Barrie KOA

3138 Penetanguishene Road, RR 1

Barrie, ON L4M 4Y8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Our 3 generation family renunion was fantastic!! The kids played, the adults caught up, and the matriarch of the family enjoyed watching everyone together. The staff was fantastic, and we've already booked our next one for 2016. Best place ever!!!
Aug 31, 2015
clean, staff is friendly, the cabins are clean and kept up come back every year love it
Aug 31, 2015
I have stayed here several times and always enjoy it. While we don't participate in many activities / events (we come for the convenience as we participate in local cycling races) we always appreciate how very clean your facilities are, and the friendliness and attentiveness of your staff. A great place to stay for families.
Aug 31, 2015
Barrie hyw 93 koa is the best. Always clean, friendly, and activities galore for the kids.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
The Barrie KOA is always the best!!! We've been going for 3 years now and love it! We were seasonal last year, this year we've been in cabins. Recommend this camp ground to anyone. We're from Sudbury, we drive 3 hours and have never regretted it! Now hoping we get a seasonal lot again. It's clean, staff is incredible, our kids love it!
Aug 29, 2015
The staff at KOA Barrie is awesome although the owners do not understand that this is their business and their attitude affects their bottom line. I'm done with that place as we are treated like lower-class citizens now when we go there.
Aug 28, 2015
I was so impressed with the cleanliness of this campground. The bathrooms were extremely well kept, the playgrounds were great, the pool area was lovely. There were lots of things going on for kids at the pavilion. Loved our cabin and the staff were excellent. Very very attentive. Great campground.
Aug 27, 2015
This was first time in a lodge and it was fabulous. Enough space for 6 of us, and well equipped. Only thing I could've used was a salad/mixing bowl and whisk. Awesome place, friendly staff. Thanks so much.
Aug 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay . The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable . We were very impressed by the cleanliness of the park and all facilities !
Aug 25, 2015
Loved everything about my stay. The facilities are always clean and the staff are all amazing!
Aug 25, 2015
our camping experience was excellent. could not ask for anything more. we will be back very soon before the season is over. keep on doing what you are doing.
Aug 24, 2015
With a family reunion of more than 100 people I cannot say enough good things about the KOA staff. Special thanks to Aaron for helping us with coordinating the dining space for us.
Aug 24, 2015
STAFF WAS EXTREMELY HELPFUL ARRANGING OUR FAMILY REUNION
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was very efficient and nice.The bathrooms were very clean.We will for sure be returning next year.we
Aug 23, 2015
Our stay was fantastic, it always has been, Barrie KOA is our home away from home. The People and Staff are extremely friendly, they strive to make everyone's stay a memorable one. Which they have SUCCEEDED! Thank You.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice peaceful rest.
Aug 22, 2015
Awesome staff, very clean
Aug 22, 2015
Personnel accueillant et souriant Bonne propreté des lieux Matelas inconfortable
Aug 22, 2015
Awesome!
Aug 20, 2015
We were close to the road so it was a little noisey. Place was spotless. Bike's would be nice, more kids activities. Staff is fantastic. KOA discounts in store would be great.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
For $208 a night I thought the toilet wouldn't have urine stains on the base, with a broken pocket door, water heater so small could only shower 1 person every 2 hours or so, friendly staff, game room needs to be maintained better, crap pool table, games that didn't work just took money.
Aug 18, 2015
We had the best time ever. Everyone was so nice and we are definitely coming back.
Aug 17, 2015
I've never stayed at another KOA, but this was my second year staying at Barrie and I still think it's probably the nicest campsite I've been to. Well maintained facilities, great amenities and very friendly staff!
Aug 17, 2015
It was a great stay. Thanks
Aug 17, 2015
Camp grounds were Very Clean, Campstaff are Fantastic (very friendly and helpful) and there was a lot of activities for the kids to do😊😊😊... I Will Be Coming Back To This KOA 😊😊😊😊
Aug 17, 2015
AMAZING!!!!!!
Aug 14, 2015
omg the best staff and cabin we are gonna do it again and again and again lol
Aug 12, 2015
Clean, nice grounds, nice staff - a little expensive for wood and amenities (I feel the charges are excessive simply because the business is taking advantage of the situation) but a nice place to stay.
Aug 12, 2015
We came with 3 children, ages 3.5,8 and 11. We and they loved every minute of our stress free visit! The grounds are immaculate, our cabin was so clean, we didn't realize that it came with everything so next year now we can stress even less when packing! I cannot rave enough about this location! Staff are fantastic! I do wish we has access to utilizing the little pond in some way.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The campground is very clean, staff is very nice but the owners think they're all that!
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Staff are very friendly, great activities and the campground was very clean.
Aug 08, 2015
It was great!! Loved it!! Would stay again for sure!
Aug 08, 2015
My son and I enjoyed our stay very much! He loved the fact we could have pizza delivered to campsite! Telling everyone! Thank u
Aug 08, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean facilities, great activities for children...love it.
Aug 07, 2015
This was our first time at Barrie KOA, we loved it! Stayed in a small cabin which was adorable, clean! Everyone who works there is very friendly and accommodating. Lots of activities for the kids. Cant wait to go back!
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Off all the KOA Kampgrounds we have visited, Barrie was the best. Friendly Staff and great facilities. My Family had a great time here.
Aug 03, 2015
Our family needed some time away, so we tried camping at KOA. We loved it, and are already planning another trip!
Aug 02, 2015
Had a great relaxing stay!
Aug 01, 2015
Loved every minute of it!😄
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
The staff were so helpful and always happy which was so nice. Cabin was great, and we will be back next year for sure.
Jul 29, 2015
We had a blast!! we didn't want to leave to come home!!Our only complaint would be that when we called and inquired about staying we were told about the pond and that we could fish,kids and adults were all excited to fish on the premises,only to then be told there was no fish. that was a huge disappointment.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.