Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
so much to do and the staff are most friendly. Would have like the pools to be warmer but clean, clean, clean everywhere. Thank you for a great vacation and as a firsty, we will be back!!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this campground was. This was our first time and we stayed for one night only in one of the lodge cabins. Very clean, nice pool, friendly staff, quiet at night, great activities, easy check-in/out, cute catch and release fish pond. Can't really think of anything negative! We will definitely be back again next year.
Sep 03, 2016
The staff were absolutely wonderful and readily available to help out or go above and beyond for us. We had an issue with a couple of things but when brought to the attention of staff, it was dealt with politely and in a timely manner. Perfect little get away for the ladies that we support through work. Thanks a bunch!
Sep 03, 2016
The Barrie KOA is amazing! It's very clean and every single staff member is friendly helpful and made our stay that much better. We loved our little one room cabin! I would recommend it to everyone and we can't wait to stay there again!
Sep 02, 2016
Very good staff, always there to help, take garbage and bring wood. Love the pizza onsite !! Pool and play ground were fun! Also activities were awesome! Bingo, movies, wagon rides etc
Sep 02, 2016
Loved our Deluxe Cabin..loved the spot it was located in in the park ...the staff was great and our kids had a blast! Thank you!
Aug 31, 2016
I have been camping at Barrie KOA for a few years with my kids. The owners are like family to us. Love it there. The owners are awesome. The campground, washrooms and cabins are very clean. I would absolutely recommend Barrie KOA is the place to go.
Aug 30, 2016
Had a great first experience at this site. Was nice to see a clean campground and everyone was always friendly and helpful and a great place for families to relax. We are already talking about coming back next summer.
Aug 29, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay in Barrie KOA. your themed weekends are always loads of fun. We don't have small kids but we participated in the water wagon ride by splashing and got splashed ourselves. Fun
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed at the Barrie KOA for 3 nights at the end of August, this was our 1st ever KOA stay. The grounds and the washrooms were spotless, the pools were great and lots of fun activities to keep the kids entertained (movies, pancake breakfast, carnival games, etc...). We will definitely be going back.
Aug 29, 2016
The staff were awesome and the cleanliness of the deluxe cabins made our stay enjoyable. Hoping to return in 2017.
Aug 27, 2016
I continue to come back because of the excellent customer service. Great team of staff you have! The facilities are top notch and clean! Always a great time with my family!
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Love this koa very clean and everyone very friendly and helpful...the biggest problem is had was wifi didn't work all week which was a problem as I had to do a bit of work while on my visit. Highly recommend!
Aug 26, 2016
I haven't been camping since I was a child,not a fan of sleeping outdoors.So I was super happy to stay in one of your cabins.Great perk that there was a keureg and fridge,but I don't recall reading that info anywhere. (would not have bought ice for the cooler)The park was clean and pretty quiet(the loudest the thing was that golf cart,lol)your people are very friendly.I would come back again.
Aug 26, 2016
had a great time with the grandkids with lots to do. cabin was very comfy and clean. will go back again
Aug 25, 2016
First stay at a KOA as a family and had a great time. Looking forward to coming back!
Aug 25, 2016
Overall we had a great stay. We were given the wrong cabin initially and we were all unpacked with beds made (with 3 kids) when we had to pack up and move. But once settled again we found the staff wonderful and the camp grounds very clean with lots to do.
Aug 23, 2016
Great Stay, friendly staff and the kids loved it. Will be back for sure.
Aug 22, 2016
Come for a weekend with family each year -- Always really enjoy our stay
Aug 22, 2016
always has been and always will be one of our favourite camping spots!!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff - clean and enjoyed the stay
Aug 21, 2016
Deluxe cabin was amazing. Lots to do for kids. Big ,clean park, loved the nature trail. Will be back for sure.
Aug 21, 2016
We love the Barrie KOA!! Been going for 13 years and will continue for many more
Aug 20, 2016
Clean facilities, well run and organized. Staff were very helpful and polite would definitely recommend to anyone.
Aug 19, 2016
Need more activities for rain days.
Aug 19, 2016
friendly staff, fun activities, nice clean facility
Aug 16, 2016
It was great. We had our family reunion here. Will be back again next year. We rented a cabin, beautiful, and very clean.
Aug 16, 2016
All of the employees were very nice and helpful,the cabin was clean and there was several activities through the day for my kids. We will definitely be going again!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
We throroughly enjoyed our stay and will defintely be back. If I may make a suggestion, a wheel chair accessible washroom and a family washroom are needed. It was difficult taking the stroller and baby into the current washroom and shower. Also, I witnessd a child struggling to get into the washroom stall with her walker, and I felt horrible for her! Please consider this suggestion!
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
it was amazing, very well organized although it would have been better if there wasn't a fire ban
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Kid friendly, great staff, very clean. Very pleased with our first time.
Aug 09, 2016
Our stay was great, the cabin is in good shape and had all the amenities from home. They need to work on the wifi and cellular capabilities. We had minimum to none cell service in our cabin and none of the 6 of us were ever able to connect to the wifi. They should maybe look into some sort of booster to increase the signal.
Aug 08, 2016
Quiet when you need it to be. Extremely clean. Showers and washrooms are excellent. Staff are always friendly, helpful and ready to help with whatever you need. Great KOA.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
The only thing I could suggest is the odd light where back cabins are (K8, K9 etc.). It's very difficult to go to the washroom at night. I wouldn't want it lit up but just enough to see where you are going. Other than that, had a great time.
Aug 05, 2016
Great camp site to stay and I would do it again to stay that this camp site (I was happy day add it small fridge + coffee machine in cabin + new park set that two place + pool was nice with this heat + order pizza and have it delivery right to your cabin. maybe in the future if you could look in to it with bigger garbage cans for cabins....
Aug 03, 2016
We had an absolutely wonderful time. I know it seems a bit strange but the only thing that really needs improved is the wifi. It is really poor. Even though, yes, we're camping, sometimes you just want to nestle in your trailer and watch Netflix. Please do something to improve the service. Unlimited internet is so inexpensive these days.
Aug 03, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, and found the staff friendly and helful.
Aug 03, 2016
I was going to go to a hotel in the area for $150 a night and decided to try renting a cabin for $90 instead... and it's all I'll ever do in the summer. It was perfect. Got to go running, biking and swimming. Had fire wood delivered and a pizza delivered too. I now plan on checking out the other KOAs in my area. I had no idea the value you get and the things you can do vs a hotel.
Aug 02, 2016
Our cabin was great, clean facilities, good playground. Pool was a bit too cool, campground a bit too Sandy. Great employees.
Jul 31, 2016
Had an amazing time. Mini fridge in the cabin was a nice surprise. Would recommend a small shelf or two by the fridge / table, would make a world of difference to put out supplies (food/spices, bug spray, sunscreen, cups, bowls plates, ect...) was a pain to dig thru stuff all the time. Staff was amazing, espically the girl doing the craft activities (Lauren). Loved the pool. Planning to return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals