Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Great place for family fun. Staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. The camp ground is well taken care of and very clean. Would definitely recommend to family & friends and would come again.
Aug 16, 2017
Our family had a great stay again. We rented a deluxe cabin. Staff are helpful and friendly. Already booked for next year. Highly recommend.
Aug 16, 2017
Great stay! Staff are friendly and helpful. Already booked for next summer!
Aug 15, 2017
Clean, friendly and great service
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The name is Cheryl. We rented 2 cabins and had a great time. Staff are so very friendly. That is a huge part of why we keep coming back.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
This was our first family vacation in 3 years, I was pretty nervous about the size of the space and 3 kids(7,4,1). We stayed in the deluxe cabin. We had an AMAZING time. The customer service, cleanliness and amenities are something other places should take note of! I couldn't have been more impressed with our stay. Already counting down to next year!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
that was great
Aug 11, 2017
We love the family atmosphere, friendly and kind staff who are eager to please and make each stay your best. The activities are great, well thought out for kids entertainment and enjoyment. Love everything about the Barrie KOA!
Aug 11, 2017
It was wonderful. Our grandsons enjoyed the playground and the night walk. The three year old wants a cabin in his own backyard now. It was perfect. The staff was excellent, friendly and thoughtful and the store had everything anyone could need. We will very likely return for another great time. Thank you
Aug 10, 2017
Always a good stsy
Aug 10, 2017
We loved every second of our stay, we are planning on booking a cabin for next summers long weekends!
Aug 09, 2017
very relaxing
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great time clean washrooms and well stocked tx
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed. Staff was very pleasant and courteous. Cabins were clean. Overall a nice getaway.
Aug 08, 2017
Such a friendly place to be at. The staff really made our stay fantastic. Our 2nd time there. Will definitely return.
Aug 08, 2017
Lots to do for the kids!
Aug 08, 2017
Great place to camp with the kids, lots to do and lots of time to relax! Park is perfect for the kids. Cabins are very cute and enjoyable. Will definately go back again.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
I was floored by our cabin. It was absolutely spotless and comfortable. We will be back!
Aug 04, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay. The dog parks were an awesome option and we spent a lot of time there. Just have one comment, the sofa bed in KT2 was awful. We ended up sleeping on the mattress on the floor. For the amount of money paid we were quite disappointed. We would love to stay at KT2 again if that sofa bed was improved.
Aug 03, 2017
Lovely stay in our little one room cabin! Great campground, VERY quiet at night, book with confidence!
Aug 03, 2017
First time staying at a KOA but won't be the last! Already planning another stay. We had a basic cabin, it was clean and comfortable.
Aug 02, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Two challenges: there wasn't a level spot anywhere on my site, and, more importantly, the campground needs more washrooms. Otherwise, great!
Aug 01, 2017
My family and I had an awesome time. We go every year!!!
Aug 01, 2017
A beautiful family weekend, clean buildings, super friendly staff, everything we needed without leaving camp.
Jul 31, 2017
Once again, we had a fantastic stay at the KOA! This was our 4th summer camping at KOA & it was a weekend filled with great fun & activities for our family. The staff were always helpful and friendly. They were very visible throughout the weekend; always busy working on something. Thank you for helping to make so many great memories for our family this summer!
Jul 31, 2017
Short but sweet. Great place thanks.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Cabins are great way to camp. Could have better mattresses however. Would also recommend trees to isolate from road and ability to close outdoor light (the one with the cabin number). Otherwise very happy with this site. Too bad weather was not so great.
Jul 28, 2017
We had a great stay in one of the small cabins. The park was very clean, the staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and always had a smile on their faces. The two pools were really nice.
Jul 25, 2017
Lovely campground! Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Washrooms were immaculate. Staff is friendly and helpful. You can certainly see the hard work that goes into this campground - beautiful flower beds, clean areas, well kept up buildings. Hoping to return next year. Thanks for a nice weekend! :)
Jul 25, 2017
Was a little upset that Saturday the build a bear ran out of bears. My children were very upset
Jul 25, 2017
This campground is amazing. Clean facilities, friendly staff, and many activities for children. Wish we would have known about KOA Barrie years ago!
Jul 25, 2017
Great Staff. Friendly and great service. Many activities for the kids. The cabin we stayed in was perfect and awesome. Can't wait to come back! :)
Jul 25, 2017
le seul point négatif sont les toilettes pour femmes. Juste 3 toilettes de plus sa ferais la différence !
Jul 24, 2017
Always made to feel like a welcomed guest. Friendly staff, clean facilities. Nice safe atmosphere.
Jul 22, 2017
This was our 4th time to the Barrie Koa since 2009. One of our favourites!
Jul 22, 2017
Always good thanks again
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Clean facilities, friendly staff and go out of their way to help
Jul 20, 2017
We had a great time except the family staying next to us had young kids and went to bed at 9pm. We have teens and preteens and put our fire out by 10-1030 to try and not be disrespectful. Would really enjoy the park being split, loud and older on one side, moms and dads with wee ones on the other side. That way everyone can enjoy camping. I don't want to go to bed early when I am camping!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals