 15 was well laid out! Kids had a blast! Idea for future- more barbecues to be accessible :)
Jun 21, 2017
Excellent camping site neat and clean
Jun 21, 2017
It was great fun. The place clean. Going back soon for sure...
Jun 21, 2017
it was great
Jun 21, 2017
We stayed one night and found it very cleaned, well organized and very well taken care of.
Jun 20, 2017
Staff were fabulous. Grounds and facilities clean and safe! Can't say enough good things about my stay❤️
Jun 19, 2017
It was great dispite the rain. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and made it feel like home. Will recommend to people.
Jun 19, 2017
We were thankful enough to have our family reunion here this past weekend. The camp was amazing. More than expected. The staff was the nicest we have had in our 65 years of doing this. Amazing place and we will be back
Jun 13, 2017
People and staff were friendly and helpful! We will definitely come back!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
A great rest time for us with your friendly and helpful staff You always have time to help, talk or do what is necccesary to have our stay great!
Jun 06, 2017
Clean, quiet, and a great experience overall!
Jun 02, 2017
The stay was very pleasant, except for the weather lol The camp grounds were very clean and well kept. Staff was very nice and friendly. The only two things that should be changed is that there should be more bathroom services through the campground, so campers don't need to walk as far to use the washroom, especially in the middle of the night. They should also have interact debit services.
Jun 01, 2017
Best place
May 30, 2017
A great weekend as usual; especially love Zoo-Tek; very informative and presented in an interactive, friendly and exciting way...he certainly loves his job. A pleasure to participate!
May 29, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals