Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
OK compared to other KOA's I have stayed at but significantly underequipped with washroom and shower facilities.
Sep 20, 2015
very helpful staff . very cheerful as well
Sep 19, 2015
Deluxe Lodge was clean and comfortable. Campground was clean and enjoyed all the activities. Wonderful staff. Wonderful pools. Had a great time wand will go back again!
Sep 18, 2015
Friendly knowledgable staff, clean organized park, clean cabins, fun kids things like the foam, awesome pancake breakfast one morning, pizza and wood delivered to us, two clean pools, we could bring our puppy! and there was a place for him to run free... and my daughter happy to see super clean bathrooms and showers which is a huge thing for her when going camping Lol We had a great time!
Sep 15, 2015
As always, everything was great and the staff were very friendly. Paid a little more for the deluxe Kabin with washroom but it was worth it. We love the kabins and always reserve one for our stay every year
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and the facilities were immaculately clean. Thank you so much.
Sep 14, 2015
Friendly, courteous, knowledgeable staff...very well maintained grounds, shower/bathroom and laundry facilities.
Sep 10, 2015
Had a camping cabin, it was fantastic, great spot, pool and very well kept area. Thank you guys
Sep 10, 2015
Fabulous weekend as always!!!
Sep 09, 2015
As always, the accomodations are clean, washrooms are always neat and clean. Staff are so friendly and helpful! Love staying in Barrie!
Sep 08, 2015
We love staying in the Kabin every summer. We saw 5 shooting stars during our stay last weekend. Always a great time.
Sep 08, 2015
Always the best we come every year! Love it😁
Sep 08, 2015
Fantastic place, very friendly staff. Kabins were in excellent condition, pool was very clean....only slight issue perhaps a bit more enforcement of the no diving/jumping into the pool. We had a toddler and unfortunately as all the older kids and adults kept diving he got a little scared.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Staff always helpful & friendly. Clean amenities. We also have a great time.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Rented cabin with bathroom...too small, and the couch roll-out is terrible for sleeping on, Not suitable for a family. Outside was great. Too pricey! Won't rent that one again.
Sep 05, 2015
just one night but was great
Sep 04, 2015
Love the cabin we stayed in! Kids activities were fun also. Pizza was very tasty!
Sep 03, 2015
Awesome trip!
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Our 3 generation family renunion was fantastic!! The kids played, the adults caught up, and the matriarch of the family enjoyed watching everyone together. The staff was fantastic, and we've already booked our next one for 2016. Best place ever!!!
Aug 31, 2015
clean, staff is friendly, the cabins are clean and kept up come back every year love it
Aug 31, 2015
I have stayed here several times and always enjoy it. While we don't participate in many activities / events (we come for the convenience as we participate in local cycling races) we always appreciate how very clean your facilities are, and the friendliness and attentiveness of your staff. A great place to stay for families.
Aug 31, 2015
Barrie hyw 93 koa is the best. Always clean, friendly, and activities galore for the kids.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
The Barrie KOA is always the best!!! We've been going for 3 years now and love it! We were seasonal last year, this year we've been in cabins. Recommend this camp ground to anyone. We're from Sudbury, we drive 3 hours and have never regretted it! Now hoping we get a seasonal lot again. It's clean, staff is incredible, our kids love it!
Aug 29, 2015
The staff at KOA Barrie is awesome although the owners do not understand that this is their business and their attitude affects their bottom line. I'm done with that place as we are treated like lower-class citizens now when we go there.
Aug 28, 2015
I was so impressed with the cleanliness of this campground. The bathrooms were extremely well kept, the playgrounds were great, the pool area was lovely. There were lots of things going on for kids at the pavilion. Loved our cabin and the staff were excellent. Very very attentive. Great campground.
Aug 27, 2015
This was first time in a lodge and it was fabulous. Enough space for 6 of us, and well equipped. Only thing I could've used was a salad/mixing bowl and whisk. Awesome place, friendly staff. Thanks so much.
Aug 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay . The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable . We were very impressed by the cleanliness of the park and all facilities !
Aug 25, 2015
Loved everything about my stay. The facilities are always clean and the staff are all amazing!
Aug 25, 2015
our camping experience was excellent. could not ask for anything more. we will be back very soon before the season is over. keep on doing what you are doing.
Aug 24, 2015
With a family reunion of more than 100 people I cannot say enough good things about the KOA staff. Special thanks to Aaron for helping us with coordinating the dining space for us.
Aug 24, 2015
STAFF WAS EXTREMELY HELPFUL ARRANGING OUR FAMILY REUNION
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was very efficient and nice.The bathrooms were very clean.We will for sure be returning next year.we
Aug 23, 2015
Our stay was fantastic, it always has been, Barrie KOA is our home away from home. The People and Staff are extremely friendly, they strive to make everyone's stay a memorable one. Which they have SUCCEEDED! Thank You.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice peaceful rest.
Aug 22, 2015
Awesome staff, very clean
Aug 22, 2015
Personnel accueillant et souriant Bonne propreté des lieux Matelas inconfortable
Aug 22, 2015
Awesome!
Aug 20, 2015
We were close to the road so it was a little noisey. Place was spotless. Bike's would be nice, more kids activities. Staff is fantastic. KOA discounts in store would be great.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
For $208 a night I thought the toilet wouldn't have urine stains on the base, with a broken pocket door, water heater so small could only shower 1 person every 2 hours or so, friendly staff, game room needs to be maintained better, crap pool table, games that didn't work just took money.
Aug 18, 2015
We had the best time ever. Everyone was so nice and we are definitely coming back.
Aug 17, 2015
I've never stayed at another KOA, but this was my second year staying at Barrie and I still think it's probably the nicest campsite I've been to. Well maintained facilities, great amenities and very friendly staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals